Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 551869775
Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7
Information unavailable
We're unable to show you buying options for this item. Please try again later.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7, lets you safely clean and sanitize without the residue and fumes of harsh chemicals. This product offers a 100 percent natural cleaning that effectively takes care of stubborn stains and spots on your floor. This Bissell Steam Mop can be used on all floor surfaces, including ceramic, vinyl, marble, stone, linoleum and laminate, as well as sealed hardwood floors. This Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7 provides thorough and effective cleaning without you needing a bucket and a mop. This Bissell Steam Mop provides you with an opportunity to extend steam cleaning above the floor since it has a detachable steam pod that includes an elongated hose. This Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop also features an adjustable steam rate control knob. This enables you to clean delicate flooring surfaces with the low setting and day-to-day messes with high setting.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7, lets you safely clean and sanitize without the residue and fumes of harsh chemicals. This product offers a 100 percent natural cleaning that effectively takes care of stubborn stains and spots on your floor. This Bissell Steam Mop can be used on all floor surfaces, including ceramic, vinyl, marble, stone, linoleum and laminate, as well as sealed hardwood floors. This Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7 provides thorough and effective cleaning without you needing a bucket and a mop. This Bissell Steam Mop provides you with an opportunity to extend steam cleaning above the floor since it has a detachable steam pod that includes an elongated hose. This Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop also features an adjustable steam rate control knob. This enables you to clean delicate flooring surfaces with the low setting and day-to-day messes with high setting.

Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop, 39W7:

  • 2 machines in 1
  • Bagless technology
  • Removable steam pod, used to clean virtually all hard floor surfaces
  • Adjustable steam rate of control knob, to clean delicate flooring surfaces with low setting and everyday messes with high setting
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Model# BIS39W7
  • Prevents the fumes and other health hazards of other cleaning methods
  • 100% natural clean
  • Effective on ceramic, vinyl, marble, stone, linoleum, laminate as well as sealed hardwood floors
  • Avoid the hassles and spills associated with mop and bucket



See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Amps: 3 A
Color: Silver ,  Beige
Recommended Use: Residential
Capacity: 0.5 gal
Manufacturer Part Number: 39W7
Container Type: Box
Model: 39W7
Power Type: Mains
Brand: Bissell
Features: Yes
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 12.00 x 44.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

250 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

250 reviews | 4 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 stars
33
1-10 of 246 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cleans Great!
9/15/2016

Customer review by Pattyann

5.0 stars 9/15/2016 by Pattyann
by Pattyann

I bought this for my Motorhome and I love it. Very easy to use, cleans great, light weight! Highly recommend!

Pattyann
Connecticut, USA
Gender:Female
Best buy
8/27/2016

Customer review by neni417

4.0 stars 8/27/2016 by neni417
by neni417

Light,efficient cleaning power and affordable.Easy on and off cleaning receptacles.;Ease of cleaning the dirty receptacle could be improved.

neni417
california
Gender:Female
Now we're cooking
9/9/2012

Customer review by Tim M

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Tim M
by Tim M

I had an old steam buggy but the handle broke and the company is no longer around for parts. I decided to try the lift off steam mop since I was familiar with using steam to clean and had an especially difficult problem with the grout lines in my shower. I've tried everything including straight bleach to no avail, it resisted everything I could throw at it. The day I received my unit it was put to the test straight foward. Within minutes the problem was solved. The next test was on my dark clay tile floors. Again the steam mop came through with flying colors. My only complaint as others have mentioned is the need for a trigger on the handle rather on the pod itself. This way you can steam and them wipe with an old towel to pick up the loosened grim when cleaning grout. I own several Bissell products and they have never let me down. Best of all, they listen to their customers concerns and incorporate them when making improvement to their products. Keep up the good work!

Tim M
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Gender:Male
Phenominal multi-surface, multi-purpose abilities
3/12/2012

Customer review by AnimalLuvR

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by AnimalLuvR
by AnimalLuvR

I see how everyone has commented on the ease of cleaning hard surfaces, which was the main pupose of my purchase. I have several exotic bird rescues as well as small animals & reptiles. It was imperative that I use chemical free products in their room. I now have a pet room that is more sanitary than many hospices I have seen. My bissel cleans walls, floors, even baseboards with a little ingenuiety, pet toys and tools as well as all the floors in the house. My 20 year old gas stove has never looked better - and without all the elbow grease and scouring pads! All the faucets are sparkling and spot-free, stone counters are sanitized and stain-free and I can see myself in all the tile. Not to mention I can freshen up suits & dresses just by switching out for a fresh pad on the lift out. I have also discovered that I don't have to use the humidifiers on cleaning days - a definate advantage to plants, musical instruments and my sinuses where our levels are well below low.

AnimalLuvR
Horsecreek Rd, Cheyenne West, WY 82009, USA
Gender:Female
Nice powerful deep cleaner
9/21/2014

Customer review by Nyan_Cat_Chick

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by Nyan_Cat_Chick
by Nyan_Cat_Chick

I haven't clean my carpet for years and this month started to make the difference when I first bought it. The ReadyClean Deep cleaner says what it does, and at home there was a nasty green tea/orange juice with honey stain that was there for weeks and now after I deep clean the stain once a week it comes out more than it did the second time. I guess when I use the cleaner more often the stain would completely be gone and it would be as if the stain didn't even happen.I also have a heavy traffic area in the living room, it takes all the dirt away and your left with mud in the collection tank and with a clean carpet. The suction is great but if you want spinning brushes get a different model, this one only has cross action brush which is not machine controlled but is connected with the machine.This model comes with 2x Spring Breeze Formula as a sample and I bought a 2x Deep Clean & Protect formula. If you really want a budget friendly model then this one is for you.

Nyan_Cat_Chick
Gender:Female
dogaunt
8/3/2016

Customer review by aunt with dogs

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by aunt with dogs
by aunt with dogs

I have used a ReadyClean Upright since I first discovered its existence. I am about to order my third one. I use it a lot (weekly at some time or another as I have dogs). It is easy to maintain and if cared for properly it will last through many-a-shampoo. I absolutely love this little machine. Over all others, the ReadyClean Upright will always be my first pick.

aunt with dogs
Oklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
Good Machine
1/17/2014

Customer review by Hank2014

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Hank2014
by Hank2014

I purchased this for my wife, so of course I was the one to use it. I read all the reviews prior to purchasing and some people had some harsh things to say. It was my opinion that the machine worked as advertised. When I had hard grime on my laminate I turned the dial to tough and it came up. When I was just cleaning the floors it also worked very nicely. Some people stated they had streaks after using the steam mop, well I did also, if you looked at the right angle and the light caught it just right. No matter how many streaks I saw it stilled looked better than before I used the steam mop. Also there were comments about too much water coming out of the machine, not sure how this is happening but I have not experienced this yet, just lots of steam. All in all I was very pleased with the product and I was especially pleased with the price. Bissell, with their coupon on here sold the product significantly below the retail or even off retail price. Please note I have only used the machine twice but I was very pleased.

Hank2014
Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Love this Product!
7/26/2012

Customer review by Magz

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Magz
by Magz

I am pleased with my Bissell Lift-off Steam Mop. It cleans well. The tank lasts long enough to do a room. And I love the adjustment for steam so I don't leave my wood floors wet but can blast the tile and counter tops,etc. I do have a couple of suggestions should you decide to redesign. The handle could be 3 or 4 inches longer. I am just 5'6" but have to put my back in an awkward position using it on the floor. This length should be added between the tank and floor so it will reach farther under things, like the coffee table. I also feel the need to use both hands so a second hand grip area might help. ( imagine using a reg mop with 1 hand) this is even worse. Using the lift-off part I would love it if the steam trigger was on the part of the hose you hold so you don't have to hang on to the tank all the time. On some things I want to wipe up with a cloth behind the steam and I have to stop and put down the tank, steam stops. But I still love it and compared to the others I researched it is the best bang for your buck.

Magz
Crossville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Tip: Store with collection tank off
9/3/2014

Customer review by Stratman

4.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Stratman
by Stratman

I liked this so much to cleaning up after our pet's messes that I bought a second after the first one rusted out too much. I learned from that first one that usually some water ends up under the collection tank that can seep under the plastic cover hiding the little motor that powers the belt and sweeper brush. The motor will eventually rust out. Now that I have another one, I always store mine with the collection tank removed so that area dries out. That's not a big deal since I've already removed the tank to empty it and rinse it out, and it takes only a couple seconds to clip it back on. I have another problem with the retractable handle (an unnecessary feature that added another failure point) that I'm in the process of getting fixed, but otherwise this is a great product. The suction does work better on regular pile rugs and carpet than on courser berbers, but that just means a little more drying time for the latter.

Stratman
Gender:Male
100% disappointed
2/10/2013

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I was so excited to get this steam mop after reading the reviews. I have tile and laminate floors all over my house and was hoping this would be the mop to make cleaning the floors easier than my normal mop. I was also hoping this would clean the grout better than anything else I've tried. Well unfortunately none of these hopes came true. Cleaning the grout was such a pain. You have to get down on the floor with the attachment and scrub the grout. My old way of pouring Clorox on the grout,letting it sit for a while and mopping it up was much easier and includes no bending down to the floor. Also on the floors it still leaves streaks and dirt lines that you have to go back and clean with a cloth or paper towel. Needless to say I'm going to be packing this back up in the box and sending it back. I guess unfortunately I'll be going back to my old way of cleaning my floors. Don't waste your time or money.

Comment from Lisa - 2/11/2013

We are sorry you are unhappy with your machine. The PowerFresh Steam Mop has a flip down brush to clean grout. Check out this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/powerfresh-steam-mop/?icid=ccrr. Also, make sure not to linger too long in one area to prevent streaks. A dry cloth and vinegar will remove the streaks on your floor.

Disappointed
1-10 of 246 total reviews See all
1-10 of 246 reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by LES 12/10/2012
3 answers
  • A. The hose is about a foot long and it comes with 3 scrubbing tools ... for the kitchen, another one for the bathroom, and the third tool for cleaning the grout in between tiles. This is an absolutely sensation steam mop that we use several times every day to clean our sealed hardwood floors in our living room, kitchen, and dining room, in both of our bathrooms on the main floor to clean the floors, sinks and tubs, and in our kitchen to clean the sink, our kitchen countertops and even the cooktop on our electric range. We also use our Bissell Lift-Off Steam Mop once a week to clean the floors, the bathroom sink and shower stall in our full walkout basement.
    by OzarkGranny1019/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The handheld portion comes w/a sufficiently long hose to do it's job. It comes with 2 small scrubbers (black for kitchen, red for bathroom), a grout attachment & a larger flat attachment w/its own pad for countertops & shower walls. All the attachments connect to the hose.
    by Belle1142/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Does not come with extra long hose but does come with a hose and extra scrubbing tools. The steamer lifts out of the base and therefore can be used to wash tile walls, countertops, steamclean stove, etc. If you need to replace scrubbing tools, you can go to Bissell's website and order replacements. It's hard to find replacements on some devices because they stop making them.
    by lvaulx2/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  2 years See details

Warranty Information: Yes 2 year limited warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.