Rubbermaid Double Decker 2-in-1 Recycling Modular Bin with LinerLock

$39.97
$39.97
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$18.54
Rush
Data unavailable
$27.34

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Ideal for storing trash or sorting recyclables
  • Top unit is 5.8 gal
  • Bottom unit is 7.4 gal
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Rubbermaid 2-in-1 Recycling Modular Bin makes recycling easy! This two-unit bin allows you to either contain trash and recyclables all in one location, or sort recyclables. The top unit is perfect for collecting recyclables, and has a foldaway handle that makes it easy to take out and empty. The lower bin tilts out for easy access, and holds an 8-gal trash bag in place with the LinerLock system.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Rubbermaid 2-in-1 Recycling Modular Bin makes recycling easy! This two-unit bin allows you to either contain trash and recyclables all in one location, or sort recyclables. The top unit is perfect for collecting recyclables, and has a foldaway handle that makes it easy to take out and empty. The lower bin tilts out for easy access, and holds an 8-gal trash bag in place with the LinerLock system.


    Rubbermaid Double Decker 2-in-1 Recycling Modular Bin with LinerLock:

    • Ideal for storing trash or sorting recyclables
    • Total capacity is 13.2 gal
    • Top unit is 5.8 gal
    • Bottom unit is 7.4 gal
    • Lower bin tilts out for easy access
    • Lower bin features LinerLock
    • LinerLock holds an 8-gal trash bag in place
    • Foldaway handle and removable lid
    • Perfect for multi or single stream recycling

    Specifications

    Color: Black ,  Green
    Capacity: 13.2 gal
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1819956
    Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
    Model: 1819956
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Features: NOT STATED
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.10 x 16.70 x 31.22 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    123
    4 stars
    38
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    4
    1-10 of 164 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!
    10/21/2012

    Customer review by Shopaholic24019

    5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Shopaholic24019
    by Shopaholic24019

    This has made recycling in my home stress free! It's just the right size to hold a good amount without being too heavy to empty. It's a nice design unlike others I've had that were functional but were an eyesore to keep in the kitchen. You can keep a bag in the bottom bin, but it slides out so easily and is lightweight enough to be able to dump out into a larger outside bin or to put in the vehicle to take to a drop off location. No more money wasted buying bags! The top bucket has an easy to carry handle and is perfect for paper items. I like that you can keep the bucket off and put the lid on the lower bin for use as a trash can or if you don't have the space for it stacked.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Shopaholic24019
    Roanoke, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    It is ok.
    8/25/2016

    Customer review by MikeS100

    3.0 stars 8/25/2016 by MikeS100
    by MikeS100
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The double decker is ok. Both sections remove separately for emptying . Because it is stacked it saves space, but is taller then I expected. Over all it is an average product. I would recommend it, but with limitations. It may not be for every one.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MikeS100
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Product
    8/21/2016

    Customer review by luvtowatchDVD

    5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by luvtowatchDVD
    by luvtowatchDVD
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This product is of good quality. I have purchased two of them, one for my recycling and the other to store my dog and cat food. they are easy to fill or empty. The bottom bucket tips out for easy filling, both have handles for easy carrying. We are very satisfied with this product and would definitely recommend to our friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    luvtowatchDVD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great way to have two cans in one area
    9/16/2016

    Customer review by WheelinWilly

    5.0 stars 9/16/2016 by WheelinWilly
    by WheelinWilly
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I like this double decker for several reasons. It takes up a small foot print, yet allows for recycling and trash disposal in one place. Secondly, it's Rubbermaid, so the quality is great. I am having a hard time finding a bag that fits the top portion, but in the meantime I am using the tall kitchen bags in both the top and the bottom. This can is working out great for me!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WheelinWilly
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    PERFECT PRODUCT
    9/12/2016

    Customer review by dianahunts

    5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by dianahunts
    by dianahunts
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is so handy. Makes trash and recycling easy. Also, it is very well made. I have recommended it to others.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dianahunts
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Space Saver
    6/1/2012

    Customer review by McDay

    5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by McDay
    by McDay

    I've been looking for the perfect space saving trash and recycle combo, and this Rubbermaid Double Decker is it. And, the price was right.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    McDay
    San Jose, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good; falls a bit short of expectations, but works
    11/6/2013

    Customer review by DosBet1

    4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by DosBet1
    by DosBet1
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I like the idea a lot. It maximizes vertical space and allows for recycling AND trash in one place. The problem is in the execution. The bag slips through the "linerlock" (which is not really a lock so much as a plastic bin handle) easily as soon as the bottom compartment's bag is heavy. The darn thing also seems to stay open once it's about 2/3 full, wafting unpleasant aromas that make me want to take the trash out before it's time to do so. I like that the bottom stays open when you want it to, which is helpful during cooking. I like the color, the size, and the form. It seems durable. All in all, I wouldn't return it, but I wish that it were made better. It's the best implementation of this kind of idea (combination trash/recycling in a small footprint) that I could find for my price range, and I'll stick to with until it breaks.

    Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DosBet1
    Portsmouth, NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Love the 2-in-1 recycling bin
    8/16/2012

    Customer review by sandnsurf

    5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by sandnsurf
    by sandnsurf

    I was looking for a narrow, black trash can for the kitchen. Saw the enthusiastic reviews from all the folks who just got this in a free promotion. Sadly, I missed that but it seemed to be the perfect solution. Interestingly, after all the hype, the only place I could find it was at Walmart online! Thanks Walmart! I picked it up at the store in about a week and the love affair began. I was worried that the capacity would be noticeably smaller than the 2 cans I was using, but it is quite sufficient. It is as advertised. Looks great, saves space, handles both trash and recyclables. Just what I needed.

    Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sandnsurf
    Fort Mill, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for recycling
    5/30/2012

    Customer review by cait4536

    5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by cait4536
    by cait4536

    Attractive and convenient. Can take just one of the compartments to the recycling center at a time if one is filled first.... great space saver.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cait4536
    MA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Space saving
    8/22/2016

    Customer review by buffaroobonzai

    5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by buffaroobonzai
    by buffaroobonzai
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Sleek looks and space saving, while being functional. Love that I can just grab the baskets that easily remove and bring them to the recycle center. No hassle.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    buffaroobonzai
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 164 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 164 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I built a pull out trash/recycle bin so that my dog wouldn't keep knocking over the trash and getting in trouble, but, it is taking up too much room...is this combination unit stury enough that a 20 pound dog can't knock it over? She seemed to consistently be able to find a way to knock over a regular 13 gallon can.
    by CJISME 5/22/2013
    11 answers
    • A. It's taller than a regular trash can and the top lid is flat. If she is really talented, she might find a way to step on the foot pedal for the bottom bin and tip it out. Then it would be a doggie buffet! When it's empty it's pretty light weight.
      by RFD4Me1/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This could easily be knocked over by a mid size dog.
      by GMSmom7/8/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it may or may not not fall over, but it will slide all over.
      by IShouldBeWorkingToo2/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Where there's a will, there's a way I think. : ) It's not terribly heavy. But it is pretty tall (about 34 inches). So maybe your dog wouldn't be able to get it over.
      by CMT712/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. dont think a 20 pound dog could knock it over. especially if it is full.
      by kathleen196512/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I guess unless you buy a heavy metal or wooden bin a dog can knock over almost anything plastic.....I mean, it IS sturdy but you could knock it over....
      by Tobyannie11/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. She won't knock it over, but she will definitely knock the bottom part open.
      by DosBet111/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A determined dog can do it. This could work out since it decreases smells considerably. Mine is against the wall behind the back door. I have three dogs coming and going constantly and none have gone near it.
      by CocoBlazes11/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no its very lite weight. you could attach to base of it, bottom half to the wall! Thats what i would do. id take pieces off (top and bottom buckects) then either from the inside screw it with or two screws into wall or some other hard ware as to hang it in place.
      by Gicav11/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this item is fairly light and so it would move if bumped (if empty) and potentially a dog could knock it over.
      by brooklynmurphys6/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by lois 3/31/2013
    11 answers
    • A. 15"x 24"?
      by Recylcer6/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bottom bin holds a regular 13 gallon bag. There is a little bit of bag "left over" since it's shorter than a regular trash can. When I get ready to take it out, I just top it off with non-recycle from other waste cans in the house. Works well. The top bin is much more shallow, but has the same diameter. I don't use the top bin for anything that would need a bag. When you remove it, it's a nice bucket with a handle.
      by RFD4Me4/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 8 gallon bags work well in the lower can. I havent found anything to fit the top.
      by IShouldBeWorkingToo4/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use 13-gallon clear drawstring bags. Most communities allow recyclables to be in clear bags. They just fit the two bins.
      by LindaIg12/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bottom bin is 8 gallons - you can use standard kitchen bags. The top bin is a little weird but my husband gets the same bags to fit in there, too. If you were only using this for recyclables, I would think the top would be perfect for newspapers so you wouldn't need a bag.
      by CMT76/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i buy the 10 gal ones from glad. With a little more material it's easier to fold it over and secure it in the bin with the plastic handles to prevent slippage. I also buy 10 gal recycle trash bags (blue) for the smaller upper compartement because I couldn't find a smaller (6-7 gal) one...but works great! I love it!
      by Tobyannie4/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bottom can uses a regular 8 gallon bag (easy to find). The top can, unfortunately, I have not been able to find bags that fit.
      by SoSerious110/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Standard 13 gallon bags on the bottom. I had to create a custom liner for the top from a 52 gallon bag.
      by CocoBlazes10/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The small kitchen size or just do what my sister does, she saves the big plastic shopping bags and uses those.
      by Gicav2/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We already had normal size tall kitchen can bags and those fit great
      by An anonymous customer2/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I'm in dire need for recyclable bin at a reasonable price and small size. The pantry is small and I use a stainless steel trash can with lid. Will this be hygenic for that small area for recyclables only if I use a bag? Thank you for the response.
    by AnnieAngel 4/21/2013
    7 answers
    • A. Can't tell you for sure. I rinse out the metal cans, so I don't use a bag for them. The paper goes in the top bin, so it's fine. My second one holds glass in the top bin and the bottom bin is the only one with a bag. Since the smelly stuff goes in the compost, the bag-bin stays pretty fragrance-free.
      by RFD4Me7/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think it would be! I love that you don't have to touch the bottom compartment with your hands every time you want to open it. You can step on the front ledge and it tilts open. (That was something I hated about our last trash can - I was constantly touching it!) You do have to use your hands to open the top but it's perfectly sized for newspapers and magazines.
      by CMT78/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i think so! if you want, you can line it with a bag, but if not, both the top and bottom portions can come out EASILY so you can wash in the sink with hot water.
      by kathleen19651/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't really understand the question....shouldn't you use a bag all the time with trash bins? So what difference does it make what material the bin is made of?
      by Tobyannie11/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The cover on the top and the seal for the bottom bin are both very good. I created a liner bag for the top bin and use a traditional bag for the bottom. The liner lock works very well. Also, with the material and size of the containers, it's easy to clean regularly. The top bin would fit in a sink. The bottom bin would need to be cleaned outside or in a tub, but it is of an easily manageable size.
      by CocoBlazes8/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! and what I love about this is its so easy to hose out!
      by Gicav7/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it's very sleek and compact. It has things inside that even keep the bags neatly in place. Buy it, you'll love it.
      by An anonymous customer4/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.