Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Vacuum, 53Y81

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 551250263
Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Vacuum, 53Y81
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.94
Rush
Data unavailable
$16.39

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 4 more sellers
Starting from $74.80
4 more sellers from $74.80 | Learn more
Showing 5 sellers
  • $59.99
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $74.80
    +$7.97 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $74.85
    +$9.26 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $99.67
    +Free shipping
    Farm & City Supply Farm & City Supply
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $93.64
    +$9.44 shipping
    Vanguard Wholesale Vanguard Wholesale
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Powerful cordless cleaning
  • 2-in-1 design
  • Bagless technology
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The 53Y81 Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Stick Vacuum was designed with convenience in mind. This vacuum provides powerful cordless cleaning and is always ready for quick clean up. With its two-in-one design, you have the benefits of an effective stick vacuum and hand held vacuum all in one. Simply release the handheld attachment to sweep the car, stairs, or any place a regular vacuum cannot fit into. This Bissell Lift-Off Stick Vacuum features a rubberized nozzle and a two-way folding handle so you can easily clean under your furniture. Since the vacuum is bagless, you never have to remember to purchase vacuum bags.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The 53Y81 Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Stick Vacuum was designed with convenience in mind. This vacuum provides powerful cordless cleaning and is always ready for quick clean up. With its two-in-one design, you have the benefits of an effective stick vacuum and hand held vacuum all in one. Simply release the handheld attachment to sweep the car, stairs, or any place a regular vacuum cannot fit into. This Bissell Lift-Off Stick Vacuum features a rubberized nozzle and a two-way folding handle so you can easily clean under your furniture. Since the vacuum is bagless, you never have to remember to purchase vacuum bags.


    Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Pet Vacuum, 53Y81:

    • Powerful cordless cleaning
    • 2-in-1 design
    • Stick vacuum and hand vacuum in one
    • Removable hand vacuum
    • Rubberized nozzle
    • Bissell lift-off pet stick vacuum features a bagless
    • Two-way folding handle
    • Dimensions: 45"L x 10"W x 5"H
    • One-year warranty
    • Model# 53Y81

    Specifications

    Color: Silver ,  Beige
    Condition: New
    Is Cordless: Y
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 53Y81
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: Yes ,  Hard Floor
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    289 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    289 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    186
    4 stars
    47
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    16
    1 stars
    31
    1-10 of 288 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    should have bought this vacuum much sooner
    6/27/2016

    Customer review by happycustomer

    5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by happycustomer
    by happycustomer

    I always check the reviews before buying to get others opinions. Also search for best price. I was looking for a light weight, cordless vacuum. This vacuum met all requirements. Its light weight 5 oz., cordless all you need to is charge it. It came fully charged and it held that charge for 2 days. It is very easy to empty the canister. I live in a one bedroom apartment and have two cats that shed like crazy. This little vacuum picks up their hair and litter very well. Goes easily from carpet to hard floor. Its so easy to use! I highly recommend this vacuum!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    happycustomer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great vacuum for quick, everyday cleanups.
    7/23/2016

    Customer review by LoveBissel

    5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by LoveBissel
    by LoveBissel
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This purchase was to replace an older model which I used almost daily for 4 or 5 years, maybe longer. Was lost without it. This model (53Y81) seems to have a bit longer battery-run time and lighter in weight, but picks up anything that isn't "stuck" to hard floors or carpet. Granted, it is not for deep vacuuming of carpets, but it definitely picks up loose items so they don't get ground in between regular vacuuming. Easy to navigate under and around furniture as well as vacuum scatter rugs, chair & couch cushion covers without getting them caught in roller head. Will buy again when this one wares out....

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveBissel
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    SO FAR, SO GOOD!
    7/5/2016

    Customer review by ChrissyinMI

    4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by ChrissyinMI
    by ChrissyinMI
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My Electrolux Ergorapido Lithium Ion Cordless 2-In-1 Stick and Handheld Vacuum stopped holding a charge. This was the second time this happened. The first time, it was under Warrany, and they sent me the part for free. The last time I called, the warranty had expired, and I would have to pay $85.00 JUST FOR the hand-held part. That is what they are now charging for the same vacuum! I had paid $160.00 for this vaccuum, thinking it would last for a long time. NO--UH UAAAH!!! So, I recently took a chance on this Bissell Floor Vac. I cannot be without one, because I have two cats, a year old grandson, and live on the water. So far, so good. I am very hesitant to rate a product until I have at least used it for one year. It does perform its duties, as stated, but I do miss the light I had on the Electrolux, because I usually vacuum at night, when everyone is out of my way and the kitchen and laundry area. I will sa that it does a good job of picking up cat litter and cat hair, and anything else that has dropped on your floor or tracked in during the course of the day. I ordered two sets of filters because I have found through experience that any vacuum will last you a LOT longer if you keep it clean. I change them out at least every other day. So far, So Good. I am hoping for the best with this vacuum. It seems that Bissell is good in the area of customer service and supporting its products.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ChrissyinMI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love This Vacuum!
    8/16/2015

    Customer review by JustMe

    5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by JustMe
    by JustMe

    I've had one of these for at least seven years, and I was thrilled that I could get the same machine when the old one ran down. ( The old one probably just needs a new battery and a good cleaning. It's going to Goodwill.) I am disabled, and unable to use a full-size vacuum. I bought this one to clean up pet hair and trash off of the floor until someone else could use a "real" vacuum. What a surprise I got! This thing may not "deep clean," but it definitely cleans! It is lightweight, easy to maneuver, and does what it is made to do very well. It is easy to get the(very handy) hand vacuum on and off. The parts that need to come apart easily, so getting out the fairly rare clog is not difficult. HELPFUL HINT: Buy an extra filter. Emptying the canister is easy, but the filter is covered (on the Outside) with hair, lint and dust. You can get a small mushroom cloud of dust, and trying to get that stuff off of the filter is a pain. So I got a spare. I pop on the clean filter and take the dirty one outside to clean it. I consider that a small imperfection on this wonderful vacuum.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JustMe
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Purchase and good value!!!
    8/16/2016

    Customer review by LisaB

    5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by LisaB
    by LisaB
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I purchased this one for my sister after she noticed my Electrolux cordless sweeper. I checked around Amazon where I purchased my sweeper, but it was no longer available. I had just signed up for 2 day shipping with Wal-Mart, so I thought I would give it a try. Read a few reviews and decided to order the Bissell. She and my nephew were visiting when it arrived. My 10 year old nephew was super excited. He put it together with a snap and vacuumed my family room and kitchen with excitement. My sister called the next day to say that he gave her a tutorial before he would let her use it. He showed her how easily it went under the tables and furniture. He also demonstrated how easily it glided around corners and emptied the dust bin. I think it was well worth the purchase to get my nephew to sweep a whole house of hardwood floors.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LisaB
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Bissell Lift-off Vacuum
    5/6/2016

    Customer review by Dodie

    4.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Dodie
    by Dodie

    So far, I am very happy with this vacuum - only reason I didn't give it (5) stars is because the cleaning of the filter is a little messy - but I did order another filter so I can always have a clean one to use while the other one is drying (after washing it off). Would definitely recommend this to anyone who has mostly tile or wood floors and short nap carpet.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dodie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Best for wooden floors
    2/6/2016

    Customer review by RALRAL

    4.0 stars 2/6/2016 by RALRAL
    by RALRAL

    The most important function as far as I'm concerned is the ability to turn off the brush when not needed. When the brush is rotating many times the brush flings out the crumbs that it just picked-up. Being able to turn off the brushes rotation avoids that problem. I do use the brush when vacuuming carpets. Another very important feature is the ability to detach the hand held unit. Overall this is the best cordless vacuum I have owned.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RALRAL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Cordless Vacuum!
    11/22/2013

    Customer review by WhaynesMom

    5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by WhaynesMom
    by WhaynesMom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Anytime you get a cordless tool you assume that it will really not be as powerful as a corded one but this lightweight vacuum is awesome! I hate to vacuum but I have a cat & I live in the woods where we track in dirt, leaves, dead bugs etc. I love to use it! The charge lasts about 20 min. And it works great on carpeted stairs! I recently bought a 2nd one so I have one upstairs & downstairs. Also don't forget it has a detactable dust buster to use for areas you can't get the vacuum in. Only thing I don't like is that the dust buster doesn't stay on, you have to keep the on button pressed in the whole time you are using it. But the best thing the vacuum does is the handle collaspes so it goes totally flat to go under tables, beds, and other furniture. A great vacuum! I bought 2 more to give as gifts for Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? (112) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WhaynesMom
    Glasgow, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I love love love this vacuum!
    3/6/2016

    Customer review by Laurie

    5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Laurie
    by Laurie

    I use it everyday to vacuum the whole house and it is still fully charged up and ready for more. Yay!!!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Laurie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great
    6/18/2016

    Customer review by Tomm

    4.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Tomm
    by Tomm
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Serprised how well this little vac picks up dirt and hair. Great for quick vacuuming.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tomm
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 288 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 288 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 33 questions
    1-3 of 33 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 33 questions See all
    1-3 of 33 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Warranty Information: 1-year limited warranty Yes
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.