Similar items in stock

Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC (model M-270) has full Internet browsing capability with flash player so you can experience YouTube and more at your fingertips. Pre-loaded onto this Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) tablet eReader for dynamic reading, a digital music and video player and support for video streaming application. This Maylong Mobility Tablet with Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System also features an AppMarket lets you download Android applications, including games and more.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC (model M-270) has full Internet browsing capability with flash player so you can experience YouTube and more at your fingertips. Pre-loaded onto this Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) tablet eReader for dynamic reading, a digital music and video player and support for video streaming application. This Maylong Mobility Tablet with Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System also features an AppMarket lets you download Android applications, including games and more.

Specifications

Volts: 110 V AC ,  220 V AC
Aspect Ratio: 15:9
Processor Type: Cortex A8 with 3D Accelerator Processor
Gender: Girls
Color: Black
Display Technology: Capacitive Touch
Has Touchscreen: Y
Version: 1st Generation
Processor Speed: 1.0 GHz
Compatible Devices: SD ,  microSD
manufacturer_part_number: M270
RAM Memory: 512 MB
Connector Type: 1 x Headphone, 1 x USB 2.0
Operating System: Android
Accessories Included: AC Adapter
Brand: Maylong
Features: Webcam
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 79 questions
1-3 of 79 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 79 questions See all
1-3 of 79 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 stars
108
1-10 of 167 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good For Reading,Web Surfing,And Game Play
8/28/2012

Customer review by Curlygirl59

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Curlygirl59
by Curlygirl59
Top 100 contributor

I wanted an inexpensive tablet mainly for reading,browsing,and game play. I have an iTouch but it isn't easy to see the pictures. This fits the bill. It has the Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. It works good, but since it is new ; it has a few cliches.I'm sure it will improve over time. It also has Adobe Flash which you can't get on Apple Products. The pictures are clear. Videos also work well. It connected to my WiFi right away. I can't say anything about connecting to WiFi hotspots because I bought this strickly for home use. It has Getjar pre-installed. It connects to Netflix with no problem. It is small and lightweight. Battery life is ok;it takes along time to charge. I found this same issue when I owned a Nook. This is not a concern for me because I have no intention of taking it out of my home. Overall, I am pleased with it. Of course you can't compare it to an iPad. That is why there is that old saying, "You get what you pay for".

Was this review helpful? (212) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlygirl59
Howell,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Bought for my 6 year old...
11/22/2012

Customer review by andrew1025

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by andrew1025
by andrew1025

I wanted to introduce my 6 year old to Android and thought this would be a great way to do it and him still have the feel of a laptop as this one has the keyboard with the cover. After seeing the device in action browsing web pages and running apps I decided to buy one for my other two and myself as well as it would be great to use on the road. I realized that the reviews on this item weren't that great sounding so I kind of felt like I was taking a chance but I'm glad I did. Only thing was there was no Google apps and the Amazon app store was garbage. So I had to find the gapps.apk for it and install the Google apps icon application so he could access the store and Bam he's up and running with a pasted on smile. I feel bad for the ones that had a bad experience with this thing but for me this is a good product. And I see it's sold out so I'll have to check back to get the other three :(

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andrew1025
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bang for the buck.
11/16/2012

Customer review by lv2swm

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by lv2swm
by lv2swm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these for my grandchildren for Christmas as I'm tired of their using my iPhone and iPad. I was hesitant since I know nothing about the Android system, and because the price was so low. However, I have had fun playing with these and adding apps. My grandchildren are young, but there are many apps - most seem to be free - for them - read along stories, Angry Birds, and other games and educational apps. It was a little tricky for me to figure out how to show the home page after booting up and how do display all the apps, so I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. However, this is not a toy, so if you want a lightweight tablet, it certainly is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (101) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lv2swm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blew my expectations away!
11/27/2012

Customer review by Supertechid

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Supertechid
by Supertechid

Ordered three and set each one up for Christmas. Worked flawlessly. This tablet charges via USB . Some other cheap tablets have a separate charger. I would recommend charging from the pc . One unadvertised feature is that the screen is multi touch. Walmart shipped super fast and this is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supertechid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Tablet for the Money
11/6/2012

Customer review by LaLaLaDeeDa

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by LaLaLaDeeDa
by LaLaLaDeeDa

Bought this for my 4 year old for Christmas. As soon as I picked it up I decided to download some of her favorite apps so it will be all ready on Christmas morning. Very pleased to see Google Play already installed! This is a great tablet for any age!!

Was this review helpful? (168) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaLaDeeDa
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maylong Mobility M-270
9/16/2012

Customer review by nate75

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by nate75
by nate75
Top 1000 contributor

Don't waste your money. Spend an extra $50 to buy an Acer A100 refurbished tablet. You could also add a $15 dollar 2 Yr warranty for the Acer tablet. Wow where to begin with the Maylong Mobility..... 1st off the tablet out of the box looked nice and was light weight. The battery life was long and that is all I could say good about it. CONS: The tablet was slow and non-responsive to touch after about an hour or two of use. The wireless would stop connecting properly after an hour and it would require a reboot. It would also power down after using it too long even though the battery was charged. The speakers were so weak I could barely hear it and even the earphones. I took the tablet back to walmart and got a full refund for the item. Don't buy the Coby tablets either because you will get the same results.

Was this review helpful? (48) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nate75
usa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 1000 contributor
Highly disappointed
11/22/2012

Customer review by KAC85

1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by KAC85
by KAC85

Had a few problems w/ this device. First the speaker had a crackling sound. Second the charger did not connect right therefore it wasn't able to charge. And last the screen started to freeze. This all happened w/in 3 weeks of purchase. Also, tried contacting manufacturer for 2 weeks and never got a response or an answer.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAC85
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
9/11/2012

Customer review by rochd1021

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by rochd1021
by rochd1021
Top 1000 contributor

Wow, what a great tablet for the money. I bought it for my 11 years old daughter for school. (Bought the 9.7" for me)Screen is great, has HDMI, Capacitive touch screen is very responsive. She loves it. Great tablet for under 100 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (121) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rochd1021
Toledo OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
10/29/2012

Customer review by WRCMadison

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by WRCMadison
by WRCMadison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my daughter and she has not put it down since. Its helpful expecially as an e-reader so she can download her books for school instead of having to walk with heavy books. It also has all the functions of the big name brands. Excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WRCMadison
Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by pbandjamm

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by pbandjamm
by pbandjamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these at the same time as Christmas presents for my children. I received them both in a timely matter. Only problem was one of them was defective. I called the company and they said they would send out a replacement right away. 5 days latter, I get a voice mail from the company saying they need to verify my address and get credit card information. I call the number back and for 3 days now, only get caught in a recording loop which I never get a person to talk to. Here is is now almost Christmas, and I still can't get a hold of them for the replacement. Guess one of my children won't be able to get theirs for Christmas. I am very disappointed in the way this was handled. Other tablet was fully functioning and is a great product. In my opinion, I don't think I will ever buy something that is not carried in the store as it is almost impossible to get a replacement like you would in a store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbandjamm
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 167 total reviews See all
1-10 of 167 reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty See details

Warranty Information: Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.