Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 5.0, MP3 Player Refurbished, White

Q&A
By: Samsung
Walmart #: 550475692
Samsung Galaxy 8GB Android Player 5.0, MP3 Player Refurbished, White
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Playtime just got more fun with the Samsung Galaxy 5.0 Android MP3 Player. This Samsung Galaxy 8GB MP3 player features the Android market, providing you with access to over 250,000 apps and letting you perform multiple tasks with ease. You can access the Internet using its Wi-Fi connectivity, or share music, videos and other data wirelessly using this refurbished Samsung Galaxy player 5.0's Bluetooth technology. You can browse through the easy-to-use menu using the 5-inch LCD touchscreen with its resolution of 800 x 480. You can also listen to your favorite radio programs with this Android MP3 player, thanks to its built-in FM radio. It also includes a 3.2 megapixel camera and an 8GB flash memory that can be extended up to 32GB.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Playtime just got more fun with the Samsung Galaxy 5.0 Android MP3 Player. This Samsung Galaxy 8GB MP3 player features the Android market, providing you with access to over 250,000 apps and letting you perform multiple tasks with ease. You can access the Internet using its Wi-Fi connectivity, or share music, videos and other data wirelessly using this refurbished Samsung Galaxy player 5.0's Bluetooth technology. You can browse through the easy-to-use menu using the 5-inch LCD touchscreen with its resolution of 800 x 480. You can also listen to your favorite radio programs with this Android MP3 player, thanks to its built-in FM radio. It also includes a 3.2 megapixel camera and an 8GB flash memory that can be extended up to 32GB.

Samsung Galaxy 5.0 Android MP3 Player:

  • Android (Version 2.3.5 Gingerbread) OS
  • 8GB flash memory
  • Display Screen: 5.0", WVGA (800 x 480)
  • Battery Type: Lithium-polymer 2,500mAh
  • 802.11b/g/n WiFi
  • 3.2 megapixel camera, front; 3.2 megapixel camera, back
  • GPS
  • Bluetooth 3.0
  • FM Radio
  • USB 2.0
  • Embedded Speaker (Stereo)
  • Embedded Microphone
  • microSD card (Up to 32GB)
  • Android Market
  • File Formats: MP3, WMA, Ogg, FLAC, AAC, WAV, MPEG4, DivX 4/5/6, XviD, H.264
  • Color: White
  • Specifications

    Color: White
    Capacity: 8 GB
    Condition: Refurbished
    Model Name: All Other
    Manufacturer Part Number: YP-G70-CW8ARB
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Battery Life: 8 hours
    Model: YP-G70-CW8ARB ,  All Other
    Screen Size: 5"
    Brand: Samsung
    Features: Bluetooth-Enabled?? ,  FM tuner ,  Touchscreen ,  Video Player ,  Camera ,  FM Tuner
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.07 x 0.46 x 5.56 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 120 questions
    1-3 of 120 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mgskitty 9/21/2012
    4 answers
    • A. The player, a USB cord, wall charger and headphones.
      by WallpaperGuy8/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the box is really small. you get the player of course, on top, then there's a cardboard compartment, and underneath it, you get a head phone, with two extra earpieces(different size), usb cable, and usb charging adapter. there's also a small instruction pamphlet, which you don't need unless you're new to android and a 90 day warranty certificate.
      by Nazim1236611/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. player, usb cable, headphones, and instruction manual
      by Golfer3658/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for the question. Although I do not have any information on refurbished items, a dedicated Wal-Mart representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Unfortunately, I cannot provide any additional information on refurbished items in regards to included accessories, reason for being refurbished, pricing, availability or on warranties included with refurbished items. Please click on the customer service link for more details. -MrSamsung
      by MrSamsung8/30/2013
      Written by a verified representative from MrSamsung
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 120 questions See all
    1-3 of 120 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    325
    4 stars
    75
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    10
    1-10 of 409 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Android PMP
    11/2/2011

    Customer review by bioroid09

    4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by bioroid09
    by bioroid09

    I think that the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 is the best pmp on the market. It offers lots of things that competitors don't. Like a bigger screen, a microsd card slot, high quality stereo speakers, and etc. If you are planning on getting a new pmp compare this product with the leading competition and you will see why I chose the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 over them.

    bioroid09
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    perfect for travel, pictures, music, reader, etc.
    9/22/2012

    Customer review by Golfer365

    5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Golfer365
    by Golfer365

    The reason I bought this player was so many business men and students who live in a world of WiFi are using these types of players to reduce their data plan. The player is excellent for pictures, music, videos, reader, text, etc. This is great for carrying pictures or videos from your last cruise or a visit from your grandbaby. Skype can be added for free so you can video chat with your child or grandchild. The player arrived sooner than expected, the display is brillant, setup was a snap with my home network. No struggles with any free add on application. The player can be set to synch with an assigned folder for new pictures, videos or music. The player is large 3' x 5" and perfect for my hand but it maybe a little large for others. The picture is 2.5" X 3.5 " which is a lot better than most phones. Double Twist free application allows access and synch to your Itunes. Talking translator is a free app great for travel. Flashlight apps, kindle etc. This the uber swiss army knife. A wrist strap would make it perfect.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Golfer365
    Virginia & Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Superb Media Player, Astonishing Value
    6/6/2012

    Customer review by THEVOICE777

    5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by THEVOICE777
    by THEVOICE777

    The Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0, at this price point, is a remarkable find. I have not put this player down since I purchased it. Endlessly customizable, my music library onboard effortlessly, movies galore, Netflix accessible, I cannot praise this player enough. I am a big Apple iPad fan, use the iPod Touch and iPhone, but this Samsung product has rocked my media world. Never could I imagine it could be so easy and seamless to place thousands of photographs, many hundreds of songs, films and books on a player in such a brief time, with very little effort. And unlike Apple products, it plays flash and virtually all video and audio formats. The five inch screen is super good lookin, the live wallpapers and widgets jazz it up and make the Galaxy player into a media rich wonderland. Grab one and enjoy the fun ride!!

    Was this review helpful? (91) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    THEVOICE777
    Georgetown, Ky.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    7/1/2012

    Customer review by Marzer

    5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Marzer
    by Marzer

    I bought two of the refurbished Samsung Galaxy 5.0 Android Players, one for myself and one for my wife. They were both in excellent condition. Headphones and instructions were included in the box. If you want to use as a phone then download the Skype app or the GrooVe IP app and you do not have to pay a monthly phone charge. The only difference is that when you want to make a call or use the internet you must be in a wifi hot spot. I am enjoying the productivity apps, the movies, the music and the games. So far, everytime I have wanted to use the device for a specific purpose, I have been able to download an app for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful? (183) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marzer
    Fort Myers, Florida
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent, but...
    9/10/2012

    Customer review by mtnpreacher

    3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by mtnpreacher
    by mtnpreacher

    I really like the Galaxy Player 5, but it has some deficiencies. First, a simple manual explaining the design and key functions/apps would go a long way toward making this device truly powerful. The manual basically show a picture of the device with labels for the buttons - lame. Second, there seems to be no O/S upgrade path. Samsung should simply tell us what upgrades, if any there will be. Not answering customer questions about this on the webpage leaves customers feeling abandoned and frankly, used. Some apps don't seem to work correctly or even logically. Tell me, why would a GPS app require wifi connection? If I was connected to wifi, I wouldn't want an app to tell me what turn to take next, right? Oh, and if I can't use the app without a data connection why pretend you're giving me something good, when really, it's useless? Frankly, a little information and common sense would leave me less frustrated. I shouldn't have to comb the internet for info that should have been in a manual.

    mtnpreacher
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Intermediate
    Great device but needs updates!
    8/11/2012

    Customer review by mraustin3410

    4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by mraustin3410
    by mraustin3410

    Overall the Samsung Galaxy Player 5 is a wonderful device, it has about the same kind of features as the iPod Touch, but it has WWWAAAYYY better camera 3x better (iPods rear camera is about 1 mega pixle while the players rear facing camera is 3.2 mega pixles). The player comes with more customizable features as well, for example you can change the texts font of the device it also has one of my favorites Live Wallpaper! The only set back is that Samsung has stopped updating the player at Gingerbread 2.3.5. The most up to date version is 2.3.6 so its not terribly out of date, but you cant get some Google Play Apps like Pocket Frogs and a few others.

    Was this review helpful? (60) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mraustin3410
    Wentzville, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Nice device
    12/29/2012

    Customer review by WallpaperGuy

    4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by WallpaperGuy
    by WallpaperGuy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I do not have a smart phone because I do not want to pay for data charges. I stumbled across this player and was impressed with the screen size. Since many places I visit have free Wi Fi, i decided to buy this item. It is fantastic, especially for the refurnished price. It came out of the box looking brand new except for the plain white box. I can surf the internet, check my email, have my music with me as well as family photos. I purchased a separate 32gb memory card to expand the internal memory. You can download a million free android apps to customize to your liking. The player is really fun to use and the visual screen is great. While I cant talk on it, I think for the price, it give the 32gb iPod Touch 5th (new) generation a run for it's money.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WallpaperGuy
    Atlanta
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I replaced iPod with this great little tablet
    8/20/2012

    Customer review by Igor1111

    5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Igor1111
    by Igor1111

    it does everything iPod Touch 4 did, with much larger screen. Now I can READ my emails and also TYPE answers, all while sitting in my car next to McDonald's or any other WiFi spot. I am now selling my iPod Touch.

    Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Igor1111
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    DO NOT GET, SYSTEM FREEZES
    7/11/2013

    Customer review by cupcake12166

    2.0 stars 7/11/2013 by cupcake12166
    by cupcake12166

    I have had my player since November (about 8 months) and now it is frozen. It froze while I was browsing through my pictures and so I turned it off to restart it. Then I turned it back on however exactly 3 seconds later, I shut back down. I tried multiple times to try to turn it on but It never responded. I was able to get it into system recovery and I tried rebooting it but got no response. I REBOOTED ABOUT 100 TIMES, NO JOKE but it would just pull up a white screen and then show the "samsung" logo and then go back to recovery. I EVEN TRIED WIPING THE DATA AND GOING BACK TO FACTORY RESET BUT EVEN THAT DIDN'T DO ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!! Samsung definitely needs to fix their system and I am very disappointed with this product. I had many irreplaceable photos and videos on there and there is no way to get them back. My friend has also had many issues with the Samsung Galaxay sIII. I will NEVER reccommend this to anyone. apparently Best BUy has discontinued this product also because of it's horrible performance.

    cupcake12166
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Awesome product!
    7/16/2012

    Customer review by ChimpChris

    5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by ChimpChris
    by ChimpChris

    I bought this as a phone replacement since I mostly used the data on my phone plus I can make calls over wifi which is basically everywhere. The first thing that stood out from the iPod touch and most phones was the screen size. I have the larger of the two models which has a very bright, 5 in. display, which, when it comes to my eyesight, is great. It does pretty much everything the iPod touch does and then some when you take the fact that you are no longer dependent on iTunes into consideration. Plus the micro sd card slot is a great feature. And last but definitely not least, it is very durable. I must have dropped the thing almost 20 times (about 4 of those times being at least a 4 ft. drop onto cement) and i can only find one little scratch on it's corner (not the screen might I add) after a nasty fall in a parking lot. Altogether, this little (or big, depending on how you look at it) device has been great for about a year so far and is still going strong. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    ChimpChris
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Intermediate
    1-10 of 409 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 409 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 437 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: 90 Day Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.