T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Android Smartphone

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Smartphone is an affordable and feature packed 4G Android 2.3 smartphone that offers an easy way to access rich entertainment and productivity capabilities.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The T-Mobile Samsung T679 Exhibit II 4G Prepaid Smartphone is an affordable and feature packed 4G Android 2.3 smartphone that offers an easy way to access rich entertainment and productivity capabilities.


Detail Specs for the Samsung Exhibit II 4G Handset:

  • 4G Capable
  • High Resolution Screen
  • Display: 3.7" 16M TFT, 480x800 pixels
  • Real Web Browsing
  • Enterprise-ready Device
  • 3.0 Megapixel Rear Camera with LED Flash
  • VGA Front Camera
  • Complete Google Experience and Integration
  • GPS Navigation with Google Maps and Navigation
  • Visual Voicemail
  • Preloaded Games with Bejeweled 2 and Tetris
  • Expandable Memory of up to 32GB
  • Stereo Bluetooth Technology
  • Slacker Radio
  • T-Mobile TV HD
  • Wi-Fi Calling
  • Voice Search
  • Kies Air to Wirelessly sync your phone to your PC
  • Polaris Office- Easy document viewing and editing
  • eReader- Preloaded with Blio for Books and Zinio for magazines
  • Music Player
  • AllShare
  • Frequency: GSM: 850, 900, 1800, 1900 UMTS: Band IV(1700), Band II (1900), Band V (850) HSPA+ 14.4Mbps/5.76Mbps
  • Dimensions: 4.54" x 2.35" x 0.45"
  • Weight: 4.0 ounces
  • Platform: Android 2.3, Gingerbread
  • Battery: 1500mAh Li-ion
  • Talk Time: Up to 5.5 hours
  • Standby Time: Up to 364 hours
  • Internal Memory: - 4GB ROM, 512MB RAM
  • Expandable Memory: Up to 32GB memory card
  • Processor Speed: 1GHz

    What's in the box:
  • Lithium Ion Battery
  • Travel Charger
  • Data Cable
  • Start Guide
  • SIM Card
  • Terms and Conditions
  • Health & Safety Guide
  • Product Registration/Media Hub card
  • Specifications

    Cell Phone Service Provider: T-Mobile
    Size: 4.5"L x 2.25"W x 2.5"H
    Manufacturer Part Number: 610214628206
    Connector Type: 1 x Headphone Jack
    Container Type: Box
    Battery Life: 11 hours
    Model: T679
    Talk Time: 11 hours
    Brand: T-Mobile
    Features: Music Player ,  Bluetooth ,  Camera ,  QWERTY Keyboard
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.54 x 2.35 x 2.45 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    84%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    178
    4 stars
    78
    3 stars
    27
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    26
    1-5 of 283 total reviews
    84%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    I LOVE IT!! THE SAMSUNG EXHIBIT II 4G IS AMAZING!!
    5/31/2012

    Customer review by ER87

    5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by ER87
    by ER87

    I JUST LOVE MY 2 WEEK OLD T-MOBILE SAMSUNG EXHIBIT II 4G!! I ORDERED IT ONLINE AND IT WAS SHIPPED SITE TO STORE. FIRST TIME AND IT WAS FUN!! MY PREVIOUS ANDRIOD PHONE WAS A T-MOBILE COMET AND I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT THIS NEW ANDRIOD PHONE IS WAY COOLER AND FASTER!! I'M LOVING HOW MY NEW VIDEO PROJECTS ARE COMING OUT WITH THE PHONE!! I ALSO JUST BOUGHT A COVER FOR THIS PHONE AND I'M COMPLETELY LOVING IT!!! THE PRICE IS GREAT COMPARED TO T-MOBILE'S WEBSITE REBATE..WAL-MART IS THE BEST CHOICE!! I'M ALSO THINKING ABOUT GETTING THE PROTECTION PLAN BECAUSE IT COVERS ANYTHING...AS LONG AS YOU DONT LOSE THE PHONE IT'S ALL GOOD. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING THIS!!! HAVE A GREAT DAY!

    Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ER87
    LAREDO, TEXAS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    2/23/2012

    Customer review by lozz

    5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by lozz
    by lozz

    I just love my phone it dose much more than I through so glade I got it. Love It

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lozz
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very satisfied customer
    12/14/2011

    Customer review by shayfurk

    5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by shayfurk
    by shayfurk

    Let me start out by saying that this is a great phone for the price. Operation has been flawless, and the 3.7" display is very nice. The added bonus is that this is a no contract phone, and from the research I've done, it's one of the best available in this category. The T-Mobile plan I found was $30.00 per month for 100 minutes, and unlimited text and web, with up to 5GB at 4G speeds. This is great for me since I use web and text much more than talking. Web video is very clear and smooth, and I've tried several different sources. Wifi is useable in places where my laptop can't connect. The only problem that I encountered was that delivery was so fast, that I had to wait a day to activate because T-Mobile hadn't received the codes yet. Once activated, I was very happy with this product. If you are a hi-tech junkie, there are obviously phones out there with more features, 3D etc, at 3 or 4 times the price, but for $200.00 or less, you can't beat this one.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    shayfurk
    Denver, Co
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Very good phone
    12/17/2011

    Customer review by TurboRam

    5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by TurboRam
    by TurboRam

    Bought one for myself then 1 1/2 weeks later bought one for my wife and my daughter. Like them alot, none of us have any complaints. All three are registered under my name and all three are on the $30 unlimited text+data and 100 minutes. Just when the automated thing asks for area code just keep replying no till you get a real person. I registered two of them the same day no problems, they don't care just so there's a paying adult on record. Also for all three phones stand by is around 3 days. web browsing lasts me most of the day, the one thing I found is using slacker radio, don't know why but drains my battery within three hours. Otherwise no problem using other apps. Considering I paid close to $600 for all three phones and $30 plan for each. I'm still coming out way ahead of any contract phone, and for home phone I took the plunge and got a Magicjack 2, Works fantastic would recomend that also. Almost forgot yes all three were bought at Wally-world(Wal-mart).

    Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TurboRam
    Minnesota
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    You won't regret this purchase.
    5/3/2012

    Customer review by TinyFashionista

    5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by TinyFashionista
    by TinyFashionista

    This is a great phone! And with the $30 plan, it's even better!! First of all I'm not sure why everyone complains about the battery life...on a full charge mine lasts a day and a half. And I'm constantly on it, from streaming music to checking facebook to playing draw something or texting like crazy, this phone always last through. I am a former blackberry owner, and now that I went android I'll never go back haha From streaming netflix to all the other amazing apps this phone does it all. I didn't have a problem setting up my account on tmobile.com and using a refill card, activation was instant, right when I put in the refill number, the phone worked. Plus tmobile coverage is awesome, I used to be with sprint and everything loaded so slow, now everything loads so quickly!! I don't have anything bad to say about this phone. The camera is awesome, battery is awesome, screen quality is awesome. It's just awesome. Buy it. BUY IT!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TinyFashionista
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Gender:Female
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 283 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 283 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 415 questions
    1-3 of 415 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mkmlf 7/6/2012
    6 answers
    • A. Yes you can keep your number, No there are no roaming and yes it comes with a home charger
      by chuck79pacecar7/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The phone comes in a nifty package along with a standard wall charger, a SIM card, battery, and the user manual. You insert the sim card and turn on your phone (charge it all the way first) and as soon as you turn it on you will fill out a bunch of options and at the very end it will promt you to cal a number and there you will speak to a representative. When i called they didnt ask me if i wanted to a request a ceratin number, they simply asked me for my area code and then they gave me some options. But then agian, i didnt really care what numer i wanted so i didnt ask! im pretty sure you could request a number, who knows if they will add a little extra one time fee, but its worth a try, just make sure the number you want is either already a t-moblie numer or is cancelled if its from a different provider. as for roaming, the basic $30 a month barely covers 100 minutes, unless using WiFI. But then again, you may change you plan to fit your needs! I currently have $50 a month for unlimited calling (in the US) .. I believe there is a plan for $60 for unlimited calling anywhere!!!(along with data, messaging, etc. pretty great deal
      by Gonza93937/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, it will ask for existing numbers during set up. no roaming. yes, home charger.
      by ClarkLee7/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use your existing number, yes there are roaming charges and yes it includes a home charger
      by Bradf557/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes u can i brought mine from verizon. no roaming charges, yes charger included
      by mfcordova7/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes-you can port your existing number to the new phone. (Of course, the old phone then goes dead.) Yes, 110V charger is included, as well as USB cable so you can charge it from any PC/laptop. And you WILL need to charge it at least once a day. And roaming is NOT included on prepaid plans (SURPRISE!!), so when there is no t-mobile tower in sight, you have no signal!! (no talk, text, or data!) But t-mobile will gladly sign you up with a contract plan (post-paid) that DOES include roaming. It'll just cost more than than $30/mo. :-(
      by An anonymous customer7/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I am interested in the $50 plan which has 4G data speed until 100MB. After that, do you get 3G or 2G speeds?
    by infinitequestions 7/9/2012
    6 answers
    • A. You can call the service number and get a $60.00 plan that allows you 2 gb of data using 4 G speed. That's not offered In the stores, only by calling the provider and requesting this package.
      by Isabellaquilts12/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. At home I only pick up like 1/2G ... really terrible. But when i go into the city it will switch to 4G and i seem to run it out in less than 2 days! so i will recieve a message that says you will now run at basic speed. i cant tell you what it is but to me it seems to run exactly the same! very quickly! $50 is great for the bigest reason of unlimited calling. I love it. But if its data you want, there are data packages you can buy and stay with 100 minutes. just go into your "My Account" app on your phone and you can change your plan from there! it will give you tons of options. just pick the one that suits you best!
      by Gonza93938/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. with T-Mobile, it drops to 2G whenever u enter reduced speed.
      by ClarkLee7/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just received a text from t-mobile telling me I reached the 100mb mark and will now get 2G speeds, so 2G it is until next month
      by Bradf557/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it goes down to 2g, u can still surf but dont think at 2g speed ur going to watch net flix you tube and internet radio
      by mfcordova7/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 2G
      by NJC417/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 415 questions See all
    1-3 of 415 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.