Suddenly Slim By Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit

Loading options...
This item is not available with these options.
Please choose different options to purchase this product.

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Halter ties
  • Slimming
  • Twist detail on center chest
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter Swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this item is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette. Each halter one-piece swimsuit is durable. It provides a faux dress flap in the front and full coverage in the back. This item is fashionable and attractive and will add a nice retro touch to your beach or pool outing.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get swimwear that's fun and flattering with this Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter Swimsuit. Made with a nylon-spandex blend and lined in polyester, this item is a smart addition to your swimming wardrobe. Designed long for modest thigh coverage, this retro-style swim suit is a complete bathing ensemble. With an elasticized fit on the waist, you can move comfortably and without self-consciousness. The shirred sweetheart neckline and halter style straps provide this swimsuit's characteristic feminine silhouette. Each halter one-piece swimsuit is durable. It provides a faux dress flap in the front and full coverage in the back. This item is fashionable and attractive and will add a nice retro touch to your beach or pool outing.


    Suddenly Slim by Catalina Women's Slimming Shirred Halter One-Piece Swimsuit:

    • Halter one-piece bathing suit is retro
    • Nylon/spandex blend
    • Halter ties
    • Slight sweetheart neckline
    • Twist detail on center chest
    • Lightly padded cups
    • Shirring on sides
    • Faux dress flap in front
    • Tummy control
    • Full coverage
    • Hand wash cold

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Fabric Content: 81% Nylon 19% Spandex
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.00 x 15.00 x 7.75 Inches
    Model: WM507705
    Brand: Suddenly Slim by Catalina
    Country of Origin - Components: Imported
    Country of Origin - Assembly: Imported
    Show

    Size Table

    Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
    XS 2 33½ 26½ 36½
    S 4 34½ 27½ 37½
    6 35½ 28½ 38½
    M 8 36½ 29½ 39½
    10 37½ 30½ 40½
    L 12 39 32 42
    14 40½ 33½ 43½
    XL 16 42½ 35½ 45½
    18 44½ 37½ 47½
    1X 16W 42½ 34½ 44½
    2X 18W 44½ 36½ 46½
    20W 46½ 38½ 48½
    3X 22W 48½ 40½ 50½
    24W 50½ 42½ 52½
    4X 26W 52½ 44½ 54½
    28W 54½ 46½ 56½
    5X 30W 56½ 48½ 58½
    32W 58½ 50½ 60½
    Show

    Size Table

    Size Bust/Chest Waist Hip
    XS 2 32½ 24½ 35
    S 4 33 25 35½
    6 34 26 36½
    M 8 35 27 37½
    10 36 28 38½
    L 12 37-12 29½ 40
    14 39 31 41½
    XL 16 40-12 32½ 43
    18 42½ 34½ 45
    View our Women & Juniors Measuring Guide
    You’ll need a measuring tape and it helps to have someone else to help if you’re measuring yourself. Write down your measurements and keep them handy for all your shopping activities.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2328 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2328 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    2328 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1733
    4 stars
    401
    3 stars
    111
    2 stars
    46
    1 stars
    37
    1-5 of 2166 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome swimsuit!
    3/26/2012

    Customer review by Baker214

    5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Baker214
    by Baker214

    I normally do not buy bathing suits online since you can't try them on but after reading so many wonderful reviews, I did and I do not regret it! Since there were such mixed reviews about sizing, I decided to not size up and am glad I didn't. For reference, I am 5'6 and 163 lb (normally wear a size 12) and bought a size large. After having my 3rd baby in June, I am still about 13 lbs from my goal weight and could not imagine putting on any of my 2 piece bathing suits. I absolutely love how it looks. My husband said he's not used to seeing me in a one piece but he likes it and thinks its sexy. My daughter wants to borrow it which tells me she REALLY likes it and her friend said I look skinnier. So, if you're looking for a vintage style one piece that is affordable and makes you feel great, you should definitely buy this swimsuit ;)

    Was this review helpful? (243) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Baker214
    Vero Beach, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Best swimsuit I ever worn
    7/31/2013

    Customer review by ELLA1023

    5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by ELLA1023
    by ELLA1023

    I am 5'6 and 185lbs. My measurements are 46-34-47. So I'm definitely a curvy girl and this suit is MADE FOR CURVY GIRLS. I saw the suit and I had to have it, saw the great reviews and ordered. I ordered the cherries print in a L and XL. The L fits like a glove! I never even touched the XL. I love to be sexy but also appropriate. This suit gives me that exactly. I plan on wearing it to my fiance' company picnic at the water park. Like I said its sexy and appropriate. I would not recommend this suit for girls with thinner thighs or hips/smaller chest, this suit will drape over your frame and won't flatter a slender body. All in all I can't believe I found this suit online at walmart.com no less!!! If you like the suit get it, you won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? (252) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ELLA1023
    Concord, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    OMG I love this suit!!!
    3/14/2013

    Customer review by NCstudentnursemom

    5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by NCstudentnursemom
    by NCstudentnursemom

    To start off I love pin up style suits but they are so expensive. I am 5'9" and weigh about 160. Tall and curvy and have a hard time finding a one piece that is long enough. (Double D bust) The ONLY mild complaint is that the red fits a little differently. It is a little smaller and shorter but not enough to go down a size. If you are super tall I would not go with a color other then red. I actually found a coral color in the store and it was sized differently 8,19,12 etc. and it fit terribly on a tall person. Over all these suits are great! It ran true to size, almost a little to much room in the rear but still great.it is very comfortable and super cute! What more could you ask for for the price.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NCstudentnursemom
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Wonderful retro swimsuit!
    3/12/2013

    Customer review by cynthiav2011

    5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by cynthiav2011
    by cynthiav2011

    I ordered this swimsuit because of the great retro styling, the value price, and the great reviews. I can't say I am disappointed on any factor! I am 5'4", a pretty true size 12, with a 36DDD+ bust. I ordered the size Large and I believe it fits great! It does not offer much bust support, however. I bought this suit for some hot-tubbing with my husband on our anniversary trip, and may not feel comfortable wearing it out in public. However with my bust size I know it would be hard to find something that would fit perfectly in that department. I have owned the more expensive version that is out there and although there is probably a slight difference in quality, I must say for the price this is a great alternative!

    Was this review helpful? (87) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cynthiav2011
    Houston, tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Super SEXY vintage suit for a MOM ;)
    5/21/2012

    Customer review by moni16

    5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by moni16
    by moni16

    I have always thought Vintage "Marilyn" body hugging 1 pieces & Retro high-waisted bikinis are so much more flattering than skimpy suits, since they ACCENTUATE YOUR CURVES, no matter your size!! I'm 26, have 3 kids. I'm 5ft2in. 133 lbs, Bcup, and the size M fit like a glove, I love it!! I think that if I continue to tone up it will still fit. I feel so sexy at the pool or beach, while still feeling appropriate around my family and my sons, no cover-up needed. I DEFINITELY recommend this to EVERYONE!! My Aunt already bought 2 of them!!

    Was this review helpful? (155) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    moni16
    Austin, Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 2166 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 2166 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 2328 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 56 questions
    1-3 of 56 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Most of my weight is in my breasts and stomach. I had one of these last year, but I misplaced it somewhere when I moved, and I have no idea what size it was, but it fit amazing. Wearing that swimsuit was the first time I was ever confident in myself. I would like to get a new one for this summer. Also, I don't know if this effects anything, but I'm losing weight, rapidly. I've lost about 8 pounds in the past two weeks. (My doctors took me off some medicines so I should be down to 160/170 in the upcoming weeks) But I know M won't work, I have too large of breasts... Help please?!
    by Liz 5/16/2014
    12 answers
    • A. I am 5'8 and 200lbs. I also have a rather large belly since giving birth not that long ago and the XL was too big for me. I can fit in it but the L is way more flattering on me. Since I am nursing my breasts are DD at the moment and the L still holds me all in. Your best bet is to buy both and just return which ever one that doesn't work though.
      by babybluez3038/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (26) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have large breasts and 160lbs 5'2" and I got a large and it is a tiny bit too big but I'm happy with it
      by Pit48/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Order a large and an Xlarge, return the one that doesn't fit. I did this, I am a DD cup and although the large fits, there is not great support for the girls. I am about 145, and 5ft. 4 if that helps. Good luck with the diet.
      by noclip8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would definitely not go with the XL, especially since you are losing weight.
      by Meme9488/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Try a size large (12/14). As you may have noticed this is a very forgiving suit and if you're not terribly long in the torso you might find that size to be suitable.
      by cappydi8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am the same height and weight as you, also larger busted, and the xl fits amazingly. Hope this helps :)
      by moppa19828/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I got medium- I am 5'8", 140 lbs. but not large breasts. Don't know if this helps... I just lost 20 lbs, and found that I used L at that weight- XL was always just too boxy for me
      by elenaque8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say a large. An x large would be way too big! You will love it!
      by maggielucky8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. XL will fit best on you.
      by camelgrad8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm 5'8" and same weight XL will be much easier to pull on, if the torso is too long for your height you can just pull up the extra fabric it will be disguised by the roushing
      by neverstrokedout8/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Tig 3/17/2014
    11 answers
    • A. I am 5'2 and it fit.
      by ManateeNana6/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm petite (5'1" and 140) and the medium fit me perfectly.
      by ghiafreak6/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it is pretty long. I'm 5'7", 170lbs and ordered a large. It fits me well but I wouldn't want it any longer than it is. It's hard to say how a small would fit you, though, if it would be a lot shorter. As cute as this suit is I think it's worth ordering one and trying it, then if it's way too long just return it! (And share your findings with others either way)
      by guapetona336/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes...it is long
      by dancnfool26/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has lots of shirring so you should be ok. Straps are also self tie so very adjustable.
      by GmaOfTwins6/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5'7" and it fit me perfectly, but because of the design (shirred with the tie up) it is totally adjustable.
      by Shallmybell3/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5.2 and the small fits me perfect!
      by Hoools3/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5' 2" and I ordered a medium. It fits AMAZING! It didn't feel long to me. Hope this helps. :)
      by ThisNThatNW3/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From my experience, this suit does not run long. I'm 5'1-3/4" and I felt it was too short for me. I do have a bit of a belly so had to yank it up before I could tie it at the neck. I purchased an XL and decided to stay with that size because the XXL would probably be too loose. (I'd rather just try to lose the belly!) All in all, it is a very flattering style. I hope this helps you.
      by An anonymous customer6/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm barely 5''3" and usually wear petites. This suit fits me great!
      by Abjm19976/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I don't like getting plus size stuff because they fit too big in the belly and arms. Unfortunately, I do wear the extra weight well, as it is distributed over my whole body almost evenly, so I don't have real big anything (except my bust, which is 42D).
    by Crystal 3/29/2014
    11 answers
    • A. I am 5'4" 190lbs and I am in 12/14 my bust is a 36F
      by DUCKI725/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes Xl would be good
      by Pit46/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5'1 and 180lbs. I ordered a size L and it fit but was tight in the thighs. I might have been happier with a size XL. I have a smaller bust and the L fits perfectly except the tightness in the legs. It sounds like you may be fine with a L if your thighs aren't too big.
      by lilbetty8/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This suit offers support for large bust. I have a 42D as well and I returned this suit because it didn't support my girls at all. It would be nice if it had underwire but it doesn't.
      by HotDani4/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I say yes...
      by dancnfool24/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. XL should probably be good. I'm 5'7", about 186 lbs now (7 months pregnant) and I fit in the XL. I don't think I'd recommend going down to a L or up to the Plus Sizes - XL should fit nicely :) Enjoy!
      by themamapie4/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm around the same size as you. I tried the XL and the 1X the 1X was cut for more curves and smaller than the XL. The XL was cut more straight through the waist like it was made for someone who carries their weight in their middle. The 1X fit perfectly for me.
      by HH0074/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5'6 and 200 lbs . The extra weight is mostly my belly . I got a xl and it fit perfectly . I think L should be good for you .
      by mitsou585/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I ordered the L & XL (I'm a 40D with a 36' waist and hips are 44'). The L fit like a glove so I returned the XL!
      by VintageGirl274/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am about 5'7 and am a 44D. I have a similar build. I love this suit. It fits very well very sexy look.
      by savabuck3/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 56 questions See all
    1-3 of 56 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.