Similar items in stock

GARMIN 010-N0991-21 Refurbished 50LM 5" Travel Assistant with Free Lifetime Maps

Loading options...
Sold by Hippo-DealsHippo-Deals | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
GARMIN 010-N0991-21 Refurbished 50LM 5" Travel Assistant with Free Lifetime Maps

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

GARMIN 010-N0991-21 Refurbished 50LM 5" Travel Assistant with Free Lifetime Maps

Specifications

Color: Black
Display Technology: TFT
Memory Card Type: MicroSD
Display Resolution: 480 x 272
Form Factor: Portable
Color Category: Black
Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Battery Life: 2 hours
Model: NUVI50LMREFURB
Screen Size: 5"
Brand: Garmin
Recommended Use: Automotive
Has Touchscreen: Y
Condition: Refurbished
Compatible Devices: microSD
manufacturer_part_number: 010-N0991-21
Accessories Included: Car power cable ,  Suction cup mount
Batteries Included: Y
Features: Traffic Alerts ,  Lane Assist ,  Spoken Street Names
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 255 questions
1-3 of 255 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 255 questions See all
1-3 of 255 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
739
4 stars
281
3 stars
47
2 stars
34
1 stars
88
1-10 of 995 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product
12/4/2013

Customer review by Wodanaz

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Wodanaz
by Wodanaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The GPS is great has a great screen and doesn't have all that stuff you never use like Bluetooth and music storage. It does have the split screen like the more expensive models do I was very impressed with the unit. I updated the software while it was charging for the first time. The Garmin new downloader is also easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (129) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wodanaz
Kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product - I bought two of them...
12/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looked like a nice step up from my 3-year old Tom Tom 3.5" screen (which didn't have lifetime maps and they wanted more than the cost of the unit for the maps). The larger screen is very nice, the touch controls more sensitive/intuitive than the Tom Tom, and I really liked the ability of the software to "clone" the favorites in each device between each other so that I could just keep one in each vehicle w/its charger and dash mount. The unit is heavy, but the glass mount appears to be very strong in suction (vs. my Tom Tom who's mounts fell off both of my windows over a year ago and won't re-stick). I have only had these for a few weeks but would definitely recommend them at this point. The Wal-Mart black Friday price was great - less than the cost of a year's worth of Tom Tom's maps, and this has lifetime map updates included. Both units were clean, professionally packaged, and in good condition vs. a couple of the review comments that I noted before buying the first unit.

Was this review helpful? (54) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT BUY !!!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by Wanderer65

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Wanderer65
by Wanderer65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this GPS to upgrade my Garmin nuvi which needed a map change,as everyone knows the upgrade almost costs as much as a new unit.With lifetime map upgrades on the 50LM,I feel this is an excellent value.The unit arrived site to store very fast and was ready to roll right out of the box.I registered it thru Garmin on-line as suggested and popped for the two year extended warranty thru WalMart so feel comfortable on any issues that may arrise in the future.I travel extensively with a motorhome and especially like the fact that this new unit even gives you the correct lane to be in when navigating thru city traffic with upcoming turns in advance.I had only one glitch while traveling around rural Texas,the screen went gray with the vehicle icon moving thru what appeared to be "offroad" with no road displayed although I was on a paved state road.When I reached the next state road and made my turn,everything displayed again.Haven't had that happen again,so don't know what happened.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanderer65
South Padre Island,Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reconditioned - have to return it & get new one
7/12/2013

Customer review by kathyatty

3.0 stars 7/12/2013 by kathyatty
by kathyatty

I got to use it for one day and it was fantastic but I noticed that some touch screen items were not entering easily. Today I needed to enter an address with an "l" in it and it wouldn't enter it for anything. That means I have to take it back, and yes I am going to try again because the screen and information was fantastic. I was disappointed that it didn't have [or I couldn't find] the "where am I" button which made it so easy for me to enter places I go to frequently in my old garmin [which has stopped talking to me.] conclusion: if you have the money buy it new. If you're on a budget probably get the extra warranty. Mine failed immediately so I can return it no problem, but it makes me a little doubtful about the reconditioned ones. [My old one stopped talking to me after about 2 years use but it was very cheap.] Now my eyes are not as good and I need the big screen which is amazing. Also I have the dashboard beanbag holder and the big one seemed to transfer to it easily. I still vote for garmin over anything else.

Was this review helpful? (102) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathyatty
scottsdale,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great... free map updates.
9/30/2012

Customer review by itsogood

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by itsogood
by itsogood

I like the way this garmin works compared to my old one. The free map updates for life is a great deal. You almost have to pay as much for the updates on the old one as you would for the price of the new one. (Around $70) The lane change feature tells you which lane you need to be in pretty far ahead of time and once you learn how to use that feature it is really helpful especially if you are in an unfamiliar area. It also shows a little thumbnail of the traffic sign you will see when you are approaching the turnoff ahead. There are two areas to look at when you are coming to the turnoff... one is the split screen that pops up and the other is the upper left corner that shows you which lane, of all the lanes that are coming up, to be in. Took me a couple days of using it to figure all that out. Having a larger screen is another great aspect of this GPS. I got the re manufactured model and it looks and works just like a new one. Hope it holds up as long as my previous garmin. Definitely recommend this one if you are looking for a good GPS.

Was this review helpful? (333) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsogood
cy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good for the money
9/8/2012

Customer review by keepyourmoney2

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by keepyourmoney2
by keepyourmoney2

After a Tom Tom, a Megellan, a Garmin, I finally now have this Nuvi 50LM which looks and works great. My upgrade to the latest map went easily but took about 2 1/2 hours. My best like is the speed limit on highways display which is very accurate. My dislikes are it's too complicated and takes too many steps to find anything other then what's closest to your current location. Also it's no different then it's competitors, the downloaded manual doesn't tell you everything, just the things you can probably figure out on your own. What I would like to add is a step to go directly to my map destination screen using only one button press. Also the screenshot option should have a way to display my screen captures back on the display, it's a useless feature. Also an up/down volume button on top of the unit or at least a mute button on top of the unit. I've found all gps's have features I like but none have all the features I like.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keepyourmoney2
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
refurbished may be iffy but worth it....
11/4/2012

Customer review by Gutti

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Gutti
by Gutti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought two of these as gifts, received them, and with the 15 day return policy, immediately plugged them in to charge. one worked flawlessly, the other -not so good. The working one was up and running quickly. These are fast to load. Even in my house it picked up satellites (something my previous one didn't do). During use I was amazed that it kept track of average speed (over days) moving time, and stopped time (found out i spent a lot of time at red lights), it found all my locations easily, and the 5" screen is killer. my only downside was it kept letting me know when i was over the speed limit .... wonder if i can turn that off ? the other one i purchased didn't do so hot, it's internal battery was shot and wouldn't turn on, w/o a power cord plugged in... since it's usually going to be plugged in, this may not be a biggy to you. bottom line, if you get one that works - you're golden...

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gutti
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like Garmin
10/28/2013

Customer review by Nzungo

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Nzungo
by Nzungo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the speed of operation, quick startup, and general operation. I prefer Garmin over Magellan or TomTom. With any GPS its good to get used to how it works in light traffic with lots of easy pull-off opportunities so you don't become distracted. Most of them have a simulation mode where you can experiment in your home. I'm still getting used to the finer operating nuances. I had a previous Garmin that had a female voice with a British accent - I miss that. Haven't figured out how to get it to display arrival time instead of time until arrival. I personally like to get altitude, which Garmin has - but I wish you could display several items when driving long distances including more info on waypoints - especially when you are the 'navigator' not the driver. On ANY GPS I wish they would give you the next closest address if it can't find the address you've entered.

Was this review helpful? (69) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nzungo
World Traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product at a great price
11/16/2013

Customer review by CarlDV

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by CarlDV
by CarlDV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Nuvi arrived as expected in new condition. The menus are very straightforward and the item performed well. It started up fine and ran without any problem. The assembly was easy and the screen was bright and clear. I hooked it up to my laptop and updated the lower 48 maps as the instructions said. That part took a while, but the unit does come with lifetime unlimited maps, so the whole process was easy. I have taken it on one road trip (about 500 miles) and the NUVI worked well, save for one glitch where it led me across a shopping mall parking lot for no reason. I especially like the big screen. I use reading glasses, but not for driving, so the extra large screen is great. I can read it without glasses. Also, this item being reconditioned, I decided to get the extended warranty. The process for the warranty went just like Walmart described; no problems. The item even arrived in 5 working days!

Was this review helpful? (79) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlDV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional GPS!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Seacoastscene

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Seacoastscene
by Seacoastscene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about buying a refurbished GPS, but with Walmart's great guarantee, I went for it. I was amazed when it arrived--it looks totally brand new!! The best part was when I used it. It is very user-friendly and easy. You can't go wrong with lifetime map updates. I bought this Garmin to replace my high-end Tomtom. The Tomtom was terrible at giving the best directions to get from point A to B. It gave a diferent route each time I travelled to the same destination. The routes it gave were by no means the most convenient. Very Frustrating! The Garmin gives you either the fastest or the shortest route--period. And, the routes it chooses are sensible ones. The voice clarity is excellent and I love the 5 inch screen. One of the best features was Walmart's price. I paid HALF the msrp for this reconditioned gps. Yea, Walmart; go Garmin!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seacoastscene
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 995 total reviews See all
1-10 of 995 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1189 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year See details

Warranty Information: 90 day warranty Y
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.