Contico Storage Locker

Q&A
By: Contico
Walmart #: 001140579
Contico Storage Locker
Rollback
$26.99
$26.99
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$23.30
Rush
Data unavailable
$32.65

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Lockable, wheels, metal latches, built-in handles

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Contico Storage Locker with Wheels is the secured storage equipment for use in the dorm room, camping trips, picnic, beach and park trips, scout camps, or while travelling. This storage trunk fits in most of the confined storage places in your shop or house and even fits beneath the bed. This Contico 23 gallon storage locker comes with wheeled base that allows you to move it around easily. This locker is spacious enough to store various items including helmets, uniforms, clothing, and other personal things. The metal latches and lock with hasp and metal hinge pin provides additional security to your items inside these portable storage lockers. This lightweight and easy to lift storage trunk features integrated handles that are stackable making loading on to vans, buses, and camping trailers easy.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Contico Storage Locker with Wheels is the secured storage equipment for use in the dorm room, camping trips, picnic, beach and park trips, scout camps, or while travelling. This storage trunk fits in most of the confined storage places in your shop or house and even fits beneath the bed. This Contico 23 gallon storage locker comes with wheeled base that allows you to move it around easily. This locker is spacious enough to store various items including helmets, uniforms, clothing, and other personal things. The metal latches and lock with hasp and metal hinge pin provides additional security to your items inside these portable storage lockers. This lightweight and easy to lift storage trunk features integrated handles that are stackable making loading on to vans, buses, and camping trailers easy.

Contico Storage Locker with Wheels:

  • 23-gallon storage locker with wheels and built-in handles
  • Metal latches
  • Hasp for locking with metal hinge pin
  • Meets USPS, UPS and airline regulations
  • Model No. 1320BK-1


  • See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Age Group: Teen
    Condition: New
    Size: 23 gal
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1320BK-1
    Model: 1320BK-1
    Brand: Contico Retail Division
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 31.00 x 17.00 x 13.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    524 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    524 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    269
    4 stars
    145
    3 stars
    46
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    44
    1-10 of 456 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Arrived with a broken wheel
    12/11/2013

    Customer review by OctoberFox

    1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by OctoberFox
    by OctoberFox

    This locker arrived and I heard loose pieces rattling around inside the box in which it was shipped. When I opened the box and removed the locker I found a washer and a small jagged plastic chip inside the box. I immediately inspected the locker for damage and found the housing for one of the two wheels had broken and was falling out. The box it shipped in was undamaged save for a long very fine, very clean cut along one side. Reading other reviews I can safely say it's a manufacturing flaw that needs fixing. Pics included.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OctoberFox
    Washington State
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Broken Wheels!
    4/6/2013

    Customer review by SKlineLine

    1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by SKlineLine
    by SKlineLine
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I ordered seven of these to use for international travel. Five of the seven had broken wheels when I took them out of the box. The wheel housing is brittle and useless! I returned all of them. Contico needs to re-engineer this product and Walmart needs to discontinue offering it online. Buyer beware!

    Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SKlineLine
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good Product, Horrible Shipping
    1/14/2014

    Customer review by GruntCop

    3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by GruntCop
    by GruntCop
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I ordered 2 of these and had them sent to my son stationed overseas. One of them arrived utterly destroyed. Not a huge deal if he were here in the states, however he can't just go to the local post office to have it shipped back to Walmart. I know the item is decent quality as GI's are using the heck out of them all over the world. Let's see what Walmart will do for this one...

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GruntCop
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Mission friendly
    9/21/2008

    Customer review by beetlebailly

    5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by beetlebailly
    by beetlebailly

    For the last 4 years I have recommended this product (or the similar one without wheels) for use on missions trips to Haiti. We have taken close to 100 of them. They are extremely strudy and hold a lot of stuff. The airlines have no objections to them and they stack well. In addition, the missionaries love them as perfect for storage and security.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    beetlebailly
    Snohomish, WA USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Contico vs Sterilite, side by side review.
    8/23/2015

    Customer review by BurfordP

    4.0 stars 8/23/2015 by BurfordP
    by BurfordP

    I bought both lockers before sending my student off to college. The special order Contico Storage Locker(C) is a little stronger than the Sterilite (S) unit, sold in stores. S unit comes in different colors. Both show a front handle to lift the locker if empty. Contico is 2.5 inches longer but S unit is about an inch taller. Base on C model mates into a slot on its lid making a sturdy seal all around. S model only mates partially around lid. Both lockers have molded plastic hinges. Contico has one metal hinge rod that would be more secure if the ends were bent in an L shape, to prevent removal. Sterilite has two short hinge pins. Both units would be strong enough for a kid to stand on, probably not strong enough for a college student. Neither unit is bullet (or hammer) proof for security. That's why I only gave a 4 star rating. $10 less, color choice, and an 'in store' purchase may make the Sterilite better for you. Order the Contico unit early, 'ship to store' is free.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BurfordP
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Exactly what I needed
    9/26/2012

    Customer review by lodidodi

    4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by lodidodi
    by lodidodi

    All I needed was a lockable storage container to put in my closet. This is perfect. It is a bit flexible, the plastic is not rigid enough and the lid does need a bit of guidance to allow the latches to line-up and lock properly. But if your not using it to travel, or going to be putting it through a lot of abuse, its fine. Another review said they had a hard time finding a lock that fits it, I had no issues, I simply bought a 1-1/2" padlock and it fits perfectly well. I also read a review that said they had quality issues getting it shipped to them, but I had no issues there either, my container arrived undamaged. I can't review the quality of the wheels on the unit, because I haven't and probably won't ever be rolling it around anywhere, they look a bit cheap, but like I said this product doesn't seem like one I'd choose for travel so I can understand why the wheels wouldn't be awesome. All in all if your looking for a super affordable locking storage unit for around the house, this is a good choice.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lodidodi
    minneapolis, mn
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Strong & Locks Perfect for Kids at Camp
    7/12/2009

    Customer review by ChristineMM

    5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ChristineMM
    by ChristineMM

    This is the product recommended by all the Scout leaders for Scout summer camp. They swear they last for years. I did go crazy trying to find this at Wal Mart as I was looking in the wrong department. This is in AUTOMOTIVE DEPT not sold with all the plastic home storage where the zillion other bins of every shape and size are sold. It has built in holes to add a padlock to. This makes this product different than some others on the market including other models made by CONTICO. These are strong. The kids sit on them as seats, and use them as a step up to the top bunk bed. They are thick and resist rain. The black dark color is a bonus for use outdoors, putting on dirt ground temporarily etc. Other brands sell light colored plastic which would look horrible after one use at camp and could stain. The price for this product is up to half of what some similar plastic boxes with locking ability sells for, a bonus.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ChristineMM
    Connecticut
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Perfect for dorm room!
    2/2/2008

    Customer review by faceitimawesome

    5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by faceitimawesome
    by faceitimawesome

    I scoured the internet, looking for an affordable trunk to buy for my dorm room, that I could also lock up to keep all of my stuff safe. If I found a trunk that locked, it was ridiculously expensive, and the ones that I could afford didn't lock. Bottom line, this was the only trunk I found that didn't bite into my very small budget and is sturdy and lockable. The molded handles on the side make it easy to carry and prevent it from being extremely unweildy. The wheels also make it so easy to slide up under the bed, no matter how much junk you cram into it. One tip: never lose the keys or combination you keep for the lock that you use on the trunk, because I swear, you CANNOT BREAK INTO THIS THING! I love it! I would recommend it for storing just about anything!

    Was this review helpful? (241) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    faceitimawesome
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A great value!
    1/13/2010

    Customer review by Judge47

    4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Judge47
    by Judge47

    These are much better priced than most footlockers of similar size. The only caution I might add is that the plastic is a bit more flexible/thin than it should be, resulting in a bit of awkwardness when lining up the edge to latch it shut. The rear hinge is merely protruding plastic pieces that snap together, rather than a true hinge with metal pin. The price at my local store was under $20, so check your local store first. The local Walmart also had the similar sized Sterilite footlockers for about $16, and I bought some of them as well. They seem a bit more solid, but they come in light colors that I didn't like. (I may do some spray painting). Both Contico and Sterilite footlockers are great values, but you trade durability for color with the Contico.

    Was this review helpful? (122) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Judge47
    Rock Island,IL.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    NOT accepted by airlines
    12/16/2011

    Customer review by jubiladopkc

    1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by jubiladopkc
    by jubiladopkc

    These trunks are wonderful - except for air travel. I have used these trunks many times on many airlines but things seem to have changed. American Airlines - and possibly other carriers have decided these trunks are "plastic boxes" and will not check them for trips to many locations in Latin America, the Caribbean, and Mexico during certain times called "embargo periods". American Airlines defines excluded "boxes" as ..... "A "box" is defined as a six-sided container of any size, constructed of cardboard, wood, plastic or metal, which is either square, rectangular or cylindrically shaped and is not normally used for the transportation of items associated with air travel. Plastic tubs/containers and/or coolers are considered to be boxes." A vague description at best. Apparently these fine trunks are not considered " normally used for the transportation of items associated with air travel". Walmart should reconsider claiming that these containers meet airline regulations - - or, better yet, complain to air carriers starting with American Airlines. Thank you

    Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jubiladopkc
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 456 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 456 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 524 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 39 questions
    1-3 of 39 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Lonnie 8/15/2015
    7 answers
    • A. from rain or spills. not from flooding
      by gramps8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say that it is water resistant.......not sure if it could be called waterproof.
      by mb64648/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, not waterproof. They do not seal very tightly and there are ventilation openings in the handles on the end. I think water could also get in where the wheels are.
      by Kekepa7/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't think it's airtight waterproof.
      by Magzy7/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it is waterproof - you couldn't submerse it but as far as being rained on yes. If it is overstuffed it make lead around the lid if it isn't shut tight.
      by econut14/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wouldn't keep them outside in the elements unless they were in a covered area.
      by Jons0222161988/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, they are only water resistant. There are actually air holes punched out on the handles inside grips.
      by MECC8/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by jsod 4/8/2010
    6 answers
    • A. hinges are long plastic loops with a metal bar running through the full length of the back.. They are on the outside and are molded in a single piece with the top, and with the bottom.
      by supersleepyhead4/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. inside
      by MyraZ7/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Bad Hinge Design. To answer your question the hinges ARE outside the trunk and accessible. The lid just snaps together. Even if you put a lock on the front you cannot secure or lock the trunk because all you have to do is unsnap or pop the plastic lid off. I have used these trunks for years but was disappointed to find that they changed the hinge from the steel rod that ran down the length of the trunk to the shoddy cheap "snap on" lid. Now I need to find an alternative to Contico unless someone knows where to find the older higher quality model.
      by An anonymous customer1/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. inside within construction of locker (hope that makes sense_
      by MOMcamp18/24/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The trunk can actually come in two pieces. You have to snap the heavy duty plastic hinges together in the back before you are able to close it. After you do that, it will actually look like a trunk and there are external metal hinges in the front and a area to place a lock.
      by RNloves2shop7/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The hinge is one long piece built into the footlocker itself. Therefore it is not inside/outside, but rather an integral part of the footlocker. It is molded directly out of the plastic at the back of the footlocker, so the bottom and lid interlock to snap together.
      by Judge479/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 39 questions See all
    1-3 of 39 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  None See details

    Warranty Information: None
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.