Bissell Steam and Sweep, 50E1

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 550319268
Bissell Steam and Sweep, 50E1
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Rotating rubberized sweeper brush
  • Includes 2 microfiber mop pads
  • 100 percent chemical free
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Rotating rubberized sweeper brush
  • Includes 2 microfiber mop pads
  • 100 percent chemical free
  • Maintain a spick and span household with the Bissel Steam and Sweep. The Bissell Steam and Sweep is a fully powered Bissel steam mop and hard floor sweeper designed with a rubberized brush roll to help remove more dirt and dry debris. This inclusive floor sweeper combines the Bissell trusted sweeping technology with the natural power of steam for a one-step, time saving, thorough clean. Without producing harmful fumes or residue, this Bissell sweeper can clean and sanitize while remaining 100 percent chemical-free. When used as directed this steam mop kills many invisible germs and bacteria with its easy-to-use, steam-on-demand trigger and maneuverable, dual-sided swivel mop head. If you want a chemical-free clean, consider buying the Bissel Steam and Sweep mop.

    Bissell Steam and Sweep, 50E1:

    • Dual functioning mop head with both sweeping and steaming capabilities
    • Rubberized brush roll
    • Easily lift dirt and debris while steaming
    • 100 percent chemical free
    • No harmful fumes or residue
    • Easy empty dust bin
    • Maneuverable, dual-sided swivel mop head
    • Easy-to-use steam on demand trigger
    • Includes 2 washable, dual-sided microfiber mop pads
    • 2-year limited manufacturer's warranty


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amp
    Cord Length: 28'
    Manufacturer Part Number: 500
    Model: 500
    Brand: Bissell
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.50 x 11.75 x 46.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    200 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    200 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    60%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    77
    4 stars
    43
    3 stars
    26
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    37
    1-10 of 200 total reviews
    60%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Hate it Hate it Hate it
    3/12/2012

    Customer review by Stillhavedirtyfloors

    1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Stillhavedirtyfloors
    by Stillhavedirtyfloors

    When I first purchased my steam mop I was excited from hearing all the good reviews and thought I had finally found a product that would clean my floors beautifully...boy was I wrong! I was highly dissapointed with this product. It leaves debris all over the floor even after sweeping first. It leaves dirt and residue on the floors. After I mop I can wipe a paper towel over my floor and it will stain the paper towel with dirty brown residue. It doesnt fit in A LOT of areas in my home like under cabinets or around toilets etc. This is the worst floor cleaning product I have ever purchased. I might as well have thrown my $140.00 right out the window. I most definatley would NEVER recommend this product to anyone. I have yet to find anything good about it in the entire year I've had it. I've trouble shooted and looked up tips and advice from the website, I've tried different ways to use it, nothing improves the outcome. I've since returned to using the swiffer wet jet for my hard floors.

    Stillhavedirtyfloors
    Roanoke, VA,
    Gender:Female
    4/24/2013

    Customer review by jandjno

    5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by jandjno
    by jandjno

    I purchased this because I hate sweeping than mopping. I find the unit works really well. First learning to use the item correctly is key. It took practice for me. Using Distilled water is a must. When you start the steamer up you need to pump the water button on the unit down. Keep it still until it starts to steam let the pad absorb moisture once the pad is wet it will move smoother . Continuing pumping water into it. Then once you have done this it works great. The pad is made of fabric and it does get caught when cleaning tile which is understandable because the grout area doesn't always match up with height of the tile. It doesn't stop me from using it I just readjust and move on. It would be the same hang up if I used a sponge mop. The sweep part of it works really great don't do like I did and put the pad on and wonder why it's not working then realize that I put the pad over the sucking area. DUHHH works great. I hate hair don't even like picking it up in a dustpan and OHHHHHH how it gets the hair off the bathroom floor. Bottom line it is a great product and keeping it cleaned after each use keeps me going. KEY is to make sure the pad is wet. HOPE this helped someone. Also when emptying out the sweeper make sure you are over the trash can. It will be wet if you empty right after use. I turn my kitchen sink sprayer on really low and clean it out.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jandjno
    East Tennessee
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Not impressed!
    5/4/2012

    Customer review by Hja78

    1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Hja78
    by Hja78

    I was very excited to use this for the first time. I have a dog and 2 young children that leave messes and crumbs on my hardwood floor. I followed the recommendation of using the vac first then steam even though it states you can do both at once. The vac portion picked up some of the dirt but left a lot behind especially under the ledge of the cabinets and at baseboards. I then used the steam portion and again followed recommendations of not holding down the button continuously and only using it intermittently and it still left streaks on the floor. It also left wet strings of pet hair and dust that wasn't picked up when I vacuumed the area. Definitely doesn't stand up to the advertisement of what it can do and I feel it was pretty expensive for a machine that doesn't do what is advertised and that is just a so so machine! I am pretty sure I will be returning this and trying an alternative brand that is a bit more expensive but is worth if it can get the job done that this machine cannot! Very disappointed to say the least!

    Comment from Joe - 5/7/2012

    Sorry to hear about your experience with the Steam & Sweep Hja78. One point to mention is that if your floors have been waxed and you are using a steam product on them, that could cause the results you are mentioning. Make sure to keep this in mind: Your Steam & Sweep is designed to clean hard flooring such as ceramic tile, vinyl, marble, stone and sealed hard wood floors. Use of your Steam & Sweep on waxed or some unwaxed floors may result in a diminished glossiness. The Steam & Sweep is not for use on unsealed wood floors. For best results, test in an inconspicuous area and check the care instructions from your flooring manufacturer.

    Hja78
    Pa
    Gender:Female
    A Step Up
    3/12/2012

    Customer review by JustMe

    4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by JustMe
    by JustMe

    This product is way better than lugging around the mop and bucket. I recommend using the sweeper first and then using the steamer, but if you're in a hurry, use both at the same time. It works great on ceramic tile and is about at the halfway mark on difficulty pushing between a standard mop and vacuum cleaner. (Probably quite a bit less than a vacuum cleaner.) It heats up very quickly and gives off very hot steam. I love that it comes with two pads. They come out great from the washing machine. You don't have to refill the water very often. Love that there are no chemicals, just hot water. All you have to do is open the windows if it's nice out and light a candle. The feel good clean this product gives is great. Chemicals are so bad when used as often as you do when you clean and this product gets rid of them. The cord is plenty long and the product isn't crazy loud. All in all, happy with my purchase. Pleased that Bissell is the first to try to make a step up in the steam cleaner department. It's a keeper. Fun to use something new.

    JustMe
    Gender:Female
    Really cleans my floors
    3/30/2012

    Customer review by Eddies mom

    4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Eddies mom
    by Eddies mom

    I have had this steam and sweep for a few months now and I love it. It cleans my floors really well. I can feel the difference after I have used this machine; my floor feel extremely clean. The way I use it is, I vacuum my laminate floors with my feather weight vacuum and then I steam my floors with the steam and sweep. The only issue I have is that it leaves my floors pretty wet and I have to dry them or they have water stains on them. I have a dry mop that I use to wipe up the floors after I do each section. It is a little bit of a pain but when I feel how clean my floor come I don't mind a bit. I like that the head of the steam and sweep is easy to move around in order to get corners or edges. It even cleans grease of the floor from behind the stove. I would not want to be without it. Like I said before the only problem I have is it leaves my floors pretty wet. Oh and I use distilled water as recommended in the instructions.

    Comment from Joe - 4/2/2012

    Thanks for your feedback Eddies mom. The ‘steam on demand’ trigger does not need to be held the whole time, as this may be causing the oversaturation and excess water on the floor. Try intermittently depressing the trigger. This should help.

    Eddies mom
    Countryside, IL 60525, USA
    Gender:Female
    Disappointing
    12/31/2012

    Customer review by SW

    3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by SW
    by SW

    The steamer seemed to leave streaks on my dark tile floor. Perhaps it will improve as I use it more effectively. I vacumed prior to using it, thinking that would be helpful since I have pets. Floor looked dull when finished and results were disappointing though I went over it again. Cleaning the dirt trap was a bit messy and getting that part to stay on the mop bottom was iffy. It did not stay on easily. My steamer did not come with instructions or warranty and I'm wondering if it was a defective machine returned to the store. Customer service was helpful in directing me to online instructions and guiding me in putting the sweeper together. They were able to register the product online. I just don't think all that time on the phone should have been neccessary. I will say the service person was very patient while I did what she told me to do, waited while I got on and off the phone, even though it was a tiresome activity.

    Comment from Lisa - 1/2/2013

    Thank you for your review. Make sure not to spray too long in one area. With waxed floors this can cause streaking. The streaks can be removed with a dry cloth and vinegar. This should reduce over time. We hope this helps.

    SW
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Gender:Female
    Total Waste of Money - I am SO disappointed
    2/12/2012

    Customer review by island508

    1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by island508
    by island508

    I was so excited to purchase this product - having white tile floors = two small dogs and two cats, and visitors. I have been bitterly disappointed, When I received it the water tank was broken and I had to call and speak to a rep and then wait for a replacement. I sweep and/or fiber mop at least once a day, so the floors are more in need of finish, rather than deep cleaning. I have to vacuum before using the steamer , or else dirt/dust/spills, whatever will just get smeared and I end up using a fiber mop to clean it. Also, the steamer quite often leaves small puddles of water. How safe is that on white tile? I have borrowed and used my daughter's Shark S&S and am so sorry I didn't purchase that. I was going to donate this product to Goodwill, after only five uses, but I don't want anyone else to waste their money. Shame on you Bissell. This product leaves a stain on your good name that the S&S just smears..

    island508
    Venice, Florida
    Gender:Female
    Worth the Money
    1/3/2015

    Customer review by sprite

    4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by sprite
    by sprite

    I was skeptical about ordering a steam mop after getting mixed reviews from friends and reading other reviews. I was never satisfied with the Swiffer products because they are all so lightweight and flimsy. When I saw the Bissell steam mop that also vacuumed, I became very interested. Just what I was looking for. And when I saw it was on sale, I decided to take the plunge and order it. I am so happy that I did...this is by far so much better than any other mop products I have ever tried and I have tried many. I love the weight...not too heavy but not too light. The steam does a fantastic job and I love the fact that my floors are being sanitized while being cleaned. And the vacuum feature is an added bonus. It is also very easy to clean after use and the mop pads are machine washable. So far, I have not found anything negative to say about this product. I give it ***** five stars!!!

    sprite
    Fort Worth, TX, USA
    Gender:Female
    ease and speed of cleaning with this product
    3/6/2012

    Customer review by Kathy

    5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Kathy
    by Kathy

    I love this product. I am done with my beauty shop floor in no time at all. It vacuums up the hair and sanitzes the tiled floor at the same time, all for the cost of distilled water. I do not recommend using tap water, there definitely is a difference. When i first got it in the mail, i couldn't wait to try it but I didn't have any distilled water at home at the time. It gave a cloudy finish with tap water but with the distilled water it is perfect. It is worth every penny I paid for it and for the cost of distilled water at 79 cents a gallon, it won't be long before it pays for itself because the cost of floor cleaners are a lot more. I am sure the gallon of water is going to last a long time too, even doing all the hard surface floors in my house. the hardwood floors come out like brand new. the engineered wood floors also look great.

    Kathy
    PA
    Gender:Female
    love it!love it! love it!
    3/10/2012

    Customer review by Annie56

    5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Annie56
    by Annie56

    You name it,I have bought it.I have tried for sooo long to find a great floor cleaner that will give me a bit of a break.I absolutely love your Bissell steam and sweep.I have no problem getting under my cupboards on the floor.The sweeping feature does just fine.You have to get to know your machine I guess.I take care of children in my home and I get bits of playdough,flour,sawdust and cookie and cracker crumbs.Of course if you spill say,a box of marbles,that may be an issue!! Realistically;would you attempt to pick those up with a vacuum?????A can of peaches may pose a problem also.Again,would you attempt to pick those up with a vacuum?? I highly recommend it.it is well made and I like that it feels substantial.Other brands feel as if they would dissapear in a strong breeze!! This is a highly reliable machine.try it!!

    Annie56
    Sheboygan Wisconsin
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 200 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 200 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 3 questions
    1-3 of 3 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  2 years See details

    Warranty Information: Yes 2 YEAR LIMITED MANUFACTURERS WARRANTY
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.