Similar items in stock

Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Gray/Blue, 12B1

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers an exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. Five height adjustments make it easy for this bagless upright vacuum to clean almost any floor surface. The Easy Empty Dirt Cup Collection System is a clear, large capacity dirt container that allows for more room-to-room cleaning and less emptying. Washable filters save you money on replacements and on-board tools make cleaning all areas of your home a breeze!

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers an exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. Five height adjustments make it easy for this bagless upright vacuum to clean almost any floor surface. The Easy Empty Dirt Cup Collection System is a clear, large capacity dirt container that allows for more room-to-room cleaning and less emptying. Washable filters save you money on replacements and on-board tools make cleaning all areas of your home a breeze!


Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Gray/Blue, 12B1:

  • Bagless, upright vacuum recommended for carpet and above floor
  • Bagless, upright system
  • 10 amps
  • 5 height adjustments
  • Bissell PowerForce Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, 12B1features Easy Empty Dirt Cup collection
  • Washable filters
  • Helix dirt-separation system
  • Includes crevice tool
  • Features a Dual Cleaning Edge
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Model# 12B1


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Amps: 10 Amp
Cord Length: 20'
Manufacturer Part Number: 12B1
Color: Gray ,  Blue
Container Type: Box
Model: 12B1
Accessories Included: ON BOARD TOOLS
Brand: Bissell
Features: No
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.00 x 13.50 x 44.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-5 of 174 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOVING THIS MACHINE!!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Browlan
by Browlan

I've only owned my PowerForce Helix Bagless 12B1 for a few weeks now and have used it three times, but for the price, you just can't beat it! I have hardwood floors, area rugs, and tile in my kitchen and bath. This baby does it all! I use this machine when I do my weekly, entire house vacuuming/cleaning. I have a Bissell PetEdge for small areas of non-carpeted flooring where our dog and cat leave their hair and I use it as needed in between my weekly whole-house vacuuming. I highly recommend both machines....I love, love, love the PetEdge and have owned it for about two years now.....never had any problems with it! I really like using both machines because they're light weight, easy to use and easy to maintain. The only improvement I would make on my PowerForce Helix Bagless machine would be a longer hose for reaching behind and above cleaning needs. But as I said for such a reasonable price you just can't beat these machines....they do everything the much more expensive machines do!

Browlan
California
Gender:Female
Worst vacuum EVER
7/18/2014

Customer review by shpn_girl

1.0 stars 7/18/2014 by shpn_girl
by shpn_girl

I normally do not write reviews but this one had to be done. This vacuum was purchased for my small business and I have had it for approximately two months. The hardest thing this vacuum needed to pick up was a little sand or small gravel pieces from getting tracked in from the parking lot. I have low pile carpet, commercial grade floor mats and tile, and it did not matter what setting it was on it still worked the same, terribly. Starting with the blow out wind where it would sort of pick up and then spit it out all over is just a waste of time. Even though each time the canister would be emptied and the filters checked for anything causing it not to work correctly. There is nothing positive I can say about this vacuum. It's so bad that I would drag my home vacuum down about once a week to clean up. I can't believe anyone would give this vacuum anything more than one star, if I could have gone into the negative stars I would have. So disappointed in the Bissel Powerforce Helix

Comment from Lisa - 7/21/2014

Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. We would like to help you. We have a great FAQ section on our website. Please click at the link for low suction to get your machine working properly. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.aspx?id=1498

shpn_girl
Evanston, WY 82930, USA
Gender:Female
Best vaccum for the money!!!
7/18/2013

Customer review by Doe B.

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Doe B.
by Doe B.

I have been cleaning houses for over 7 years now and I have used many of my customers vacuums, some cheap and some very expensive ones (that tout that they never lose suction! but you can't lose something you never really had in the first place...lol) yet none compare to my Bissell Power Force. It is the only vacuum I ever buy, it will pick up the dirt left behind after using those expensive others and it is a fraction of the cost. I have even sold a lot of the people I work for on them and they have bought themselves one. I will not buy any other vacuum than this EVER! This vacuum lasts a long time under daily use by this housekeeper, and the fact you can wash all the filters keeps it smelling clean for each of my customers as well. When asked about vacuums...I will only ever recommend this Bissell Power Force to anyone for ease of use, cost, suction, ease of use of it hose and attachments, its light weight, ease to clean etc...This is my testimonial from a housekeeper of over 7 years who uses this vacuum daily! It is worth every penny of it's low cost!

Doe B.
Bryant, AR, USA
Gender:Female
Color me IMPRESSED!!!!
8/23/2012

Customer review by Susan-B-Happy

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Susan-B-Happy
by Susan-B-Happy

I have owned many vacuums over the years that were very costly. I thought they did a decent job as I am very particular about my floors. I needed to purchase a new one so I compared Oreck, Dyson, Shark and others that would be very good but also very pricey. I have used Bissell carpet cleaning machines for many years and have always found each one to be better than the last, but had never used their vacuum. So I found the PowerForce Helix on sale and decided to try it, I had nothing to lose. I am so impressed with this cleaner. It pulls up so much dirt it seems as though it is getting it from the ground under the house. Others have complained about the cord length, I simply use an extension cord and problem solved. No complaints here, I am one HAPPY camper. Thank you and when this one needs replacing I will definitely buy another BISSELL.

Susan-B-Happy
Fort Payne, AL, USA
Gender:Female
I have loved every Bissell I've owned until this one...this one is like" that other brand" (Terrible!)
7/13/2014

Customer review by RileysMom

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by RileysMom
by RileysMom

I have owned several vacuums over the years, and most of them have been Bissells. I have loved every one of them until this one. The last two I had were similar models, similar price and worked GREAT. Granted they only lasted a year or two, but at the time I had a German Shepherd so nothing would have lasted longer than that. I no longer have the GSD so have less hair and dirt to pick up. I expected this vac to work great considering....WRONG! The first time I used it it was spitting dirt out the back! It also blows so much air out the front that it sends papers etc. flying off tables and counters! I am not a "returner" so I kept it and thought maybe something was connected wrong or loose or something...I have since been through the whole vac and not found anything wrong with the set-up. I guess I am stuck with it now until I get a new one. I am just so upset that I can't trust the Bissell name anymore. I didn't even think about what brand to get when I was buying it because, like I said, I have always had good luck with Bissell. I won't make that mistake again. Back to reading reviews before I get a new one. Bissell, Please consider taking this model off the market.

Comment from Lisa - 7/15/2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate being a BISSELL customer for so long. We do have some great tip to share to get your machine suctioning again. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.aspx?id=1360

RileysMom
New Hampshire, USA
Gender:Female
1-5 of 174 total reviews See all
1-5 of 174 reviews

Customer Reviews | 174 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 61 questions
1-3 of 61 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
It's shown in the pics but not listed as an accessory, only the crevice tool and extention wand are.........
by an anonymous customer 8/22/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes it does. It clips on the back of the vacuum so it may not be seen in pictures.
    by ryrysmom0910/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it comes with the brush. it is the triangle shaped one.
    by Justusdreamin10/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes!
    by gmailxyz10/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes there is a small piece that you can put on the extension wand or the hose to do your furniture or drapes.
    by angel50149/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a triangular-head upholstery brush that snaps into the back for storage. It is reversible from a brush to a toothed surface (good for "scraping" fabrics that hair really sticks to). It does not have a powered, rotating upholstery brush.
    by Manikchia9/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does.
    by DivaDoin9/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does.
    by Pelikat9/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by maggiemae68/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does
    by BJTHOMAS12158/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by raiderspunky8/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Is this vacuum easy to assemble? What tools are needed? Being elderly I am concerned as to ease of assembly. Thank you for any info.
by Suzanne 5/6/2013
11 answers
  • A. Yes. There are two screws to attach the handle, and then connecting the hose to the vacuum and then to the base.
    by Windmill19789/18/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The only assembly is two screws to attach the extended handle (requires only a small screwdriver - philips or straight). Then you attach the hose at both ends and you are done.
    by KyLadyJan6/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES. This was super easy to assemble. 2 screws to attach the handle. Easy. I think it was a phillips screwdriver. Took me 5 min.
    by sxyhpychk15/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. simple. although I had my Son in Law put it together. 1-2-3, it was done.
    by beanies265/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Extremely!
    by Gurleygirl5/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Very easy to assemble. All you have to do is use a phillips head screwdriver to attach the handle. Everything else clicks in.
    by gimmedagoods5/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Very easy to assemble. My 14 year old son did it for me. No tools required.
    by ali20135/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 2 screws with a phillip screw driver and put hose on, ready to go! I was done in less than 5 minutes.
    by Craftchic5/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is very easy to assemble. All that is needed is a flathead screw driver for two easy to get to screws
    by denisefromtroy5/10/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Extremely easy to assemble and not sure I needed any but maybe a screwdriver? Such a great vaccuum would recommend to anyone.
    by CaliCutie5/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by wildcrash 8/9/2012
11 answers
  • A. Yes, several rooms in our home have laminate. Just put the setting to bare floor. It works great.
    by BUCKEY196011/13/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Worked on mine. Didn't see any dust being kicked around.
    by Noliesonbuys10/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it barely works on carpet.
    by ToyStoryFan17/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It does not work very well on smooth floors, because the brush roll does not stop spinning (it kicks dirt). You may be able to get away with it if you raise the height all the way up so the brush does not contact the floor, but what I do is sweep the floor and then use the crevice tool to suck up the dirt pile.
    by Manikchia11/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, you just have to adjust the height on the bottom wheels.
    by Ginid9/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes I have been using it on the floors
    by Vickie2169/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it has an adjustment for bare floors.
    by Corrin4448/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, there is 5 setting, from hardwood floors to high carpets.
    by raiderspunky8/24/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it worked on my wood floors
    by havingfuninktown8/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by SP54609/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 61 questions See all
1-3 of 61 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: Yes 1 Year Limited
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.