Dove Non-Aerosol Extra Hold Hairspray, 9.25 oz

Q&A
By: Dove
Walmart #: 550154499
Dove Non-Aerosol Extra Hold Hairspray, 9.25 oz
$3.94
$3.94
42.6¢ / fl oz
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $7.01
3 more sellers from $7.01 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $3.94
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $7.01
    +Free shipping
    Pharmapacks Pharmapacks
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $8.45
    +Free shipping
    The Online Drugstore The Online Drugstore
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $10.73
    +Free shipping
    AmericaRx Smart Shop AmericaRx Smart Shop
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Nourishes and protects hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style
  • Holds your hair's touchable style
  • Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Dove Style Plus+Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair's natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-resistant, natural movement all day long when using Dove Style Plus Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hair Spray.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Dove Style Plus+Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hairspray with Nutri-Style Complex has a fast-drying, water-free formula that helps to strengthen and set style with a flexible hold, while enhancing hair's natural luminosity. Enjoy style without all the stiffness for frizz-resistant, natural movement all day long when using Dove Style Plus Care Strength and Shine Flexible Hold Hair Spray.

    Dove Non-Aerosol Extra Hold Hairspray:

    • Better style comes through better care. That's why Dove has reinvented its styling collection to nourish and protect hair for a long-lasting, beautiful style.
    • Holds your hair's touchable style while fighting frizz and flyaways
    • Gives your hair touchable hold while fighting frizz even in damp or humid conditions
    • Dove Style+Care Extra Hold Hairspray holds body, & volume and enhances shine
    • Dove Style+Care Extra Hold Hairspray has a fast-drying formula
    • For best results, begin with Dove Shampoo and Conditioner

    Warnings: 

    Warning Text: Keep out of reach of children.

    Ingredients: 

    Ingredients: SD Alcohol 40-B (Alcohol Denat.), Water (Aqua), Acrylates/Hydroxyesters Acrylates Copolymer, Aminomethyl Propanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Cyclopentasiloxane.

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Use as directed on package

    Specifications

    Gender: Women
    Color: Multicolor
    Fabric Content: 100% Synthetic
    Hair Type: Frizz Control ,  Sleek ,  Shine ,  Moisturized ,  Dry ,  Normal
    Size: 1
    Material: Synthetic
    Manufacturer Part Number: UN20243
    Model: 20243
    Brand: Dove
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Weight: 1.00 Pounds
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.02 x 2.02 x 8.19 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

    2.0 stars

    328 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

    2.0 stars

    328 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

    27%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    66
    4 stars
    13
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    209
    1-5 of 326 total reviews
    27%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    DOVE NON-AEROSOLO HAIRSPRAY
    8/11/2016

    Customer review by ENAHS

    5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by ENAHS
    by ENAHS
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    HOLDS GREAT WITH VERY LITTLE SPRAY.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ENAHS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    You changed it...
    7/12/2016

    Customer review by Another Samantha

    2.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Another Samantha
    by Another Samantha

    I loved the Extra Hold hair spray. Have used it for years. I would style my hair and spray on the extra hold Dove. It had a nice gentle spray. My style stayed in place while I sprayed. Now you have changed the strength of the spray. I style my hair....and when I spray. it blows my hair ...they style is ruined. That is why I liked Dove and left other sprays .. guess I will be looking for a new one again. I can never understand why...when something works, it has to be changed.

    Another Samantha
    ILLINOIS
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Good hold but the scent made me queasy
    3/22/2016

    Customer review by GirlIsSoDangerous

    1.0 stars 3/22/2016 by GirlIsSoDangerous
    by GirlIsSoDangerous

    I tried this hairspray one morning and I left the house and I went to work. All morning long I wondered what I had come in contact with that smelled too heavy and sweet like a stale men's cologne that lingers on surfaces where a man was who wears too much cologne. Unfortunately it was the Dove hairspray that I used that smelled that way and by mid day I had a headache from it. It's too spicy smelling and sweet, and actually musty smelling for me. I don't know exactly what scent it is supposed to be but I know that I don't want people smelling this weird scent on me when I stand near them. I washed my hair, clothes, and pillow cases to get rid of the heavy scent. Too bad because it does hold a hairstyle very well if you can cope with the strange smell. Why does nearly every product made today have so much scent that it can be detected on someone from 30 feet away? That is not attractive or considerate.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GirlIsSoDangerous
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great product if you can get it out of the can.
    10/4/2014

    Customer review by Jezebette

    1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by Jezebette
    by Jezebette

    I have two daughters and all of us love Dove hairspray. I have been using it for several years and suggested to my girls that they try it. They loved it and have been using it ever since, it's been about a year now. After a few hundred cans of Dove all of a sudden I have stacked up over a dozen cans of almost full hairspray that I can't use. I can't get it out of the aerosol can. It works great for about a day or two then all of a sudden it won't spray anymore. We tried running it under water and sticking a pin the hole because we thought it was just clogged. Nothing will get these cans to spray again. At first I thought it was just a bad batch so I bought some more at a different location. Same thing happened! I was even foolish enough to buy more at a third location. No better luck. I love the product but unfortunately it's a waste of money if I can't get it on my hair. Something has changed and the product is now not even an option when I buy hairspray.

    Jezebette
    Alberta, Canada
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Usage frequency:Daily
    Fabulous Hairspray
    6/30/2016

    Customer review by GlamourGirl

    5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by GlamourGirl
    by GlamourGirl

    This is by far one of the best products I have ever used. It holds great, goes on evenly, and combs out easily. It has a very pleasant and light fragrance that really smells fresh -- not at all overwhelming and not perfum-ey. Can't imagine what the other reviews are talking about. I used this product two hours ago and really cannot smell it at this point. I've used it for three years now and it's "thumbs up" every time. I'll drive across town just to find it.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GlamourGirl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 326 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 326 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 328 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1 questions
    1-1 of 1 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-1 of 1 questions See all
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  

    See details

    Warranty Information: 

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.