Similar items in stock

LEGO Star Wars Republic Striker-class Starfighter Play Set

Q&A
By: LEGO
Walmart #: 550389550
LEGO Star Wars Republic Striker-class Starfighter Play Set
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Age Range: 8-14 years
  • 376 pieces
  • Repel the forces of the Sith Empire
  • Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The LEGO Star Wars Republic Striker-class Starfighter Play Set features Jedi Master Satele Shan, who streaks through space aboard the sleek Republic Striker-class Starfighter. Featuring fun attack and cruise mode wing configurations, flick missiles, rear lightsaber storage and a T7-O1 droid, this powerful Star Wars LEGO set has everything it needs to take on the evil Sith Empire! The Star Wars LEGO Set is ideal for children ages 8-14.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The LEGO Star Wars Republic Striker-class Starfighter Play Set features Jedi Master Satele Shan, who streaks through space aboard the sleek Republic Striker-class Starfighter. Featuring fun attack and cruise mode wing configurations, flick missiles, rear lightsaber storage and a T7-O1 droid, this powerful Star Wars LEGO set has everything it needs to take on the evil Sith Empire! The Star Wars LEGO Set is ideal for children ages 8-14.


    LEGO Star Wars Republic Striker-class Starfighter Play Set:

    • Four flick missiles
    • Attack and cruise mode wing configurations
    • Opening cockpit and lightsaber storage at rear
    • Starfighter measures: over 11"L (29cm) x 13"W (34cm) x 2"H (6cm)
    • Star Wars LEGO Set includes three minifigures: Satele Shan, Republic Trooper and T7-O1
    • LEGO Star Wars Toys also include a double-bladed lightsaber and heavy blaster
    • LEGO Star Wars Republic Striker-class Starfighter Play Set Model# 9497
    • See all LEGO Star Wars Building Sets.

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys
    Subject: Aircraft
    Age Range: 8 to 11 Years ,  12 to 14 Years
    Character: Star Wars
    Manufacturer Part Number: 4654346
    Model: 9497
    Theme: LEGO Star Wars
    Brand: LEGO
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.04 x 10.31 x 2.22 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    95%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    31
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-10 of 38 total reviews
    95%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    You can never go wrong with legos
    12/28/2012

    Customer review by Transformer

    5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Transformer
    by Transformer

    You can never go wrong with legos. I do not know I boy who doesn't like legos. My 2 boys love legos and we just keep adding to their collection. My boys got the legos that were my husband's when he has little and it is just wonderful to see them play with them. The good thing about legos is that the kids can build other things and they last forever. You can always save them for when your children have their own kids and pass them on to them. My only complaint is that they are so expensive, I wish they were more affordable.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Transformer
    Inverness, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Kids absolutely love playing with this set
    12/30/2012

    Customer review by cubscouts137

    5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by cubscouts137
    by cubscouts137

    My kids got this for Christmas. My kids absolutely love playing with Legos. Sometimes it is hard to have such small pieces laying around all the time, but they can rebuild the item over and over.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cubscouts137
    Maine
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    A good set
    6/28/2012

    Customer review by BenjaminminU

    5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by BenjaminminU
    by BenjaminminU

    So i've been looking forward to the set for a long time now and i'm happy to see it released, in all the ship is great, I play Star Wars: The Old Republic and the ship is very accurate to it's in game counterpart (found a few parked at the republic fleet while playing) The minifigure for T7-01 is good as i have him as a companion in game and he is accurate in the detail. However there is one detail that disappoints me, on the box, the minifigure of Jace Malcom is named "Republic Trooper" instead which seriously annoys me as his name should be correct on the box. That said he is still a good minifigure, but i do think that his assault cannon should have been a sculpted piece for the more sleek look seen in the CGI Trailer "Hope". I also believe that Master Satele's lightsaber should have been a specially sculpted piece rather than the standard lightsaber hilt as a specially made piece would give the hilt a better size compared to her body, as it is right now it seems a bit too small, plus there is also the issue of the hilt being asymetrical. All in all this is a good purchase to make, despite the weapon and naming issues.

    BenjaminminU
    London
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great set
    5/28/2013

    Customer review by BKWR

    5.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BKWR
    by BKWR
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Great set! Bought it for my seven year old and he loves it. I bought it on sale for $10 less than advertised. I love lego products and love getting a great deal.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BKWR
    Idaho
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    A perfect birthday gift!
    6/13/2013

    Customer review by Conquistador4

    5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Conquistador4
    by Conquistador4
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My son celebrated his 13th birthday last May, and he absolutely loves his Lego collection! Most are from the Jurassic Park theme. But, he's been turned on lately to Star Wars. So, as one of his presents, I got him this Star Wars Lego kit, and the price had just been rolled back, which was an extra bonus. When I gave it to him, he absolutely loved it! So much so, he ate his pizza slower than I have ever seen him, because he was talking about it so much! It's a beautiful thing to see your child's face light up with happiness ...priceless!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Conquistador4
    San Jose, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Set!
    1/21/2013

    Customer review by tbogost

    5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by tbogost
    by tbogost

    This is one of my very favorite Lego sets. It's fun to build and fun to play with, so it's a great gift for a kid or for a Lego builder/collector. The way that the wings can either attach to the side of the plane, or be unfolded when its in flight mode is really creative. This set also has 3 amazing and never seen before minifigures. There is a Jedi with a cool double-blade lightsaber, a clone with a buildable heavy machine gun, and a droid that you actually get to build! No more 3-piece droids! The only thing that I don't like about this set is that only one minifigure can go in the spaceship at a time, and there isn't even a space on the top of the ship for the droid to go. This set is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks for reading!

    tbogost
    Atlanta
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Pros & Cons
    1/2/2013

    Customer review by Boggler

    5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Boggler
    by Boggler

    Pros - The two different wing configurations make this set interesting & fun - The set looks great from most angles in both wing configurations (not particularly from the bottom, but not bad). - The use of the clips to hold the wings in place is simple - simply brilliant - why have I not thought of this before? I will be incorporating this into my own models that transform and need functionality - Minifigs are cool - The set is easy to play with Cons - Cant put the droid in the ship - I ate too many Christmas cookies while building it... This is a relatively easy build with a a clever technique with the wings that will be easy to incorporate into your own creations. For Displayers/collectors: 4+ For Builders/players: 5 Hope this helps!

    Boggler
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good minifigs, average ship, AWESOME weapons!
    8/23/2012

    Customer review by Brocktree1234

    3.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Brocktree1234
    by Brocktree1234

    Well, the review title states it all. The ship is okay, but kinda small. The minifigures are neat, with the clone being my favorite. I like to pretend he's Sharp, a clone from a Star Wars book series. Satele Shan is a good minifig to have, and the droid is GREAT. The weapons are GREAT! The gun is my favorite of all the Star Wars weapons. I only have one complaint about the lightsaber. I wish Lego would design a special handle for the double-bladed lightsaber. I know they designed a special blade for Assaj Ventress, so why not all the double-bladed characters? Anyway, thanks for reading. Brocktree1234 P.S. If you agree with me on the special blade for the double-bladed lightsaber, please vote "helpful" for this review! Thanks!

    Brocktree1234
    Indianapolis
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    The Old Republic Incarnate
    8/1/2012

    Customer review by Jadeshadowblade

    5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Jadeshadowblade
    by Jadeshadowblade

    this little set is quite amazing, lets of moving parts and features, wings fold forward for landing, and in doing so the blasters swing out to aim forward while in land mode, some hidden clips hold them there so the ship can be played with in land mode too. there are also hidden spots for the light-saber the jedi has, and the Droid and trooper are excellent additions to an already fun set. i love the colors of the ship and the feel is straight out of the video game its from. cant wait to pair it with the Sith fury (9500) A must have for gamers and star wars fans, and anyone who likes legos will find this a fun one to build. not to touch some steps are definitely for younger builders but its still a great little build.

    Jadeshadowblade
    ADrian
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    young boys birthday
    5/10/2013

    Customer review by crater2

    5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by crater2
    by crater2
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bought this for my Grand son's birthday which isn't until next week. No doubt he will be very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    crater2
    Oregon
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 38 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 38 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.