Dove Curls Defining Mousse, 7 oz

Dove Curls Defining Mousse, 7 oz

About this item

  • Nourishes your hair for well-defined, touchable curls
  • Lightweight formula with a whipped cream texture
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    FREE shipping available

     on $50+ orders
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Dove Curls Defining Mousse 7 oz with Nutri-Style Complex nourishes and protects your hair for long-lasting style. Dove Curls Defining Mousse 7 oz hair mousse has a lightweight formula with a whipped cream texture that gently nourishes hair to help eliminate frizz without all the crunch. Get gorgeous, well-defined, touchably soft and manageable curls with Dove Curls Defining Mousse 7 oz.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Dove Curls Defining Mousse 7 oz with Nutri-Style Complex nourishes and protects your hair for long-lasting style. Dove Curls Defining Mousse 7 oz hair mousse has a lightweight formula with a whipped cream texture that gently nourishes hair to help eliminate frizz without all the crunch. Get gorgeous, well-defined, touchably soft and manageable curls with Dove Curls Defining Mousse 7 oz.

    Dove Curls Defining Mousse:

    • Dove Curls Defining Mousse nourishes your hair for well-defined, touchable curls
    • Dove Curls Defining hair mousse has a lightweight formula with a whipped cream texture that helps curls retain their shape
    • Get touchably soft and manageable hair with Dove Curls Defining Mousse
    • Dove Curls Defining Mousse helps eliminate frizz leaving you with well-defined, soft, bouncy curls
    • Dove Curls Defining Mousse with Nutri-Style Complex leaves hair touchably soft and protects to help fight frizz and flyaways
    • For best results, begin with Dove Shampoo and Conditioner

    Warnings: 

    Warning Text: Flammable until fully dry. Do not use near heat, flame or whole smoking. Can cause serious injury or death. Avoid inhalation. Avoid spraying in eyes. Contents under pressure. Do not puncture or incinerate. Do not expose to heat or store at temperatures above 120 degrees F/50 degrees C or in enclosed places that could overheat. do not use on broken skin. Stop use if rash or irritation occurs. Keep out of reach of children. Use only as directed, Intentional misuse by deliberately concentrating and inhaling the contents can be harmful or fatal. Help stop inhalation abuse. For information visit www.inhalant.org.

    Ingredients: 

    Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Hydrofluorocarbon 152a, PVP, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethyl Ether, Fragrance (Parfum), Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Behentrimonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Lactic Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA, Amodimethicone, PEG-7 Propylheptyl Ether, Cetrimonium Chloride, Methylisothiazolinone.

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Shake can well and turn upside down. Dispense into hand and spread between palms. Distribute evenly throughout damp, towel-dried hair. Style as usual. For best results, begin with Dove shampoo and conditioner.

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Capacity: 7 oz (198 g)
    Model: 20241
    Brand: Dove
    Hair Type: Frizz Control ,  Moisturized ,  Normal
    Size: 1
    Form: WHIPPED CREAM MOUSSE
    Manufacturer Part Number: 20241
    Color: Multi-Colored
    Container Type: Can
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.97 x 1.97 x 9.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    293 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    293 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    60%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    141
    4 stars
    34
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    14
    1 stars
    95
    1-5 of 293 total reviews
    60%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    What have you done?
    12/10/2016

    Customer review by Tina M

    1.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Tina M
    by Tina M

    I've used Dove Curl Defining mousse for years and recommended it to friends. With my most recent purchase, I noticed the label change, but didn't give thought to it at the time. Then I used it, immediately I noticed it didn't have the same creamy texture as before. It's no longer whipped! It's now the same as any typical mousse-mostly air. It no longer coats each strand, it no longer enhances my natural curl. It's no longer provides any holds.

    Tina M
    Columbus, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Don't change good things.
    11/21/2016

    Customer review by irishnaturalcurls

    1.0 stars 11/21/2016 by irishnaturalcurls
    by irishnaturalcurls

    I noticed I could not find the nourishing curls whipped cream mousse when I last went to stock up on it. I've been going through about a bottle a month of the stuff since 2012 when I finally discovered it! Through some research I've learned that you discontinued a wonderful product (which if you actually read your customer reviews, you would see that plenty of people were happy with it and DID NOT want it to change) and replaced it with what is apparently a subpar different product. I don't even want to buy the new version because of the reviews I've read and my frustration with Dove taking away a perfectly wonderful product. Now I have to throw money away trying to find a decent replacement.

    irishnaturalcurls
    Chicago, IL, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Does what I need not what I want
    9/16/2014

    Customer review by AggieNuke

    3.0 stars 9/16/2014 by AggieNuke
    by AggieNuke

    I've been using the product for awhile now. I have almost always been a natrual girl. I have type 2b hair that ranges for bad days that look like 2a and great days that look like 2c. I have a long commute and have to be at work very early. This product does what I need it to do without me feeling like I am a rag-a-muffin. I get a little volume and a small increase in definition to my big loose wavy-curls. But I really want more out of this product. It took me awhile to find the right amount of product. It doesn't take much. I have paired this with some of my other products. I haven't found the perfect products to pair this one with, but it is a great hop out of the shower and put something in and go product. I've had trouble getting extra definition when I have used it with a diffuser so I do not recommend this product for that, but air drying it does the trick. I am still on my quest for the perfect shampoo/co-wash/deep conditioner/products for my hair. It has been a long journey.

    AggieNuke
    Gender:Female
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Length of ownership:1 year or longer
    Love This Mousse
    12/12/2016

    Customer review by gina15

    4.0 stars 12/12/2016 by gina15
    by gina15

    It works wonders on my curls! It's the best mousse i've found for my curls. The only downfall is the mousse stops dispensing half way through. You never get to use the whole bottle. I've had to throw away several half full bottles because of this issue.

    gina15
    los angeles ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Dove Mousse
    12/21/2016

    Customer review by revgirl

    5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by revgirl
    by revgirl
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    has enough goo (glue) to keep my curls in check

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    revgirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 293 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 293 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 293 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  

    See details

    Warranty Information: 

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.