Dove Invigorating Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Q&A
By: Dove
Walmart #: 550168501
Dove Invigorating Dry Shampoo, 5 oz
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $7.01
1 more seller from $7.01
| Learn more
  • $3.94
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $7.01
    +Free shipping
    Pharmapacks Pharmapacks
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Dry shampoo leaves hair looking and feeling refreshed without washing
  • Absorbs excess oil from the hair
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Have hair that looks and feels clean without having to wash it with Dove RefreshplusCare Volume and Fullness Dry Shampoo. With just a few quick sprays you can have hair that looks and feels beautiful, healthy and full of body. When you don't have time for a full wash with water, Dove dry shampoo quickly helps to reduce the oily, greasy feel of unwashed hair, leaving it easy to style and manage. It also comes with a light clean scent, so you can enjoy the feeling of hair that is fresh and clean within seconds. This Dove dry shampoo refreshes your hair using ingredients that absorb excess oil and then brush easily out of your hair, leaving it looking and feeling clean, soft and full of body. How to use. To use, first separate your dry hair into sections. Shake the dry shampoo spray can vigorously; hold it about 8-12 inches from the head and spray directly into the roots of your hair in short bursts. Leave in for a couple of minutes, then brush through.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Have hair that looks and feels clean without having to wash it with Dove RefreshplusCare Volume and Fullness Dry Shampoo. With just a few quick sprays you can have hair that looks and feels beautiful, healthy and full of body. When you don't have time for a full wash with water, Dove dry shampoo quickly helps to reduce the oily, greasy feel of unwashed hair, leaving it easy to style and manage. It also comes with a light clean scent, so you can enjoy the feeling of hair that is fresh and clean within seconds. This Dove dry shampoo refreshes your hair using ingredients that absorb excess oil and then brush easily out of your hair, leaving it looking and feeling clean, soft and full of body. How to use. To use, first separate your dry hair into sections. Shake the dry shampoo spray can vigorously; hold it about 8-12 inches from the head and spray directly into the roots of your hair in short bursts. Leave in for a couple of minutes, then brush through.

    Dove Refresh + Care Volume & Fullness Dry Shampoo, 5 oz:

    • Dry shampoo leaves hair looking and feeling refreshed without washing
    • Absorbs excess oil from the hair to revive between washes
    • Hair is left looking beautiful, healthy and full of body
    • Works with just a few quick sprays and brush strokes
    • Instantly absorbs oil
    • Light scent leaves hair smelling fresh and clean

    Warnings: 

    Warning Text: Keep out of reach of children.

    Ingredients: 

    Ingredients: Isobutane, Propane, SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Butane, Fragrance (Parfum), Isopropyl Myristate, Silica, Cyclopentasiloxane.

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Use as directed on package

    Specifications

    Gender: Women ,  Unisex
    Capacity: 5 oz (141 g)
    Hair Type: Normal
    Size: 5 oz (141 g)
    Form: Liquids
    Container Type: CAN
    Model: 20244
    Brand: Dove
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.09 x 2.09 x 8.12 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    314 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    314 reviews | 4 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    174
    4 stars
    60
    3 stars
    19
    2 stars
    18
    1 stars
    43
    1-5 of 314 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Smells Great
    9/4/2016

    Customer review by NDS5

    4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by NDS5
    by NDS5

    I received a full bottle to try in exchange for my honest review, and at first I was really excited about trying this since I had seen really expensive versions of this at beauty stores. The first time I tried it was a little disappointing. I was expecting my hair to feel cleaner - it is called a dry "shampoo" after all. My hair felt a little slimy and I thought I hadn't used enough of it, so I went back and added more. It did work, but it never felt as clean as after a regular shampooing, but it did add a ton of volume that I was not expecting! I styled my hair as I normally do and my hair sit the way it normally did, and I ended up putting my hair in an updo instead. Overall, my hair smelled great and added a ton of volume, but it did not give me a clean enough feeling to put a curling wand or straightener to it with confidence that the look would last all day. I would use this product again, but probably at night for a volumed style after a regular morning-time wash to refresh the scent and revitalize my locks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    NDS5
    Old Bridge, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage frequency:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    Leaves a White Cast
    8/23/2016

    Customer review by SYDDOVE

    4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by SYDDOVE
    by SYDDOVE

    I received this product complimentary for testing purposes. Dry shampoo is basically an essential for me since I can go one day without washing my hair and it ends up a greasy mess. This product actually worked fairly well compared to other brands. It did give me volume as long as I rubbed it in, and it kept my hair refreshed for a long time before it got greasy again. That is often a problem I have with other dry shampoos not lasting long. The scent in my opinion is really nice. It's not too overpowering and smells nice throughout the day. The one thing I couldn't stand about this product is the white cast it leaves. A lot of dry shampoos do this, and this particular one happens to have a severe problem with it if you don't shake the can between each spray. As I said, this stuff lasts a long time, meaning the white powder lasts all day too. However, it is still decent for the price and one of the better ones. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    SYDDOVE
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage frequency:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    Excellent Texture & Volume, not my favorite scent
    9/22/2016

    Customer review by barbiedoll14

    4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by barbiedoll14
    by barbiedoll14

    I've tried lots of drugstore brand dry shampoos and this one wins in several ways. First, it does not leave my hair with a white residue or film (giving you that granny look) like many other dry shampoos have done. Second, this is by far and away the best dry shampoo one I have used when it comes to perking up my hair with volume. I don't need to back comb to get that just-from-the-salon-with-a-blowout volume. When I do back comb for particular styles, this Dove Dry Shampoo adds just the right amount of product. The only reason I did not give those 5 stars is that the scent is not my favorite. I prefer hair and body products that have a natural or no scent. I received the product for testing purposes, but that all opinions are my own.

    barbiedoll14
    Omaha, NE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Gender:Female
    Where has this been all my LIFE?
    8/15/2016

    Customer review by nmamee

    5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by nmamee
    by nmamee

    First off, let me say that I am a total Newbie to dry shampoo sprays. I have always used dry shampoo powders that I use as a last resort because I hate how they clump up or make your hair feel weighed down and just plain gross. I received a free bottle from Influenster in my Unilever Dry Shampoo VoxBox to try and I was not disappointed! The first thing I noticed upon testing this product (on my 2nd day hair) is that It has an AMAZING just washed shampoo smell. It made my hair smell so fresh and clean! I also noticed how it was really weightless and didn't make my hair feel dirty or weighed down (more than it already was). It instantly brought lift and volume to my hair and made the oily spots near the roots look more matte. As a lazy girl who doesn't like to wash her hair every day and looks for ways to prolong a blowout or hairstyle, I am an instant fan! Where has this been all my life???? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    nmamee
    New York, NY, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage frequency:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    Love this dry shampoo!
    9/21/2016

    Customer review by arelyvee

    5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by arelyvee
    by arelyvee

    I got the opportunity to try this dry shampoo for free for testing purposes in exchange of my honest, unbiased opinion. I had never tried dry shampoo before because I didn't think it had much use, since I would just shower when my hair started feeling oily, which is almost every day. However, I recently started nursing school, and boy does time go by quick! Started studying for hours, which is sometimes a problem with time; there's so little time to get ready. So, thankfully, I received this product! It makes life so much easier! It definitely helps with oily hair, especially when I apply it the night before. I wake up with volume and nice scent. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    arelyvee
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage frequency:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    1-5 of 314 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 314 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1 questions
    1-1 of 1 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Jess 3/30/2016
    4 answers
    • A. I believe it will but you have to use small sections. It works great for me but I have long fine hair. The smell is very softly scented and it actually lasts me 2 days, maybe 3, when I use it. Follow the directions on the bottle and you should be happy with the results. Hope this helps.
      by Lexi7/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I believe it will, you may have to add a bit more but I really like it, great smell, easy to use and hair looks like it was just washed, I just ordered my 3rd bottle.....hope this helps....
      by Lexi6/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it should, just don't over do it when you put it on and towel dry it, you will love it!!!! It dampens hair slightly but enough to make it look shiny and clean....and the smell is fresh, not overwhelming but just like you washed your hair with shampoo. I just ordered another bottle of it....hope this helps...if you don't like it, Walmart will gladly take it back and give you an exchange or refund.
      by Lexi5/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This would be a terrific choice for your hair! Please try it and let us know how it works for you.
      by DoveExpert4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-1 of 1 questions See all
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  

    See details

    Warranty Information: 

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.