Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31

Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 007433404
Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum, Blue, 92L31
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum features a cyclonic cleaning system. This carpet upright vacuum has a powerful suction and a multi-cyclonic cleaning system that takes care of the dirt and cleans the carpet efficiently. Since it a Bagless upright vacuum, the debris collected by the suction action stays in the dirt container and allows the filters to stay clean. The Low pile carpet vacuum has a cleaning path width of 15 inch that lets you cover a wider area. The 35 foot cord available allows you to enjoy cleaning to a maximum distance. TurboBrush, recycled crevice tool, extension wand, and dusting brush allow you to clean carpets, upholstery, stairs, and low pile carpet easily.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum features a cyclonic cleaning system. This carpet upright vacuum has a powerful suction and a multi-cyclonic cleaning system that takes care of the dirt and cleans the carpet efficiently. Since it a Bagless upright vacuum, the debris collected by the suction action stays in the dirt container and allows the filters to stay clean. The Low pile carpet vacuum has a cleaning path width of 15 inch that lets you cover a wider area. The 35 foot cord available allows you to enjoy cleaning to a maximum distance. TurboBrush, recycled crevice tool, extension wand, and dusting brush allow you to clean carpets, upholstery, stairs, and low pile carpet easily.

Bissell Powergroom Bagless Upright Vacuum:

  • Recommended for carpet, upholstery, stairs and low pile carpet
  • Power rating: 12 amps
  • Filtration: HEPA media
  • Cleaning path width: 15"
  • Cleaning system: multi-cyclonic
  • Brush system: 2 rows rotating
  • Power cord length: 35'
  • Surface height settings: 15"
  • Easy empty dirt container
  • Tools included: TurboBrush, recycled crevice tool, extension wand and dusting brush/upholstery tool
  • Weight: 23 lbs
  • Measures: 13.00"L x 15.00"W x 44.50"H
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Model# 92L31
  • Specifications

    Amps: 12 Amp
    Cord Length: 35'
    Manufacturer Part Number: 92L31
    Color: Blue
    Container Type: Box
    Model: 92L31
    Accessories Included: 5 ON BOARD TOOLS
    Brand: Bissell
    Features: No
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 15.00 x 44.50 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    127 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    127 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    59
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    17
    1-5 of 118 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    AWESOME FOR THE VALUE!
    9/14/2011

    Customer review by ClearanceNut1979

    5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by ClearanceNut1979
    by ClearanceNut1979

    Last spring we bought this vacuum from Walmart. I choose it because it had decent reviews and at that time was less then $100.00. I had previously owned an expensive Kenmore and my whole life my family had owned quality expensive vacuum so I went out on limb and purchased this one. AWESOME! I can't say enough good things about it! We have 2 dogs and 3 children, it is WONDERFUL! We use it a minimum of 3 times a week. The inside plastic pieces are removable, I suggest keeping them cleaned. Also, if you have a lot of pet hair or dander, I suggest buying new filters which isn't the easiest thing to do BUT it adds life to the vacuum. I would purchase another Powergroom in the future for sure. Compared to my $200 Kenmore vacuum, its awesome! Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ClearanceNut1979
    NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Bissell Wins over Hoover UH70600
    10/17/2011

    Customer review by Cbass835

    4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Cbass835
    by Cbass835

    Our Vacuum went out the day of a planned event @ our home. We ran to Wal-Mart and picked up an $89 Bissell which worked excellent for the price! I could not believe all of the lint dirt and hair that our old vacuum left behind. We ended up returning the Bissell to Wal-Mart because it fell over too often when using the hose. We then researched Vacuums and decided to go with a Hoover UH70600. We figured the Name Hoover and the Price meant that it was a better cleaner. While vacuuming alongside the edge of our desk, I noticed that the Hoover did not pick up paper from a hole punch(confetti). I had to use the wand to get up against the wall edges and desks. The $89 Bissell pulled everything out from the edges easily. ****TRUE TEST***after vacuuming with the Hoover, we made a trip back to Macy's and returned it. We made our way back to Wal-Mart to purchase the Bissell. I brought it home and used it on the same area that I just vacuumed with the Hoover (2hrs earlier) and the Bissell pulled allot more lint that the Hoover left behind!! I was amazed and could not believe the difference. This whole time I thought Hoover was the best of the best. After seeing the Bissell pull stuff from the same exact area that the overpriced Hoover just cleaned, I decided that I am now a Bissell customer!! Excellent Vacuum Cleaner for the price! I would def recommend this to my family and friends!

    Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cbass835
    Red Oak, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Great Suction Poor Design
    1/19/2012

    Customer review by zac80

    2.0 stars 1/19/2012 by zac80
    by zac80

    The Vacuum has GREAT SUCTION. But I returned it because it is not well designed. I found out Bissell discontinued this model. The vacuum tips over when using the wand to either vacuum stairs or a sofa. The Hepa filter cover opened when it slightly hit the side of furniture. The most annoying thing was that while vacuuming the hose nozzle would, for no reason, fall out of the vacuum . I was never sure if I noticed it immediately so I would have to go over the entire area I had just vacuumed. I also had an issue with the plug not fitting tightly in my electric sockets, it fell out if it was just slightly tugged. I am not sure if it is the outlet's problem or the vacuum's, but I do plug my old vacuum and other things into the same outlets without a problem. I did wind up buying another Bissell vacuum with the same great suction, a 3 yr warranty, and it had a different system, so it does not fall over when using the wand, the hose nozzle does not fall out and the Hepa filter has a double latch. I think it is just an upgraded model, but it cost the same. I hope this will help you.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zac80
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Efficient and priced very reasonably
    11/24/2011

    Customer review by starG3

    5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by starG3
    by starG3

    Pros: Great price Not too heavy Not too loud Vacuums low carpets well Long cord Suction in hose is good - this is important to me because i use the hose often Green cone that sits above dust container is removable and washable - this is helpful because when I vacuum up baking soda or other deodorizer, it cakes around the cone. It has a light! which is very helpful Cons: Dust cup can be a little hard to grip to remove due to no handle - but not a major problem. Dust can accumulate above the dust container if too full which pushes debris up around the green cone area and makes for a mess when the dust cup is removed as the dirt falls where the dust cup sits and all over the floor and you have to stick your hand in there to pull stuff out. Solution is... watch closely so the dust cup does not overfill and this should not be an issue but if it is too full i advise to take it outside or uncleaned area before removing the cup. The power tool attachment sometimes does not spin - not sure why and I also don't find it very effective but I use the crevice tool mostly anyway. Pushing could be smoother but you get used to it. Conclusion: All in all it is priced well and does a good job. I don't expect one vacumm to do everything so for what is does do, I am very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    starG3
    Valencia, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Be careful!
    12/4/2011

    Customer review by JEC444

    3.0 stars 12/4/2011 by JEC444
    by JEC444

    Although a bit heavy, for the price it does a nice job on the floors. However, the problems it has are with the hose attachments. Once you use it, the unit is immediately unstable which is annoying. More importantly though, the brushes on the floor sweeper continue to run while you use the hand attachment!! My son had it sitting next to a thick throw rug on his floor while using the hand attachment and the floor sweeper actually sucked a corner of the thick rug and got stuck. So, while my son used the hand attachment the floor sweeper kept spinning, ripped the carpet, melted the plastic and has ruined the floor sweeper. Be careful! Apparently there is no way to stop the floor sweeper while using the hand attachment. Simple oversight with potentially major consequences. Back to Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JEC444
    Union City, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 118 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 118 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 127 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Yes 2 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.