Similar items in stock

Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Power Tower

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Hot Wheels Wall Track Power Tower is a tower of fun with a spiral elevator that moves cars to the top of the set for continuous play. Once released onto the Hot Wheels track, there are multiple options for diversion, including a moving saw and chomping monster. Eaten cars fall through the trap doors and safe cars continue back up the elevator for another round. All the action takes place on the Hot Wheels Wall Track Power Tower.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Hot Wheels Wall Track Power Tower is a tower of fun with a spiral elevator that moves cars to the top of the set for continuous play. Once released onto the Hot Wheels track, there are multiple options for diversion, including a moving saw and chomping monster. Eaten cars fall through the trap doors and safe cars continue back up the elevator for another round. All the action takes place on the Hot Wheels Wall Track Power Tower.


Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Power Tower:

  • Spiral elevator adds excitement
  • Colorful design with a full-color poster that makes the perfect backdrop for all of the nonstop action
  • Hot Wheels Wall Track Power Tower requires assembly
  • Hot Wheels Wall Track set includes one die-cast car and 3M Command strips that are safe for walls

Specifications

Gender: Boys
Color: Red ,  Blue ,  Yellow ,  Multicolor ,  Orange
Battery Size: D
Batteries Required: Y
Age Range: 5 to 7 Years
Character: Hot Wheels
Manufacturer Part Number: W3423
Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
Model: W3423
Power Type: Battery
Brand: Hot Wheels
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 24.00 x 3.00 x 15.00 Inches
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-10 of 40 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fun and different than your every day race track.
8/24/2012

Customer review by Gem157

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Gem157
by Gem157
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

My kids both enjoyed this toy. At first my little one who is only 2 was a little nervous to get close to it with the chomping mouth, the moving elevator and the chopping saw. But once he saw his big sister jumping in to play, he got a real kick out of the cars zooming around and some even flying off. They even added their own cars to it for more mayhem. As a mom of two, something that is nice about this track is that it's on the wall. It sounds weird, but one less toy for them put on my tables or the floor and I don't have to worry about storing it when they are done playing. Set up time took me about 30 minutes because I read everything carefully. Had I not, you could probably knock it out in 15. I was very skeptical about the command strips by 3m but they surprised me and are actually very effective. They recommend you wait an hour before placing the tracks on them, however, I only waited 20 minutes and it was fine and had no issues. Perhaps it was because I followed the direction of hold the strips down 30 seconds when placing them on the wall - I'm not sure.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
too heavy to stand alone and won't stick to wall!
8/21/2012

Customer review by bato24

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by bato24
by bato24
Walmart associate

I was excited to get this -- my boys (ages 8 and 3) love Hot Wheels. I assembled it quickly -- less than :15 minutes but the hardest part was trying to connect it to the wall. The unit won't stand on it's own - it falls over so you need to attach it to a wall. It's recommended to hang it the height of a child. We followed the directions -- another :20 minutes to get it attached to the wall with the connectors. Once attached -- the directions then say to wait 1 HOUR before using so the tape can adhere. I can't imagine giving this to a child and first of all it not standing up on it's own so it can't immediately be used -- and then saying -- now it's on the wall but you need to wait an hour before you can use it. This toy would have been much better had it had a base where it could stand on it's own. Also -- after finally getting it attached to the wall -- it fell down 20 minutes later...never having a car on it!! I'm disappointed Hot Wheels -- it was fun when I was holding it for my children -- but it's not functional on it's own.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Fun Race Track with cool motorized elevator
9/4/2012

Customer review by Deru

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Deru
by Deru
Walmart associate

Great product. Mounting strips work well. Make sure to read the instructions to properly remove the track. Had no issues with this track falling from wall or shifting.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Fun Toy - For both Adults & Kids
8/31/2012

Customer review by arunpn

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by arunpn
by arunpn
Walmart associate

It took me around 20 minutes to set it up and 2 adults helped me set it up. After setup it was totally fun using it. There were adhesives provided with this set so I didn't have to hunt for them. Once it was strapped to the wall me and the kids had total fun. The assembling instructions are clear. We tried a couple of cars and the tracks seemed to work for all those cars. Its good to see that Hot Wheels still retains that quality and fun factor after so many years. Btw as a kid I loved playing with Hot Wheels

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arunpn
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
kids love it
9/11/2012

Customer review by guywithkids

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by guywithkids
by guywithkids
Walmart associate

The instructions could be better. The parts could be labeled more clearly. Once I figured out the pieces and got in on the wall, the kids loved playing with it. We have plenty of matchbox cars, but some are too big and jam up the "lift". That is not a problem, you just turn it off, take out the car, and get another one. I like that you can add on to the set. I don't know how easy it is to align them, but I'm sure they must have thought of that. The toy has started some arguments from the kids on who's turn it is, or who's car it is, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guywithkids
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Interesting concept, difficult execution
9/15/2012

Customer review by Brotherrewd

2.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Brotherrewd
by Brotherrewd
Walmart associate

This was a really interesting setup. The track is designed to hang on the wall, keeping it accessible to the kids, while saving space on the floor. The Good: The layout and setup was pretty straightforward. Instructions were relatively good and I appreciated the numbering / notation on the pieces that helped fit it all together well. The Bad: The unit has to hang on the wall. Setting it up on the floor means that at least 1/2 of the track won't align and so isn't useful. The Ugly: The kit includes sticky tabs from 3M that state that you have to clean your attachment surface with alcohol wipes, attach the tabs and then wait an HOUR before adding weight. I didn't go that long and the result was brutal. The track started falling down right away. I set it up again, waiting the required time, but it still wouldn't work. I'm not sure if I had ruined the stickiness, but it wouldn't stay up. Additionally, one of the section "chomps" cars and drops them off the track. With the track sitting on the floor, almost every car ended up going off the edge, flying off a misaligned jump, or dropping out. My son is a huge Hot Wheels fan and he was happy to pack this one up after two days.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brotherrewd
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
One of the best toys we've gotten
1/5/2013

Customer review by Chicpea

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Chicpea
by Chicpea

I have to stay over the years you accumulate a lot of junkie toys but not the case for this toy. My almost 3yr year old son got this for Christmas and I installed this by myself, followed the directions which were very simple and straight forward (I'm a female). This toy is unique and a space saver. I even like playing with it with my kids. It's also expandable which is a plus. I don't know how durable it is over time since we just started using it but for now it gets a 5 star review due to the fact we all love it even my five year old daughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chicpea
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super fun but easy to break.
1/9/2013

Customer review by DallasUncle

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by DallasUncle
by DallasUncle

I would have rated this five stars but for the fact that once assembled, a kid can break it easily. The toy is awesome looking, and everything (including the elevator, chomping mouth, and chopping saw) worked just like on the box. Assembly was pretty easy (had it on the wall and working in 15 minutes), and the instructions were easy to understand. My only complaint is that the way the brackets hold it at only a few points, when a child gets curious and pokes around looking at the parts, it comes apart and off the wall. Once reassembled, it continued working, but I worry that repeated kid treatment will damage it more significantly. That said,it's still a ton of fun, and watching the kid's face when he saw it going was worth the purchase price, even if it doesn't last forever.

DallasUncle
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
1/8/2013

Customer review by Jasmine1234

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Jasmine1234
by Jasmine1234

The Hot Wheel Wall Track is a wonderful toy. My son is 15 and I thought it was so cool, I bought him one for Christmas. My son played with Hot Wheels for many years when he was a young child - I would have loved to have had wall tracks then! He was excited about his new "toy" and with it mounted on the wall in his room, it doesn't take up any floor space. Even though he is a teenager, he was excited to have this on his wall for old times sake. The only problem I found with the track was with the directions. You need a larger area than indicated on the directions. The actual track is larger than the poster it mounts on - so allow added space if you are mounting it close to a corner. Mattel was wonderful to ship from - was here in a couple of days!

Jasmine1234
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5yr Old Loves It
2/17/2013

Customer review by GrandMomInMD

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by GrandMomInMD
by GrandMomInMD

My grandson wanted wall tracks for his 5th birthday. I sent him pictures of the many sets available and he chose the Power Tower with the car cruncher. His dad mounted it and after the prescribed waiting time to allow it to adhere to the wall, he got to use it. He loves it. Out of his large collection of HotWheels cars, some scoot through the cruncher, some get caught and some don't stay on the track and have been set aside. His mom reports he played with it all afternoon and his 1.5yr old brother is fascinated with it, but tries to take it off the wall---obviously 1.5 yr olds are not ready for it. I got a phone call from my grandson describing the whole operation and a big thank you.

GrandMomInMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 40 total reviews See all
1-10 of 40 reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.