AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail, Choose Your Finish

About this item

  • Fixed-side crib ensures stability
  • Convertible design for years of use
  • 4-level mattress spring system
  • Loading options...

    FREE shipping available

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Enhance a nursery with the AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib. The distinctive curved frame will lend a contemporary touch to any space, while the warm finish pairs nicely with most room color palettes. This AFG Athena Nadia crib is a beautiful choice that grows along with a child, converting to toddler bed and then to a full size bed. Adjust the four-level mattress spring system to suit all the stages of infancy. Safety features include a secure fixed side, a non-toxic finish and a guard rail for the toddler configuration. This AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib is CSPC approved and requires assembly. Pair it with your preferred mattress and bedding (sold separately).

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Enhance a nursery with the AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib. The distinctive curved frame will lend a contemporary touch to any space, while the warm finish pairs nicely with most room color palettes. This AFG Athena Nadia crib is a beautiful choice that grows along with a child, converting to toddler bed and then to a full size bed. Adjust the four-level mattress spring system to suit all the stages of infancy. Safety features include a secure fixed side, a non-toxic finish and a guard rail for the toddler configuration. This AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib is CSPC approved and requires assembly. Pair it with your preferred mattress and bedding (sold separately).

    AFG Athena Nadia 3-in-1 Fixed Side Crib with Toddler Rail:

    • Fixed-side crib ensures stability
    • 3-in-1 convertible crib offers exceptional versatility for added value
    • AFG Athena Nadia crib converts into a toddler bed and full size bed
    • Includes guard rail
    • Adjustable, 4-level mattress spring system
    • Solid wood construction
    • Non-toxic, easy-care finish
    • CPSC approved crib with toddler rail
    • Maximum weight capacity: 50 lbs
    • Assembly required
    • Dimensions: 58.5"L x 29.5"W x 39.5"H
    • Mattress sold separately. See our assortment of crib mattresses.

    See all cribs on Walmart.com. Shop cribs including convertible cribs and crib mattresses. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Gender: Men
    Collection: AFG Nadia
    Age Range: 12 Years & Up
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Compatible Devices: NTSC
    Material: Vinyl
    Manufacturer Part Number: 6005W_MT-96
    Model: 6005W
    Brand: AFG
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 58.50 x 29.50 x 39.50 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    111
    4 stars
    22
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    10
    1-5 of 142 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Beautiful crib, Perfect for first baby!
    11/23/2013

    Customer review by ahemmer17

    5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ahemmer17
    by ahemmer17

    This crib looks exactly how the picture shows. It has different heights to set as your child grows and we have it on the highest one and there is no problem getting my daughter in or out of the crib, even though it's easier to get her from the lower part of the rail. I would recommend this to someone for sure, it's just the set up process was very bad for us. The crib was labeled and easy to assemble, besides the screws, you have to screw them into a little screw like holder that you have to hold up inside the crib which is extremely difficult to do without it rotating or if you're assembling alone. Then one of the holes was messed up because a not in the wood and it took us at least half an hour to get that screw in. It could have been just bad luck for us, but it took a little over two hours to assemble and there was 3 of us! But I do love the design and it's very heavy and sturdy so I don't have to worry about it breaking or falling apart. It has space under it to store extra stuff and the color I got (white) was nice and no dings or dents from delivery.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ahemmer17
    Warsaw, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    hoLove this crib. good for short mommys
    1/10/2012

    Customer review by Kaileesmommy62311

    5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Kaileesmommy62311
    by Kaileesmommy62311

    This crib is great for mom's who are 5'3 or even shorter. I use to have a dropside and could barely reach my duaghter. With this crib I can pick her up at 5'1 no problem

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kaileesmommy62311
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Crib
    3/12/2012

    Customer review by Sadiemom10

    5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Sadiemom10
    by Sadiemom10

    We used this crib, then shortly after we bought it transformed it to the toddler bed.. It was easy and looks nice either way!! WE love it

    Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sadiemom10
    Johnstown, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    So PRETTY
    1/16/2013

    Customer review by purechaos109

    5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by purechaos109
    by purechaos109

    I got this crib because it was very unique and pretty and I was not disappointed! My husband has put this crib together twice and taken it apart 3 times (we have moved alot) and while he doesn't like doing it, it has held up really well through the moves and its not to hard to put back together! I love this crib!!

    Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    purechaos109
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    So beautiful in person!!.. Perfect
    11/23/2013

    Customer review by firstbabygirlellie

    5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by firstbabygirlellie
    by firstbabygirlellie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is a beautiful crib. It has a clean style, making the nursery pop. Love it. I choose it for the dip in the side to be able to bend a lilttle more to get baby out of crib cause im a little short. So I figured this would help other cribs would dig into my ribs. This turned out to be perfect choice!! Very happy. Price was very competitive com po ared to plain old reg. Cribs that dont even come with conversion. We will be able to enjoy this setup for a long time cause it converts to a toddler and FULL size bed!!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    firstbabygirlellie
    Summerville, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Never
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 142 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 142 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/22/2011
    11 answers
    • A. yes
      by KailaG231/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it comes with the toddler rail.
      by ILFostermom65/31/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by lulubrum11/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does come with the toddler rail to convert to toddler bed. It doesn't come with the rails to convert it to a full size bed though.
      by Resner61015/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is correct.
      by EDinaps243/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The toddler rail is included so you do not need to purchase it at a later date
      by Kaileesmommy623111/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by Spokanite20119/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep.
      by CanadianSteve8/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The toddler bed uses the same mattress as the crib (i.e., it's the same size) so you don't need "toddler rails". All you do to convert it is lower the mattress and provide access on one side by removing the crib front and replacing it with the guard rail. The guard rail is just there to deter your kid from rolling out in the middle of the night!
      by hspenn1/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by jstimpy011/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    The warning sticker seams to be quite an eye sore and I was wondering if it can be hidden. The crib I had previously had that sticker on the inside.
    by ricanphillygirl 12/26/2011
    10 answers
    • A. Yes, you will be able to flip the piece that has the sticker on it, so that it is on the inside instead.
      by KailaG238/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it's on both sides! definitely an eye sore!
      by Nen10702/5/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The sticker is on both side rails.
      by ILFostermom612/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the sticker does show on the outside. I tried to take it off, but stopped because it started to leave a sticky residue. I'm going to try to remove it with some Goo Be Gone.
      by lulubrum12/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can either turn the pieces around, or the stickers easily peel off. I stuck one on the railing sleeve as a reminder.
      by sweetfairymom12/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The gold sticker does show in the front so I removed mine and it looks better now.
      by lekababe4/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It shows. It is really quite the eyesore. We used mineral oil and a razor blade to scrape it off, and voila! No more eyesore! Hope that helps.
      by Resner61014/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Sticker peels off very easily without any stickly stuff left behind.
      by EDinaps243/3/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it can be hidden
      by sizzrs2/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I took the sticker off on the side that was visible. I left it on the back.
      by MobyMommy2/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Since the crib doesn't have a drop down side is it hard to change the fitted sheets or other bedding parts? I'm going to buy this for my baby but that's very important to me and I noticed no one has mentioned it.
    by ebirdsall6 10/24/2011
    6 answers
    • A. Yes it is easy to change the bedding, I change my baby's bedding every 2 days and it pretty fast, so I think it's pretty easy.
      by Beautiful4ever18/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is very easy to change the bedding. You just flip the mattress up on it's side. I have had no problems.
      by lulubrum11/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is quite a pain. The railings are quite close together, so you can't really reach through, and the crib gets very deep on the lowest setting. I reach in from the outside at the end, slide my fingers under the mattress, and raise it until I can grab it from the top. I pull the whole mattress out, change the sheet, and replace the mattress, smoothing out the skirt as I do so.
      by sweetfairymom7/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Our mattress is very light so it's really easy to change the bedding. I am 5'8" though, so if you're a lot shorter, I could see why that might be harder. It's not an issue for us, I actually hadn't even thought about it. I hope that helps!
      by Resner61014/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I had a drop side crib with my first child and this crib with my second... I have found that its about the same with both. the hardest part is changing the sheets with a bumper pad in place.
      by hdelong2/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. For me ( I am 5'1) I can pull the mattress out no problem to wash her sheets. If you have a bumper please take the bumper off before you lift matress otherwise its a pain lol
      by Kaileesmommy6231110/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty from Date of Purchase See details

    Warranty Information: A one-year manufacturer's warranty is offered for products that have been registered with AFG. If you have specific questions about this products guarantee, please contact our Customer Service department.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.