Shark Sonic Duo Carpet and Hard Floor Cleaner, KD450WM

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 550993985
Shark Sonic Duo Carpet and Hard Floor Cleaner, KD450WM
Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
  • $140.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Removes stuck-on dirt
  • Dual scrubbing action: 1000 scrubs per minute
  • Premixed non-toxic solutions
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Shark Sonic Duo KD450WM promises a quick, powerful and easy way to remove stuck-on dirt from carpets, area rugs and hard floors. It is a total floor care system that cares for, cleans and finishes all hard floor surfaces and carpets. It provides a better clean with less effort every time. To get your carpets truly clean, the Sonic Duo first removes the visible dirt on the surface of the carpet. Then the carpet solution with Trap & Remove Technology penetrates deep and attaches to the stuck-on dirt down deeper into the fibers. As the solution dries, it dehydrates the dirt, unlocking it from the fibers, so it is easily vacuumed away later. Carpets are left cleaner and fresher. Hard floors are deep cleaned and are left with a beautiful non-streak finish with no dulling residue. To get your hard floors truly clean, the sonic action and specially formulated cleaning solution work together with the pad to get rid of the dirt — even down into the cracks.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Shark Sonic Duo KD450WM promises a quick, powerful and easy way to remove stuck-on dirt from carpets, area rugs and hard floors. It is a total floor care system that cares for, cleans and finishes all hard floor surfaces and carpets. It provides a better clean with less effort every time. To get your carpets truly clean, the Sonic Duo first removes the visible dirt on the surface of the carpet. Then the carpet solution with Trap & Remove Technology penetrates deep and attaches to the stuck-on dirt down deeper into the fibers. As the solution dries, it dehydrates the dirt, unlocking it from the fibers, so it is easily vacuumed away later. Carpets are left cleaner and fresher. Hard floors are deep cleaned and are left with a beautiful non-streak finish with no dulling residue. To get your hard floors truly clean, the sonic action and specially formulated cleaning solution work together with the pad to get rid of the dirt — even down into the cracks.


    Shark Sonic Duo Carpet and Hard Floor Cleaner:

    • Removes stuck-on dirt from hard floors and carpets
    • Dual scrubbing action: 1000 scrubs per minute for deep cleaning
    • Premixed, ready-to-use non-toxic solutions are safe for family and pets
    • Hard floor solution, carpet solution, carpet pre-treater and polish solution
    • Microfiber washable pads specialized for hard floor and carpet cleaning
    • AirGlide maneuverability, swivel steering and head lights for easy cleaning
    • Perfect for carpets, area rugs, hardwood, tile, vinyl and stone surfaces
    • 1 hard floor cleaning pad
    • 1 rug/carpet cleaning pad
    • 1 carpet scrub 'n stain pad
    • Wood and hard floor cleaner, 12 oz
    • Carpet Buddy no-rinse carpet cleaner, 12 oz
    • Carpet Buddy pre-treater carpet stain and odor remover, 10 oz
    • Model# KD450WM

    Specifications

    Color: White ,  Black
    Capacity: 8 Ounces
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: KD450WM
    Model: KD450WM
    Brand: Shark
    Features: Multi-Surface
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    82%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    103
    4 stars
    42
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    22
    1-5 of 175 total reviews
    82%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    don't waste your money
    2/2/2014

    Customer review by denalee

    1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by denalee
    by denalee

    i had most of Shark products, which I find are true to the claims, EXCEPT FOR THE SHARK SONIC DUO FLOOR AND CARPET CLEANER.......I WANTED TO TEST THIS OUT FOR MY HARDWOOD FLOORS VERSUS MY SHARK STEAM CLEANER SO I FIRST BOUGHT 2 NEW SHARK STEAMER PADS FOR AN EVEN EVALUATION....I USED THE SONIC DUO ON MY KITCHEN FLOOR, HAD TO HOLD IT OVER SEVERAL DIRTY AREAS FOR A MINUTE OR SO TO GET UP THE DIRT..FINALLY, AFTER ABOUT 1 HOUR AND THE WAITING FOR THE FLOOR TO DRY, I THEN USED MY STEAM MOP S3101 WITH THE 2 NEW PADS, I COULDN'T NOT BELIEVE THE AMOUNT OF DIRT I GOT ON THE PADS( USED 2 BECAUSE I HAVE A LARGE KITCHEN) COMPARING IT TO THE SONIC DUO PADS......DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE SONIC DUO, BUT THE SHARK STEAM CLEANER, SAVE YOURSELF TIME AND MONEY. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT, WOULD ENCOURAGE EVERYONE NOT TO BUY IT

    Was this review helpful? (133) (41)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    denalee
    GEORGIA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per year
    Works even on greasy dog grey areas!
    6/28/2014

    Customer review by lstung

    5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by lstung
    by lstung
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We have a German short-haired pointer mix who has oily fur. Wherever she lays there is a gray dingy area. The Sonic Duo restored 95% of the original color! After vacuuming the whole rug, we applied the pre-treatment then scrubbed it using the Sonic Duo. Learned we needed to apply liberally for it to work. Some gray was lifted but not all. So don't get discouraged because this is just a pre-treatment. Then when we applied the cleaner and then scrubbed with cleaner pad using the SD, that's when you could see it was getting clean. However, the grey area doesn't come out instantly. Had to push the spray button then slowly move the SD over a swath about 4 times. Then repeated this about 4-5 times. It took about 3 hours to dry. Then vacuumed. So for dirty area about 4 ft by 8 ft, it took about an hour. So just put on your headset and let the SD do its thing. Its easy to move and it does all the scrubbing for you. Well-made, cool machine! No brainer to assemble. Photo below shows the foreground cleaned and background not cleaned. One reason for not giving 5 stars is that the cleaner brings out the dog urine smell and it took a few days before that smell left the room. Our dog dribbles wherever she lays.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lstung
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    It works!
    6/5/2013

    Customer review by sillyme2000

    5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by sillyme2000
    by sillyme2000

    I have laminate,tile and area rugs. I was really tired of cleaning up after my animals. Sponge mopping and towel drying out streaks takes up too much time and dust mops are useless. I needed a mop to act like a stand up mop vacuum cleaner this product was it. It cleans up animal goo and everything. This is a wonderful product and now I have my time back for more important things. THANK YOU SHARK!

    Was this review helpful? (147) (43)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sillyme2000
    Tucson, Az
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    works great on carpets
    11/21/2013

    Customer review by ibedi

    5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by ibedi
    by ibedi

    I have the big Hoover floor scrubber, which is a real mess to clean. And having tile throughout the house, this works better for me, as far as getting in the corners, its much lighter, and once I get the hang of using it on the tile floor, I should be OK. I thought I might have let out too much solution on the floor, because some areas had a dull finish...or...maybe my floors were too dirty for the first time use. I might try next time not to add as much cleaner as they say...or....maybe I needed to add more. I'll just have to practice. As for the carpet solution, I have a large area rug, and it worked really well on that. Dog hair isn't sticking like before I cleaned it, so that tells me that it didn't leave a soapy residue on the fibers, that attracts the hair and dirt. So it does a great job there. Also I have a couple of shag rugs in my bedroom, and the dogs lay on them and the oil from their hair gave the rugs soiled areas. But the machine got them out.

    Was this review helpful? (105) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ibedi
    southern California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    This mop does what it says it does
    6/27/2013

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Cleaned my kitchen tile better than my Electrolux Steam Mop. Cleaned my hardwood floors well. At first I thought there was a film on them, but once they dried they were beautiful. I also like that you can control how much cleaner you use as I don't like to put a lot of moisture on my wood floors. I cleaned my carpet in my bathroom and a large front entry run with the Sharp Sonic Duo. It got out stains that my heated, huge, Bissell carpet shampooer didn't touch, and they were dry much quicker (will be returning my Bissell). And the Sharp Sonic Duo was so much lighter and easier to use so I can clean my carpets more often before they show the dirt. I also like the fact that when you buy a replacement bottle of cleaner it comes with a new cleaning pad. Two hard floor cleaning pads came with the unit and another one with the bottle of cleaner. I also love that I can clean every floor surface in my house without having to drag out three different cleaning machines!

    Was this review helpful? (125) (35)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Carlsbad, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 175 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 175 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 72 questions
    1-3 of 72 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    is this the same one they show on tv. and how can I find the cleaning solution on line
    by genellep1 6/22/2013
    6 answers
    • A. Yes and just google it. Walmart has the cleaning solution so you can order it online
      by Melissa0404124/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes its the same on they show on tv
      by genellep11/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this is the same one. You can order from Walmart online, or many other stores carry it online too. Walmart has started carrying the product in store also. It is the cheapest price for the duo I could find, and the cleaners seem to be the same price no matter where you buy them.
      by spotlesslyclean8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is the same one. I bought it and the solutions at Walmart.
      by Shannlen8/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This IS the one they show on TV. So far I've only been able to find the various cleaning solutions at Shark's website but I imagine they'll become more widely available after it's been on the market for a while.
      by 3reddogs37/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes same one they show on tv and they sell the cleaning solution here on walmart.com
      by Citasmommy6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I just bought the SpotBot from Bissell and it doesn't work that well and before I spend another two hundred plus dollars I was wondering if the Shark Sonic Duo was worth the money.
    by Sue 7/1/2013
    6 answers
    • A. I think it is worth it if you don't have super dirty carpet. Maybe for maintenance in between shampooing. I was most impressed with the hard floor cleaning, but will definitely continue to use with my carpet also.
      by spotlesslyclean11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it is worth every penny and am so glad that I bought it. My search for the perfect floor cleaner is over!
      by mommadoright11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Found the product to be very useful, my carpets were terrible and it works just fine.
      by JamestheSkeptic12311/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The reason I bought it was because it can be used on carpet and floors. I love the convenience of that. Also, the machine is so light it is very easy to use, nothing like those heavy unmanageable dedicated carpet cleaners. But, saying that, it probably doesn't have the cleaning power of those big units for carpet.
      by Shannlen11/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No No NO NO -- big waste of money! I brought it and returned it the same day!
      by cleaninggreyhound8/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think that it could be cheaper but it's a brand new product. If you don't plan to use the carpet-cleaning feature, you can save about $50 by just purchasing the hard floor unit. I can't see using the carpet-cleaner for large areas. Probably worth the money if you can afford it because, thus far, it's a one-of-a-kind product.
      by JWrightCA2/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 72 questions See all
    1-3 of 72 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year unless specified differently in the description See details

    Warranty Information: Yes 2 Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.