Gateway Black 15.6" NE56R10u Laptop PC with Intel Celeron B820 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Gateway NE56R10u Laptop PC provides everyday multitasking duties while keeping you entertained and connected to your social networks. A brilliant 15.6" HD display delivers a true cinematic view of your movies, photos and more and you can even extend that view to a big screen TV through the HDMI port. Powerful performance makes it easy to breeze through daily tasks while enhanced features allow you to multitask with ease, enjoy full control of your digital media and instantly connect to your social network sites.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Gateway NE56R10u Laptop PC provides everyday multitasking duties while keeping you entertained and connected to your social networks. A brilliant 15.6" HD display delivers a true cinematic view of your movies, photos and more and you can even extend that view to a big screen TV through the HDMI port. Powerful performance makes it easy to breeze through daily tasks while enhanced features allow you to multitask with ease, enjoy full control of your digital media and instantly connect to your social network sites.

Explore this item

Specifications

Processor Type: Intel Celeron
Hard Drive Capacity: 320 GB
Display Technology: LED
Resolution: 720p
Processor Speed: 1.70 GHz, 2MB L3 Cache
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Maximum RAM Supported: 8 GB
Connector Type: 1 x HDMI ,  1 x Microphone ,  1 x Headphones ,  1 x Ethernet ,  1 x VGA ,  3 x USB 2.0 ,  1 x DC-in
Operating System: Windows 7
Battery Life: 4 hours 30 minutes
Model: NE56R10u
Screen Size: 15.6"
Interface Type: 5 in 1 Digital Media Card Reader
Brand: Gateway
Video Game Platform: PC
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: NX.Y1UAA.003
RAM Memory: 3 GB
Color: Black
Accessories Included: Power Cord ,  6-cell Lithium-ion battery ,  Quick Start Guide
Features: 1.3 Megapixel webcam
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.02 x 9.96 x 1.31 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand
Brand
Resolution
Resolution
Shipping
Shipping
Average Customer Rating
Average Customer Rating
Pickup Today
Pickup Today
Color
Color
Condition
Condition
Model
Model
Operating System
Operating System
Processor Type
Processor Type
Processor Brand
Processor Brand
You are viewing
Gateway Black 15.6" NE56R10u Laptop PC with Intel Celeron B820 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
Gateway
Gateway
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Black
Black
New
New
NE56R10u
NE56R10u
Windows 7
Windows 7
Intel Celeron
Intel Celeron
Intel
Intel
Acer Mesh Gray 15.6" Aspire AS5349-2635 Laptop PC with Intel Celeron B815 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
Acer
Acer
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Gray
Gray
New
New
AS5349-2635
AS5349-2635
Windows 7
Windows 7
Intel Celeron
Intel Celeron
Intel
Intel
Compaq Black 15.6" Presario CQ57-489WM Laptop PC with AMD E-300 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium with Windows 8 Pro Upgrade Option
 
HP
HP
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Black
Black
New
New
Compaq Presario CQ57-489WM
Compaq Presario CQ57-489WM
Windows 7
Windows 7
AMD E-Series
AMD E-Series
AMD
AMD
Laptop Value Bundle w/ Laptop, Case & USB Flash Drive
 
Dell
Dell
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Gray
Gray
New
New
AO1-431-C8G8
AO1-431-C8G8
Windows 10
Windows 10
Intel Celeron
Intel Celeron
Intel
Intel
Holiday Savings Laptop Value Bundle w/Choice of Laptop, Case, Flash Drive & Printer
 
N/A
N/A
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Blue
Blue
New
New
C11
C11
Windows 10
Windows 10
Intel Atom
Intel Atom
Intel
Intel
HP Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
HP
HP
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Black
Black
New
New
QE339UA#ABA
QE339UA#ABA
Windows 7
Windows 7
AMD E-Series
AMD E-Series
AMD
AMD
HP Refurbished Black 15.6" 2000-369WM Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
HP
HP
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Black
Black
Refurbished
Refurbished
2000-369WM
2000-369WM
Windows 7
Windows 7
AMD E-Series
AMD E-Series
AMD
AMD
HP Dandelion Breeze 15.6" g6-1d89wm Laptop PC with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Accelerated Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
HP
HP
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Yellow
Yellow
New
New
g6-1d89wm
g6-1d89wm
Windows 7
Windows 7
AMD E-Series
AMD E-Series
AMD
AMD
Toshiba 15.6" Satellite C855-S5214 Laptop PC with Intel Pentium B970 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
Toshiba
Toshiba
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Black
Black
New
New
C855-S5214
C855-S5214
Windows 7
Windows 7
Intel Pentium
Intel Pentium
Intel
Intel
Acer 15.6" Aspire AS5250-0895 Laptop PC with AMD C-50 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
 
Acer
Acer
720p
720p
FREE shipping on orders $50+
FREE shipping on orders $50+
Not Eligible
Not Eligible
Silver
Silver
New
New
AS5250-0895
AS5250-0895
Windows 7
Windows 7
AMD C-50 Dual-Core Processor
AMD C-50 Dual-Core Processor
AMD
AMD

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 15 questions
1-3 of 15 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
If not how much would a one year be?
by JustSomeGuy1 7/6/2012
7 answers
  • A. Yes, the usual 1-year limited warranty. Doesn't cover damage caused by misuse like dropping the laptop or spilling liquid on the keyboard.
    by Carlyguy7610/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it comes with a one year manufacturer warranty then you can purchase another for i think it was 39 dollars for an additional 2 years, if you are in the electronics department online then you will see a place that says something like. already purchased an electronic device, try the warranty which will have you put in the price of the item and type and give you the price for any additional warranty
    by chefcolby8/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. Theres a two year warrantly for like $200. You have a month from purchase to decide if you want it or not. I didnt get it, because they say right after two/three years thats when the laptop needs replaced. So, unless you spill something on it or something, theres really no need to get the warranty. (:
    by Bethhhbby8/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes walmart gives you a 30 day money back with receipt and then you can buy warranty coverage for 79 dollars that will cover if anything breaks or if the screen shatters etc, they offer it to you when you pay.
    by Bullylover17/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. When i purchased the computer i was offered the warranty for an additional 79.99.
    by Exxile7/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought mine in stores and it came with a 15 day return policy and after that your covered under Gateway 1 year warrenty but than they will offer you an additional 2 year warrenty for 80.00 for a total of 3 yrs.
    by LMBrough7/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This product carries a one year parts and labor warranty.
    by TeamGateway7/6/2012
    Written by a verified representative from TeamGateway
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 15 questions See all
1-3 of 15 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-5 of 42 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love my new Gateway
8/4/2012

Customer review by Matthewblackberry

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Matthewblackberry
by Matthewblackberry

I bought this for school, this will be my first of year of high school so i needed a new laptop, I used to have a 5 year old HP, Don't get me wrong i loved my HP but with it being 5 years old it was horrible slow. I went to my local Wal-mart store to look at new laptops. I was either going to get a Dell or a HP or the Gateway, My school uses dell laptops and they have been crashing alot lately and they are only 3 years old. I said no to the Dell. So it was down to the HP or the Gateway. HP is a amazing laptop and computer company and they make amazing products. I think i just wanted something different. So i got the gateway and i have had it for little over a month now and i am in looooovvveee. This is a amazing computer. I only have two problems. 1 the battery isn't the best but it will get you through the day, and 2nd the Microsoft office is not free anymore, the cheapest one is $17.56. I just downloaded a outside word app for free. I 100% recommend this laptop. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthewblackberry
columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/15/2012

Customer review by candyapplegirl789

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by candyapplegirl789
by candyapplegirl789

absoulutly love this laptop....meets all my expectations and more! I love the quality of the camera and the keyboard well worth the money! Dont hesitate when it comes to buying this! <3

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candyapplegirl789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HIGH QUALITY LAPTOP!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Bullylover1

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Bullylover1
by Bullylover1

I bought this laptop because I figured it was a gateway and I couldn't go wrong. I am very happy with the purchase. It is a high quality laptop. It has a great keyboard that is full size and easy to use. It is fast and looks great. This is a very well made computer and the price is excellent compared to what is out there now. This computer looked and ran better that the other 4 lap tops on display for more money, Dell, Toshiba, etc..... Great buy can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullylover1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer
7/22/2012

Customer review by Exxile

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Exxile
by Exxile

I ended up buying this computer only because my card had a 500 dollar limit. I had went in to Wal Mart to purchase a Toshiba but walked out with this. I do not regret this decision at all. I was expecting this computer to be a low spec pc because of the low price, but it manages to do everything i expected and far more. It loads web pages almost instantly, it can run multiple tabs with no problem at all, and the built in camera is pretty good quality. The keyboard is very easy to type on and has a 10 key as well, and the mouse pad has a scroll slider on the right side. I bought a computer so that i could play WoW on my slow days at work, and anyone who is looking for a computer to play WoW or any other mid spec games will be happy to know that this runs them with absolutely no problems. I highly recommend this computer to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exxile
Rock Springs, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible Build Quality and Performance
6/23/2012

Customer review by jermus

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by jermus
by jermus

I've never had anything against Gateway like many people in the last few years. Especially considering they use to compete with Dell in the "build your own computer" market. The first thing you will notice either from the pictures or if you see it in your local store, is the build quality. The screen is tightly constructed and even though it's glossy it doesn't show finger prints. The body itself is built 10x better than anything in this price range or even some of the higher end models that you will see at wal mart. It doesn't feel like cheap plastic, it's very firm and feels like the old days when computers could take a beating. As most know when you buy this you're buying an Acer, now that they own Gateway. So you'll see attributes of both. Most of the insides are Acer parts, and some of the outside. They have taken Gateways keyboard and made it much more flexible and the keys aren't quite as close together as they use to be. So it makes for a nice bouncy typing experience. The touchpad is the best i've used, and that's saying a lot after working on computers for years. It's not overly sensitive and the scroll bar line is smooth and moves with hardly any effort. Also the mouse buttons are tight and make very little clicking sound at all. The silver mixed with the black is also very attractive i might add. 6 Don't be thrown by the fact this has a Celeron in it. It's a Dual Core based on the Sandy Bridge Technology just like the upper scale Intel models. I convert a lot of video, game a little bit, and also just multitask quite a bit as well. NOTE: I upgraded this with a 4 gig stick of RAM, now having 6 gigs. So yes it runs very fast and pages load up great. The computer itself boots up as fast as my gaming Desktop. I rarely "brag" about a product but i'm extremely impressed how Acer has helped this company stick around and made it better. So don't go for the hollow plastic Toshiba's or the classy built (problematic) HP's. They won't take you anywhere different than this thing. Another plus is for this price you get 3 USB ports, and an HDMI port. Which is unheard of for lower priced laptops. The sound is loud, very good, but tiny at times. The picture for HD video is some of the best i've seen. And that really IS saying a lot. So get yourself one, or maybe 2 of these babies and use it how you want. I thought it would be slow but was i ever wrong. I've converted videos on here quicker than what some of the A6 AMD systems do. Even though this isn't for heavy gaming etc. It utilizes both cores no matter what program your using. Unlike AMD. So i'm very happy with this, and i'm sure it will stand the test of time. Just like my Acer Gaming Desktop, going on 4 years now. And runs like new. Two words, buy one. :)

Was this review helpful? (311) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jermus
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 42 total reviews See all
1-5 of 42 reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.