Backyard Grill Single-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill, Red Sedona

Backyard Grill Single-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill, Red Sedona

About this item

  • 248 sq in cooking surface
  • 15-burger capacity
  • 10,000 total BTUs
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Make your outdoor grilling experience more convenient with the Backyard Grill Single-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill in Red Sedona. This substantial and portable backyard gas grill will provide you with barbecuing results. With 10,000 BTUs and 248 square inches of cooking surface, you can cook up to 15 hamburgers at once. When dinner is done, lock the lid, fold up the legs and pack it away until next time. This single-burner gas grill comes with one stainless steel burner and an aluminum-plated heat plate. Plezo ignition makes this portable gas grill easy to turn on, and the heavy-duty porcelain-coated cooking grid is a secure spot for your burgers. The temperature gauge on the lid will keep you constantly informed about the amount of heat inside, preventing you from burning your burgers. This grill will not only make it easy to cook good food, it will also add a splash of color to your backyard.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Make your outdoor grilling experience more convenient with the Backyard Grill Single-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill in Red Sedona. This substantial and portable backyard gas grill will provide you with barbecuing results. With 10,000 BTUs and 248 square inches of cooking surface, you can cook up to 15 hamburgers at once. When dinner is done, lock the lid, fold up the legs and pack it away until next time. This single-burner gas grill comes with one stainless steel burner and an aluminum-plated heat plate. Plezo ignition makes this portable gas grill easy to turn on, and the heavy-duty porcelain-coated cooking grid is a secure spot for your burgers. The temperature gauge on the lid will keep you constantly informed about the amount of heat inside, preventing you from burning your burgers. This grill will not only make it easy to cook good food, it will also add a splash of color to your backyard.


    Backyard Grill Single-Burner Portable LP Gas Grill, Red Sedona:

    • 248 sq in cooking surface
    • 120 sq in warming rack
    • 15-burger capacity
    • 10,000 total BTUs
    • 1 stainless steel burner
    • Aluminum-plated heat plate
    • Piezo ignition
    • Red Sedona porcelain steel lid
    • Heavy-duty porcelain-coated steel cooking grid
    • Chrome-plated warming rack
    • Baked-enamel bottom bowl
    • 2 steel handles on bottom bowl
    • Foldable steel legs
    • Temperature gauge on lid
    • Locking clasp for securing the lid
    • Uses a standard 1 lb LP gas tank (not included)
    • Dimensions: 26.7"L x 19.6"W x 16.3"H
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Model# BY13-101-001-06

    Specifications

    BTU: 10000 BTU
    Is Portable: Portable
    Number of Burners: 1
    Color: Red ,  Black ,  Red Sedona
    Model: BY13-101-001-06
    Brand: Backyard Grill
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 26.70 x 19.60 x 16.30 Inches
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    216 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    216 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    107
    4 stars
    71
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    18
    1-5 of 203 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Lasted 2 years with continous use
    2/27/2013

    Customer review by SystemEng

    5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by SystemEng
    by SystemEng

    Used this grill, almost daily, on my deck for just over two years. I had a stainless steel grate that fit it from another grill, so I don't know how the one that comes with it holds up. In two years, the heat spreader rusted out, the paint on the top pealed off, and showed rust over all the unit (see photos). The igniter wire insulation melted, shorted out, and I had to replace it with Romex high temp wiring I had from replacing my ignitor on my gas stove in the kitchen. It is a piezo push button type and not a battery type like on the Webers. I prefer not having to use a disposable battery. The propane controller held up with no problems. It gives you a sliding scale of control over the amount of gas and not a three position low-med-high selection. The temp goes to 550 degrees in 5 minutes on high. That said, it is a great value for under $40. The unit is strong with level legs and a good lid hinge. It cooked evenly for two years, still works, but I don't want to repair it again. I am replacing it with the same model. You can buy 6 of these for less than the cost of a Weber Q-220.

    Was this review helpful? (227) (28)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SystemEng
    SF Bay Area
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect grill and great price
    6/26/2014

    Customer review by Ashmo01

    5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Ashmo01
    by Ashmo01
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love this grill. Easy to use and cooks food perfectly. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ashmo01
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    grilling not bbq
    6/26/2016

    Customer review by NotHappyinWoodlandCA

    4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by NotHappyinWoodlandCA
    by NotHappyinWoodlandCA
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    the heat is concentrated in the center only. it's fine for grilling but not really for anything low and slow. good to bring along for picnic or camping because it will cool down faster than charcoal

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NotHappyinWoodlandCA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Outstanding performance, but not rust proof
    5/20/2013

    Customer review by Kaicanoe

    4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Kaicanoe
    by Kaicanoe

    Every thiing works great. The aluminum heat plate and its support brackets have rusted out on me in less then one year. The wing nut screws work loose and need regular attention. I use this at least 3 times a month to pot luck bbq for 20 guys that bring steaks, sausages, ribs, fish, and more. The sausages and chicken sure give big, big flare ups. That caused the paint on the lid and the back to bubble. My bad as I was not watching the team mate durng that time. Sure beats buying charcoal, waiting for it to get ready, and the clean up of the ashes. Also very light and portable. A snap to set up, and take down, and store in the well of my van. The temperature gauge is a big help in letting me know when it is hot enough to start cooking. The rack is perfect for keeping meat warm. The removable heat plate helps our stew pots heat up faster. A 1lb can lasts a month (3 cookouts) for me. Cheaper to buy another unit then get parts as the shippiing to Hawaii is outrageous. Walmart ran out of them pretty quick.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kaicanoe
    Honolulu, Hi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Lasts about 2 years
    4/24/2016

    Customer review by kiovaine

    4.0 stars 4/24/2016 by kiovaine
    by kiovaine

    This was a great grill while it lasted. My only BIG complaint is that the bottom is too shallow and too close to the actual burner, so flash backs are a huge reality, making grilling burgers very challenging. Steaks, chicken, pork chops, shrimp are all fine on this. It really has a lot of space, easily enough for 6 burgers (if you don't mind losing an eyebrow or two), I never wished it was bigger, but after two years the pieces that hold the actual burner grate rotted out, and I had to chuck it. Nothing else wore out, only those parts, and unfortunately, they are pretty essential to the overall function of the grill. Even the electric start still worked every time. It was really too bad that the quality was overlooked on these small, but very necessary parts. Oh, and I kept it out of the elements for the most part too. Still don't know why these brackets rusted so badly.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kiovaine
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 203 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 203 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 216 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 62 questions
    1-3 of 62 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Bam 5/1/2014
    9 answers
    • A. We have had this grill about 3 years now (for our RV travels) and use it on our Costco plastic "lifetime" tables without any protection under it and it has not damaged the table what-so-ever. We have purchased two more of these grills to give as gifts (so my 21 y.o son will not have to borrow ours and forget to give it back, and one for a fellow RVer that admired our grill).
      by HikerMo12/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Grills get very hot. I used heat-resistant silicone pads underneath the grill.
      by IGiveUpNickname6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No I keep mine on a plastic folding table the bottom does not get hot enough to melt it.
      by elvis710566/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the table I set it on did get warm but I could still touch it; heat rises. I did put a piece of HD foil underneath to reflect heat and catch grease, though.
      by purqipct6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the grill gets pretty hot underneath. Try setting some ceramic tiles under it.
      by CLTLF4/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I put mine on a plastic table and did not have any problems.
      by tytanium7/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It should be ok as long as the stands are out. Check the heat every so often for the first couple uses if you are worried.
      by CommunityAnswer6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The grill stands about a foot and a half once the legs are spread to stand, eventhough I think that it wouldn't melt; I would still put something on top of the table before placing the grill there and firing it up. Just a procausion.
      by maleigh576/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not if you unfold the legs and let it stand on the table. Heat rises. To be sure, place your hand under the unit to test. If you set it right on the table, with the legs folded, it might.
      by Kaicanoe6/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I havent seen anyone else have this problem so I'm confused but every time I cook on it except for hotdogs everything catches on fire. The metal plate above the burner is literally half an inch away from the grill so everything drips onto it and then catches fire/
    by enfinite5 5/30/2014
    7 answers
    • A. I had the same problem while cooking even though I had cleaned it.
      by csp57112/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All grills sufffer from this problem. You have to have a squirt bottle of water handy to keep the flame ups in check.
      by elvis710566/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. best thing to do is clean the plate or burner shield after every use. I remove the shield first and sprinkle ajax with bleach all purpose cleaning powder and scrub it with a scouring pad or sponge. rinse after scrubbing. Not all of the black char is gonna come off but at least you wont keep accumulating build up. and it wont catch on fire that much. hope this helps you
      by AutoTech21516/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! just happened to me during camping, it burnt everything.. This grill has lots of issues.
      by magicrain11116/9/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a bit of a nuisance. I generally leave my grill on high for about five minutes after I finish cooking. And about ten minutes on high before I start cooking. It helps burn off extra grease.
      by purqipct6/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There could be a possibility that heat plate is sitting upside down. This item needs to be placed in properly so that the grease runs to the sides of the bottom of the bowl.
      by CommunityAnswer6/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Is it possible that your heat plate is sitting upside down? It should be angled down toward the bottom of the grill to allow the grease to run off the sides into the bottom of the bowl. I would suggest removing it, cleaning it and ensuring it is placed properly. Also you can try trimming your meat a bit more before grilling it, so there is less grease dripping. If you continue having issues, please give our customer care department a call at 800-762-1142. Happy Grilling!
      by BackyardGrillProductExpert6/15/2016
      Written by a verified representative from BackyardGrillProductExpert
      Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Xxx1 6/16/2014
    7 answers
    • A. Adaptors can be purchased in order to use the large grill tanks.
      by IGiveUpNickname7/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You will need an adapter hose. You can find them easily online they are expensive though. Dunno if Walmart caries them>
      by elvis710565/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by deweys14278/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you just need to buy the adapter hose available at Walmart, any of the big box stores or most major hardware retailers. Here's the link to the one at walmart. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Weber-6-Adapter-Hose-for-Q-Grills/10924684
      by deweys14273/15/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you have to buy an adapter hose and then can use any refillable tank
      by purqipct6/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would say "yes", you should be able to use any size tank you want to.
      by Missginner226/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is no designed to use a 20lb tank.
      by CommunityAnswer5/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (11)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 62 questions See all
    1-3 of 62 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.