26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

26" Northwoods Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive

About this item

  • Easy-to-access stand-over heights
  • Alloy linear pull V brakes
  • Cruiser-style steel frame
  • $279.00
    $279.00
    Loading options...

    $57.65 shipping

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Enjoy a bicycle built for two without breaking the bank with the Northwoods 21-Speed Dual Drive Tandem Bike. The durable, high-quality bike is comfortable and stylish with a pair of soft gel saddles and extra-wide, bump-gobbling 2.1-inch tires. The components, meanwhile, are built for long-lasting use, including the 21-speed Shimano drive train, Revo twist shifters and reliable alloy linear pull V brakes. Best of all, the frame features low stand-over heights (29 inches in the front and 20 inches in back), making it easy for both riders to hop on. Also equipped with a pair of water bottle holders and a heavy-duty kickstand, the tandem bike is perfect for people who want to spend a little quality time with a spouse or good friend.


    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Enjoy a bicycle built for two without breaking the bank with the Northwoods 21-Speed Dual Drive Tandem Bike. The durable, high-quality bike is comfortable and stylish with a pair of soft gel saddles and extra-wide, bump-gobbling 2.1-inch tires. The components, meanwhile, are built for long-lasting use, including the 21-speed Shimano drive train, Revo twist shifters and reliable alloy linear pull V brakes. Best of all, the frame features low stand-over heights (29 inches in the front and 20 inches in back), making it easy for both riders to hop on. Also equipped with a pair of water bottle holders and a heavy-duty kickstand, the tandem bike is perfect for people who want to spend a little quality time with a spouse or good friend.


    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.


    26" Northwoods 21-Speed Dual Drive Tandem Bike:

    • Easy-to-access stand-over heights (29" front and 20" rear)
    • Dual water bottle holders
    • Heavy-duty kickstand
    • 26" Tandem Bike frame: cruiser-style steel frame
    • Gearing (# of speeds): 21-speed Shimano drive train and Revo twist shifters
    • Brakes: alloy linear pull V brakes
    • Wheels: 26" alloy wheels
    • Tires: extra-wide, bump-gobbling 2.1" tires
    • Rims: alloy rims
    • Handlebars: steel handlebars
    • Seat: pair of spring gel saddles
    • Pedals: standard pedals
    • Weight limit: 250 lbs
    • Assembly required
    • Tandem Comfort Bike dimensions: 65"L x 24.5"W x 40"H

    Specifications

    Maximum Weight: 400 lbs
    Gender: Women ,  Men
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Bicycle Frame Size: 26" (Adult) ,  26"
    Size: 26"
    Manufacturer Part Number: 22646
    Number of Speeds: 21 Speed
    Model: 22646
    Brand: Kent
    Bicycle Wheel Diameter: 26"
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 65.00 x 24.50 x 40.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 19 questions
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 19 questions See all
    1-3 of 19 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    100%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    22
    4 stars
    14
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 38 total reviews
    100%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome tandem bicycle
    5/14/2016

    Customer review by Mike

    5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Mike
    by Mike

    Bicycle assembled easily. Was surprised gearing shifted properly from the start. This is a great deal for less than 300 bucks. Now we always can find a parking spot around a beach town.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mike
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    5/11/2013

    Customer review by JacksonStone

    5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by JacksonStone
    by JacksonStone
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My husband and I got this for our four year wedding anniversary. We found something that we could do together, and get some exercise at the same time! It came in a HUGE box!! My husband put it together with little difficulty, it went together in about an hour and a half. We were a little wary at first, it looks very long, and tricky to handle. My husband can really ride a bike, me not so much. He got on and tested it out first without me. Said it handled just like his mountain bike. I got on and we were off! He said it was a little tricky at first, getting the balancing thing down, but, we were pros in less then 15 minutes! Riding around the neighborhood is a blast, we get alot of stares and alot of laughs, my husband and I are having a great time, riding and working together as a team! Have recommended to our friends and family and this bike is a solid bike, great value for the money, no problems with broken, bent or missing parts!! What are you waiting for??????

    Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JacksonStone
    Carolinas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great bike for the price!
    1/16/2017

    Customer review by Dory

    5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Dory
    by Dory
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Locally we can rent tandem bikes but it adds up after a few rentals. Decided to purchase our own & this was the perfect option. I can't ride a bike alone because of a stroke and I wanted to be able to join my family on bike rides. I can comfortably sit on the back seat, hold on without having to steer and pedal. It's given me lots of freedom to get out and enjoy our town. The value is great for what you get. It was fairly easy to put together. Arrived well packaged, if you're looking for a tandem bike I would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dory
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Extreemly average
    6/8/2013

    Customer review by nakki92

    3.0 stars 6/8/2013 by nakki92
    by nakki92
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought it on line so I did the assembly. The assembly instructions were, "refer to the picture". The picture was of a different model but close enough to figure out where things went. The rear reflector included had a bracket that was too small to attach to the intended post, and was too small to attach to any other location. Included in the parts was a metal loopy thing that wasn't on the picture anywhere so I have no idea what it is and I'm pretty confident that it wasn't intended to be attached to this bike. The picture showed that you should use front wheel retaining clips - there were none included. This bike is NOT intended for speed, just casual touring. Although it's got 21 speeds being in 21st gear is about equivalent to 6th gear on a 10 speed bike so you can't go very fast. Pedaling with a lot of force while going up hills will cause the chain to pop off so make sure you're in a low gear so pedaling is easy. All that being said, if you want a tandem bike to just ride around with a friend, this bike will suffice.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nakki92
    Dousman, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    smooth!
    12/14/2012

    Customer review by Mprof

    5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Mprof
    by Mprof
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Site to store free shipping worked good & came within time promised. This saved me gas and time and $$$ compared to multi-store shopping. Installation instructions were good. Essentially you only install and adjust pedals, seat and handlebars. We chose the green/black model and I think it looks sharp. Shimano 21 speed shifters work smooth. We bought it for fun workouts. I think it is very well designed, and price was the on-line selling point. I have been riding bikes for 60+ years and THIS is a quality bike.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mprof
    Summerville, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 38 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 38 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 6 month warranty on parts. Lifetime warranty on frame and fork.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.