Superman: 5 Film Collection (Widescreen)

Superman: 5 Film Collection (Widescreen)

About this item

Superman 5 Film Collection [dvd/5 Disc/superman 1-2-3-4&returns] (Warner Home Video)
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

$10.97 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
SUPERMAN 5 FILM COLLECTION (DVD/5 DISC/SUPERMAN 1-2-3-4&RETURNS)

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

SUPERMAN 5 FILM COLLECTION (DVD/5 DISC/SUPERMAN 1-2-3-4&RETURNS)

"Superman: The Movie" - Soaring even higher in a state-of-the-art digital transfer from restored elements and with dynamically remixed digital audio, the Academy Award(R)-winning adventure also now includes eight minutes integrated into the film by director Richard Donner. Enjoy more footage of the Krypton Council, a glimpse of stars of prior Superman incarnations, more of Jor-El underscoring his son's purpose on Earth and an extended sequence inside Lex Luthor's gauntlet of doom. "Superman II" - Unwittingly released from "Phantom Zone" imprisonment, three super-powered Planet Krypton criminals plant to enslave Earth - just when "Superman" (Christopher Reeve) decides to show a more romantic side to Lois Lane (Margot Kidder). Gene Hackman (as Lex Luthor) also returns from the first film and with a top supporting cast, witty Richard Lester direction and visuals that astound and delight. "Superman III" - Meet Gus Gorman (Richard Pryor), a naive computer programming natural. For him, a keyboard is a weapon and as a result "Superman" faces the microelectronics menace of his life. Christopher Reeve reprises his signature role, depicting his character's human side as Clark Kent sees Lana Lang, (Annette O'Toole) at a Smallville High School Class Reunion. And when the Man Of Steel becomes his own worst enemy after Kryptonite exposure. Reeve pulls off both roles with dazzling skill. "Superman IV: The Quest For Peace" - Christopher Reeve not only dons the title hero's cape for the fourth time but also helped develop the movie's provocative theme: nuclear disarmament. To make the world safe for nuclear arms merchants, Lex Luthor (Gene Hackman) creates a new being to challenge the Man of Steel, the radiation-charged Nuclear Man (Mark Pillow). The two foes clash in an explosive extravaganza that sees "Superman" save the Statue of Liberty, plug a volcanic eruption of Mount Etna and rebuild the demolished Wall Of China. "Superman Returns": He's back. A hero for our millennium. And not a moment too soon, because during the five years (much longer in movie-fan years!) Superman sought his home planet, things changed on his adopted planet. Nations moved on without him. Lois Lane now has a son, a fiance and a Pulitzer for "Why the World Doesn't Need Superman." And Lex Luthor has a plan that will destroy millions - no, billions - of lives.

Superman the Movie features: , Commentary by director Richard Donner and creative consultant Tom Mankiewicz, Music-only audio track, , Superman II: The Richard Donner Cut features: , Introduction by director Richard Donner, Commentary by Richard Donner and Tom Mankiewicz, Superman II: Restoring the Vision featurette, Deleted scenes, , Superman III features: , Commentary by Ilya Salkind and Pierre Spengler, The making of Superman III [1983 TV special], Additional scenes, Theatrical trailer, , Superman IV: The Quest for Peace features: , Commentary by co-screenwriter Mark Rosenthal, Additional scenes, Theatrical trailer.

Subtitles: English (Closed Captioned).

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
Original Languages: English
Edition: First
Duration: 647
Actors: Christopher Reeve, Margot Kidder, Richard Pryor, Gene Hackman, Mark Pillow, Annette O'Toole, Brandon Routh, Kevin Spacey
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Warner Home Video
Color: Y
Record Label: Warner Bros.
Brand: Warner Bros.
Movie Genre: dvd - SUPER HERO
Features:
  • GIFT SET
  • Run Time ,  0
  • Release Date ,  12/10/2013
  • PG
  • Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.50 x 0.50 x 7.44 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    100%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 13 total reviews
    100%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    SUPERMAN
    6/26/2014

    Customer review by rosiecakes

    5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by rosiecakes
    by rosiecakes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    MY SON WAS DELIGHTED WHEN I GAVE IT TO HIM. HE LOVES TO COLLECT MOVIES. I HAVE NOT SEEN IT BUT WHEN I SAW THE LOOK ON HIS FACE I NEW HE WOULD ENJOY IT.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rosiecakes
    Houston, Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Superman Collection
    3/16/2014

    Customer review by Daichi

    5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Daichi
    by Daichi
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    There ain't much to say about this only that, if you are a huge Superman fan like myself, this is the thing you need to own. Happy to have this in my video collection.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Daichi
    Midtown
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    My son is excited to have them all
    12/30/2013

    Customer review by mentecki

    5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by mentecki
    by mentecki
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My son is excited to have them all

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mentecki
    mentecki
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love seeing this classic again.
    12/29/2015

    Customer review by SteveO

    4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by SteveO
    by SteveO

    I bought this so my kids could see the superman I grew up watching. It has added content to the first two movies, which is interesting. The only drawback I see of it is that it looks like they opened some old dvd boxes to stuff the new dvd box with them. But who cares? It's superman. It's Christopher Reeve. It's reliving childhood memories with my kids.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SteveO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    I love Christopher Reeves
    1/2/2014

    Customer review by katatonik

    5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by katatonik
    by katatonik
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I only wish that Superman 2 was the original film version. it was chopped up and if i didn't already know the storyline, i would be completely lost. But i love superman and having all the films for one low price is awesome. arrived on time even during christmas peak

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    katatonik
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 13 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 13 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.