Similar items in stock

Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007438283
Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The 15-inch wide cleaning path requires less passes on carpet for a quicker clean, and the clear large capacity dirt container allows for more room to room cleaning and less emptying. The rotating TurboBrush Tool along with the other on-board tools makes for convenient total home cleaning! Plus, the multi-layer filtration makes the PowerForce Helix Turbo perfect for total home cleaning.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum offers exclusive helix dirt separation system that captures more fine dust in the dirt container to keep your filters clean longer. This extends the suction power and cleaning performance of your vacuum. The 15-inch wide cleaning path requires less passes on carpet for a quicker clean, and the clear large capacity dirt container allows for more room to room cleaning and less emptying. The rotating TurboBrush Tool along with the other on-board tools makes for convenient total home cleaning! Plus, the multi-layer filtration makes the PowerForce Helix Turbo perfect for total home cleaning.


Bissell PowerForce Turbo Helix Bagless Upright Vacuum, Black/Red, 68C7:

  • Recommended for carpet and above floor
  • Bagless, upright system
  • Cleaning path width: 15"
  • Large capacity Easy Empty Dirt Cup collection
  • Multi-layer filtration
  • Helix dirt-separation system
  • Includes rotating TurboBrush tool and crevice tool
  • Features a Dual Cleaning Edge
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • Model# 68C7


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Amps: 10 Amp
Cord Length: 20'
Manufacturer Part Number: 68C7
Color: Red ,  Black
Container Type: Box
Model: 68C7
Accessories Included: EXTENSION WAND:ROTATING TURBOBRUSH TOOL:
Brand: Bissell
Features: No
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.50 x 15.00 x 44.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 4 out of 5

25%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
33
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
33
1-5 of 217 total reviews
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Turbo Brush has got to be a joke
9/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 9/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The vacuum works ok although you have to clean it practically every time it is used. What is annoying is the so called "turbo brush" which is a big reason we bought this machine. From the start, anytime it was connected to the hose, it whines and vibrates because the engineering is so bad. If you apply it to any carpet or upholstery it will completely stop turning. Took it back to Walmart and got another and it did the same thing. How could anyone sell something like this to the public?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't bother
2/11/2014

Customer review by Ragean

1.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Ragean
by Ragean

I have had this vacuum about 4 months and have concluded that this is probably the worst engineered vacuum I have ever owned. Unless the foam filter is cleaned each time it is used, it doesn't even pick up the smallest piece of lint. We'll see how long the filter lasts. Then when you pull the filter out to clean it, dust flies out everywhere. There is more dust inside the vacuum than inside the filter so I am constantly cleaning the vacuum. The hose is so short that when you try to reach out, the vacuum falls over and dust goes everywhere. The brush is built in such a way that you cannot get under anything (the sofa!) to clean. It is truly worthless. I read the reviews and for the most part they were good, at least I thought I could live with them, but this vacuum is just the worst. It should be pulled off the market. Sorry, but this is going to the trash ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ragean
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pulls like a shopvac, but with HEPA!
1/16/2016

Customer review by bobbofly

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by bobbofly
by bobbofly

I used to love my type7 bagged Bissell, but I look at it now & it's like seeing an old flame who's nowhere near as hot as your new girl - "yeah, Babe, we'll hook up for sure some time. Uh, gotta go, bye!" (Shameface). Seriously, though - this thing picks up dog hair & gunk I didn't even know I had - stuff I was even steam cleaning over! Folks mentioning reduced efficiency over time, here's the deal: bissell uprights sometimes clog at the little plastic flextube leading from the beater bar to the main hose, Easy to disassemble & clean with a hangar-wire. Takes all of ten minutes. Remove the belt guard plate on the bottom & lay the upper part of the vacuum down like you're cleaning under the bed, & that flextube can be slid right out for unplugging. Check the main hose while you're at it. Try not to pick up any toothpicks, Q-Tips, large twigs, etc. & you shouldn't have too many probs. & yes, you can clean the curved Hepa filter on the front with water, just don't go scrubbing on it. Or better yet blow it out with compressed air from a compressor, just be GENTLE.

bobbofly
Sun Valley, NV
Gender:Male
Great product, except...!
7/7/2012

Customer review by pmae

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by pmae
by pmae

I originally purchased this Bissell Vacuum cleaner the beginning of June, 2012. I have had other Bissell vacuums in the past and been pleased with them. This time though I wanted a slightly better model as I have been having many more problems with my allergies (plus I own a cat!). It worked really well and brought my shag carpeting back to life! It sucked up the cat hair and worked MUCH better than the one I had before. BUT, I left it running and sitting on my shag carpeting while I moved a chair out of the way. That was a mistake, as it caused my rug to melt and mat, as well as causing it to melt onto the bar and brush on the underside. I did exchange it and got the same one (that shows how much I liked this model!), BUT now I don't leave it sitting still for even 1 second to avoid the same problem. I don't know why that happened, but I did want to put out a word of warning. The vacuum itself moves very nicely even on the deep shag rug I have, and also works well on my bare floors and very low pile rugs. Just don't let it sit while running in one spot!

Comment from Joe - 7/18/2012

Pmae, there are several other vacuums that may be better suited for you. These models all have brush on/off switches: http://www.bissell.com/product_comparison.aspx?ids=2465,2464,20874&icid=ccrr

pmae
Norfolk, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Massive flaw that ruins an otherwise serviceable vacuum
5/21/2013

Customer review by CodyC

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by CodyC
by CodyC

This isn't a bad vacuum altogether. It vacuums well, it's easy to use, and it's cheap and easy to assemble. What ends up ruining it completely is the hose. The collection hose needs to be connected to a socket on the back of the vacuum to deposit the detritus into the collector. The problem is that the hose simply attaches to the socket through two tiny protrusions on the end that fit into slots on the socket. It doesn't actually lock, and even a minor jostling (such as tilting the vacuum up to lock it upright after you finish) will promptly cause the hose to fall out. Even worse, the hose can be turned 180 degrees and inserted upside-down, which looks completely identical to the proper position but will fall out simply from gravity, or if you look at it funny. Did I mention that if the hose falls out, you'll end up with trash falling at your feet and the vacuum no longer works at all?

Comment from Lisa - 5/23/2013

Thank you for your review. The hose should lock in place by twisting it to the right; if not you do have a warranty with your machine. Please contact us at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/

CodyC
Longwood, FL, USA
Gender:Male
1-5 of 217 total reviews See all
1-5 of 217 reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 43 questions
1-3 of 43 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I wanted to see how this was on hard wood floors? As I live in Charleston sc and we track in a lot of sand?? If anyone can give any advice that would be great! Thank you
by Blutigs1 2/26/2012
11 answers
  • A. WORKS GREAT ON ALL SURFACES. JUST ADJUST HEIGHT ON WHETHER IT'S CARPET OR BARE FLOORS. ALSO CLEAN FILTERS REGULARLY FOR OPTIMUM SUCTION.
    by hairydogowner9/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This vacuum works really well on hardwood floor and it would pick up sand greatly.
    by Didasman5/30/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Great on my kitchen tile.
    by Grannyfran15/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. DONT BUY THIS ONE it is worthless it has very little suction and on hardwood it wont pick up at all it just blows all the dirt out behind it this is trash save your money
    by iloveshopping9910/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Well I don't have hardwood floor, I have tile floors. While it does an "ok" job of cleaning the floor, it could do a lot better. As for how it sucks up sand, can't help with that.
    by pouncez5/19/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Works fine on linoleum, should work fine on hardwood floors. Should mop afterwards, as things do get ground in, if too long between.
    by withheld104/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I use it on my hard wood floors and it works good. You can adjust the vacume for diffrent floor types.
    by MELI844/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. This vacuum cleaner is excellent on bare floors, and also on carpets
    by Bwhite114/2/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Works well on our pergo, but I don't have sand that needs to be vacuumed up.
    by EveningRose1/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have hardwood floors and it works great. I use to use a hoover and when it when acroos the floor, it was very noisy compared to on the rug. This machine is much quieter on the floor and works nicely. I am very happy with it.
    by StatenIslandAnnie3/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 43 questions See all
1-3 of 43 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Year Years See details

Warranty Information: 2 YEAR LIMITED Yes
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.