Similar items in stock

Bissell Steam and Sweep Pet, 46B43

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 551250275
Bissell Steam and Sweep Pet, 46B43
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Steam and Sweep Pet offers one-step pet clean up without the hassles of a broom, mop or bucket.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Steam and Sweep Pet offers one-step pet clean up without the hassles of a broom, mop or bucket.


Bissell Steam and Sweep Pet, 46B43:

  • 1-step pet clean up without the hassles of a broom, mop or bucket
  • Specially designed Pet Hair Sweeper Brush that removes pet hair and debris
  • 100 percent chemical free
  • Floor dries in seconds
  • Dimensions: 46"L x 11.75"W x 8.5"H
  • 2-year warranty
  • Model# 46B43


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Cable Length: 28'
Capacity: 0.1 gal
Cord Length: 28'
Model: 46B43
Brand: Bissell
Recommended Use: Residential
Condition: New
Material: MicroFiber Pad
Manufacturer Part Number: 46B43
Color: Silver ,  Titanium
Container Type: Box
Accessories Included: PET HAIR SWEEPER BRUSH:SWEEPER:2 WASHABL
Power Type: Mains
Features: Hard Floor
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 46.00 x 11.75 x 8.50 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-5 of 81 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy way for clean floors
11/2/2014

Customer review by Rich585

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Rich585
by Rich585
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Bissell Steamer. My first was acquired second hand from a friend. It worked well, then died an early death. It would have been under warranty, but without receipts and mailing costs, did not explore the warranty. While exploring replacements, I discovered the filters for these are fairly expensive....$25-30. The filter does change colors when it is expired. I do consider this high cost a negative. As for this model, I bought it because I wanted to use tap water; there was no mention of using distilled in the ad. Well, the instructions recommend distilled. For now, I'm using filtered water from the refrigerator. Note, you can only use water in this steamer. Any cleaning products have to be applied direct to the pads or the floor. The sweeper is effective. I vacuum prior to using the steamer and the sweeper always finds a bit more pick-up dirt and dog hair (and I use a good vacuum) It does do a good job of cleaning the floor without a lot of effort. This time, I did keep the receipts and warranty info. Hopefully, it will not be needed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich585
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says it is gonna do!
9/16/2013

Customer review by cjcjj

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by cjcjj
by cjcjj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My floors look great! The vac section works great and then the steam cleans right behind it. The only thing I had trouble with was it leaving a line of wet debris. But this is because my office gathers a lot of dust. I shouldn't have this problem the next time I use it becuase it is doing a better job at removing the dust and debris from the floor than me sweeping and mopping! And because this is a 1 step process instead of 2 that take forever, I have a feeling I will be sweeping/steaming more often! The floors looked so great my associate thought we had the floors buffed!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjcjj
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not happy
7/19/2012

Customer review by jerseygirl

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by jerseygirl
by jerseygirl

It is a good unit, but it was no good for my use. Being an owner of an old bissell steam cleaner, this one with the vacuum made me upset. I could not get under my counters, and it was not easy to use behind the toilet. They should have created it with the stem of the handle being in the middle to give you an option of having the vacuum in the front or the steam cleaner in the front. I loved the vacuum aspect of this machine but with it being in the front, not allowing me to have the "swivel" control, this machine is worthless to me. I am packing it up and returning it. I am sad because I love bissell products and have never had a problem with their warranty, but this product made me completely dissatisfied. They have created a good product, but the setup of it in my opinion is not "cleaner friendly", I don't want to have to struggle with my equipment to clean my floor, if it is supposed to save me time, I should not have to still grab a mop to get the spots this unit did not. :(

Comment from Joe - 7/24/2012

Thanks for the great feedback. I wonder if you would be interested in our new Steam Mop Select with triangle head. Check it out: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mop-select-triangle/?icid=ccrr

jerseygirl
Mooresville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
very satisfied so far
4/11/2013

Customer review by Enia

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Enia
by Enia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After some of the reviews I was concerned. I decided to try anyway and I am glad I did. It has done what I had hoped. I can vacuum without dragging out my heavier machine and attachments and I really like the idea of steam cleaning instead of adding more chemicals to our environment.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enia
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
4/16/2012

Customer review by Homeowner

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Homeowner
by Homeowner

I saw this advertised on television and thought if it works as well as they say it is pretty amazing. We have a lot of dog hair on our floors and 2 kids running in and out all the time. I did vacuum the floors first to get most of the dog hair because I figured why fill the steam and sweep up with fur right away. It was very easy to put together, reasonably priced (found a $20 mail in rebate at the Bissell website) and lightweight. I had the entire (large) kitchen floor and hallway done in less than ten minutes. The only complaint I have is that you have to hold the button down to release the steam and my arm hurt towards the end. I ran it with the sweeper going to pick up anything I missed when I vacuumed. I would highly recommend this to anyone with linoleum floors (not sure how it works on other surfaces) as it is quick, easy and dries instantly. No more waiting until nobody else is home to wash the floor so it has time to dry.

Homeowner
MAdison, WI
Gender:Female
1-5 of 81 total reviews See all
1-5 of 81 reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

Warranty Information: 2-year limited warranty Yes
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.