Check out these related products

Samsung HMX-W200 Red Waterproof Digital Camcorder, 2.3" LCD Display, Digital Image Stabilization, Waterproof up to 3 meters

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The compact and portable Samsung Full HD 1080p camcorder fits easily into your pocket letting you carry it with you wherever you go. Capture your favorite moments as they come in thrilling high definition. This Samsung waterproof HD camcorder captures moving frames brilliantly in more than 3-m deep in water and also repels dust and sand as it has dust-free features. It is a 5 megapixel camcorder with a full 1080p HD recording, which makes it a must have for all trips and adventures. This is also an underwater digital camcorder, which gives you amazing video quality to shoot marine life. This red digital camcorder comes with a lens and an anti-fog coating, which disperses the steam so that you always get a clear and blur free picture or video.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The compact and portable Samsung Full HD 1080p camcorder fits easily into your pocket letting you carry it with you wherever you go. Capture your favorite moments as they come in thrilling high definition. This Samsung waterproof HD camcorder captures moving frames brilliantly in more than 3-m deep in water and also repels dust and sand as it has dust-free features. It is a 5 megapixel camcorder with a full 1080p HD recording, which makes it a must have for all trips and adventures. This is also an underwater digital camcorder, which gives you amazing video quality to shoot marine life. This red digital camcorder comes with a lens and an anti-fog coating, which disperses the steam so that you always get a clear and blur free picture or video.

Samsung HMX-W200 Digital Camcorder:

  • 5 megapixel 1/3.2" BSI CMOS image sensor delivers high resolution video with excellent color and precision detail
  • 3x digital zoom gives you professional quality zooming capability
  • 2.3" touch screen LCD allows you to shoot and review your footage on a bright screen that can even be seen in direct sunlight
  • Additional Features:

  • Interfaces: HDMI, USB
  • Movie Resolution: Full HD 1920 x 1080, HD 1280 x 720
  • Photo Resolution: 2720 x 2040
  • Waterproof, dustproof and shockproof
  • Anti-fog lens
  • Specifications

    Color: Red
    Exposure Modes: Program, automatic
    Display Technology: Display brightness control
    Digital Zoom: 3x ,  3 x
    Resolution: 230,000 pixels
    Memory Card Type: microSD card ,  microSD Card, microSDHC Card
    Display Resolution: 230000 Pixel ,  1920 x 1080
    Absorbency: Waterproof, shockproof, dust resistant
    Connector Type: 1 x USB 2.0 ? 1 x HDMI output
    Model: HMX-W200
    Number of Megapixels: 5.0 Mpix ,  2 Mpix
    Screen Size: 2.3"
    Brand: Samsung
    Focus Type: Automatic
    Compatible Devices: microSDHC ,  microSD
    Manufacturer Part Number: HMX-W200RN/XAA
    Recordable Media Formats: Memory Card
    Sensor Resolution: 5.0 Mpix
    Features: Yes ,  H.264 - 1920 x 1080 - 30 fps - 17Mbps ? H.264 - 1920 x 1080 - 25 fps - 17Mbps ? H.264 - 1280 x 720 - 30 fps - 8Mbps ? H.264 - 1280 x 720 - 25 fps - 8Mbps ,  Backlight compensation, auto power save, takes photos while movie recording, face detection, USB charging, built-in USB plug, Record Pause ,  Anti-fog coating ,  1 x Li-ion rechargeable battery ( included ) ,  Waterproof ,  Image Stabilization
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 9 questions
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 9 questions See all
    1-3 of 9 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    28
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    3
    1-10 of 57 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great camera for small projects, or beginners
    11/27/2011

    Customer review by rxvanz

    5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by rxvanz
    by rxvanz

    I bought this camcorder elsewhere for $99.00 on a 3 day sale. I wrote a review before this one, and didn't get the rating option. I love the almost perfect quality that this camera does, along with the features it has. It can use a timer for photo stills to allow you time to pose for a pic. Overall it does what I need it for. I would pay the $159.00 listed here but was lucky to find it less during a 3 day sale. With all pocket HD camcorders you have to be aware of the sound quality it has during windy settings outside. Having tricks of the trade it is easy to fix that problem, and for the price if you're on a budget it's super easy to edit on windows movie maker. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rxvanz
    Denton Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Love the ruggedness of this camera!!
    12/11/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Yes it shoots crystal clear 1080 HD. Yes it is compact and easy to use but the best thing about this camera is it's durability. After having this camera since Dec 2011 our family just returned from Cozumel, Mexico where we did an under water SNUBA adventure. Basically, you breathe compressed air located on a raft 20ft above you on the surface of the water. This camera (although only rated waterproof to 10ft) performed flawlessly at a depth of about 18-20ft! Hats off to Samsung for making a quality product! Even our dive master couldn't believe it handled the underwater test. We were so glad we purchased this camera and got amazing underwater video all in 1080 HD.

    An anonymous customer
    Fort Worth
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Expert
    One pleasant surprise after another.
    7/31/2012

    Customer review by AZKayaker

    5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by AZKayaker
    by AZKayaker

    After installing a spare 32-gb microSD card and charging the battery, we were taking stills and video. While the controls are unique, after a bit of a learning curve we had no problems switching formats and starting/stopping recording. The waterproof feature was the main reason for purchasing the camera, to use kayaking. That was the first surprise. It is not just waterproof, but is submersible. After a day on the water, although the battery kept plenty of reserved charge, I was able to top it off with a standard "cigarette lighter" USB charger. Later at the cabin, we were scratching our heads looking for software and drivers. The CD only contained documentation. But, plugging the camera USB connector into the PC, we found the drivers and editing software installing from the firmware in the device. This worked great on our MS Windows XP laptop. Have not tried it on the MAC book or Ubuntu Linux machines computers or Android tablets yet, but will give them a try soon. Surprisingly happy with this device.

    AZKayaker
    Overgaard, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Intermediate
    no touch screen
    10/6/2011

    Customer review by drseussfan75

    3.0 stars 10/6/2011 by drseussfan75
    by drseussfan75

    Its a good camera for the price but the description states 'touch screen lcd' when there is NOT a touch screen lcd.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    drseussfan75
    Bryan, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Big Problem
    8/17/2011

    Customer review by disappointeduser1

    1.0 stars 8/17/2011 by disappointeduser1
    by disappointeduser1

    Great quality pics, great quality video above and under water. Major flow is the latch to keep the charging port closed. Opened up under water camera is ruined in first vacation use. Captured Salt water video swimming with sharks and turtles worked flawlessly first couple of times. Simply putting it into the pocket of a swimsuit was enough for the door to open and let water into the camera. Latch needs a better lock. Overall value would be spectacular if it was durable. I loved everything about it...until it broke. Having spent the money and not having a working product after 1 vacation, doesn't allow me to rate the product very well.

    disappointeduser1
    KC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Expertise:Intermediate
    Great Camcorder..pretty good camera!
    4/13/2012

    Customer review by Simmons30

    4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Simmons30
    by Simmons30

    I received the samsung pocket cam as a gift this past christmas and i really like it. The size is great..makes it easy to tote around. The quality of the videos and pictures are both really nice...i have yet to try it underwater..that should be fun! The only thing i dont like about it is that there is no setting in camera mode for motion sensitivity and i mostly take pics of my 9 month old so i have to pull out my other camera to take pics most of the time... but i have gotten some good pictures with it and they turn out good when i get her in still mode! So i highly recommend this product.

    Simmons30
    Illinois
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Beginner
    Depends on what your using it for.
    3/4/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I bought this Camcorder for Kayaking. The good part is waterproof,. shock proof, and Great quality of video and pictures, Now the down side. You can't see what your shooting in the sun. I just can't make out what's in the view finder as well as moving with a small camera even with the anti shake on is bad. I can't video in poor lighting or night No flash Over all the camera is great for the price the quality of the picture outways the bad. I'm thinging of trying to mount a small tripod on my kayak. I'll go from there.

    An anonymous customer
    Ocala, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Intermediate
    W200 = EPIC WIN!
    6/30/2012

    Customer review by GeekTechMac1

    5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by GeekTechMac1
    by GeekTechMac1

    I used to be a big user of another popular usb ready pocket camera, but that changed when I got my hands on the Samsung W200! This camera is so much more worth the money, than the other non-waterproof camera I used. This camera also does full 1080p, and 720p which for me personally is a must have. This is the perfect vacation, everyday life camera. I also make a ton of YouTube videos with this camera and the video quality and sound is amazingly crystal clear. Samsung really hit the nail on the head with the W200.

    GeekTechMac1
    Portland, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Intermediate
    So far, so GOOD!
    7/24/2011

    Customer review by fkts99f

    4.0 stars 7/24/2011 by fkts99f
    by fkts99f

    I have had this camera for one week. Just got back from a vacation in Costa Rica, where I used it in the pools, rivers and the ocean. The pictures and videos look great, both above and under water. It's very compact and easy to use. Only two minor issues - don't really like the pop-out USB port, would have preferred a short cable to connect to the PC. Also, the videos are not easily compatible with Mac (iPhoto), but the images are no trouble.

    fkts99f
    Miami, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Intermediate
    W200 Rugged Full HD 1080p Pocket Camcorder
    12/5/2012

    Customer review by daddygame

    5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by daddygame
    by daddygame

    This Camera has been my best friend since the day i bought it. Ive used it for everything! its small and its handy and it water proof!!! It records so clean and smooth! Even underwater, I was a little skeptical about it but boy i was wrong! i loved it so much that i bought another one! Samsung is the #1 in the world in electronics i cant stop thinking about it!

    daddygame
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Expertise:Expert
    1-10 of 57 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 57 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 year / 90 days See details

    Warranty Information: 1 year parts; 90 days labor
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.