Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403

Q&A
By: Samsung
Walmart #: 007221042
Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Similar items available online

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Samsung LN32D403 32" LCD HDTV is designed to bring a sleek viewing option for a living space. Enjoy watching videos, DVDs and television shows on it. It features a 32" screen, offering an ideal choice for many rooms in a home. The 60Hz 720p LCD TV has two HDMI inputs, letting you connect to other electronics components with ease. With Dolby Digital Plus/SRS TruSurround HD, you can experience clear and precise volume. Enhance your viewing experience with this large screen. The Samsung LCD HDTV has a convenient, built-in tuner. It comes with a remote control so you can operate it from a cozy seat across the room. It also has a wide color enhancer. The Samsung LN32D403 32" LCD HDTV is ideal for a home that values high-quality entertainment.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Samsung LN32D403 32" LCD HDTV is designed to bring a sleek viewing option for a living space. Enjoy watching videos, DVDs and television shows on it. It features a 32" screen, offering an ideal choice for many rooms in a home. The 60Hz 720p LCD TV has two HDMI inputs, letting you connect to other electronics components with ease. With Dolby Digital Plus/SRS TruSurround HD, you can experience clear and precise volume. Enhance your viewing experience with this large screen. The Samsung LCD HDTV has a convenient, built-in tuner. It comes with a remote control so you can operate it from a cozy seat across the room. It also has a wide color enhancer. The Samsung LN32D403 32" LCD HDTV is ideal for a home that values high-quality entertainment.

Samsung 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LN32D403:

  • 16:9 LCD panel
    With 1366 x 768 resolution
  • 32" class screen size
    31.5" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Built-in digital tuner
    Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • 20,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI inputs: 2
    Enjoy a superior HD experience with the HDMI one-cable solution
  • Dolby Digital Plus/SRS TruSurround HD
    Crisp, clear, digital-quality sound
  • ConnectShare JPEG
    Easily connects your MP3 player or digital camera to your Samsung 32" LCD HDTV to share videos, music and pictures
  • Wide color enhancer
    Provides natural and realistic color
  • 60Hz 720p LCD TV includes a remote control
TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.
TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

Specifications

Volts: AC 120 V
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Television Type: LCD TVs
Original Languages: English, French, Spanish
Color: Black
Remote Control Included: Y
Resolution: 720p
Audio Track Codec: Dolby Digital Plus output ,  Dolby Pulse output
Series Title: 4 Series
Display Resolution: 720p
Manufacturer Part Number: LN32D403
Connector Type: Component, composite, HDMI ,  2 x HDMI input ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) ? 1 x USB 2.0 ( 4 pin USB Type A ) ? 1 x digital audio output (optical) ( TOSLINK ) ? 1 x composite video / component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) ? 1 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 )
Dimensions: Panel without stand - 30.9 in x 4.1 in x 19.8 in x 17 lbs ? Panel with stand - 30.9 in x 7.2 in x 21.3 in x 19.2 lbs ,  Without stand
Accessories Included: Batteries
Screen Size: 31.5"
Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
Brand: Samsung
Show
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 76 questions
1-3 of 76 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
There are so many wall mounts,it's We want a mount that fits close to the wall and tilts.Can someone suggest an actual mount or mounts that will work with this TV?All Samsung says is a vesa mount 200mm X 200mm.We need help getting the right one.
by Frankapple 12/12/2011
3 answers
  • A. We brought the full motion one and I am so glad we did u can see it anywhere in the room it pulls out and tilts...we just got the one that fits a 32" tv....and works and fits great....most wall mounts will not fit flush just a heads up....:)
    by LynnRod6012/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I bought a Cheetah mount from Amazon for 35.00. It articulates from the wall so you can angle the tv left or right and there is also an adjustment to swivel it up or down. It is very sturdy and comes with parts to mount it to just about any television. It mounts to a single stud in your wall and has a nice plastic cover that hides the lag bolts. You will need someone to hold the tv while you put the four screws in it on the back. The only one that Samsung offers is one that hangs it like a picture on your wall.....no adjustment and it's over a 100.00 dollars.
    by raiderdude12/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Wal-Mart representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details. -MrSamsung
    by MrSamsung3/19/2012
    Written by a verified representative from MrSamsung
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 76 questions See all
1-3 of 76 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-10 of 142 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This TV could NEVER disappoint me!!!!
9/14/2011

Customer review by jamiejo2

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by jamiejo2
by jamiejo2

The reviews on this website and Best Buy's almost kept me from buying this TV. In fact if it hadn't been for a mistake(the display TV was not the television that matched the boxes of TV's lined up by it for sale.) When we realized the mistake we called Walmart to see about exchanging for the other model-the one that had better reviews-but it was Out of Stock. I decided-let's hook this one up, check it out, see how it works and go from there. The picture is AMAZING! I am very impressed with the sound-the last TV we had-you had to turn it up to 50 to be able to hear it at all, this one sounds loud at 18. The price for it was awesome-$298. A few of the reviews we saw on this model was that the stand was flimsy. I asked my husband about that and he said-it's no more flimsy than any of the others. I am just really glad I gave this TV a chance, rather than jumping up and returning it based on one bad review in very few reviews that make it seem the worst of the Samsung products.

Was this review helpful? (264) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiejo2
Montevallo, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv for the bedroom
12/18/2011

Customer review by raiderdude1

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by raiderdude1
by raiderdude1

I like this tv. It is clear and sharp. Did very little tweaking on the menu. It has adjustments for the picture and sound. The only area I would downgrade it. It only has 2 hdmi jacks. My living room tv has 3 and most flat panel lcd's these days have 4. I only have the tv itself and the dvd player to hook up in the bedroom so that was enough. I used the surround setting on the sound because it makes it sound more spacious. Most televisions have woeful speakers so that was the best I could do with it. I mounted it on the wall so I could adjust it to see it while in bed. I would recommend this tv to anyone. Wal-mart had it on sale for 277.00. Amazon had it for 278.00. Both offer free delivery to your house. It only weighs 20 pounds. It seems like it weighs about 7. Some people complain that the stand that comes with it is wobbly. Since I wall-mounted it I can't comment on that. After I bought it on-line I looked at it in the store and it had the best picture of any around it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raiderdude1
Waldport, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2011

Customer review by DHG0000

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by DHG0000
by DHG0000

People have mentioned that the base is not stable. The real problem is the two screws that hold the base onto the vertical stand do not go in all the way before they get too tight and this allows the base to rock because it is not making firm contact with the vertical plate. Before attaching the vertical plate to the base plate, take one of the screws and screw it into the base so you can see how far down it screws before it tightens up. Once it is as tight as you can get it, back the screw out and remove any of the plastic that has stuck to the screw threads. You will need to do this about 3 or 4 times. The screws should now be able to screwed all the way down and hold the vertical plate firmly. I did not need to do this with the third screw that goes in from the back. And the other 4 screws went in without a problem also. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DHG0000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup - Great Picture
11/12/2011

Customer review by Whirlwinds

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by Whirlwinds
by Whirlwinds

I bought this Samsung 32" TV 5 days ago at WalMart. I researched for 2 days on-line and decided between 2 different models of Vizio. I read all the reviews & it came down to the "sound." Vizio had the sound coming out of the bottom front of the TV, while others had the speakers in the side & sound came out of the bottom. Arriving at the store, I discovered the 2 TVs sitting side by side. The $328 TV had a much better, clearer picture than the $288 one had. I noticed the sound on the $328 came from the underside bottom, but it was good. I then turned that sound off & turned on the $288 one that had sound coming out the front. That was good too. I ended up buying the $328 TV because of the picture quality. While standing in line to pay for it, I noticed the box said "Samsung!" & I bought it. Took it home & had it set up in no time .. very easy .. power plug & HDMI plug. Had I researched the Samsung & discovered it only had 2 5-watt speakers instead of 10-watt, I probably wouldn't have bought it, but the speakers work great & you can change the setting to "Surround Sound." We also own a 46" Samsung which we absolutely love. Don't know why I considered Vizio, I guess because of the sound, but no problem. (By the way, we have satellite TV) Great picture, great sound .. great TV!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whirlwinds
Evansdale, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
That darn stand!
11/27/2011

Customer review by spdrweb

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by spdrweb
by spdrweb

I just bought this tv on 11/25/11. I was orginally looking for a Phillips (what I have now). Looked at the Vizio, Sony, etc. I've always had a Samsung tube tv, so I thought what the heck, let me get this one. One word of caution, the stand is very wobbly. It's very simple to attach the stand to the tv, but you must ensure that the middle screw is secured to the tv or it will wobble horribly. I had to unscrew all the screws just to tighten the middle screw, it cut down on some of the wobble, but not much. If you're cleaning and need to move the tv, ensure that you lift it off the surface or the tv will wobble. Do not try to slide the tv over, the stand will not support it! Picture quality, sound, no problem. Really clear picture and I haven't hooked up the HDMI yet. This is probably better mounted on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spdrweb
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!
10/16/2011

Customer review by mar1etta

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by mar1etta
by mar1etta

I am a Senior Citizen and bought this Samsung TV for my bedroom. What a NIGHTMARE! After about 1 MONTH my TV stopped working. I had audio but NO PICTURE. My screen was completely black. I tried everything that was suggested in the trouble shooting section of the manual, but had no luck. I called Customer Service and that is when the nightmare really began. The service representative was VERY DISRESPECTFUL and was not willing to help at all. She told me it was MY RESPONSIBILITY to find a box to fit a 32" TV and mail it back to Samsung. She also said that it had to be PACKAGED PROPERLY according to Samsung's regulations. Whatever that means! She was supposed to e-mail me information for mailing and NEVER DID! Samsung's customer service is THE WORST I have ever dealt with. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND A SAMSUNG TV TO ANYONE. If you do buy one, please realize that you are on your own with NO HELP FROM SAMSUNG!

Was this review helpful? (62) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mar1etta
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great TV!
9/13/2011

Customer review by jpcjr92

4.0 stars 9/13/2011 by jpcjr92
by jpcjr92
Walmart associate

I bought this TV at my local wal-mart for $298, and I have owned it for a couple of days now. I love the way the picture pops and is brighter than our 32" Vizio. My only real complaint is that the base is not very stable, so when you move it or dust it be very careful the tv will wobble.

Was this review helpful? (109) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpcjr92
Calera, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV for the money
8/29/2011

Customer review by MJS26

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by MJS26
by MJS26

I first purchased the RCA and had it one day and brought it right back to Walmart's....it was horrible.......for a few extra dollars I purchased the Samsung.......So happy I did............this is a great TV for the money.. Picture sound and hook up were easy.........

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJS26
Tarpon Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good enough tv
8/8/2011

Customer review by Jimbob2000

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Jimbob2000
by Jimbob2000

Good tv, but I think it's a little overpriced for the amount of features. On this site it says this tv has an optical digital audio out jack, but it definately does not. The tv speakers are junk, and when you turn the volume up so you can hear and understand what people are saying, it does that annoying crackly sound, like the speakers can't handle it. They'd be good speakers in a sound proof room, but I don't happen to have one of those handy. It's got good picture quality, and I ready enjoy the built in digital tuner. Good stuff there.

Was this review helpful? (106) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimbob2000
Mandan, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
8/30/2011

Customer review by DaniJ1

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by DaniJ1
by DaniJ1

I have been looking and researching a long time for a decent flat screen and happen to come across this at the store. This is the best deal I have seen (also purchased the 2 year warranty additional $20). The set-up was super simple and the clarity of the picture surpasses our old t.v. I am very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniJ1
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 142 total reviews See all
1-10 of 142 reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 90 Day Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.