Similar items in stock

BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System, 8920V

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 550577529
BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System, 8920V
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The BISSELL 8920V ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System is built to tackle the toughest cleaning jobs from high-traffic areas to spots and stains. The BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaner is recommended for carpet and upholstered surfaces. The BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaner features a built-in hot water heater to extract deep down dirt, yet is gentle enough to groom your carpet for professional-looking results. The Bissell ProHeat Steam Cleaner also features a hose and three-inch tough stain tool for heated cleaning of spots and stains on upholstery and in hard-to-reach areas. As a bonus, the BISSELL 8920V ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System come with a two-year warranty making this cleaner a smart investment.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The BISSELL 8920V ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System is built to tackle the toughest cleaning jobs from high-traffic areas to spots and stains. The BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaner is recommended for carpet and upholstered surfaces. The BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaner features a built-in hot water heater to extract deep down dirt, yet is gentle enough to groom your carpet for professional-looking results. The Bissell ProHeat Steam Cleaner also features a hose and three-inch tough stain tool for heated cleaning of spots and stains on upholstery and in hard-to-reach areas. As a bonus, the BISSELL 8920V ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System come with a two-year warranty making this cleaner a smart investment.


BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning Steam Cleaner, 8920V:

  • The BISSELL ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaner is recommended for carpet and upholstery
  • Upright steam cleaner
  • 12 amps
  • 27' cord
  • Easy-to-carry handle
  • 12" cleaning width
  • Built-in hot water heater
  • Includes 3" tough stain tool and 8 oz bottle of BISSELL Professional Deep Cleaning Formula
  • The BISSELL 8920V ProHeat 2x Deep Cleaning System comes with a 2-year warranty
  • Plastic
  • Model# 8920V

Specifications

Amps: 12 Amp
Color: Black
Capacity: 1 gal
Cord Length: 27'
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: 8920V
Container Type: Box
Model: 8920V
Brand: Bissell
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.00 x 13.00 x 44.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

481 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

481 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
268
4 stars
86
3 stars
19
2 stars
32
1 stars
76
1-10 of 472 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Engineering Disaster!
1/21/2013

Customer review by Nothappyatall01212013

1.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Nothappyatall01212013
by Nothappyatall01212013

I cannot believe the other reviews! I have had several carpet cleaners and this one is by far the worst. The main tank holds about 1 gallon of water, yet I can only clean about 20 linear feet (about 20 square feet) before the tank is empty. Too much time emptying and refilling! Plus we had to set up a 'hazmat area' to empty the thing! When you remove the top section of the tank, dirty water drips everywhere. The tank is too tall to fit under the sink spigot so we had to use a pitcher. Water inlet hole is too small, needed a funnel. The cleaner solution must be mixed with water and when you run out of clean water in the main tank there is still 1/3 tank of cleaner. So how do you figure how much cleaner fluid and how much water to mix?!!! Pros: It does a good job getting up dirt in carpet. Cons: Main tank way too small. Cleaning fluid tank feed rate WAY out of synch with water dispersal. Very messy at refill area. Too much time refilling and not enough time actually cleaning! Very, very poor design! I will never buy anything with this type of design again!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nothappyatall01212013
Seneca, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Easy to assemble, Great instructions, Easy to use.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Hercumer

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Hercumer
by Hercumer

Bought this machine today to clean the dirty traffic lanes in my apartment. I have been looking to buy a carpet cleaner for some time. I had been renting Rug Doctors or using the attachment for my Shop Vac. After looking at the other brands on display at my local Wal-Mart, I choose this model for price and machine construction. Easy to assemble, 4 phillip screws, took all of 5 minutes. Then mixed the cleaner and filled the tank with hot water. Used the Bissell Pre-treat on the heavy traffic dirt. Pre-treat and sample cleaner comes with the machine. My carpet has never looked this good in 15 years and is almost dry.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hercumer
Roanoke, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very happy after 4 yrs of owning it
4/3/2013

Customer review by Dre303howyadoin

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Dre303howyadoin
by Dre303howyadoin

We have 6 chihuahuas a boxer and a cat, plus a teenager. This thing cleans the carpets awesomely. Makes the whole room smell fresh and the carpet looks new every time. Easy access to waste water. MUST empty waste water after steam cleaning or you will get a smell to high heaven. Have had to have it serviced maybe 3 times over the years (once a year? maybe) at 69$ each time. I dont fault the steam cleaner on this due to the abuse it receives at our house. The service consists of minor issues like clogged soap lines or loss of suction etc, EACH Time the vacuum repair guy was able to get the parts to replace this under warranty so I never had to pay over 69.00 for cleaning the unit. After the service runs like new again. Has held up externally as far as hose, attatchments, side trim etc, very very sturdy. ONLY FAULT : DO NOT USE OXY CLEAN POWDER OR ANYTHING ELSE TO CLEAN YOUR CARPETS OR IT WILL CLOG THIS MACHINE Def recommend this product. The pet hair eraser vacuum from the same line, not so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dre303howyadoin
aurora co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Cleaner if it works!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Specialk1989

2.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Specialk1989
by Specialk1989

I have had to take mine in for repairs several times and again its not spraying water. If you buy this product DO NOT PUT HOT WATER IN THE TANK! The tank is not durable and the the plastic recedes making the water not spray i have experienced this even with luke warm water, Every time after your done using it you have to do a full rinse , the lines get clogged very easily. I have talked to the suggested repair retailer many times and he says he understands the frustration I have had. He told me that out of all of the carpet machines the Bissell pro heat 2 x is the machine that is most brought in for repairs. I have repaired and replaced the entire machine and I'm getting a different brand this time! When it works its a good machine it picks up a lot of dirt! But I wouldn't waste my time or money!

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Specialk1989
Taylor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love it!
1/7/2013

Customer review by kadacoza

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by kadacoza
by kadacoza

I purchased this last week at Walmart (It was only $149 at our local store). Pay close attention when buying these to the length of warranty. I bought this one because it has a 2 year warranty rather than one year like some of the others. I also purchased the additional 3 year warranty at Walmart for just $20 more bringing the price of my machine to $169. It was a replacement for my old Bissell (which had been a $350 machine). This works as well if not better than the old one did! The only things I do not like is it seems to me like I run out of water fairly often and have to refill it. (It holds one gallon) And I also do not like that there is no way to know if I am out of water without removing the tank and looking. (My old one had a little spinner thing on top that stopped spinning if I was out of water or cleaning solution) It does a great job of cleaning my carpets-they look almost like new and they are 7 years old. It was easy to assemble and I had it together and running in about 15 minutes. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for an economical carpet scrubber.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kadacoza
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mixed feelings
2/10/2013

Customer review by goldielocs1973

2.0 stars 2/10/2013 by goldielocs1973
by goldielocs1973

Ive owned 2 Bissell proheat 2x in the last 4 years. Both have stopped working. Ive followed the instructions for when the machine has lost suction and still doesnt work. Now these machines are 200.00. For me to have it fixed or even sent in to have them look at it will cost just about as much for a new one. Guess what??? This is just another product thats meant to be thrown away. They want you to have to buy a new one. So frustrating. Im a pet owner who likes a clean house so guess what?? They certainly know what they're doing. I wrote Bissell a letter and we'll see what they'll say. Most likely nothing that will help me at all. Im sure I'll end up buying another one. (just what they want me to do) I will say this....when the machine "works" its fabulous. But is that helping me right now? Nope.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldielocs1973
Plover, wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome cleaner!
10/7/2012

Customer review by TerriSun1964

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by TerriSun1964
by TerriSun1964

I think this is a great product! I tried it out right away and it took me a minute to figure out the suctioning part and how to place it properly. If you read the instructions and dont try to guess..like I did at first...it works great! It's like a professional cleaner. I never knew how dirty my carpets were till I used this cleaner. I think it's a great deal and works awesome for the price of approximatly $190.00. I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerriSun1964
Lincoln, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
As great as advertised
10/29/2012

Customer review by Ken123456

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Ken123456
by Ken123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For once a product that lives up to it's advertisement. At 70+ years old I've used many carpet shampooers, this one is undoubtedly the very best.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ken123456
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Design and poor suction.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Entertained

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Entertained
by Entertained

I purchased this product to replace a 8 year old hoover. There are several design problems with the Bissell. First the all in one tank for clean and dirty water is not very large. Clean water tank holds about 2 quarts of water which does about 1/2 a room. You cannot tell the water level in the tank after it is on the machine as the dirty water surrounds the clean water bag. Additionally the sealing gasket is very large and will likely fail if dirt gets on it or it gets nicked. When this gasket fails there will be no suction at all. After emptying the tank several times, it was evident that only about 1/4 of the water was being vacuumed up and the carpets remained wet. I broke out the 8 year old Hoover and went over the areas that I had done already. It sucked up as much as the Bissell had. The Bissell is getting returned tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Entertained
Annapolis MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Very Nice
12/17/2012

Customer review by remodeladdict

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by remodeladdict
by remodeladdict

Just bought new Bissell Pro heat 2x shampooer. I tried it already was easy to put together Just have one word of advice I did my whole hallway got ready to dump dirty water, and saw that i had no dirty water just make sure you have them hooked together correctly it worked great That was totally my fault for not reading instructions,as i have had other bissell's. Did a wonderful job my carpet is from 1978 and looks new again. very pretty purple,which is one of my favorite colors .If you are looking for new one this is a great one. Had my other one for years,gave it to daughter.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remodeladdict
Eastern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-10 of 472 total reviews See all
1-10 of 472 reviews

Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 26 questions
1-3 of 26 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 26 questions See all
1-3 of 26 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 2 Year Limited
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.