26" Kent La Jolla Men's Cruiser Bike

Rollback Only at Walmart
$79.97
$79.97
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Single speed
  • Coaster brakes
  • Aluminum frame
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.


    26" Kent La Jolla Men's Cruiser Bike:

    • Front and rear fenders
    • Weather-resistant basket in front
    • Frame: aluminum frame
    • Gearing (# of speeds): single speed
    • Brakes: coaster brakes
    • Wheels/tires: 26" cruiser tires
    • Rims: lightweight alloy rims
    • Crank: alloy crank
    • Seat: cruiser seat
    • Pedals: plastic pedals
    • Maximum weight capacity: 250 lbs
    • Assembly required
    • Dimensions: 67"L x 24"W x 45"H

    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    Specifications

    Gender: Men
    Color: Black ,  Orange
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Bicycle Frame Size: 26" (Adult)
    Condition: New
    Size: 26"
    Number of Speeds: 1 Speed
    Brand: Next Bicycles
    Bicycle Wheel Diameter: 26"
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 90 questions
    1-3 of 90 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    what is the weight of the bike? Is the black paint on the frame dull or glossy?
    by shelby67big 4/24/2012
    11 answers
    • A. The bike weighs 32 pounds. The frame is glossy black. The store might assemble the bike for a fee.
      by motorped4/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes you still have to assemble it yourself.
      by Mildgamer0022/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very glossy!
      by pedrmn8/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The paint is glossy.
      by DMPM42447/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. gloss black
      by doberman12/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Glossy
      by Odie976/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 35 pounds or less, and the paint is very glossy. The decals are on the outside of the finish so you can remove any of them that you don't want.
      by BluntButTruthful7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. glossy. It looks great with the orange anodized wheels.
      by uhohh7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. weight of bike approx 37 pounds. The black paint is a gloss finish (not high gloss). Check with your local Walmart store for assembly charge.
      by OCflash7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The bike is light, maybe 15-20 lbs. The black paint is very, very glossy.
      by An anonymous customer5/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I like to buy a bike online and choose "shipped to store". I want to know, does your local store assemble for me? That means, I can pick up one assembled bike from local store. Thanks!
    by Alan1668 4/24/2012
    9 answers
    • A. Yup.
      by Avatar7478/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no the store does not assemble it, however if the "bike builder" is there that day you can usually ask and they quite often are nice enough to do so for you while you wait in the store.
      by Mildgamer0027/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They will assemble for free. I assembled myself took about 45 minutes to get on the road for a test drive then made some minor adjustments after.
      by DMPM42447/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. some stores offer free assembly, I had mine shipped to home, and had to assemble it.
      by doberman17/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. According to a card that comes with your bike manual, it states in bold lettering... Free assembly
      by BluntButTruthful7/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by caeramels6/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My bike came with a certificate for free assembly. When it arrives at the store, just ask them to assemble it. Most stores will be happy to do it!
      by uhohh7/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Don't know about your wallmart in CA but the one here does, but i had mine shipped to my home for 97 cents can't beat that it only took 10 mins to put it together.
      by sh0tgun6/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought the women's La Jolla. When I received my email that my site to store order was ready for pickup, I just called the site to store counter and asked them to have it assembled and I would pick it up in 2 days. They did. Note - be sure to tighten the seat and handle bars before you ride it the first time.
      by MysteryShopperII10/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/17/2012
    9 answers
    • A. No.
      by motorped11/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by DMPM42447/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. turn forks around from packing-install front wheel-install goose neck for handle bars, and put fenders, peddles,seat on, pump up tires. It took me longer to cut ties, and remove shipping packing, rear tire, chain, chain guard is already done, packed real nice, protectors on axles
      by doberman112/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. I found recommended torque specifications on all components.
      by BluntButTruthful6/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by uhohh6/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it seems to.after looking in the manual
      by kritik15/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You don't need to torque anything all the special stuff has already been done. All you have to do is attach the front wheel, seat, handlebars, peddles & finders. It's about a 30 min. job once you get started. You will have to add air to the tires also. You will spend more time locating the corect size tools than using them.
      by dessip6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. negative, but they're not really needed as this is not a precision assembly. just tighten to snug but don't gorilla :)
      by CaptainValueShopper6/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought the bike at the store and it was already put together as a display bike.
      by OldManSherlock10/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 90 questions See all
    1-3 of 90 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    72 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    72 reviews | 4 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    36
    4 stars
    19
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 72 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    recommended but with reservations
    1/23/2015

    Customer review by bikertruth

    4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by bikertruth
    by bikertruth

    It's light, cheap, simple, but....some have said it is a "tall" bike, that is not exactly the problem. I am 5'10" with a 32" inseam and I clear the bar but just. The problem is the pedals are high, a large ground clearance. If you put the seat all the way down your feet might touch the ground while sitting but you won't have full stroke when pedaling, if you raise it (as I did, all the way up, if you are over 6' you probably can't get it high enough) to pedal properly while riding, you won't be able to touch the ground from the seat when you stop. Conclusion, you need a minimum 32" - 34" max inseam to ride this bike and because you need to get on and off of the seat at transitions I would caution anyone with balance or agility problems to take extra consideration before purchase.

    Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bikertruth
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great bike!
    6/1/2016

    Customer review by gp15

    5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by gp15
    by gp15

    This is a very well made bike, not only at this price but at any price under $400. I am an amateur fitness biker, I ride 40+ miles a week on a hybrid and road bike but I still try to get in 2-3 rides a week on my "little La Jolla bike". It is fun to ride, very smooth pedaling, almost no maintenance due to no shifter and hand brakes. I have been looking for a 3rd bike with bullhorn bars but now I am considering changing the handlebars on this one to bullhorn bars since it is so fun to ride. The tires are great are wide and great for any trails. The colors on the La Jolla bikes and rims look great too!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    gp15
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good Beach Bike
    8/19/2016

    Customer review by Beachmama

    4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Beachmama
    by Beachmama
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We purchased a second one of these bikes because the aluminum frame holds up well at our beach house. This is actually the fourth one of these bikes in our house, they take the salt air well compared to steel frames, which rust out within several years. Only reason I don't give it 5 stars is fenders are a little flimsy.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Beachmama
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Bad crank
    5/21/2016

    Customer review by Billy

    2.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Billy
    by Billy

    Had this for less than a year and the crank gears went bad. Since there is no way to lubricate them, you need a special tool to remove the crank and replace the bearings. And how long will the new ones last without a port to lubricate them? Years ago, most bikes came with a fitting that allowed you to grease or lubricate the bearings no longer.... Fixing, to me, is not worth the trouble, time and parts considering the cost of the bike. It'll just happen again.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Billy
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Class of One
    10/16/2015

    Customer review by AZDad

    4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by AZDad
    by AZDad

    Just purchased another one of these to replace one that was stolen when we were camping at the beach. I guess the blacked-out look caught the eye of a young male, because the thief ignored the two women's versions of the same bike… We own three La Jolla cruisers (1 men's and 2 women's) for a simple reason. We carry them on a bike rack on the back of our camper trailer, so they had to be ultra light and inexpensive. As far as have been able to find, this is the only aluminum-framed bike under $125 on the market. They are in a class of one. Many steel-framed cruiser bikes weigh 50-60 pounds or more; these weigh just over 30. And because I didn't spend a fortune, I don't mind the abuse they get when traveling. The workings are very basic- single speed, coaster brake - but they have given good service. The fenders are very thin gauge aluminum, and they took a beating on the bike rack, so we removed then. No issues other than that. We'll be buying one more soon, when our youngest daughter outgrows her kid's bike. Hoping they'll come up with a new color scheme for the women's model so all three will be different. Great product!

    Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AZDad
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 72 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 72 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: Lifetime Frame, 6 Months Parts
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.