LG 55LM4600 55" 1080p 120Hz 3D LED (1.4" ultra-slim) HDTV

Q&A
By: LG
Walmart #: 550894253
LG 55LM4600 55" 1080p 120Hz 3D LED (1.4" ultra-slim) HDTV
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The LG 55LM4600 HDTV is a beautiful LED display that offers all the innovations you need for an outstanding viewing experience. Sporting events, action flicks and high-brow cinema have never looked better! With almost double the pixel resolution, Full HD 1080p provides superior picture quality over standard HDTV. You'll see details and colors like never before. TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast-moving entertainment.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 55" LG LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The LG 55LM4600 HDTV is a beautiful LED display that offers all the innovations you need for an outstanding viewing experience. Sporting events, action flicks and high-brow cinema have never looked better! With almost double the pixel resolution, Full HD 1080p provides superior picture quality over standard HDTV. You'll see details and colors like never before. TruMotion 120Hz technology lets you see sports, video games and high-speed action with virtually no motion blur. Now your TV can keep up with your fast-moving entertainment.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 55" LG LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.


LG 55LM4600 55" 1080p 120Hz LED 3D HDTV:

  • 55" LED panel
    With a 1920 x 1080 resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio
    View your movies as the director intended on the 55" LG LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available on the LG 3D HDTV, (1.4" Ultra-Slim)
  • 4,000,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 3
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one cable solution
  • 54.6" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • LG 3D HDTV, (1.4" Ultra-Slim) is wall mountable
    VESA standard 400mm x 400mm

ENERGY STAR®
Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.

TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Backlight Type: LED backlight - edge-lit
Is Remote Control Included: Remote control
Display Technology: 3D ,  LED
Resolution: 1080p
Display Resolution: 1080p (FullHD)
Connector Type: Component, composite, HDMI ,  1 x VGA input ( 15 pin HD D-Sub (HD-15) ) - rear 1 x HDMI input ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - side 1 x audio line-in ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) - rear 1 x digital audio output (optical) ( TOSLINK ) - rear 1 x USB 2.0 ( 4 pin USB Type A ) - side 2 x component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear 1 x network ( RJ-45 ) - rear 2 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 ) - rear 2 x HDMI input ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear 1 x composite video/audio input ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear ,  VGA (HD-15)
Dimensions: With stand ,  Panel without stand - 49.6 in x 1.4 in x 29.7 in x 48.3 lbs Panel with stand - 49.6 in x 12.4 in x 32.4 in x 56.2 lbs
Model: 55LM4600
Screen Size: 50" - 59"
Brand: LG
Volts: AC 120/230 V
Television Type: Remote control
Original Languages: English, French, Spanish, Korean
Audio Track Codec: Dolby Digital output
Maximum Contrast Ratio: 4000000:1
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Manufacturer Part Number: 55LM4600
Color: Black
Refresh Rate: 120 Hz
Features: Sleep, wake ,  Sound mode ,  Clear Voice II technology ,  Yes ,  Virtual Surround Mode ,  Intelligent Sensor, Smart Energy Saving, Simplink, Picture Wizard II, Quick View, 2D to 3D Conversion, Triple XD Engine, progressive scan ,  Power supply
Assembled Product Weight: 56.20 LB
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 49.70 x 32.40 x 12.40 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 130 questions
1-3 of 130 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by sandy 1/10/2013
10 answers
  • A. No
    by IPPI2/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it doesnt!
    by IPPI2/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it doesn't.
    by IPPI2/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it doesn't have wi-fi
    by 38445/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No
    by DKratt1/22/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no.. it has an ethernet hook up, but that is for updating the firmware or hard wiring to a router for DLNA sharing
    by kco36025/15/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, but you can add a Netgear Universal Wi-Fi Internet Adapter Model# WNCE2001 At Wal-Mart for around $45 online and $49 in store. Works Perfectly, and comes with everything you need to hook-up to your TV's Ethernet connection making it a wireless connection to your existing wireless router. I just installed it to my new Panasonic VIERA TC-P55UT50 55-Inch 1080p 600 Hz Full HD 3D Plasma Smart TV and it works perfectly! No need to buy the more expensive internet adapter it asks for. It's very small in size 3.2"(H) x 2.4"(W) x 0.7"(D) 1.76 oz. (a little bit bigger than a business card!) and hides very easily behind the TV. The size dimentions online is the box size and not the actual adapter size. A nice surprise! And it's capable of working with any network-enabled device. Super!
    by R16062/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. It uses a cat5 cable to connect to your network
    by dmartn1/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No but not needed if you have a Play Station or XBox.
    by Billduhkid1/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No , but i understand one can buy dvd players and other things to substitue for wifi
    by Fruitjuice11/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
i have read that 3d may be just a fad, so if that turns to be true, or 3d gives my girl headaches, can i use the tv as 2d tv all the time
by matt 12/5/2012
6 answers
  • A. Yes, it's easy to switch back and forth between 2 and 3-D.
    by HowdyNabor1/16/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Button remote selects mode.
    by BradMN1/5/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you can use 2-D all the time. The TV has a button on the remote control that turns on the 3-D when you want it. We only turn on the 3-D when we want to watch a movie in 3-D. Hope this helps.
    by MommaMadonna12/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, 2D is the normal mode.
    by RobG7712/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, this TV is 2d by default. 3D can be easily turned off and on with the remote.
    by Snaby12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Matt. The TV will work perfectly fine as a 2D TV. You have a 3D button on the remote for easy on/off toggling. 3D may be a fad but its been around for a few year now and there seems to be more and more demand. I manage a movie theater so I may be bias. One thing thy helped sell me on the 3D TV is knowing that in order for the 3D to work properly, it has to have a higher quality TV to process everything properly. Basically, even if you don't ever use the 3D you are getting a higher quality 2D TV.
    by MoviemanLarry12/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 130 questions See all
1-3 of 130 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 725 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

725 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
535
4 stars
143
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 stars
12
1-5 of 581 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

"Entertainment Takes On A Whole New Dimension", LG
12/30/2012

Customer review by LuvtheFalcons

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by LuvtheFalcons
by LuvtheFalcons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the LG 55" 3D LED TV online with free ship to home on Saturday at 11:30am and it arrived on Monday at 2:45pm. Great service WalMart! The TV exceeds my expectations in every category. This is not a "smart" TV (that's not what I bought it for), but when connected to my PS3, it became very intelligent:) There are plenty of HDMI, component and RGB connections for all of your av accessories. The only thing missing is a RCA output (most new TVs don't have it) for older analog surround sound systems. It has a digital audio out (optical) output, but you can always buy a digital to analog converter, if necessary. The picture quality is stunning and the 3D is AMAZING. It comes with 4 sets of movie theater type 3D glasses, no batteries required. Watching basketball and football games in 3D makes you feel like you are in the arena or stadium. There are an abundance of settings to personalize for your own viewing pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvtheFalcons
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Streaming Data thru LAN
11/29/2012

Customer review by q2pilot

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by q2pilot
by q2pilot

I am not the normal user. I stream 3d files from my media center PC over HDMI 1.3 and over the LAN. This TV reads your network files in H264 AVI and pictures in jpg. The TV found all my networked computers and can stream the movie/picture files from any PC on the network. I now make my own 3D photographs in SBS and they look fantastic on the TV. Will soon be shooting my own 3D video using my two Swann HD cameras and Pinacle studio 16 video editing software. I don't use the TV sound, I use a surround sound system. The 2D to 3D is ok, better than I expected. So far the TV is doing everything I want it to do. The screen is a bit reflective but needs to be that way to produce the sharpness. The sharpness is on par with a computer monitor for sharpness. The refresh speed is acceptable for fast motion, have not noticed any motion blur.

Was this review helpful? (137) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
q2pilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value and Excellent Picture
6/7/2013

Customer review by ACCFan

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by ACCFan
by ACCFan

I bought this TV about a week ago from Walmart.com with free shipping. Walmart.com has the best price on this TV. I had done a lot of research on 3D LED TVs and this 55 inch, LED, 3D TV is the best value for the money. The high definition picture is fantastic. I tried a true 3D movie using a Blu-Ray player and it was very good. I prefer passive 3d (which this TV is) because it is less strain on eyes and the 3D glasses are inexpensive. The TV comes with 4 pairs of 3D glasses. The 2d to 3d conversion is not bad. The sound from the TV is weak. I have a Bose 3-2-1 system connected to the TV with an optical audio cable and sound is fantastic. If you don't have an exterior sound system to connect to then you can buy LG55LM4700 ($100 more) that comes with a sound bar that will enhance the sound, This is not a smart TV, so you can't access internet. I bought a Sony 3D Blu-Ray player with wi-fi internet access and connected to this TV, so I have access to Netflix, Hulu, Amazon etc. I would highly recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACCFan
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Superb picture and 3D capability.... Great price!
12/9/2012

Customer review by macdive68

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by macdive68
by macdive68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV as a replacement for a 52" rear projection Panasonic TV. The picture quality is truly awesome. The speakers could be a little better but for the size of the on TV speakers there is nothing to complain about really. The 3D capability is truly amazing especially being able to adjust the depth of the 3D view. Also the ability to change normal 2D to 3D is really cool. It takes the ordinary TV shows you watch and makes them even more amazing. Old Blue-rays and DVDs are like new movies seen for the 1st time in 3D mode. The price was really good for this size of TV. I had this shipped straight to Home and this service was incredibly fast. The web-site projected 5-10days for shipment. I ordered on a weekend late Saturday and within 3 days the TV was already at my house waiting for me to set it up. Thank you Walmart "Ship to Home" service. Setup was easy and fast instructions were more than ample to get the TV up and running quickly and ready for Cable, Air, or Blue-ray capability. Overall the whole experience of buying this TV was easy, quick and the cost was well below any competitor's pricing. Thank you Walmart for making this shopping experience so painless and simple.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
macdive68
Bristow, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this tv rocks
12/2/2012

Customer review by youuuuuuuu

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by youuuuuuuu
by youuuuuuuu

I just bought this tv 2 weeks ago, and it is awesome. It's easy to set up for me. And it is very thin, also it can swivel. I put some 3d movie in my hard drive and plug it in via the usb port, it can easily read the mkv files, some ones dont have a sound because the tv does not recognize the DTS audio format , so i used the format factory to turn the movie into mp3 file and use mkvmerger GUI to merger the movie with mp3 file, then watch 3d movie on the tv via the usb port from the hard drive. That's one of the reason i like this tv because the tv i used to own was not able to read avi,not say mkv. It cames with 4 pair of 3d passive glasses,they are super light, and the 3d effects are just so excellent. Also, it works well with xbox 360 with HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youuuuuuuu
milwaukee,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 581 total reviews See all
1-5 of 581 reviews

Customer Reviews | 725 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Limited warranty - parts and labor - 1 year 1 year warranty See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.