Similar items in stock

Philips Norelco PT720/41 PowerTouch Electric Razor

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Flexing heads
  • Three-minute quick charge for one cordless shave
  • Norelco PowerTouch Electric Shaver - model PT720
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Flexing heads
  • Three-minute quick charge for one cordless shave
  • Norelco PowerTouch Electric Shaver - model PT720
  • The Philips Norelco Electric Razor provides you with the convenience of an ultra close shave without compromising comfort. This Philips Cordless Razor features flexing heads that automatically adjusts to every contour of your face and neck. The Powertouch Philips Electric Razor glides gently for a close, comfortable shave. Easy to clean, this Philips Norelco Electric Razor is also fully washable and can be rinsed in the sink after each use. With the ability to be used either cordless or with the cord, this Powertouch Philips Electric Razor can be used virtually anywhere and it automatically adjusts the voltage from 100v to 240v AC. When fully charged, this razor can provide up to 14 days of cordless shaving. The quick-charge system can power the Philips Norelco Electric Razor for a shave after only three minutes of charging. With all of these state-of-the-art features, the Powertouch Philips Electric Razor is the dependable choice when it comes to obtaining silky smooth skin that helps you make that first great impression.

    Philips Norelco PowerTouch Electric Razor:

    • Flexing heads automatically adjust to every contour of your face and neck for a close, comfortable shave
    • Three-minute quick charge for one cordless shave
    • Stays charged for up to 40 minutes of cordless shaving
    • Fully washable, simply rinse clean
    • Model PT720

    Specifications

    Occasion: Gift ,  Christmas ,  Anniversary ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday ,  Valentine's Day
    Gender: Men
    Color: Multicolor
    Manufacturer Part Number: PT720/41
    Brand: Philips
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    192
    4 stars
    113
    3 stars
    34
    2 stars
    18
    1 stars
    24
    1-5 of 242 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    This was a bad shopping.they made a mistake
    11/22/2012

    Customer review by Sssone

    1.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Sssone
    by Sssone

    After a long time to pick up it ,I was very happy to back home.i told my husband there was a thanksgiving day gift for him.but when I opened it , I was so puzzled, because it was totally different with the one I ordered,also different with the picture on the box .and actually looks more same with the one price 27 and 29,on the box it said fully washable ,but inside ,it showed not washable. I need a explanation.It's to bad ! It waste my time !

    Was this review helpful? (4) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sssone
    Los angeles, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    No frills, entry level electric razor
    3/2/2012

    Customer review by EC42

    4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by EC42
    by EC42
    Walmart associate

    This razor is pretty basic, but will get the job done. It will take 8 hours to get a full charge, but you can, after 3 minutes, have enough for a one-time shave. I like that the head is waterproof and you can just run it under the sink to clean it. Unlike the model 730, this razor does not have the pop-up side-burns trimmer. Overall, I'd rate the shave as good, but I think I would still give the edge (pun intended) to a "normal" razor shave. However, for an entry-level electric, it's a good value. Pros: Inexpensive, long lasting battery, decent shave, easy to clean Cons: Lacking some features of the more expensie models, can't use with shaving cream

    Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    EC42
    San Francisco
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Walmart associate
    Great close shave~!
    11/27/2012

    Customer review by 4umfacade

    5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by 4umfacade
    by 4umfacade

    I bought this for my husband who immediately noticed it did not have the trimmer feature and that it needed to be charged for 8 hours before use (no big deal). After he used it, however, his face was as smooth as mine and a cashier at the local store actually NOTICED and complimented him on his great close shave~! This razor for $34 and a $5 gift card is an excellent value. Search the razor for other combos - they also have one with a travel razor and another bundle with extra blade heads. I probably would have gone for one of those if I had known. Just bought a TV and forgot to use the $5 card - doh~! The husband already has a separate trimmer so didn't really need that anyway and he's super happy with this razor. He also noticed that the shave lasted much longer than it used to. Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    4umfacade
    Detroit, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    A great shaver
    3/3/2012

    Customer review by TimJac

    5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by TimJac
    by TimJac
    Walmart associate

    This shaver works very well, but you cannot use it with shaving cream. The rotary heads are very good at shaving hair. It is good at shaving problematic areas of the face, such as the zone near the neck. It also has a nice rubber hand grip too. It is very easy to clean using water. The shave is pretty close for a rotary razor. You don't need to shave the same area too many times, as is the case with other razors I've tried.

    Was this review helpful? (86) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TimJac
    San Francisco, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Walmart associate
    Phillips Norelco Power Touch Electric Razor
    5/28/2012

    Customer review by Dorie23

    5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Dorie23
    by Dorie23

    I got this for my son who has extra sensitive skin and he likes it because he gets a nice close shave without any irritation that many others shavers leave you with. He is very well pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dorie23
    Philadelphia PA.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 242 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 242 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 381 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    by drpra86 10/27/2012
    11 answers
    • A. YES I 72 Yrs old I think my Beard is as heavy and thick as anyone . Never had use anything else but regular hand held razor and shaving cream until I perched my Norelco electric Razor around 3 months ago I get A good smooth clean shave in less half the time it used to take me also no nicks and cuts . I take blood thinner so I it was easy for me to cut myself then .It give My face A good smooth clean shave without cutting myself .
      by Teat7212/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Works very well on tough beard
      by JV4432112/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Mine goes every which way so i swirl it around to get all the hairs. Just use it every day.
      by SoCalChristmasShopper12/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO
      by SINGER404112/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That would be a NO! I don't consider my beard tough and it does a bad job on mine.
      by Raewisconsin12/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no buy different one
      by originalsayow12/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've used a Norelco triple head electric razor for 30+ yrs. and as long as you keep it clean,sharpen the blades often,and change the head yearly. it will work well on any tough beard.
      by Freeneasy12/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Indeed it does!
      by CheapComputerRepair12/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes~! It's really great on a tough beard and my husband doesn't have to shave as often, plus his face is as smooth as mine now ;-)
      by 4umfacade11/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by Dakorte11/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/23/2012
    11 answers
    • A. The Philips Norelco PT720 PowerTouch Cordless Razor is backed by a full two-year warranty.
      by PDD312/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Two years
      by JV4432112/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1 YR ON HEAD
      by SINGER404112/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Full 2-Year Warranty
      by Raewisconsin12/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 years
      by Freeneasy12/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 yrs.
      by Freeneasy12/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1 yr.
      by CheapComputerRepair12/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2 years
      by Molly15511/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with a 45 day money back guarantee, plus a 2 year replacement warranty.
      by TighterThanTreeBark10/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1 yr
      by rlfaaaym11/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  

    See details

    Warranty Information: 

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.