RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.7 ultra-slim) LED24B45RQ

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The RCA 24" HDTV provides an amazing full HD entertainment experience. This 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV has plenty of inputs for all of your audio and video sources. With three HDMI ports for a Blu-ray player and other HD devices, the 24" LED HDTV brings you an ultra convenient media experience. The 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV has a wide 24" flat screen that is easy to see from across the room. The wide 160-degree vertical angles and 150-degree horizontal angles, the RCA 24" HDTV is designed with your viewing pleasure in mind. The RCA 24" HDTV lets you enjoy a superior HD experience with a HDMI one-cable solution.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 24" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.



RCA 24" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, LED24B45RQ:
  • 24" LED panel
    With a 1920 x 1080 full HD resolution
  • True 16:9 aspect ratio
    View your movies as the director intended
  • Wide 160-degree vertical and 170-degree horizontal angles
    See a clear picture from anywhere in the room
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • High brightness of 300cd/m2 with 6.5 ms response time
    Place your TV anywhere
  • 800:1 contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 1
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one-cable solution
  • 23.6" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Wall mountable
    VESA standard


TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Backlight Type: CCFL (Cold Cathode Fluorescent Lamps)
Color: Black
Is Remote Control Included: Y
Display Technology: LED
Mount Type: VESA
Resolution: 1080p ,  HDTV
Connector Type: 1 x Coaxial Digital Audio, 1 x Component Video, 1 x Composite Video, 1 x HDMI, 1 x Headphone, 1 x PC Audio In, 1 x RF (Coaxial), 1 x USB 2.0, 1 x VGA
Model: LED24B45RQ
Screen Size: 24"
Brand: RCA
Volts: 110 V
Television Type: LED TVs
Brightness: 300 cd/m2
Manufacturer Part Number: LED24B45RQ
Refresh Rate: 120 Hz
Response Time: 6.5 ms
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 47 questions
1-3 of 47 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 47 questions See all
1-3 of 47 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 stars
13
1-10 of 105 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9 months later
9/19/2012

Customer review by Cyptro

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Cyptro
by Cyptro

Tv is still going strong, yes is doesn't have the best audio in the world but for under 200 dollars cant really complain, been running computer speakers for its main audio since May and its 100 times better. Everything still works perfectly, all the buttons still have a firm click sound, and the case its very easy to keep dust free. Only basic design flaw i found was the original stand was glass(thick thick glass at that) but it still broke when i dropped it but any 24inch stand can take its place. Use this TV as computer monitor, tv, blu ray player, the picture is great not dark or anything after roughly 3000 hours on the system, has the 3 HDMI inputs which is nice, plus digital audio and pc sound jack, VGA and Composite and of course a monitor and cable input

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyptro
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceds Expectations
7/23/2012

Customer review by gramz12

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by gramz12
by gramz12

I purchased this for my Hubby's birthday because he wanted the TV for an extra monitor for his computer. He also uses it as a TV in his home office. The TV far exceeds our expectations in terms of pricing and quality. I am impressed...so is he.

Was this review helpful? (98) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gramz12
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for bedroom!
8/2/2012

Customer review by ChulaChica

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ChulaChica
by ChulaChica

I love this TV! The size is perfect for my bedroom. The picture quality is excellent. The sound quality is not all that great so I bought a sound bar with subwoofer. Now I am perfectly happy!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChulaChica
Det., MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average quality, good price but watch shipping!
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Average quality. I had two 720P TVs to compare this to, a 19" Sanyo and a 32" Vizio. All three were attached to DISH satellite and the RCA's picture was the worst of the lot. When coupled with a Blu Ray player, the RCA produced an excellent picture, but that's to be expected since its resolution is 1080P. The $170 price was excellent, but the quality of the picture didn't match the price. If it's the most you can afford to spend, fine, but if you can afford another 30-50 bucks, I would go for a Vizio, even if you have to go down to a 720P. Now, the BIG disappointment concerning this TV came from Wal-Mart itself. The TV was ordered online as a Christmas present for a relative. Wal-Mart delivered the TV in its original RCA box and made NO effort to conceal its contents. You can guess what happened. Just keep in mind that if you order this or any product from Wal-Mart.com as a gift, they might ship it in its original packaging. Pretty cheap guys, and it will lose you any future business from me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased
9/7/2012

Customer review by Ctra

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Ctra
by Ctra

We purchased two of these for kids' rooms and they love them. We are pleased with both the picture and sound quality. Picture is sharp and the sound is more than adequate for our purposes.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ctra
Clinton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for use as a computer monitor
9/15/2012

Customer review by PDKluge

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by PDKluge
by PDKluge

I wanted a 24" monitor for my computer. I don't use the speaker or anything else so I can't comment on those things. The picture is great for computer use, and the off switch is in a convenient place because I use it a lot. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and have no complaints. The only feature that could be improved (for my purposes) would be if the stand swiveled up and down. I have the front propped up on a small board to get the right angle. But that's a small issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDKluge
NorCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv for the price!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Ginamann

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Ginamann
by Ginamann

Picture looks great! ease of use! Didn't even look at the manual. Sound is a bit thin even with the EQ. Fixed this with a set of powered speakers!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginamann
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
12/3/2012

Customer review by harreleh

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by harreleh
by harreleh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent picture quality on regular channels and HD channels. No destoration at any angle. The sound is good if you're playing it a little loud, but it sounds as if the sound is coming from a barrel on normal volume or lower. Have plenty of inputs for whatever you want to connect with it. Great TV for the price. I'd recommend it to anyone. Suggest you get a sound bar or connect it to a home theater or other external sound system for better quality sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harreleh
West Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value
10/6/2012

Customer review by Mike1947

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Mike1947
by Mike1947

The picture is razor sharp, bright from almost every angle, not like some. This set has ample connections and are set at a down angle so cords can be bundled to make a very neet installation. The case/cabinet is very thin and has a very elegant appearence. Well worth the money. I wish that this product line was avalable in the store. But ordering on-line/shipped to the store, is very easy and lets me compare and choose at home without distractions. And the TV arrived much sooner than I was told.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike1947
Crawfordville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2012

Customer review by complex

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by complex
by complex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only real complaint is that the description indicated 3 HDMI ports, but there is actually only 1 HDMI port. My son is using this both as a TV and extra computer monitor. The quality is great and shipping was super fast. Overall, a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
complex
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 105 total reviews See all
1-10 of 105 reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.