Remington Branch Wizard Pro 10" Electric Pole Saw

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$16.00
Rush
Data unavailable
$24.70

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
  • Powerful 8 amp motor
  • 10 low-kickback bar with extension up to 12
  • Instant electric start
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Remington Branch Wizard Pro is a convenient 2-in-1 unit to help get a yard well done. Reach high branches with the pole saw, or remove the pole to use it as a conventional handheld chainsaw. The instant start, electric 8 amp motor helps you power through branches quickly and the low-kickback 10 bar and chain makes lopping and pruning simple. When youve finished using the tree trimmer to take down branches from above, the easy flip and lock clamps mean you can immediately disconnect and move on to cutting those downed limbs.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Remington Branch Wizard Pro is a convenient 2-in-1 unit to help get a yard well done. Reach high branches with the pole saw, or remove the pole to use it as a conventional handheld chainsaw. The instant start, electric 8 amp motor helps you power through branches quickly and the low-kickback 10 bar and chain makes lopping and pruning simple. When youve finished using the tree trimmer to take down branches from above, the easy flip and lock clamps mean you can immediately disconnect and move on to cutting those downed limbs.


    Remington Branch Wizard Pro 10" Electric Pole Saw:

    • Powerful 8 amp motor
    • 10" low kick-back bar
    • Instant electric start for easy startup
    • Chainsaw can be quickly detached from the pole without tools
    • Easy flip & lock clamps quickly secure pole length
    • Upper and lower aluminum poles adjust to provide up to 15 of reach
    • Nonslip grip for comfortable use
    • 2-year limited warranty
    • Model Number: 41AZ33PC983

    Specifications

    Amps: 8 amps
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 41AZ33PC983
    Model: 41AZ33PC983
    Power Type: Corded Electric
    Brand: Remington
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.25 x 8.44 x 39.75 Inches
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    281 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    281 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    180
    4 stars
    80
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    6
    1-10 of 259 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great little guy
    3/30/2011

    Customer review by AxMan7

    5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by AxMan7
    by AxMan7

    I was working 4 hours cutting down two trees app.10" diameter. This saw is amazing. Without the pole is too light and little shaking.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AxMan7
    Bridgport, CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    This is a great piece of equipment for a homeowner
    5/13/2014

    Customer review by Drillmaster

    5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Drillmaster
    by Drillmaster
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love it,,, I cut down the branch that was troubling me and took and separated the saw from the pole and cut up the other part of the branch,,my neighbor go,,,,can I have those wood blocks,,they would be right for my fireplace..........:-)

    Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Drillmaster
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Worked great for awhile
    3/29/2014

    Customer review by PurpleEverything

    3.0 stars 3/29/2014 by PurpleEverything
    by PurpleEverything

    Glad we bought the 2-year replacement warranty. This one lasted 14 months before the chain kept falling off, it looks like the pin that holds the chain in broke off. I only use this for our residence and we have 3 mature trees that we have cut twice in the time since we bought it. A little iffy on whether I'd recommend it, definitely get the warranty if you do, it's well worth it. We don't have to return the saw, we were given a UPS label but still have to drive the label to a local UPS center in order to get our Walmart gift card emailed to us. We did have the option of getting a check refund but chose instead, to purchase another saw. Maybe even this one, WITH warranty. Walmart's customer service on the warranty call was quick & easy, not long at all to process. That alone I would recommend. We should get our gift card in 24-48 hours so we'll see and report back. Stay tuned... Overall, it's a really good pole saw, trimmed two different oaks & an ash quite well during the first year.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    PurpleEverything
    San Antonio, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Good Product
    7/6/2012

    Customer review by tmtx7

    5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by tmtx7
    by tmtx7

    Product is very good as it is. Lightweight and easy to use, unlike other chainsaw that I have made in other country [this one is made in USA], after just a few use the tension adjustment give way. Tried to look if I can repair the tension clamp, unfortunately its made of plastic and can't find where can I buy the part. I cut only a few six/eight inches branches of trees and now it's collecting dust. :( This Remington chain saw is worth for the money. All I need to do is add the oil and ready to go. Chain tension is factory pre-set so no need to adjust for now; maybe to the future. Other good thing in this chain saw is, it can cut more than ten inches in diameter [all you need to do is turn yourself around the trunk of the tree and cut my fourteen-inch tree that lean toward my house]. Very good product. Shipping date is in the time frame given. Shipping is free to the store I chose. With in five minutes of waiting, the associate got the chainsaw and I'm done.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tmtx7
    Somerset, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Nice for the Price
    1/4/2016

    Customer review by DrewShock

    4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by DrewShock
    by DrewShock

    Haven't used it with the pole yet but the saw cuts great. I only use it as a chain saw and for a small 10" saw I think it cuts great. It took a while but I felled a 7 to 8 inch sour cherry tree and it had no problem cutting through it. I use it mostly for larger limb cutting of 4" or more. Works great for limbing a small tree that has been felled. The pole is quite heavy but sturdy. I haven't cut yet using the pole but my guess is it would be quite tough due to the weight of the saw and pole. When I am actively using it, it leaks very little oil. You have to push the oil button when you see the chain is getting dry as it doesn't have an automatic oiler. If you leave the oil in it and don't use it for 2 days or longer it will leak. So make sure to set it on some old plastic or cardboard. I just use 30w oil (what my lawnmower takes) for the chain and it works fine. Tightening the chain is easy but it does take tools.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DrewShock
    Olympia, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Works great, but it's not for all....
    6/7/2014

    Customer review by XYooper906

    4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by XYooper906
    by XYooper906

    Not much more to add that others haven't already said, but if you know how to use a chainsaw properly, know that putting even a small one on the end of a long pole is going to be a bit ungainly and difficult to handle. So it's not for those who have limited upper body strength. I like that it's detachable to use for trimming the fallen branches into more manageable size. I have a gas powered Stihl for larger jobs, but for limbing I usually don't have to get it out when this one will suffice. Minor annoyances are that the handle attaches with a screw and wingnut. Easy to lose or misplace. Would be nice to have it quick attach/detach with a locking lever or similar setup. Bar & chain oil should be drained after use or it can leak out. But if you hang the saw vertically (bar end up), it won't leak out, assuming the cap is tight. Overall the tool works great!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    XYooper906
    Fayetteville, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Good for price, but it's breakable plastic.
    2/3/2014

    Customer review by OldDocFred

    3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by OldDocFred
    by OldDocFred
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is the third Remington I've owned. The first thing to break is the pole clamp-down on the handle. The plastic used to make the device is so thin it is guaranteed to break after modest use. I solved this problem by using a small vice grip pliers to hold the pole in position. The second, was the plate that holds the saw on the pole. I replaced this with one I made out of scrap sheet steel. The last thing to break was the coupler that holds the pole extensions together. I couldn't come up with an alternative fix so I bought another. The pluses: It's a lot cheaper than those that are better made. It's a foot longer than it's similarly priced competitors. It's light weight in comparison to gas powered models. Plus, if you have near access to an electrical outlet, you don't have to worry with the gas engine not starting. I have used mine up to 250 feet from an outlet.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OldDocFred
    Liberty Hill, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Limb trimming
    6/11/2016

    Customer review by Graham

    5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Graham
    by Graham
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This was the easiest limb trimming I have ever done.Trim the limbs then detach the saw from the pole and cut up the limbs.Very surprised with the ample power.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Graham
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    wrong electric for ad
    5/23/2016

    Customer review by Jackie

    3.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Jackie
    by Jackie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Now I ordered the longer of two of this Remington electric pole saw. I have two of them one still works. The other was used about four times over a year's period and the pole broke first then a plastic gear broke on the inside. The original one still works. Even though once again I ordered the longer one which extends to 14' online the shorter 10' arrived. This is a online catalog product listing problem. Even though its listed as the more expensive longer one it shows up at Checkout screen as the 10' saw in price but In description says it extends to 14'. So Beware if you want the longer one, make sure it does not change to the 10ft length at checkout. So until I find a way to correct this listing online problem I had to immediately return it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jackie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great value for the price.
    9/6/2012

    Customer review by w2j2

    5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by w2j2
    by w2j2

    I bought it cheaper at Walmart than I could find at Amazon. It has a really sharp chain, and cuts like a hot knife through butter. The extension works great. Overall, a real solid product. The chain oiler is manual, and you wonder sometimes whether you are getting oil on the chain. I highly recommend this pole saw.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    w2j2
    Alpena, Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    1-10 of 259 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 259 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 24 questions
    1-3 of 24 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 24 questions See all
    1-3 of 24 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 2 year limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.