Check out these related products

Samsung YP-GS1-CB8ARB Galaxy Player 3.6 (Wi-Fi Only) MP3 Player, Refurbished, Black

Q&A
By: Samsung
Walmart #: 551507348
Samsung YP-GS1-CB8ARB Galaxy Player 3.6 (Wi-Fi Only) MP3 Player, Refurbished, Black
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Enjoy your music collection on the go with this Black Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6 8GB MP3 Player YP-GS1-CB81RB. With the Samsung Galaxy player, you are able to gain access to music via WiFi without a monthly music subscription, and you get a choice of top music applications and a radio tuner function to listen to your favorite local stations. The refurbished Samsung Galaxy MP3 player features 8 gigabytes of memory for storing photos, videos, music and more. It also includes front and rear facing cameras, WiFi connectivity and Bluetooth v3.0 technology. It runs on the Gingerbread operating system, which is Android 2.3.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Enjoy your music collection on the go with this Black Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6 8GB MP3 Player YP-GS1-CB81RB. With the Samsung Galaxy player, you are able to gain access to music via WiFi without a monthly music subscription, and you get a choice of top music applications and a radio tuner function to listen to your favorite local stations. The refurbished Samsung Galaxy MP3 player features 8 gigabytes of memory for storing photos, videos, music and more. It also includes front and rear facing cameras, WiFi connectivity and Bluetooth v3.0 technology. It runs on the Gingerbread operating system, which is Android 2.3.


Samsung YP-GS1-CB8ARB Galaxy Player 3.6:

  • 8GB memory
  • Front and rear cameras
  • WiFi
  • Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) OS
  • Bluetooth v3.0 technology
  • Ideal for music on the go
  • Stores music, videos, photos, and more
  • Samsung 8GB Galaxy Player 3.6 (with Wi-Fi only)

Specifications

Color: Black
Capacity: 8 GB
Condition: Refurbished
Model Name: All Other
Manufacturer Part Number: YP-GS1-CB8ARB
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Model: YP-GS1-CB8ARB ,  All Other
Screen Size: 3.65"
Brand: Samsung
Features: Bluetooth-enabled ,  Video Player ,  Camera ,  WiFi Enabled ,  Touchscreen ,  FM Tuner ,  e-Reader
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 26 questions
1-3 of 26 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 26 questions See all
1-3 of 26 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-10 of 90 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works better than i expected.
8/26/2013

Customer review by Faydrienne

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Faydrienne
by Faydrienne

It is a great device. IT has a great camera. Learning to use it is easy. I just have to say its a great device. Its way better than a ipod touch. Its just one tiny problem, it heats up when its used for too long, but I guess as a teen, I use it a lot. Overall, it is a swell device.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faydrienne
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
9/9/2013

Customer review by heathblue

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by heathblue
by heathblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have one daughter that bought the samsung galaxy player 4.1 and then a daughter that bought this one and there really isn't that much difference between them except the 4.1 is more expensive. They both love them. They work great. I think we will always buy refurbished from now on. I am glad samsung has this product for people like us that are not huge Apple fans. My husband has the galaxy phone so all the devices work the same and it is great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heathblue
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It serves it's purpose
11/13/2013

Customer review by IaskedTheQuestionSara

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by IaskedTheQuestionSara
by IaskedTheQuestionSara

Its a nice little MP3 player with the extra bells and whistles. I didn't like two things about this though, the fact that over 3gbs of the 8gbs is used up by preinstalled apps. I had maybe 4.78GBs left on the player. The second thing I didn't like is, you can't delete or uninstall any of the preinstalled apps. There are apps that I will never use on this thing and I should be allowed to choose what I want or don't want on my player. Its nice to be able to check facebook, tumblr or my email with ease. I have to charge it once a day though. I don't like that you can't listen to the radio without earbuds even though there is an option to switch from speakers to earbuds. The earbuds that are provided work great. Normally I don't like the plastic tipped earbuds because they cause an echo but these don't and you don't have to turn up the sound very loud to hear. It's easy to set up, it's easy to put your music, pics and videos on it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IaskedTheQuestionSara
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Galaxy player
7/30/2013

Customer review by CODPRO

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by CODPRO
by CODPRO

Bought mine on Amazon and this guy got a bad one. It is very neat. Mine was also refurbished the only way I go. I bought a brand new printer no power they will just fix the power and sell it as refurbished brand new and would and never happened refurbished they are tested thoroughly first. Just make certain it is a trusted refurbished. Mine was Samsung. I have had out of ten five broken brand new zero refurbished had a problem. Had mine seven month's used everyday turns right on. Games galore, apps can't be beat. I just ordered the 5.0 originally looking at the galaxy tab for a larger screen but again chose the player refurbished at 124.00. Go refurbished save money. So far 100 percent on refurbs 60 percent on new. No brainer

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CODPRO
cranbury nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/15/2013

Customer review by lizardcamaro

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by lizardcamaro
by lizardcamaro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect absolutely love it and wish i had a better version. I have the 3.6 model and it works magic almost forget about my actual phone at times because it has so many great qualities to this device.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizardcamaro
laplace,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Device works very well.
11/13/2013

Customer review by Setmatic

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Setmatic
by Setmatic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Samsung galaxy player is fast. It plays great video. It sound great. You can even view microsoft office documents. It take great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Setmatic
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a wise decision
7/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By the time I received the email to review this product, I had already returned it to our local Walmart store. The initial impression of the Samsung was fine, for 2 days. Then a line began to appear across the bottom of the screen and then additional lines. I returned the Samsung before the 15 day limit. I learned my lesson, no electronics purchases on-line from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Red Oak, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
On my third Galaxy 3.6
1/17/2013

Customer review by RedGecko

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by RedGecko
by RedGecko

Bought a Samsung MP3 player because I totally love my Samsung Galaxy SII phone. My 1st player had to be returned to the retailer after my media scanner would not stop scanning and my second was returned to Samsung because it would not read my micro sd card. The point is, my 3rd player arrived yesterday and I am EXTREMELY satisfied with my experience from the Samsung tech folks who tried (twice) for over an hour to rectify the situation, the repair staff that responded immediately with a pre-paid UPS label to ship my player to them and the internal team that sent me a perfect (so far) replacement. I have had many dealings with many tech companies over the years and without exception this is the BEST Customer Service I have EVER experienced. Kudos and many thanks to Samsung for standing behind their product and treating me with respect!

RedGecko
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
grandsons gift
10/29/2013

Customer review by dmrob

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by dmrob
by dmrob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a galaxy player and my grandson has learned how to use it so I bought one for him. With the wifi you can surf the web and with google play you can download apps of all types. It is an excellent music player and the camera works ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmrob
Anderson,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Competes with iPod!
1/7/2013

Customer review by GalaxyMan4Life

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by GalaxyMan4Life
by GalaxyMan4Life

When I bought this device I was looking for something that was like an iPod touch but not as expensive. I was skeptical when I first bought it that it would not be able to even compete with the iPod but upon using it and exploring it I found that it was just like an iPod and only had slight differences. The design is different of course, slightly thicker, different buttons and locations but not a big deal. The resolution of the Galaxy Player is not quite as good as the iPod touch but again not very noticeable unless you are comparing the two side by side. The uploading speed of the Galaxy Player is slightly slower than an iPod touch but again this is almost impossible to discover unless a side by side comparison is performed. All in all this device rocks and I will probably never be an iPod man because of it.

GalaxyMan4Life
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-10 of 90 total reviews See all
1-10 of 90 reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.