Similar items in stock

Crayola Digital Light Designer

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Crayola Digital Light Designer is a fantastic spinning light canvas that will send imaginations whirling. Your little Picasso can draw anywhere on the round surface of this wonderful toy with the included stylus. He'll be amazed as his artistic marks magically light up — in eye-catching 3D! Kids can add cool effects to their drawings, or create awesome animations. Plus, your budding artist can create and save favorite drawings and personal messages to display later. The Crayola Digital Light Designer features game and activity modes for hours of creative, light drawing fun.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Crayola Digital Light Designer is a fantastic spinning light canvas that will send imaginations whirling. Your little Picasso can draw anywhere on the round surface of this wonderful toy with the included stylus. He'll be amazed as his artistic marks magically light up — in eye-catching 3D! Kids can add cool effects to their drawings, or create awesome animations. Plus, your budding artist can create and save favorite drawings and personal messages to display later. The Crayola Digital Light Designer features game and activity modes for hours of creative, light drawing fun.


Crayola Digital Light Designer:

  • Drawings magically light up on a 3-dimensional surface
  • Use the stylus to draw on the dome
  • Drawings are made from light
  • Personalize with drawings and messages
  • Select game mode for thousands of wonderfully creative possibilities
  • Base unit requires 4 D batteries (not included)
  • Stylus requires two AAA batteries (not included)
  • Crayola Digital Light Designer includes: one electronic dome and one stylus

Specifications

Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Color: Multicolor
Age Range: 5 to 7 Years
Character: Crayola
Model: 74-7033
Brand: Crayola
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.75 x 10.00 x 9.75 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
26
1-10 of 120 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Highly creative toy, recommend for ages 10+
8/10/2013

Customer review by mscott45

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by mscott45
by mscott45

PROS: Crayola quick to replace damaged stylus at no charge. Vibrant colors. Numerous activity options. Ability to save artwork in certain programs. Durable housing as a whole. CONS: "Stylus Storage" doesn't hold stylus firmly, so picking up the toy by the base, as recommended, frequently dislodges the stylus. Probably not the best toy for the recommended age of 6+ and definitely not recommended for those that might hope to independently occupy the average 6-8 year old. With the amount of activities available assistance is absolutely necessary if they can't read or be patient enough to work through the menu. NOTES: This toy MUST be on a hard, flat surface to operate properly. The images are created by a spinning motor inside the toy. Turn toy off before moving it; must be upright to spin without jamming the moving parts.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscott45
Security, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
My kids love it.
11/19/2013

Customer review by woopiggy

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by woopiggy
by woopiggy

Got this for them last Christmas, ages 2, 4, and 6. My oldest was able to operate it on his own once we showed him how to navigate the menu. For the younger kids, we had to help them a little bit more, but after a while my four year old was able to use it on her own. And even my youngest enjoyed playing with it, with help choosing the program, of course. And that isn't a big deal, since the older siblings are more than happy to help with that. The colors are bright, and love that the screen goes all the way around. Kids can save their designs to view or work on later. And I think that the variety of activities are nice...as simple as doodling on the screen, or making a mini animated scene. I think it presents different levels of play that keeps the kids entertained. My kids are all a year older now since we've gotten it for them, and they still love it. The only things to keep in mind are: you have to use it on a hard, flat surface or the motor will get unbalanced and picture with seem to stutter/blink and shut off. Also, it gets expensive to continuously replace the "d" batteries, so I highly suggest ordering the adapter as well. And the stylus does get knocked out easily out of where it sits, but we don't move it around much, except to take it down from where we keep it to set it on the table for the kids to play with. Not that it feels super fragile or anything, but we try our best to keep their access to electronic items monitored so that they don't accidentally spill stuff on it, or take it to some obscure part of the house and lose the stylus or all of it. Though, with the stylus being kind of chunky, it is fairly easy to find, and friendly for small hands, too. Definitely a great toy for kids, and as an adult, I had fun using it with the kids, too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woopiggy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to Use
11/14/2012

Customer review by saleetah

3.0 stars 11/14/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

My 5 year old daughter loves to color but this toy was very hard for both of us to figure out and use. Even though it comes with instructions, the symbols are hard to follow and sometimes they don't work the way it's supposed to. I also didn't like that it makes a large sound when the machine is turned on.

Was this review helpful? (69) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Awesome Toy
11/19/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK
Walmart associate

My 5 yrs old son loved this. He knows better than me. He knows all most all features. Rainbow colors was his favorite. He playes horus and hours with out taking break. T

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
My grandaughters will love it!
11/23/2012

Customer review by GrdMaJean

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by GrdMaJean
by GrdMaJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish there was the option to purchase an additional wand/stick so two can play together.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrdMaJean
woodbury, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun for the artist and the gamer
11/15/2012

Customer review by Deru

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

The 6 year old loved this and was able to figure out most of the features with the help of an older sibling. There is a hum when the game is on but it is easily ignored by adults and not even heard by the kids. They are too busy having fun. The car game was the favorite.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
NOISY TOY
1/4/2013

Customer review by nouvellemaman

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by nouvellemaman
by nouvellemaman

Purchased this toy for our 2.5 year old daughter. She enjoys drawing on it and has played with it everyday since Christmas. It's true about the icons being difficult to understand and don't always respond when touched. It does take 4 D batteries and has the option to purchase a 6V AC power adapter separately. You would think for $50.00 it would be included??? The noise.... When the toy is "on" the middle part spins rapidly and emits a loud annoying sound. We put up with it for our daughter's enjoyment. Also, the toy needs to be kept on a flat surface at all times or will not function. There is a little yellow button under it that turns the toy off when you lifted it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nouvellemaman
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really great thought out item.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Wits

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Wits
by Wits

No mess and it allows the imagination to work and wonder at the same time. A clear A Rating and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wits
Electric Fun and Gamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/10/2012

Customer review by texkan

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by texkan
by texkan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year-old granddaughter loved this product! She learned to use it in a snap, and even tried to teach me to use it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texkan
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by snlegg737

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by snlegg737
by snlegg737
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received product with high expectations from watching the demos.Product came,worked fine for 2 minutes then went off balance and doesn't work correctly.Such a waste!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snlegg737
Peru,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 120 total reviews See all
1-10 of 120 reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 21 questions
1-3 of 21 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I have looked and can't find an adapter that says it goes to the Crayola digital toy.
by Redesigner 12/3/2012
6 answers
  • A. There is no Crayola-specific adapter. The toy requires 4 "D" batteries or a 6-Volt adapter.
    by mscott458/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I got a generic brand universal plug for it. It has to be or convert to 6V. You might even find one in your house that you already have.
    by morourke1/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Crayola Digital Light Designer AC Power Adapter Sells online for $12.97 at walmart.com
    by nouvellemaman12/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Amazon has one. Search for the toy and it appears below in the "other customers also bought" section.
    by osu199112/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Crayola digital light designer AC power adapter. It is available on Walmart's web site (also in some Walmart stores) and sells for about $13. If you look up the light designer on Walmart.com, you should see the adapter listed as one of the related items.
    by kvm712/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought one on the Walmart website. It is offered on the same page as the Crayola digital light designer.
    by jeanmary12/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 21 questions See all
1-3 of 21 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.