Brother MFCJ625DW Multifunction Printer Wireless 15-9/10inx14-9/10inx7in Black

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner is a compact and easy-to-use all-in-one that can print, copy, scan and fax. The stylish design and unique, decorative lid of this Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner (Brother Printer MFC-J625DW) is ideal for the small or home office. Share with multiple computers using a wireless network connection. Save paper with auto duplex printing on this all in one printer/copier/fax machine/scanner from Brother Printer (MFC-J625DW). Unattended fax, copy and scan up to 20 page documents using the automatic document feeder. It is compatible with Brother iPrint&Scan free app download that allows you to print images and scan to your Apple, Android or Windows Phone 7 mobile device.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Brother Printer MFC-J625DW Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner is a compact and easy-to-use all-in-one that can print, copy, scan and fax. The stylish design and unique, decorative lid of this Multifunction Printer/Copier/Fax Machine/Scanner (Brother Printer MFC-J625DW) is ideal for the small or home office. Share with multiple computers using a wireless network connection. Save paper with auto duplex printing on this all in one printer/copier/fax machine/scanner from Brother Printer (MFC-J625DW). Unattended fax, copy and scan up to 20 page documents using the automatic document feeder. It is compatible with Brother iPrint&Scan free app download that allows you to print images and scan to your Apple, Android or Windows Phone 7 mobile device.

• Compact, stylish, easy-to-use, all-in-one printer allows you to print, copy, scan and fax
• Easily connect to your wireless (802
• 11b/g/n) network
• You can also connect using Ethernet networking or USB 2
• 0
• Fax, copy or scan up to 20-page documents using the automatic document feeder
• Print 35 standard-size, black/white pages per minute or 27 color pages per minute with up to 6000 x 1200 dpi
• Save paper with auto duplex (2-sided) printing

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Display Technology: LCD
Maximum Scanner Resolution: 1200 dpi
Monochrome/Color: Color
Has Automatic Document Feeder: Y
Number of Sheets: 100 sheets
System Requirements: MS Windows Server 2008 R2 ,  MS Windows XP Professional ,  Apple Mac OS X 10.4.11 ,  Apple Mac OS X 10.6.x ,  MS Windows Vista ,  MS Windows Server 2008 ,  MS Windows Server 2003 x64 Edition ,  MS Windows 7 ,  Apple Mac OS X 10.5.x ,  MS Windows XP Professional x64 Edition ,  MS Windows Server 2003 ,  MS Windows XP Home Edition
Maximum RAM Supported: 64 MB
Connector Type: 1 x USB 2.0
Operating System: Windows XP, Vista, 7, Mac OS X 10.4 or higher
Screen Size: 1.9"
Interface Type: 5-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader
Brand: Brother
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Has Automatic Two-Sided Printing: Y
Volts: 100/120V
Maximum Print Resolution: 6000 x 1200 dpi
Recommended Use: Photo Print
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Compatible Devices: SD ,  Memory Stick (MagicGate) ,  Memory Stick ,  MMCplus ,  Memory Stick PRO ,  Memory Stick PRO Duo ,  SDHC ,  MultiMediaCard (MMC)
Size: A6 (4.13 in x 5.83 in) ,  Executive (7.25 in x 10.5 in) ,  4" x 6" ,  Legal (8.5 in x 14 in) ,  3.5" x 5" ,  5" x 8" ,  Letter A Size (8.5 in x 11 in) ,  A4 (8.25 in x 11.7 in) ,  A5 (5.83 in x 8.25 in) ,  8" x 10" ,  5" x 7"
Manufacturer Part Number: MFCJ625DW
Paper Size: Legal (8.5" x 14"), Letter (8.5" x 11"), Photo (4" x 6", 5" x 7", 8" x 10"), Envelopes
RAM Memory: 64 MB
Power Type: AC Supply
Printing Technology: Ink-jet
Color Pages Per Minute: 27ppm
Features: Save to memory card ,  Print from memory card ,  Scan to e-mail ,  Save to USB flash drive ,  Print from USB flash drive
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 9 questions
1-3 of 9 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 9 questions See all
1-3 of 9 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-10 of 101 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Versatile and good quality
11/11/2012

Customer review by wildkatblue

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by wildkatblue
by wildkatblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Setting up the wireless connection was super easy with my cisco router. The slowest part was installing the driver on the laptop. Note the printer only allows the driver to be set up on 2 devices. You have to purchase additional 5 pack to add more devices. That was not clear in any reviews or spec sheets prior to purchase. Printing and scanning is very simple. Lots of advanced options. Comes with the ink. Use the quick set up guide and there should be no questions. Used walmart site to store for free ship. with tax paid $104. This printer is large and somewhat heavy. LCD info screen is bright. Printer on/off feature is very responsive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildkatblue
walla walla, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far I am really Happy with it!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Timeless2012

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Timeless2012
by Timeless2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Brother MFC-J625DW all in one printer. Set up was fairly uncomplicated for both wireless and cable connection. This is my first Brother. I have had HP for forever and I have grown to hate them. Print quality is OK, I haven't used photo paper just cheap copy paper. I just needed a dependable device that prints, scans and faxes when I need it to. So far for my needs I give it 5 stars....wireless printing is a great bonus too, my son has a wireless connection on his laptop and now I don't have to stop what I am doing and print something for him.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timeless2012
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy, but some diffculity installing
11/19/2012

Customer review by dudesowner

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by dudesowner
by dudesowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The procuct arrived as promised. The Pictures of the product did not show what I recieved, and not labeled well. The touch screen was great but the instructions were very poor on selecting and changing to caps. I installed my main computer on USB and my Lap Top of WiFi. They are operating to my expectations as had another brother for some years

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudesowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a fast and multi function printer/scanner
10/26/2012

Customer review by Cwolf

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Cwolf
by Cwolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took this replace of my HP all in one printer. The setup is easy and wireless make it easy to place anywhere with a socket(also phone line if you want to use the fax). Scanning to PC or media is really handy but don't like the touch screen. The response on the touch screen is not so good and it is not necessary to put arrow and select key as a physical key. Anyway, fax pickup on ring tone 4 is shorter than expect. There is time it pick up as fax if we don't pick up as fast as 4 ring. ADT and duplex is an advance feature. Photo printing is not acceptable (not sure about paper or ink or equipment problem)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cwolf
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, value & delivery speed.
11/13/2012

Customer review by BootScoot2

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by BootScoot2
by BootScoot2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A friend recommended the Brother line of Inkjet printers. When I saw this unit on sale at Walmart.co with Free shipping to store 2 miles from my home, it was a no brainer. I love my new printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BootScoot2
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Word: AWESOME!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Gypsigirl213

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Gypsigirl213
by Gypsigirl213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am SO happy with this printer. I did a lot of research before settling for this model and there are not enough good things I can say about it. For the price, this thing is top of the line. I replaced a kodak printer/copier/scanner that I thought I liked to this beauty that I LOVE! It has an ink saver setting, it prints double sided with just a click, thus saving you paper as well. I ordered it with standard shipping to the tune of $4.97 and was told it would be about 7 days and I was fine with that but it showed up the next day! That made me even more happy! Set up was extremely easy (hey, I did it all by myself, so can you) I love that it has individual ink cartridges for every color and black so you only have to replace what you need to replace. I haven't had to replace anything yet thought because it is very efficient. If you are trying to choose between this one and one that might be $10-$15 cheaper, pay the extra because this one will pay you back with years of reliable service and efficiency on paper and ink. I almost forgot my favorite part: It's WIRELESS! There is an app for your smart phone as well. Scan on the machine and post directly to Facebook thru your smartphone. Now you can scan those embarrassing HS pics and post them to embarrass all your friends! Genius! You can print from your phone to your printer as well. Isn't that a cute picture of you second cousin, twice removed's baby? You know you need a copy for your cubicle. Now you can take it from the text she just sent to the entire family and print it on this most amazing machine! Can you hear this thing screaming "pick me, pick me!"? If you do, you won't be disappointed and I don't work for the company or make a dime from this review. I'm just that happy with this multifunctional wonder!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gypsigirl213
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This printer is excellent.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Pichardo

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Pichardo
by Pichardo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the functions work properly. The paper work leaves a liitle to be desired. For the Fax to work with DSL you need to use a DSL filter. The Serial number can be found on the touch screen by pressing Your Machine button, but no paper work to help you. Besides these mnor glitches the printer is well worth the price. The ink is not overly priced and provides a nice picrture. The fact that the ink is in seperate cartridges is also helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pichardo
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this new printer
1/17/2013

Customer review by Danni930

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Danni930
by Danni930

I have always had HP printers and my last one only lasted a year before it broke. I got this Brother printer came home and hooked it up, it was very easy to hook up I have 2 laptops, 2 IPads, an IPhone and an android phone. This printer prints excellent pictures. I am very happy with this printer and would recommend it and have recommended it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danni930
Lodi NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great All-in-One
4/15/2012

Customer review by Estanislao

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Estanislao
by Estanislao

I love the machine (and the price) and would give 5 stars but for a few things. The software CD that shipped with if is not compatible with OS-X 10.7 (come on Brother - how long has Lion been out?) so you have to go to their web site to download drives, etc., and it's not really clear what you need to download. Also, though the unit is clearly advertised as AirPrint compatible, mine was not until I downloaded and installed a Firmware update. My two calls to Brother Solutions Center were a real mixed bag. My first (regarding driver installation and network setup) was fabulous - one of the best T/S experiences ever. My second call (regarding the AirPrint issue) was horrible. The support person was impatient, condescending and downright snotty. I eventually could take no more and hung up and solved the problem on my own.

Estanislao
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy yet for Windows 8
11/12/2012

Customer review by tasod

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by tasod
by tasod

I just got this MFC and am excited to use it. I have Win8 64bit and tried to use the install CD. The installation could not proceed as no drivers available for my pc. I then tried a USB install and it said it will use standard Win 8 drivers. Well, my pc see's the printer and tried to install drivers (from 2006) but, now the printer window says no valid drivers. So, instead of using the Brother CD I then tried to install via WIFI. I was easily able to install Wi-Fi from the LCD screen. The function that currently works with my PC is scanning. It is able to scan to my pc via Wi-Fi (scanning is actually the main reason I purchased this) There is a purple-ish tint on my scans however. The Brother Website says Windows 8 drivers "should" be available mid November. At that point I hope to give a better rating.

tasod
Mililani, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-10 of 101 total reviews See all
1-10 of 101 reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  90 Days or longer See details

Warranty Information: All products come with a 90 Day, or longer, manufacturer warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.