FrogTape Delicate Surface Pro Painter's Tape, 0.94 inches x 60 yards

Q&A
By: Duck
Walmart #: 550627206
FrogTape Delicate Surface Pro Painter's Tape, 0.94 inches x 60 yards
Loading options...

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$21.74

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
See 15 more sellers
Starting from $5.68
15 more sellers from $5.68
Showing 16 sellers

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Award winning painters tape
  • Designed for use on cured freshly painted surfaces and more
  • Low adhesion for clean removal
  • Customers also viewed these products
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
     FrogTape Delicate Surface Professional Painting Tape is a low adhesion tape designed for use on freshly painted surfaces (24 hours old), Faux finishes, primed wallboard and wallpaper. FrogTape is the only tape treated with PaintBlock technology, a super absorbent polymer which reacts with latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges of the tape, preventing paint bleed resulting in very sharp paint lines. Removes cleanly from most surfaces for up to 60 days.
     

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

     FrogTape Delicate Surface Professional Painting Tape is a low adhesion tape designed for use on freshly painted surfaces (24 hours old), Faux finishes, primed wallboard and wallpaper. FrogTape is the only tape treated with PaintBlock technology, a super absorbent polymer which reacts with latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges of the tape, preventing paint bleed resulting in very sharp paint lines. Removes cleanly from most surfaces for up to 60 days.
     

    FrogTape Delicate Surface Pro Painter's Tape, 0.94 inches x 60 yards:

  • Award winning professional painter's tape
  • Designed for use on freshly painted surfaces (24 hours old), Faux finishes, Primed wallboard and wallpaper
  • Features a paint activated micro-barrier, seals tape edges for clean lines
  • Low adhesion removes clean for up to 60 days
  • Specifications

    Color: Yellow
    Condition: New
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: 280220
    Brand: Duck
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    128
    4 stars
    25
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    32
    1-10 of 189 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Frog Tape Yellow Problem
    5/16/2016

    Customer review by FrogTapeDisappointment

    1.0 stars 5/16/2016 by FrogTapeDisappointment
    by FrogTapeDisappointment

    It's taken me six months to get over my anger from having used Frog Tape Yellow to the point where I can now write this review. I took Thanksgiving week off last year to remodel our bathroom. The Saturday before Thanksgiving, I removed all the plumbing and lighting fixtures, wall accessories, and washed the walls and ceiling complete. After letting everything dry overnight, I painted the ceiling first thing Sunday morning knowing I needed to wait at least 24 hours before applying Frog Tape Yellow. It took the next two days to finish patching and prepping for the new plumbing, lighting, and wall accessories. On Wednesday morning,three days after having painted the ceiling, I applied the Frog Tape Yellow to the ceiling in the hopes of saving time cutting in the edges and corners. I put two coats of paint on the walls Wednesday and removed the Yellow tape promptly after cleaning the roller and brush. To my disappointment, sizable sections of ceiling and wall paint came peeling off as I removed the tape. I spent Thanksgiving, and the next 3 days, leveling and repainting the ceiling and wall surfaces. This was my first time, and my last time, using Frog Tape Yellow.

    FrogTapeDisappointment
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Gender:Male
    Didn't work as advertised AT ALL.
    8/17/2012

    Customer review by ZombieHunter

    2.0 stars 8/17/2012 by ZombieHunter
    by ZombieHunter

    Although I use and like the multi-surface FrogTape, I was *very* disappointed in the delicate version. I used it to on a wall in a new house where we were changing the trim/ the colour of the crown molding. The paint on the wall was there from the previous owners, and had to have, *at the very least*, been applied eight months prior to applying the FrogTape. I will say this, the tape was very easy to put up, and kept 100% of the paint added to the trim from seeping onto the wall, however, upon removal of the tape - 12 hrs later - huge chunks of the paint under the tape (the wall colour) were ripped off along with the tape. This happened in two different rooms in 10 different spots, ranging from 3" long to 8" long. Because of it I had to get paint custom-matched to the wall colours (which I did not have). The whole ordeal cost me a lot more than if I had gone with the other painter's tape I usually use, which is a cheaper product to begin with. Don't waste your money, and more importantly, your time, purchasing this product.

    ZombieHunter
    Hatfield, MA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    Fantastic
    1/18/2013

    Customer review by Lin33

    5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Lin33
    by Lin33

    And the winner is FROGTAPE! I have a large paint job to do and went to buy my standard tape to get started. I really hated to buy that tape because I have really never been satisfied with the results but I also know I need help in the trim department. Standing there reading all the promises of the old tape and how good it is I knew I would still have touch up from it bleeding through even though I took the time to tape everything up and then I saw this yellow and green tape called "FrogTape" and I thought really? So I read, read, and read some more and thought why not and purchased a roll of it too. I wish you could see the difference between where I used my standard tape and the FrogTape! FrogTape was perfection and the old standard let me down again. I have so much touch up to do from the old tape and FrogTape just put a smile on my face. I have a big old house to finish trimming and Frog Tape will be the only tape I use from here on out!!! I told my husband to take the other tape back and exchange it for the Frog. Hat's off to you !

    Lin33
    Indiana, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Frequency of use:Yearly
    Gender:Female
    WOW!!!
    5/1/2016

    Customer review by rfmages

    5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by rfmages
    by rfmages

    Don't listen to the negative reviews. I used Frog tape delicate on 7 different cut in for color change. 4 of those cuts were ceiling to wall and the other wall to wall. I used Sherman Williams latex paint that was applied 18 hours prior for the surface to accept the tape. I was worried on the first wall so I did the easiest to fix first just in case. Put it on, cut in the areas and then a second coat and took the tape off immediately after the second coat. Crisp clean lines, didn't damage the fresh paint in the least. I am a believer and will be using this again! Great product. Just read and follow the instructions.

    rfmages
    Sardinia, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Frequency of use:Yearly
    Gender:Male
    tears wall paper
    4/28/2016

    Customer review by RM1058

    1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by RM1058
    by RM1058

    I used the delicate surface tape for my wall papered walls but when removing tape it tore the paper in many places

    RM1058
    Ridgewood, NJ, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Gender:Male
    will not buy again
    3/19/2016

    Customer review by nothappy

    1.0 stars 3/19/2016 by nothappy
    by nothappy

    I purchased this because it said I could use it on freshly painted surfaces - I waited 2 days to use it - I took it off within the hour after painting - it took the paint right off the wall

    nothappy
    western ny usa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Best Painter's Tape EVER!!!
    10/4/2012

    Customer review by WildHare

    5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by WildHare
    by WildHare

    Like most women, I am always in a hurry so the Delicate Surface Frogtape is the best tape ever for me. I'm a "Get 'er done" kind of gal and when I decide to paint a room, or a piece of furniture, I want it done asap. When I was recently painting my whole basement it was the first I had heard of the Delicate Surface tape and was amazed by how well it performed. I would normally have to wait for at least 3 days to tape off the woodwork so that I could paint the walls......I could use the Delicate Surface tape after just one day....It saved me so much time! I never had it pull off the paint and removal of the tape is as easy as the application. I also paint LOTS of furniture and the Delicate Surface Frogtape is the perfect product to let me have sharp lines and clean edges! Thanks for your great, time-saving product. I love it......

    WildHare
    Pocatello, ID
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Frequency of use:Weekly
    Gender:Female
    DO NOT BUY THE 'DELICATE SURFACE' TAPE!
    10/6/2015

    Customer review by Stripes

    1.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Stripes
    by Stripes

    We purchased the 'Delicate Surface' paint and taped the walls of a bedroom #painted years ago# with the goal of painting the ceiling. This was on Saturday #two days back#. Saturday afternoon we applied coat #1 to the ceiling. Sunday afternoon we applied coat #2 to the ceiling. Today we started pulling the tape down. The paint on the wall came off with the paint ... every coat of wall paint down to the drywall. No matter how gently and carefully we removed the tape, the wall paint came off with it. Part of the ceiling paint came off as well. Now we have to spackle and sand the walls to cover the delta between the drywall and the painted walls, then repaint the room. The expenses we now have to incur - in paint and lost time - is maddening.

    Stripes
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Cant believe Ive wasted my money!
    1/3/2015

    Customer review by SmolkoSK

    1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by SmolkoSK
    by SmolkoSK

    After all the ads in TV and everywhere in the shop i tough Ill give it a try. In house we recently bought I painted all rooms and few weeks later I decided to paint windows. As I wanted to protect already painted walls I went to hardware store and they recommended me your tape. I bought 4 of them for 40 EUR hoping this will do my job! After I used your tape and painted Window I took tape off and loads paint pulled of my nicely painted solid wall!!! I follow all your instructions and Im very disappointed. I was going to email you, but there is no email address only on line form where I cant attached any pictures. All I can say and recommend to anyone, any cheap tape even from Lidl will do minimum same job if not better!!!!!! Regards Your unhappy customer

    SmolkoSK
    Ireland
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Yearly
    Gender:Male
    Problems with Frog Tape-Yellow
    9/9/2015

    Customer review by BamaBryant

    1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by BamaBryant
    by BamaBryant

    I used yellow Frog Tape three days after painting a medium purple paint on the walls, I painted the trim white.I took extra care in making sure that the tape adhered to the purple because of the sharp contrast between the two colors. Following ALL directions, when I removed the Frog Tape-Yellow, I had white bleeds on the purple.I made pictures of the mess. I have used the product before with good results but this time it failed! I am not happy! Also, I tried to use the "contact us" in the highlighted area of the Writing guidelines and that page was NOT available. Please advise! I got so aggravated with your product that I just quit my project

    BamaBryant
    Hoover, AL 35226
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Frequency of use:Monthly
    Gender:Female
    1-10 of 189 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 189 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 189 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

    Warranty Information: N 1 year limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.