Similar items in stock

26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Purple/Light Blue

26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Purple/Light Blue

About this item

  • 7 speeds with Shimano rear derailleur
  • SRAM twist shifter
  • Classic steel cruiser frame
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Enjoy taking in the sights while riding this stylish and fun Purple/Light Blue 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike. This rainbow-colored women's bike features a sturdy steel frame that is decked out in brilliant blue and purple. The Schwinn beach cruiser bike is ideal for leisurely rides through the neighborhood or into town to take care of errands. This high-quality bike features fenders and a rear carrier for added convenience, a Shimano rear derailleur for precise shifting, linear pull brakes and strong alloy rims. This seven-speed bike also features cool swept back cruiser-style handlebars and a standard pedaling system. The padded seat ensures comfortable, smooth ride. Whether riding for pleasure or commuting to work, you'll enjoy cruising from place to place on this Schwinn women's bike.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Enjoy taking in the sights while riding this stylish and fun Purple/Light Blue 26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike. This rainbow-colored women's bike features a sturdy steel frame that is decked out in brilliant blue and purple. The Schwinn beach cruiser bike is ideal for leisurely rides through the neighborhood or into town to take care of errands. This high-quality bike features fenders and a rear carrier for added convenience, a Shimano rear derailleur for precise shifting, linear pull brakes and strong alloy rims. This seven-speed bike also features cool swept back cruiser-style handlebars and a standard pedaling system. The padded seat ensures comfortable, smooth ride. Whether riding for pleasure or commuting to work, you'll enjoy cruising from place to place on this Schwinn women's bike.

    26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike, Purple/Light Blue:

    • Fenders and rear carrier provide convenient riding in all weather
    • Frame: steel cruiser frame
    • Gearing (# of speeds): 7 speeds
    • Derailleur: Shimano rear derailleur for precise shifting
    • Shifter: SRAM twist shifter
    • Brakes: linear pull brakes
    • Wheels/tires: 26" wheels
    • Rims: alloy rims are lightweight and strong
    • Handlebars: swept-back cruiser handlebar
    • Seat: padded seat
    • Pedals: standard pedals
    • Assembly required
    • Schwinn beach cruiser bike dimensions: 68"L x 23"W x 41"H

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Size: 26"
    Manufacturer Part Number: S4038WMBDB
    Color: Light Blue ,  Purple
    Number of Speeds: 7 Speed
    Model: S4038WMBDB
    Brand: Schwinn
    Bicycle Wheel Diameter: 26"
    Sport: Bicycling
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 68.00 x 23.00 x 41.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 22 questions
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by shortgal 2/6/2014
    8 answers
    • A. Yes, this bike is the right size for someone of your build.
      by CommunityAnswer12/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it will fit you!
      by Winkydude6/4/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5'4" and I bought this bike for my daughter who is 5'2", When I test rode it I had ample leg/arm reach, so I'm sure you'll be just fine with this =)
      by Kittie27012/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will be good for you, if it is not you could ask what the return policy is before you buy, I am sure they will tell you.
      by klig4/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just purchased this bicycle for my wife and she is the same height. It fits her just fine.
      by WillBuch3/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This bicycle has an adjustable seat post and "step through" design which is comfortable for women from 5 foot to 6 foot in height.
      by renhen5/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I bought this for my daughter who is 5'1 and I have the seat set about half way up.
      by homeschoolmomwfa2/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes I am also 5"2'! I love it!
      by AngelRodbaby2/19/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 22 questions See all
    1-3 of 22 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    21
    4 stars
    9
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 36 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Owned it for years and still such a smooth ride
    5/24/2014

    Customer review by ShopGirl0399

    5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ShopGirl0399
    by ShopGirl0399

    I bought mine a few years ago in a different color that was available at that time but it's the same bike and I absolutely love it. At the time, it was priced around $170, which was a bit much for me to be spending on a bicycle but I've got to say it has been worth every penny. I replaced the seat with the flatter (doesn't really look like a typical bike seat) option because without getting too personal it just feels so much nicer on long rides. I'm not a small person and I could never ride a bike without terrible pain after a very short period of time so this different style seat is definitely something I would recommend as an upgrade. Back to the actual bike though, it has been the smoothest ride I've ever felt on a bike. Gears change easily and everything about it seems to fit my style perfectly. I love that it has the little luggage rack on back and as you can see in my pic I even added a basket. I didn't get the $30 high priced basket they sell in the bike department at Walmart. Instead I went to my local Goodwill store and found a good basket with a flat side and then attached it to the handlebars with zip ties. It has worked like a charm and is such a great place to stick a water bottle or the phone while I'm riding. All for the low price of about $2. $1 for the basket resold at Goodwill and another $1 for a package of zip ties. WINNING! I speak from experience after having this bike for such a long time that it really is a nice bike that is very well made to stand the test of time. It's inside the house, as you may notice in the picture, because after all the use I've put it through we just recently had to do some work and replace the tire tube but other than that I've not had a single problem. I would definitely recommend this for someone who wants a bike to last and last and feel as comfortable to ride years after purchase as it did the day we brought it home.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ShopGirl0399
    Schertz, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    10 year old
    5/27/2014

    Customer review by NanaND

    5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by NanaND
    by NanaND
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    It is the perfect fit for my 10 year old granddaughter! She lives on a farm and it is sturdy, easy to ride and she is on it most of the day.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NanaND
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Just enough gears!
    5/18/2014

    Customer review by Trailorson

    5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Trailorson
    by Trailorson
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I joined a local bicycle group that is having a Pedal Off The Pounds competition. The biggest loser gets a new bike, transport rack, and various other accessories totaling $1,000. A couple of years ago, I bought a Schwinn Cruiser from Walmart so I thought I could use that bike without gears which would increase my weight loss. How wrong I was so I broke down and bought a very similar cruiser since I really like that style of bike on this one has gears. I have taken it out a couple of time and absolutley love it. Look out competitors I have just enough gears to make me still push a little to climb some small hills but I don't have to walk my bike up those anymore. I am sure there are other bikes that would be better suited for my mission, but I don't think you need to or should spend a lot to have some fun while exercising. I would recommend this bike. Since I am not mechanically inclined, I had Walmart assemble and my children got me a geled seat for Mother's Day. I'm ready to go out cruisin!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Trailorson
    Des Moines, IA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike,
    3/29/2014

    Customer review by WillBuch

    3.0 stars 3/29/2014 by WillBuch
    by WillBuch
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had to send the first bicycle back because of damage (damage was not done by walmart). The 2nd bicycle arrived with minor scratches. The handlebars were not able to tighten because the factory did not make high enough teeth to grip the sleeve, I have ordered replacement parts. The bolt head was supposed to be made for a 6mm allen wrench to tighten but the head was cut for a 5.5 mm allen wrench (most people don't have this size, I believe a 7/32 will work). Rear cassette looks like it needs replacement the teeth are not true and some are really poor looking. Gears will not shift to 1st gear but this is only an adjustment, but the factory was supposed to set the gears prior to shipping. Both fenders were a little bent but not as bad as the 1st bicycle that we had to send back. Seat had a small hole in the back (replacement has been ordered). Chain guard was scraped (replacement has been ordered). Pedals are really cheap plastic (if you get this bike you may want to replace them with metal pedals).

    Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WillBuch
    Lehigh Acres Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Well made colorful bicycle
    3/21/2014

    Customer review by renhen

    3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by renhen
    by renhen
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This bicycle has a nice deep metallic purple color with medium blue fenders. The rainbow accents on the fenders and frame are nice also. However, this bicycle is heavy. It weighs about 46 pounds and is difficult for a woman to pick up alone to place on a car rack or garage rack. The seat is colorful but has a strange upward curve towards the rear which tends to dig into your rear. I had to replace the seat with a wider padded cruiser style seat to make it more comfortable. Perhaps if you are a slimmer woman with a smaller seat, the existing seat will be more tolerable. Overall it is a well constructed bicycle. If you can deal with the weight of it, this bike is a good value and built to last a long time.

    Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    renhen
    Sonora, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 36 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 36 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Lifetime See details

    Warranty Information: Limited Lifetime Warranty. Visit schwinnbikes.com for details.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.