Similar items in stock

Bissell PowerGroom Helix Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, 98N4

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 550804147
Bissell PowerGroom Helix Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, 98N4
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Febreze filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • Surround suction
  • Bagless vacuum
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Febreze filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
  • Surround suction
  • Bagless vacuum

  • PowerGroom Helix Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, 98N4:

    • Surface type: carpet, upholstery and stairs
    • Upright vacuum
    • Power rating: 12 amps
    • Power cord length: 25' cord rewind
    • Carry handle
    • Filter: Febreze filter eliminates odors and freshens as you vacuum
    • Surround suction
    • Brush system: 15" rotating with clear window
    • Tools included with the PowerGroom Helix Rewind Upright Bagless Vacuums, 98N4: 4" TurboBrush tool, crevice tool and extension wand
    • Color: blue
    • Weight: 16 lbs
    • Warranty: 2 years
    • Model# 98N4


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amp
    Color: Blue
    Cord Length: 25'
    Manufacturer Part Number: 98N4
    Container Type: Box
    Model: 98N4
    Accessories Included: ROTATING TURBO BRUSH TOOL:TURBO BRUSH TO
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 44.00 x 15.00 x 13.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    63%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    37
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    13
    1-10 of 88 total reviews
    63%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    My 2nd Bissell Vacuum!
    2/27/2013

    Customer review by Big T

    4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Big T
    by Big T

    Bought this machine because my last vacuum was a similar Bissell Clean View II and with 5 children + my wife and I using it from time to time, it still lasted 7 years. WOW! So my next choice was obvious when it came time to purchase a new one. As others have stated also, the automatic cord rewind and the small power brush for getting pet hair off the furniture are great features. The suction is great and the canisters with easy access filters are wonderful. I am amazed how much dirt and hair is removed from my floors with this machine. However, the 3 negatives are; the power switch is no longer at the top of the handle with quick access, it is now on the lower section which is too low and causes me to have to bend over alot with my bad back. Also, the power cord comes out at the bottom of the handle instead of the top which makes it easier to get tangled up or ran over when vacuuming. Third, the power cord is a little too short. Overall, a great price for what you get.

    Big T
    Raceland, KY, USA
    Gender:Male
    I love this vacuum!
    3/22/2014

    Customer review by cherrygummibear

    5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by cherrygummibear
    by cherrygummibear

    I love this vacuum. Its lightweight. The retractable cord works great. I am amazed at how much dirt came out of my carpet! The febreeze filter is a real plus. The filter will cost right under $7.00 at Walmart. The attachments stay in place. The flexible hose is long which is very useful. Its the easiest bin to empty out every model we tried at the store. The head of the vacuum gets right up to the wall. My last vacuum was the Bissell powerforce. It was a good one. Lasted almost 9 years it got clogged and my husband broke it. Otherwise, it would probably still be working. Walmart still has that model for sale. Its about $50.00 cheaper than this one but I wanted the febreeze filter, retractable cord, and the better pet hair tool. I totally recommend this vacuum. If those extra features aren't important to you then get the Bissell Powerforce.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cherrygummibear
    Shepherdsville, Ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    This vacuum is "AWESOME"!
    8/7/2013

    Customer review by Cowboy

    5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Cowboy
    by Cowboy

    After carefully checking out all vacuums on display at store, I found that this vacuum had great features and was not very heavy at all! And the price was great as well! My wife and I have been using this vacuum for about 3 weeks now, and we have 2 dogs and a son. It is VERY powerful, light and easy to use and cleans the carpet and hardwood floors very well. It really can pick up the dirt and ALL the dog hairs very well! My wife loves it as well, and it is very easy to clean the filters and to empty the dirt!! My wife says I made a "GREAT" choice!! And she loves the automatic cord rewind with a touch of a button! I would highly recomend this product to anyone!! Thank you for an "AWESOME" vacuum!!.......P.S. The only thing I was wondering, why it doesn't have a light on the powerhead? A light on it would be nice, but we can do without it! It's still an "AWESOME" vacuum!! I noticed that alot of all the other brands didn't have a light as well? Just wondering why they are all making them mostly without lights on them anymore???

    Comment from Lisa - 8/9/2013

    Thank you for your review. BISSELL manufactures some vacuums with head lights. Please check out this link: http://www.bissell.com/upright-vacuums/

    Cowboy
    Western Pennsylvania
    Gender:Male
    Worst ever
    12/7/2015

    Customer review by John1982

    1.0 stars 12/7/2015 by John1982
    by John1982

    This vacuum really makes one wonder if the designer/engineer has ever actually used a vacuum. the location of air outflow through the Febreeze filter is in a word...DUMB. Being located close to the floor on the front of the unit the air outflow blows more dust, dirt, and dog fur than it actually picks up. Instead of actually cleaning it just redistributes the particles into the air to cover every surface imaginable. The collection bin is another serious fail. Multiple parts that aren't contained making it easy to create a mess by trying to empty it. Power switch.. Terrible location. Hose reaches maybe a foot (maybe 2) before pullling entire unit to floor. Hose wand extension... Attachments don't fit it (extension has print on it that says "removable crevice attachment" but actual crevice attachment doesn't fit on the extension. Bottom line... House may smell better after using this vacuum but you better be ready to do a lot of dusting afterwards. And yes I keep the filters clean and empty bin when it reaches the "full" mark. Which holding capacity seems to be comparable to about an 8 ounce cup of water.

    John1982
    PA
    Gender:Male
    Easy to use
    2/28/2014

    Customer review by Beebler

    5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Beebler
    by Beebler
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Vacuumed all my carpets and found it picked up a lot of deep buried dirt.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Beebler
    New Bern,N.C.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Difficult cleaning process after use.
    5/1/2013

    Customer review by Dana Sprite

    3.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Dana Sprite
    by Dana Sprite

    I found cleaning the total system after use to be difficult. When I removed the dirt container and filter cups, dust and dirt fell all over the vacuum and surrounding floor. A big mess. The cups were not particularly full. The upper tank was completely covered with debris (I have cats) and I had to use my hand to remove the collection before I could remove the piece for cleaning. Another big mess, my hands and arms, the vacuum and the surrounding floor. The cleaning process took as much time as I spent vacuuming five rooms and now I have to wait for everything to dry before I can reassemble. I was pleased with the performance of the vacuum but question if I will keep the product because of the cumbersome and sloppy cleaning procedures. I also found it awkward reaching for the electric cord so it would not tangle in the wheels. It would help to have a "hook" to secure the cord when the unit was in use.

    Comment from Lisa - 5/3/2013

    Thank you for your review. A bagless machine does take more maintaining. With heavy debris you may want to empty the dirt cup more often to prevent the hair going above the cup. It would be easier if you had extra filters while the others dry after cleaning. Please check out this link if you would like to order: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=product&productid=2459.

    Dana Sprite
    Palm Desert, CA, USA
    Gender:Female
    Like the Vacuum, Not Crazy About the FeBreze Filter
    9/30/2013

    Customer review by meow

    4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by meow
    by meow

    I just bought this vacuum 9/23/13 and tested it out on both the carpet and the tile floor as well as vacuuming a body pillow. Everything works fine, but I have to say the FeBreze filter is too strong of an odor. I have a small house and frankly, that filter gives me a headache. To remedy the problem, I've wrapped 2 plastic bags around the vacuum covering the FeBreze filter to cut back on the smell while in my storage closet. Is there an odorless filter I can purchase that does the same job as the smelly one? Also, in old school days when I used a Kirby, I would put a newpaper down under the vacuum to empty the dirt and contents from the cloth bag rather than on the raw floor. The clean up might be somewhat minimized doing this, or don't empty the vacuum in the house reintroducing dust again, just take the vacuum outside to your lawn or garden and work on emptying it there....just a thought...

    Comment from Lisa - 10/2/2013

    Thanks for your review. Standard filters can be purchased at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=product&productid=23927

    meow
    Sacramento, CA, USA
    Gender:Female
    Puts me in a bad cleaning mood
    10/5/2015

    Customer review by Charlie55

    1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Charlie55
    by Charlie55

    It was good up until I plugged it in to use it . The off on switch why is it so low ?? The hose is the worst , the vacuum should come with shoulder straps because thats how close you have to be to it to use the hose . Its constantly falling over it has cracks from falling over. The automatic rewind cord is so good it does it on its own now . Im constantly having to unwind the cord sometimes I forget to do so and I end up yanking the cord right out of the socket flying back at me . Unable to return it being that it was a gift a much needed gift the recipt is long gone . I have been laid off I have to deal with it in a daily basis because I cant afford to buy another vacuum. To many issues wrong with this style of vacuum not enough things right to say its a good vacuum. Nothing against Bissell I like your products but this one isnt on of them .

    Comment from Lisa - 10/8/2015

    We're sorry to hear this, Charlie! Give us a call, we'd be more than happy to help with the possible warranty issues on your vacuum. http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/?cid=ccsocial2107

    Charlie55
    California
    Gender:Male
    mixed reviews
    1/18/2015

    Customer review by MamaBear11

    4.0 stars 1/18/2015 by MamaBear11
    by MamaBear11

    I just purchased mine a day or two ago. It cleaned carpets my Hoover did not. I understand that you have to keep filters clean to get the best life out of a vacuum but the Hoover never did with a clean filter what this Bissell has done. So I am hoping that with the other mixed reviews out there that if I take good care of the filtering system it will last because I do love the suction power. Only recommendation on modifications for Bissell to make is, yes a longer stretch hose bc no matter how close to you it is it still is difficult; two, put a handle on the hose for better gripping and use with tools; last, a hook latching system with screws to hold the handle part on from the back and not the top as I see where over time pulling on that area can strip the holes as there is no additional locking method. Hoping mine lasts longer than those of others on here.

    Comment from Lisa - 1/23/2015

    Thanks for your feedback. Your comments help with future developments.

    MamaBear11
    Indiana, USA
    Gender:Female
    Not recommended if you have a dog!
    9/1/2015

    Customer review by Jenny82

    2.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Jenny82
    by Jenny82

    I've had this vacuum for a couple years. I wash all the filters regularly and it does a pretty good job for everyday household cleaning. However, once we got a dog 6 months ago, it has been nothing but a headache! The top filter gets clogged with hair after 5 minutes and even when we clean all the filters (and yes let them dry), and vacuum weekly, sometimes more, the hose constantly gets clogged with dog hair and i have to take it apart and use tweezers and needle nose pliers to pull all the clumps of hair out. It's also horrible at picking up crumbs and hair along the baseboards unless we pull the hose out and get on our hands and knees. After 6 months of fighting with it, we are trashing it and getting something different!

    Jenny82
    Pierre, SD 57501, USA
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 88 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 88 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 6 questions
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 6 questions See all
    1-3 of 6 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  2 year See details

    Warranty Information: Yes 2 Year Limited Manufacturers Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.