Similar items in stock

Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41

Q&A
By: Dyson
Walmart #: 007433957
Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner with Bonus Accessory, DC41
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Dyson Animal DC41 Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner is the most powerful Dyson upright vacuum featuring ball technology. You'll have no problem vacuuming under chairs, tables, and around tight corners with this versatile cleaning machine. The Dyson Animal Vac has been specifically engineered to capture pet hair and ground-in dirt for a deeper, more thorough clean. Plus, Radial Root Cyclone technology maximizes intense suction power to vacuum up every last particle of dust and dirt. This upright vacuum cleaner is constructed from lightweight, durable materials, and meets HEPA standards for an environmentally responsible clean.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Dyson Animal DC41 Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner is the most powerful Dyson upright vacuum featuring ball technology. You'll have no problem vacuuming under chairs, tables, and around tight corners with this versatile cleaning machine. The Dyson Animal Vac has been specifically engineered to capture pet hair and ground-in dirt for a deeper, more thorough clean. Plus, Radial Root Cyclone technology maximizes intense suction power to vacuum up every last particle of dust and dirt. This upright vacuum cleaner is constructed from lightweight, durable materials, and meets HEPA standards for an environmentally responsible clean.


Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner, DC41:

  • Radial Root Cyclone technology maximizes suction power
  • Ball technology helps you make tight corners and easily whisk the vacuum around with a simple turn of the wrist
  • Optimal cleaner head contact reduces air leaks for more suction power
  • Ball technology turns on a dime and steers smoothly, so you can access hard to reach places like under tables and chairs
  • Constructed from lightweight and durable materials
  • The exhaust from the Dyson Animal DC25 meets HEPA standards for an environmentally responsible clean
  • Easily stores in your closet or laundry room
  • Dyson Animal Vacuum has a 5-year warranty


See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Container Type: Box
Model: DC41 Animal
Accessories Included: INSTANT RELEASE WAND:COMBINATION TOOL:MI
Brand: Dyson
Features: No
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.40 x 15.50 x 42.10 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1068 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1068 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1068 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
879
4 stars
138
3 stars
19
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-5 of 1034 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great vacuum for all floors. Love it!
3/30/2014

Customer review by BambooRoot

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by BambooRoot
by BambooRoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never purchased a pricey vacuum, before. But boy, I have been missing out. Right after the product was delivered to our home, I put the vacuum together (which was easy, by the way), and I started vacuuming the basement. Immediately, I was impressed by the vacuum's suction power. We have a dog who I thought didn't shed a whole lot of hair, but apparently, I was wrong. The Dyson was picking up puppy hair that my other cheap, vacuum failed to pick up from the carpet. I was curious to see how well the Dyson would perform on hardwood floors, and once again, I was very impressed. Even though, the snow outside is long gone, the salt/sand still remains and gets tracked into our house, which drives me nuts. When I used our cheaper vacuum on the hard woods, the vacuum would pick up some of the sand, but other particles would just blow around. Thus, I had to use a broom to finish the job. With the Dyson, I can keep the broom in closet: the Dyson sucks up all the sand with no issues at all. I love this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BambooRoot
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall happy with the Dyson DC41
3/25/2014

Customer review by Wise01

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Wise01
by Wise01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was hesitant to purchase this vacuum, as I had read it was not the quality that Dyson had once been known for. But after trying a Shark (which could not stand up to the pets in our house) and since Oreck only provides one bagless vacuum which is not one of their better products) I decided an Animal was my only option. I purchased this and have been using it for a week. I agree with reviews I read that this vacuum is of lesser quality than previous Dysons. The DC 41 feels flimsier, the ball squeaks when I push it, and the canister is much smaller than my previous Animal. I gave it 4 stars because: 1) performance is still pretty great 2) the cord is long enough so I do not constantly have to plug it into other outlets 3) I have yet to have to cut dog hair out of the roller (I have a Great Pyrenees), which I've always had to do with other vacuums (even my previous Dyson). Overall, I would suggest this product to friends. And if you have never owned an older Dyson Animal, you probably won't even see any negatives with this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wise01
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If this is your 2nd Dyson Forget it-terrible!
3/3/2014

Customer review by oldshopper713

1.0 stars 3/3/2014 by oldshopper713
by oldshopper713

Are you shopping for your 2nd Dyson? Forget it. They have lowered their standards. This Dyson is smaller across the brush area; the bucket for debris is also smaller. It does not do well going from rug to floor and vice versa. You must change the direction of the push and the even lift the rug edge to get the small pieces. The entire weight of the Dyson is focused on the palm of your hand. The ergonomics of the machine makes it most awkward to push. Due to the fact that with this vacuum you must make so many passes to clean up small items it is actually extremely uncomfortable to vacuum your house. Yes, it has powerful suction but not like their past models! I had another Dyson Animal for 13 years and only decided to get this one because my daughter needed a vacuum for her new apartment. Huge Mistake! Don’t get caught up by the big name/big price/it must be better idea-it is NOT!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldshopper713
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
3/26/2012

Customer review by SoldOnDyson

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by SoldOnDyson
by SoldOnDyson

Overall, I love my new Dyson, Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner, DC41. I've had an old vacuum that doesn't work for so long. After shampooing my carpets for twelve hours and seeing the amount of dog hair it picked up, I knew it was time for a new vacuum. A week later after a lot of research, I had my new Dyson. I used it the minute I got it assembled and was absolutely amazed at how much MORE dog hair it picked up considering I had just shampooed it a week earlier. I would have rated this product even higher except it does not have a light on it and the hand tools, primarily the hose is not as easy to use as others I've used in the past. I also learned the first time I had to empty the bagless canister to do so outside as the dust flies into the air. I've never had bagless before so I guess that's a trade off. I have adjusted to it and LOVE my Dyson DC41. It also saves me a lot of time vacuuming as I don't have to go over the same area over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoldOnDyson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The "Animal" DC41
3/7/2012

Customer review by Aeonixx

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Aeonixx
by Aeonixx

This is my second Dyson vacuum. I bought the Animal when it first came out and I didn't think a stupid vacuum would make any difference to me what so ever. Big deal you push it around and hopefully it picks up last nights party, muddy feet, what ever. Vacuuming was a mundane task and me being the Cool stud that I am, I would never touch a vacuum. Until I bought that first Dyson Animal. My wife had to fight me for vacuuming rights! I loved that thing. Power, killer suction, easy to use attachments,no bag OMG the list goes on. My daughter just moved into her new house (she has two children) . Now I couldn't let those kids run around on a dirty floor and it was the perfect excuse to go but the DC42. So I gave her my old Dyson. It still runs like the day I bought it, perfectly. But the new Animal is a machine made in Heaven as far as I am concerned. Yahoo, I am very impressed and I am the cool stud that didn't give squat about a house cleaning tool. Ha Ha Ha Look at me writing a comment LOL

Aeonixx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1-5 of 1034 total reviews See all
1-5 of 1034 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1068 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 26 questions
1-3 of 26 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 11/15/2011
8 answers
  • A. a little over 34 feet I put it in one room and do all my rooms
    by dalusaf4/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. cord is 35 feet long
    by NoMoreShedding1/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 25 foot; it was longer than our previous.
    by buffpilot1/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Almost 35 feet.
    by SoreFeetinUtah1/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. See Dyson.com
    by CaptainGizmo9/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. 32 feet
    by 4hairycats1/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. About 34 feet long. Makes it easy to vacuum any large room or several smaller ones if you have a centrally located outlet.
    by SumpthinCookin11/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is Jessica from Dyson Customer Service. The DC41 has a cord length of 35 feet. Please let us know if you have any additional questions and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Best wishes, Jessica Dyson Customer Service
    by askdyson2/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by Nicole 3/10/2014
8 answers
  • A. Hi this is Jay from Dyson. DC41 provides 235 air watts of constant suction and has an adjustable brush plate that keeps optimal contact with generally all types of flooring (carpets and bare floors). The vacuums filters are designed to last the lifetime of the vacuum with proper recommended maintenace every 3 months. If you have any further questions please let us know and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Best wishes, Jay Dyson Customer Service
    by DysonProductExpert8/1/2014
    Written by a verified representative from DysonProductExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi it's Joe with Dyson, Thank you for your interest in our technology. As with all of our upright and canister style machines, the DC41 is safe for use on both carpeted and bare floors. The brush bar can be turned off and on with the press of a button. The DC41 features two washable filters that are designed to last the lifetime of the machine. Best wishes, Joe Dyson Customer Service
    by DysonProductExpert5/26/2014
    Written by a verified representative from DysonProductExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and NO, they are reuseable filters
    by RKPRB4/23/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no bags and filters can be cleaned over and over
    by rapater4/21/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Dyson Animal Upright Ball Bagless Vacuum Cleaner can be used on both carpet and hard floors. Dyson's filters are washable and reusable, but also can be purchased when needed usually after 5 years for most users.
    by CommunityAnswer4/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes no
    by lapantoman4/7/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. It automatically adjusts from carpet to floor. The filters are washable. I expect that there will be a time that they need to be replaced but it won't be every time they get dirty.
    by TFxx4/28/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. You can use it on all types of flooring.
    by Hjolynnwood3/22/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by sher 6/2/2014
5 answers
  • A. Hi this is Jay from Dyson. Our DC41 Animal provides 235 air watts of constant suction, maneuvers on our latest patented Dyson Ball technology and will be packaged with a stair tool attachment to connect to the hose or wand for carpet cleaning. If you have any further questions please let us know and we will get back to you as soon as possible. Best wishes, Jay Dyson Customer Service
    by DysonProductExpert8/1/2014
    Written by a verified representative from DysonProductExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi this is Joe with Dyson. Thank you for your interest in Dyson technologies. In regards to your inquiry, both our canister and upright models feature the Stair Tool as an on board attachment. This tool was specifically designed to attach to the Wand assembly for easy maneuverability on stairs. Please let us know if you have any additional questions and we will be in touch. Best wishes, Joe Dyson Customer Service
    by DysonProductExpert6/21/2014
    Written by a verified representative from DysonProductExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. not easy. I just use the pole and spot clean. but its adequate for me
    by Jennysandjonsmom6/17/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This has an upholstery tool for stairs.
    by CommunityAnswer6/4/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is an upholstery tool that comes with the machine. Put it on the long handle attached to the 25 foot hose and go attack the stairs.
    by Shapoo6406/3/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 26 questions See all
1-3 of 26 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: 5 years Yes
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.