Toshiba BDX2250KU Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi, Refurbished

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Toshiba BDX2250KU Refurbished Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi is ready, waiting and affordable. Plug it in, then sit back to watch your favorite movies in stunning native 1080p Full HD. And treat your ears to amazing surround sound, thanks to Dolby True HD and DTS-HD. You'll also see what sets Blu-ray apart with BD-Live 2.0, going online right from the movie to view filmmaker chats, deleted scenes, short clips and more. Plus, you will be able to view additional onscreen content through Bonus View on the Toshiba Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi. Take advantage of popular streaming services like Netflix, CinemaNow, YouTube, VUDU, Pandora, Blockbuster and Picasa. And don't fret over building your home theater, because this wireless Blu-ray player comes with USB and HDMI w/CEC ports, and has a built-in WiFi LAN for clutter-free, in-home connectivity.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Toshiba BDX2250KU Refurbished Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi is ready, waiting and affordable. Plug it in, then sit back to watch your favorite movies in stunning native 1080p Full HD. And treat your ears to amazing surround sound, thanks to Dolby True HD and DTS-HD. You'll also see what sets Blu-ray apart with BD-Live 2.0, going online right from the movie to view filmmaker chats, deleted scenes, short clips and more. Plus, you will be able to view additional onscreen content through Bonus View on the Toshiba Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi. Take advantage of popular streaming services like Netflix, CinemaNow, YouTube, VUDU, Pandora, Blockbuster and Picasa. And don't fret over building your home theater, because this wireless Blu-ray player comes with USB and HDMI w/CEC ports, and has a built-in WiFi LAN for clutter-free, in-home connectivity.

Toshiba Refurbished BDX2250KU Blu-ray Player with Built-in WiFi:

  • Upconverts DVDs to HDTV-compliant 1080p
  • Connect to the Internet to access movies, TV shows, music and more
  • Built-in WiFi
  • Ethernet port for wired connection
  • Plays DVD and BD discs, WMA and MP3 files
  • Surround sound decoders include Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, DTS HD Master Audio Essential, DTS HD
  • 1 HDMI out
  • Includes Toshiba BDX2250KU Refurbished Blu-ray Player remote

Specifications

Volts: 100/120V
Color: Black
Is Remote Control Included: Y
Audio Track Codec: Dolby Digital Output, Dolby Digital Plus Output, Dolby Digital TrueHD Output, DTS Output
Condition: Refurbished
Manufacturer Part Number: RBBDX2250KU
Connector Type: 1 x Coaxial Digital Audio, 1 x Ethernet, 1 x HDMI, 1 x USB 2.0
Model: RBBDX2250KU
Brand: Toshiba
Features: No ,  Yes
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 45 questions
1-3 of 45 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I have a standard TV with only a yellow and white cables but no red. would I still be able to hook it up to my standard TV/get netflix on it as well? I know the quality would not be as good.
by vkool91 9/1/2012
8 answers
  • A. There are HDMI input to RCA output cables available that you can use.
    by Cirrus99912/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not like it is, but you still could if you get a HDMI to RCA Composite converter, if that's what you want to get into. It's easier and better to just buy a HD TV with the HDMI ports on it.
    by VeloMobile11/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. HDMI only
    by Jojokonbi10/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, the white and red leads are for audio only. And the yellow is vidio
    by strghart29/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by Ghostlooker9/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it doesn't. HDMI output only.
    by HoustonEngineerGuy9/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This player works with a HDMI cable only.
    by peejay239/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The BDX2250 only has HDMI out to the TV.
    by ToshibaStaff11/18/2012
    Written by a verified representative from ToshibaStaff
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by yashua 11/11/2012
7 answers
  • A. Yes you can stream Netflix on this product.
    by disney4711/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by RJGAH11/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does. We use Netflix every day - there is even a Netflix button on the remote.
    by Shawkinson11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes Netflix and Youtube-Pandora-Blockbuster and more.
    by peejay2311/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. it has wifi capabillity, you will need a netflix account and wireless router in your home. Or you can use an hdmi cable and a computer to play your netflix.....good luck
    by happychyguy11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it has netflix built-in. Netflix will also get an update when you connect it to the internet the first time. Plus you will see more streaming applications on the menu after the firmware update completes.
    by VeloMobile11/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. The BDX2250KU will stream Netflix, CinemaNow, YouTube, VUDU, Pandora, Blockbuster and Picasa.
    by ToshibaStaff11/12/2012
    Written by a verified representative from ToshibaStaff
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 45 questions See all
1-3 of 45 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
50
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
58
1-10 of 155 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Keep your recipt
7/11/2012

Customer review by mindstrewn

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by mindstrewn
by mindstrewn

I purchased the Toshiba BDX2250KU on Walmart.com and had it shipped to the Walmart close to where I work. It arrived in 2 days. I took the product home and took it out of the box to set it up. I plugged in The HDMI cable first. Then the power cord got plugged in and I hit the power button on the remote. Exactly like the instructions indicated. That was like opening Pandora's Box. I noticed the DVD Drawer kept opening and closing on it's own. I tried to set it up on my wireless network but I think the DVD Drawer opening and closing was interfereing with the remotes functionallity. It took over an hour to get on my modem because the remote was unresponsive and I had extreme difficulty entering my modem password. After an hour and 20 minutes of trying to make this unit work, I gave up. I returned the unit to the store I had it shipped to. and exchanged it for another model Toshiba Blue ray player. It was the BDK33KU model. I took it out of the box and 10 minutes later I'm connected to the internet and I'm enjoying Netflix. Well worth the extra $20. The $59 dollar price tag on this model would be a great value if the unit worked. Spend the extra money and get a better model. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (82) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindstrewn
Willingboro NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good box, bad remote
7/5/2012

Customer review by CHCMusic

3.0 stars 7/5/2012 by CHCMusic
by CHCMusic

The box is easy to hook up and set up with in house wireless internet. It plays DVD's with great quality, and we are having no trouble with Netflix. Our biggest complaint is the remote. IT STINKS! The buttons have to be pressed very hard, it has to be angled 'just right' and sometimes the box STILL doesn't respond. Particularly frustrating for pausing, rewinding etc. I inquired at Walmart and there are other remote control options.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHCMusic
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for the price.
11/23/2012

Customer review by olroytastegr8

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by olroytastegr8
by olroytastegr8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it to watch dvd's and netflix in rear bedroom. I was a little worried about buying it after I read some of the reviews but for the price of a dinner for two I fugured it was worth the gamble. Boy did that gamble pay off. This is a great product and very easy to set up. Some reviewers said it was difficult to connect to their wifi and complained that the refurb product only comes with a quick start guide but it has on screen prompts that tell you exactly what to do. If you need a guide you can find and download a manual faster than you can read this review (just type toshiba BDX2250KU MANUAL into your favorite search engine). Some complained about it being noisy and you do know when you turn it on and off but really no big deal. The remote is super easy to use and even has a netflix button on it. The big surprise for me was the pandora app. I never used pandora(internet radio) before and I love it. I waited a couple of weeks before I wrote this because some reviewers had problems with their players going south a couple of days after use. no problems. I feel this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olroytastegr8
Wagoner, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised.
6/29/2012

Customer review by George8873

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by George8873
by George8873

My first Blu-Ray player. It works fine. The wifi connects to my network with no problem. Has a good amount of applications, including YouTube and NetFlix. Only issue I have is WalMart didn't put any tape on the box to seal it shut. The Blu-Ray player is shipped in the brown box that it comes in from Toshiba. The box could have easily fell open and lost stuff. I was lucky. All it would have taken to seal it is 2 little pieces of tape on each corner of the lid since it has like a tabbed lid. Other than the packaging issue, everything is fine.

Was this review helpful? (85) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George8873
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Refurbished Toshiba Bluray/wireless receiver failu
8/31/2012

Customer review by Rick147

2.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Rick147
by Rick147

I purchased this product with high hopes that it would perform as shown in ad. For about a week, it did as I watched Netflix offerings from my tv with great enjoyment. Then, one day, as I sought to connect, the screen was black. Was it my internet - No. Was it my TV - No. Was it the Blu-ray disc player - No, it plays discs okay. The dark screen was the receiver failure of the wireless function. I rebooted numerous times, plugged and unplugged and pushed buttons on the control, but nothing worked. I reluctantly returned the product for a full refund. I will resume my search for an economical product. I have purchased refurbished/remanufactured products before will little problem and will probably look for another deal, even with WalMart. These products are often a good way to get great value, so it is good to try them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick147
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up, worked perfectly.
9/10/2012

Customer review by HoustonEngineerGuy

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by HoustonEngineerGuy
by HoustonEngineerGuy

I bought two of these. The wifi was very easy to set up as well as the other accounts, i.e. Netflix, Pandora. I was slightly concerned with buying refurbished so I opted for the extended warranty at only $3, but I’ve had them a month so far without any incident. At less than half the price of most other blu ray players with wifi capability, these are a great value for the money. I ordered a couple HDMI cables thru Walmart.com for $5 each. All around, a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonEngineerGuy
Houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/9/2012

Customer review by hotsauce1989

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by hotsauce1989
by hotsauce1989

Bluray is amazing!!! this is my first player and I have to say I am really happy with my purchase. I cannot believe how cleat the picture is. Very easy to connect to Wifi and stream my favorite movies. highly recommend this thing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotsauce1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
GREAT DEAL!!
8/29/2012

Customer review by NCRM

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NCRM
by NCRM

Bought this little blueray recorder to use to watch NETFLIX in the bedroom and watch BLUE RAY Dsics. I don't know where all these negative reviews come from. It's an inexpensives BLUE RAY with WiFi, no bells and whistles. It performed admirable right out of the box, easy to set up and we use it almost every night.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCRM
Erwin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good -but Quirky
7/31/2012

Customer review by CMGCMG

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by CMGCMG
by CMGCMG

I bought this as a refurbished product, and, because of this, also bought the product replacement plan. But the price was really good, considering that brand new ones are at least double the price. I was replacing a Blu-ray player that had broken, and did not have internet capabilities; and I wanted to try this out without investing a ton of money. It arrived site-to-store in a couple of days. Very easy to connect to TV. But then I got to the remote (which basically runs the show) and boy was I confused. It is filled with buttons, some of which are familiar and most of which are not. And no manual came with it. There is a referral to a refurbished website, which I found does not exist as they show it. Hower, I eventually googled, and found a 56-page on-line manual, which I downloaded. Now this is not necessary if all you want to do is play a DVD or Blu-ray: Basically you slip it in and play. But if you want to connect to the internet (for Netflix, etc.) boy wil you need this. It starts off a little cranky-sounding. But soon it's smooth. DVD's and Blu-rays are crisp and clear and dynamic when played on an HDTV using the HDMI (I had a cable). But the internet interface (in my case to Netflix) is strange. It's slow at first (this could be due to my modem), tells me that it's not going to work, and then, after I ignore it, it works. I've become used to this, now. Also, my Netflix calls me "Matthew" (?) I have no idea why. Nor can I find a way to correct this. So, again, another quirk. (Maybe the factory worker who refurbished it is named Mathew?) The remote is not too sensitive. But I'm getting used to it. So is it worth what I paid for it? Yes, of course. But does it fully meet expectations? Yes -for playing movies. Not entirely, as far as internet access goes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMGCMG
Pompano FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/8/2012

Customer review by mkheath

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by mkheath
by mkheath

Works great and does everything that I wanted it to do. I wouldn't have one that's not wifi enabled. It makes it so easy to install

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkheath
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 155 total reviews See all
1-10 of 155 reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 90 Day Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.