Similar items in stock

GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Q&A
By: GoPro
Walmart #: 552540692
GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Professional quality HD video and 5 megapixel photos
  • Wearable mountable design
  • Immersive wide angle capture of your favorite activities
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Professional quality HD video and 5 megapixel photos
  • Wearable mountable design
  • Immersive wide angle capture of your favorite activities


  • GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder:

    • Professional quality HD video and 5 megapixel photos
    • Wearable mountable design
    • Immersive wide angle capture of your favorite activities
    • Professional 1080p at 30 fps, 960p at 30fps, 720p at 60 fps and more video capture
    • 3 frames per second burst
    • 197'/ 60m waterproof housing
    • Built-in WiFi enables remote control via optional WiFi remote or live video preview and remote control on smartphones and tablets running the free GoPro app
    • Item available to ship in late October

    Specifications

    Color: White
    Exposure Modes: Automatic
    Focus Type: Focus free
    Memory Card Type: microSD Card, microSDHC Card, microSDXC Card ,  microSD card
    Absorbency: Waterproof, shockproof
    Manufacturer Part Number: CHDHE-301
    Connector Type: 1 x USB 1 x HDMI output 1 x accessory port
    Model: CHDHE-301
    Product Accessories Included: Mounting hardware, USB cable, underwater housing, curved adhesive mount, quick release buckle, flat surface mount
    Number of Megapixels: 5.0 Mpix
    Brand: GoPro
    Sensor Resolution: 5.0 Mpix
    Features: Wind noise reduction ,  Yes ,  1 x Li-ion rechargeable battery - 1050 mAh ( included ) ,  H.264 - 1920 x 1080 - 30 fps H.264 - 1280 x 960 - 30 fps H.264 - 1280 x 720 - 60 fps H.264 - 1280 x 720 - 30 fps H.264 - 848 x 480 - 60 fps ,  Audio recording, multi-picture burst, USB charging, Time-Lapse recording, selectable field of view, remote control via IPhone, remote control via Android devices ,  Aspherical lens
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 54 questions
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Angie 11/25/2012
    7 answers
    • A. 16gb will do 2 hours 15min in 720hd at 60 fps
      by An anonymous customer7/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the micro SD with adaptor. make sure it is shock proof and weather proof. 16GB SD card at the least
      by HKCMOMMY3/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 16 GBs works well. Records a few hours. Purchasing 2 of these cards is very inexpensive and gives you flexibility in transferring to your computer.
      by QAGuy12343/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Micro SD with a Class 10 rating! Wouldnt recommend anything smaller than 16GB!
      by smimagery7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It must have a speed of 10 or higher
      by 1492john2/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The correct memory card is a micro hd sd card - at least a class 4 but class 10 is better
      by sandsprite7/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Hero3 uses MicroSD cards up to 64GB. I suggest using a CLASS 10 MicroSD card. They can record and playback files faster.
      by spoot57/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (22) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Parker 11/19/2012
    6 answers
    • A. Yes, but u have to do an update on gopro website.
      by Justloveit11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the app is free on the App Store.. A firmware update is required and directions to update come in the box. Or www.gopro.com/update
      by An anonymous customer11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! Free app will give you full control of Hero 3 after pairing!
      by smimagery11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by 1492john12/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. check your app store... there should be an app for that. You may need to go to the GOPRO website and download the update for the camera as well.
      by sandsprite11/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Hero3 units can. They have an app in the App Store and in Google Play. "The HERO3 White Edition's built in Wi-Fi means it can also be controlled by iOS smartphones and tablets running the GoPro App*. The GoPro App enables full camera control and live scene preview on any compatible iOS smartphone or tablet.* " http://gopro.com/software-app/gopro-app
      by spoot54/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 54 questions See all
    1-3 of 54 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    138
    4 stars
    36
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    18
    1-10 of 182 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    2/18/2013

    Customer review by Rod153

    5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Rod153
    by Rod153

    The Gopro3 white addition is a great sports cam. Did the update and had it up and running fairly quickly. Using it for scooter rides through the neighborhood. Took some basic home movies of a child's birthday party and noticed the wide angle captures the action without having to pan the camera. I've been trying to go digital with no tape and still get HD quality. Use the iPhone as remote. This device is just phenomenal. Love it. Does not zoom but it can be taken right to anything in any environment. I've got big plans for it. *BRING THE ACTION*

    Was this review helpful? (83) (53)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Rod153
    Houston TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    great camera.
    12/30/2012

    Customer review by shan243

    5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by shan243
    by shan243
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is a great camera. I use it while I drive in the car. And also on my helmet when I ride my four Wheeler. Video of me on my fourwheeler: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIknDLlwYcY&feature=youtube_gdata_player

    Was this review helpful? (47) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    shan243
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Issue with bundle package not camera
    12/20/2012

    Customer review by sandsprite

    5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by sandsprite
    by sandsprite
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Haven't used the camera yet as it will be a xmas gift for my husband, but it was bundled with an SD card that wasn't compatable with it. I did not notice this until I began looking into the cameras functions after I received it. This camera takes a micro sd card not the regular sd card that was bundled with it. I would have thought that whomever came up with the bundle would have actually looked at the packaging and specs to make sure that they were bundleing the right items. While they did correctly pick out a class 4 card, I would recommend that you pick up a class 10 micro sd card as this allows for the better use of functions for the camera. These cards are pretty cheap at walmart. I looked around at a few places and found that walmart was the cheapest in my area.

    Was this review helpful? (219) (40)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sandsprite
    Spring Valley, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    The worst camera for a beginner ever
    12/14/2013

    Customer review by MsAnnoyed

    2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MsAnnoyed
    by MsAnnoyed
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I'm sure this product is fine for the experienced photographer. The possibilities are endless. The instructions included in the box as well as the online manual STINK!!! I could not even get the camera off the display case platform. I had to call product support to take it off! There is no instructions on how to get the wifi camera to work with the iPad app. Again I called. Tech support on the phone is great. It wasn't clear to me that this camera has NO VIEW SCREEN TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE VIDEOING! you look at the iPad screen to see what is being photographed. Oh! Now I get it! You have to buy the screen extra. You have to buy a remote so you don't have to use the iPad. Also be prepared to be totally lost when you download the computer program that allows you to edit your work. Impossible! It is so overwhelming to me to even think I will ever master any aspect of this camera without a tutor sitting beside me. I am completely disappointed in this purchase and am considering taking it back or giving it away to my worst enemy.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (53)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MsAnnoyed
    Big Bear, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Exceeds expectations
    3/26/2014

    Customer review by treefan

    5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by treefan
    by treefan
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This little camera and waterproof case is a surprisingly well made and easy to understand device. It exceeded my expectations in that the clear case is extra durable, the instructions are very clear and straightforward, the picture/video is excellent, the sound is excellent, the mounts work very well, the battery life is 6 hours, the recharge time is only minutes. The micro camera is nearly all battery. The view in the ad of the camera is actually the clear thick plastic waterproof case. The camera itself is only 2 1/4" wide x 1 5/8" high x 7/8" deep. It has a large wide angle lens that captures a very wide area. I did notice fish-eye effects as I drove along. By this I mean that oncoming telephone poles, for example, would start bending inward as I approached. The lens distorts the edges of the view by curving the scene into a rounded periphery. Other than this the camera works perfectly. I drive with it dash mounted to record road wear at construction sites and the video and sound are crystal clear, there is no blurring or bouncing even on dirt roads. I was very impressed. This is a very well designed action camera mounted in a very rugged clear plexi-plastic case. I am very pleased with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (59) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    treefan
    Austin, AR 72007
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Go Pro H3 white edition
    12/5/2012

    Customer review by StellarShips

    5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by StellarShips
    by StellarShips
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought two of these as gifts. Both will be used to record extreme sports, snow boarding, baha truck racing, sailing, and large RC planes. The units are very compact, water proof, and can be controlled wirelessly. These new units have some major lens improvements permitting much better quality. You can truely achieve some exciting results. There are several accessories available, the WiFi remote being a must for action shots.

    Was this review helpful? (162) (46)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    StellarShips
    SW Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Buy the GoPro HERO3 silver instead of the white.
    12/20/2013

    Customer review by USAFIronman

    1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by USAFIronman
    by USAFIronman

    Before you buy this camera compare it with the silver. I know it is hard to spend and extra $100 plus the cost of a MICRO(not standard) SD card especially if your gonna strap it to the bottom of an RC airplane or quadcopter. (Get the Walmart $36 replacement plan also.) If you compare the two cameras it is a no brainer to get the silver. It has 10 instead of 5 megapixals and is just a far superior camera in every aspect. My Walmart store only carries the silver, so after I finish my research, I will buy theirs. If you have an Ipad or Iphone you probably won't need the $79 display. The Android may work to. READ all the reviews before you buy, you will be glad you did. I love Walmart but I wish they would stop making the junk look good with free SD cards.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    USAFIronman
    Aurora, Indiana
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    Amazing Product
    12/26/2012

    Customer review by smimagery

    5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by smimagery
    by smimagery

    This little camera does it all! It is so small and light you can put it anywhere! It also pairs very easily with my iPod! I can see what the cam see's in realtime (5 second delay) You can control all functions of the cam from the iPod (touch 4th gen). The video quality is top notch and the mp4 files are very easy to work with. The free software (GoPro Cineform) is a breeze to work with and edit the video! I am very pleased with the quality build of the waterproof housing and all related parts. This cam is simply put, a lot of fun!!!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    smimagery
    Dickson TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Read the reviews on camera on line and cust servic
    6/15/2013

    Customer review by huhuhuh

    1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by huhuhuh
    by huhuhuh

    want one of these for some time and had the extra money so went for it. 2 months in the camera starting locking up, unreliable and totally intermitten when if wanted to work. (on line review tells of all the problems even gopro has put out a letter). yes, a few update are free on line once you do that the camera stops working all together. Gopro says 24 hours for RMA to send in for repair, been over 30 day and 3 request, phone is not answered. Just realize this going in. Gopro makes good products but the Hero 3 has problems you might get the good one but if not make sure you use it a lot in the 15 days walmart gives you to return or you may not be very happy with your purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (127) (69)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    huhuhuh
    Lawrenceville, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    7/23/2013

    Customer review by dad2112

    4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by dad2112
    by dad2112
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought the camera for my son. I've read about many issues others have been having. But ours seems to work just fine. We have great video's of mtn biking on our local trails and under water video in the pool. My son is looking forward to the winter and snowboarding. I would rate it a 5/5 but I'm conservative by nature and skeptical since we have only had it a few weeks. Great deal as it came with a free memory card in the bundle.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dad2112
    South Glens Falls, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 182 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 182 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.