Charlie the Ranch Dog: Where's the Bacon?

Charlie the Ranch Dog: Where's the Bacon?

About this item

Paperback, Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2013, ISBN13 9780062219084, ISBN10 0062219081
$3.73
$3.73
FREE shipping on orders $50+
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Was: $3.99
Save $0.26
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
CHARLIE THE RANCH DOG [9780062219084]

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

CHARLIE THE RANCH DOG [9780062219084]

Kids already love Charlie the Ranch Dog from the humorous picture books by Ree Drummond, the Pioneer Woman. Now hard-working, bacon-loving basset hound Charlie is starring in a series of illustrated books for beginning readers. In Charlie the Ranch Dog: Where's the Bacon?, a new dog comes to visit. Things get off to a bad start. Rowdy doesn't understand Charlie is the boss of the ranch. He sleeps in Charlie's bed, drinks Charlie's water, and worst of all, he eats Charlie's bacon. Charlie has to get Rowdy under control. And he really needs to find more bacon Where's the Bacon? is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Specifications

Number of Pages: 32
Original Languages: English
Author: Drummond, Ree
Series Title: I Can Read. Level 1
Book Format: Paperback
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
ISBN-13: 9780062219084
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.00 x 9.00 x 0.25 Inches
ISBN-10: 0062219081
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 4 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

4 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

4 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-4 of 4 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cutest Charlie!
12/7/2016

Customer review by Hope2036

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Hope2036
by Hope2036
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved, loved loved this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hope2036
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
book 'o joy
12/21/2014

Customer review by djgw

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by djgw
by djgw

I ordered this book for my youngest grandson who lives out of state. I had it sent to me first because I needed to give a "gramma" approval! It passed with flying colors. Charlie will bring smiles to every book loving child. The artwork is so animated and beautiful, and the story is such a fine teaching tool that one cannot help but enjoy it. Hope to send my grandson more and more of Charlie The Ranch Dog series.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djgw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How do you get a new reader to read? A Fun Book!
7/24/2013

Customer review by TulsaWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by TulsaWalmartShopper
by TulsaWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charlie the Ranch Dog's very funny take on life plus gorgeous, engaging illustrations plus a beginning reader's vocabulary=A book new readers will read again and again. Love this book for beginning readers as much as I love Charlie's picture books.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TulsaWalmartShopper
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book for Young & Old
1/10/2014

Customer review by SnickersLacey

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by SnickersLacey
by SnickersLacey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this book "Charlie the Ranch Dog: Where's the Bacon" - it is so funny and interesting. A great book to read to my grandchildren.... :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnickersLacey
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer Reviews | 4 reviews | 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.