Customers also viewed these products

Kids' Study Bible: New International Readers Version

Kids' Study Bible: New International Readers Version

About this item

Trade Cloth, Zondervan Publishing Company, 2004, ISBN# 031070801X
$24.65
$24.65
List price $27.99
Save $3.34

Out of stock

Sold & Shipped by Walmart
Shipping not available
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available  
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The bestselling NIrV Kids' Study Bible starts early readers off right reading and studying God's Word. This colorful, easy-to-read edition engages kids with its winsome combination of full-color artwork by Joel Tanis and complete NIrV text. And kids will love the simple, fun study aids, designed to help youthful minds explore the Bible in a way that makes it stick. 'Check It Out' helps kids imagine what it was like to live in the times of Moses, David, Jesus, and Paul. 'Brain Game' challenges them with fun questions that bring key Bible truths home. There's plenty more besides, all designed to make Bible study something children love, learn from, and keep as a lifelong habit. With its vivid, full-color pictures and simple language, the bestselling NIrV Kids' Study Bible is the perfect way to get early readers digging into God's Word for the first time. This Bible uses the complete text of the New International Reader's Version (NIrV---the NIV for kids ), written at a third grade reading level. Features include: *Check It Out: sketches and descriptions of what life was like in Bible times *Brain Game: questions to help kids remember important Bible themes *Soak It up: key verses highlighted for kids to memorize *Book Introductions: brief overviews of each book with an outline of key events *Full-color pages illustrated by artist Joel Tanis bring Bible characters and events to life. *Single-column format for easy reading

Specifications

Number of Pages: 1824
Number in Series: 1
Original Languages: English
Author: Not Available
Publisher: Harpercollins Christian Pub
ISBN-13: 9780310708018
Brand: Generic
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.75 x 8.75 x 1.75 Inches
ISBN-10: 031070801X
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect childs bible
9/12/2008

Customer review by BlueSkylark

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by BlueSkylark
by BlueSkylark

I love this bible. My 3rd grade child was able to read without any problems. I recommend this product to any child ready to switch from their beginners bible.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSkylark
Ash Flat, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Bible for Kids
12/23/2007

Customer review by Devoted

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Devoted
by Devoted

Bible is attractively illustrated,easy to follow format.Subject matter headlined in bold print.Print easy to read. Pages take hi-lighting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devoted
Franklin Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
10/10/2011

Customer review by busymomm1966

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by busymomm1966
by busymomm1966

my daughter loves this bible, she is seven.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomm1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2011

Customer review by Turbo151

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Turbo151
by Turbo151

I bought this bible for my 12 yr old and my 6 yr old. My oldest has a learning disability and he's below his reading level. It's been amazing to read with them and see that they both understand what is being read. The questions are fun to answer too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbo151
Fresno Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift
1/2/2015

Customer review by Gigikat

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Gigikat
by Gigikat

I purchased this for my grandson for Christmas and he loved it. He is in 4th grad so I am glad that it was able to provide him the information he needed for his new Sunday School class.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigikat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 6 total reviews See all
1-5 of 6 reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.