FrogTape Delicate Surface Painter's Tape, 0.94 in. x 60 yds.

FrogTape Delicate Surface Painter's Tape, 0.94 in. x 60 yds.

About this item

  • Professional painters tape
  • Designed for use on cured, freshly painted surfaces and more
  • Low adhesion for clean removal
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Max Warehouse

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Max Warehouse
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $21.39

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get crisp, clean lines on your next painting project with FrogTape Delicate Surface Painter's Tape. How does it work? It's made with exclusive PaintBlock Technology, a super-absorbent polymer that reacts with the water in latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges of the tape to prevent paint bleed. The result is a crisp, professional paint line. Specifically designed to work on delicate surfaces such as fresh paint, wallpaper and decorative projects, this professional grade painter's tape is perfect for when you need a lower adhesion level to help prevent surface damage.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Get crisp, clean lines on your next painting project with FrogTape Delicate Surface Painter's Tape. How does it work? It's made with exclusive PaintBlock Technology, a super-absorbent polymer that reacts with the water in latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges of the tape to prevent paint bleed. The result is a crisp, professional paint line. Specifically designed to work on delicate surfaces such as fresh paint, wallpaper and decorative projects, this professional grade painter's tape is perfect for when you need a lower adhesion level to help prevent surface damage.

    FrogTape Delicate Surface Painter's Tape, 0.94 in. x 60 yds.:

  • Designed for use on interior/exterior cured painted walls, wood trim, glass, metal and more
  • Patented PaintBlock technology seals the tape edges to prevent paint bleed
  • Create horizontal, vertical or diagonal designs
  • Can stay on surfaces for up to 21 days prior to painting and withstands direct sunlight for up to 7 days prior to painting
  • Package contains 1 roll of 0.94 in. x 60 yds. tape
  • Plastic canister helps protect tape edges for longer shelf life
  • Specifications

    Gender: Unisex
    Count: 1
    Model: 280220
    Brand: FrogTape
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Fabric Content: 100% Synthetic
    Condition: New
    Size: EA
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 280220
    Color: Yellow
    Container Type: Box
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.51 x 0.94 x 4.51 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    128
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    32
    1-5 of 189 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Didn't work as advertised AT ALL.
    8/17/2012

    Customer review by ZombieHunter

    2.0 stars 8/17/2012 by ZombieHunter
    by ZombieHunter

    Although I use and like the multi-surface FrogTape, I was *very* disappointed in the delicate version. I used it to on a wall in a new house where we were changing the trim/ the colour of the crown molding. The paint on the wall was there from the previous owners, and had to have, *at the very least*, been applied eight months prior to applying the FrogTape. I will say this, the tape was very easy to put up, and kept 100% of the paint added to the trim from seeping onto the wall, however, upon removal of the tape - 12 hrs later - huge chunks of the paint under the tape (the wall colour) were ripped off along with the tape. This happened in two different rooms in 10 different spots, ranging from 3" long to 8" long. Because of it I had to get paint custom-matched to the wall colours (which I did not have). The whole ordeal cost me a lot more than if I had gone with the other painter's tape I usually use, which is a cheaper product to begin with. Don't waste your money, and more importantly, your time, purchasing this product.

    ZombieHunter
    Hatfield, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Frequency of use:Weekly
    Fantastic
    1/18/2013

    Customer review by Lin33

    5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Lin33
    by Lin33

    And the winner is FROGTAPE! I have a large paint job to do and went to buy my standard tape to get started. I really hated to buy that tape because I have really never been satisfied with the results but I also know I need help in the trim department. Standing there reading all the promises of the old tape and how good it is I knew I would still have touch up from it bleeding through even though I took the time to tape everything up and then I saw this yellow and green tape called "FrogTape" and I thought really? So I read, read, and read some more and thought why not and purchased a roll of it too. I wish you could see the difference between where I used my standard tape and the FrogTape! FrogTape was perfection and the old standard let me down again. I have so much touch up to do from the old tape and FrogTape just put a smile on my face. I have a big old house to finish trimming and Frog Tape will be the only tape I use from here on out!!! I told my husband to take the other tape back and exchange it for the Frog. Hat's off to you !

    Lin33
    Indiana, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Frequency of use:Yearly
    Frog Tape Yellow Problem
    5/16/2016

    Customer review by FrogTapeDisappointment

    1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by FrogTapeDisappointment
    by FrogTapeDisappointment

    It's taken me six months to get over my anger from having used Frog Tape Yellow to the point where I can now write this review. I took Thanksgiving week off last year to remodel our bathroom. The Saturday before Thanksgiving, I removed all the plumbing and lighting fixtures, wall accessories, and washed the walls and ceiling complete. After letting everything dry overnight, I painted the ceiling first thing Sunday morning knowing I needed to wait at least 24 hours before applying Frog Tape Yellow. It took the next two days to finish patching and prepping for the new plumbing, lighting, and wall accessories. On Wednesday morning,three days after having painted the ceiling, I applied the Frog Tape Yellow to the ceiling in the hopes of saving time cutting in the edges and corners. I put two coats of paint on the walls Wednesday and removed the Yellow tape promptly after cleaning the roller and brush. To my disappointment, sizable sections of ceiling and wall paint came peeling off as I removed the tape. I spent Thanksgiving, and the next 3 days, leveling and repainting the ceiling and wall surfaces. This was my first time, and my last time, using Frog Tape Yellow.

    FrogTapeDisappointment
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Best Painter's Tape EVER!!!
    10/4/2012

    Customer review by WildHare

    5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by WildHare
    by WildHare

    Like most women, I am always in a hurry so the Delicate Surface Frogtape is the best tape ever for me. I'm a "Get 'er done" kind of gal and when I decide to paint a room, or a piece of furniture, I want it done asap. When I was recently painting my whole basement it was the first I had heard of the Delicate Surface tape and was amazed by how well it performed. I would normally have to wait for at least 3 days to tape off the woodwork so that I could paint the walls......I could use the Delicate Surface tape after just one day....It saved me so much time! I never had it pull off the paint and removal of the tape is as easy as the application. I also paint LOTS of furniture and the Delicate Surface Frogtape is the perfect product to let me have sharp lines and clean edges! Thanks for your great, time-saving product. I love it......

    WildHare
    Pocatello, ID
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Frequency of use:Weekly
    WOW!!!
    5/1/2016

    Customer review by rfmages

    5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by rfmages
    by rfmages

    Don't listen to the negative reviews. I used Frog tape delicate on 7 different cut in for color change. 4 of those cuts were ceiling to wall and the other wall to wall. I used Sherman Williams latex paint that was applied 18 hours prior for the surface to accept the tape. I was worried on the first wall so I did the easiest to fix first just in case. Put it on, cut in the areas and then a second coat and took the tape off immediately after the second coat. Crisp clean lines, didn't damage the fresh paint in the least. I am a believer and will be using this again! Great product. Just read and follow the instructions.

    rfmages
    Sardinia, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    Frequency of use:Yearly
    1-5 of 189 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 189 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: N 1 year limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.