Brita 18 Cup UltraMax Water Dispenser with 1 Filter, BPA Free, White

Q&A
By: Clorox
Walmart #: 001145162
Brita 18 Cup UltraMax Water Dispenser with 1 Filter, BPA Free, White
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.71
Rush
Data unavailable
$17.47

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 5 more sellers
Starting from $38.17
5 more sellers from $38.17 | Learn more
Showing 6 sellers
  • $26.99
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $39.39
    +$6.82 shipping
    Life and Home Life and Home
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $38.17
    +$11.01 shipping
    Bic Warehouse Bic Warehouse
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $40.40
    +$9.99 shipping
    Ron's Home and Hardware Ron's Home and Hardware
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $43.71
    +$16.22 shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $50.51
    +$12.33 shipping
    Vanguard Wholesale Vanguard Wholesale
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Large, 18 cup capacity is perfect for busy families, sports teams and offices
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, to deliver great tasting water
  • Removes copper, mercury and cadmium, which can cause illness over time
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Brita 18 Cup, UltraMax Water Filter Dispenser, it is easy to drink healthier, great tasting water. The large, 18 cup capacity makes this dispenser ideal for busy families, sports teams and offices. Using technology which combines coconut-based activated carbon with ion exchange resin, the Brita advanced filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water while removing copper, mercury and cadmium impurities that can cause illness over time. The Brita UltraMax Dispenser is BPA-free and comes with a sticker filter indicator which notifies you when it is time to replace your filter. Change your filter every 40 gallons or approximately every two months. This dispenser features an easy fill lid for no fuss refilling and it is designed to fit on the counter or in the refrigerator. By drinking filtered water, you are reducing the amount of plastic bottles that end up in our landfills and oceans.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Brita 18 Cup, UltraMax Water Filter Dispenser, it is easy to drink healthier, great tasting water. The large, 18 cup capacity makes this dispenser ideal for busy families, sports teams and offices. Using technology which combines coconut-based activated carbon with ion exchange resin, the Brita advanced filter reduces the taste and odor of chlorine to deliver great tasting water while removing copper, mercury and cadmium impurities that can cause illness over time. The Brita UltraMax Dispenser is BPA-free and comes with a sticker filter indicator which notifies you when it is time to replace your filter. Change your filter every 40 gallons or approximately every two months. This dispenser features an easy fill lid for no fuss refilling and it is designed to fit on the counter or in the refrigerator. By drinking filtered water, you are reducing the amount of plastic bottles that end up in our landfills and oceans.

  • One large 18 Cup Brita UltraMax Water Dispenser with 1 Filter, White
  • Large, 18 cup capacity is perfect for busy families, sports teams and offices
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, to deliver great tasting water
  • Removes copper, mercury and cadmium, which can cause illness over time
  • Sticker filter indicator notifies you when you need to replace the filter

Warnings: 

Warning Text:

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Please read the Performance Data Sheet enclosed in the box for complete details.The Brita Pitcher Filter is not intended to purify water. Do not use with water that is microbiologically unsafe or of unknown quality without adequate disinfection before or after the system. Individuals requiring water of special microbiological purity should follow the advice of their doctor or local health officials regarding the use and consumption of their tap water and Brita filtered water.

Directions: 

Instructions:

Your water filter system can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first dispenser of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all user's water.

Explore this item

Specifications

Color: White ,  Clear
Fabric Content: 100% Multi
Capacity: 18 cup
Condition: New
Material: Multi
Manufacturer Part Number: 35034
Container Type: Box
Model: 35034
Brand: Clorox
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.25 x 14.00 x 8.75 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Comfort Grip Handle
Comfort Grip Handle
Easy-Fill, Locking Lid
Easy-Fill, Locking Lid
BPA-Free
BPA-Free
Assorted Colors or Patterns
Assorted Colors or Patterns
Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Electronic Filter Change Indicator
Capacity
Capacity
You are viewing
Brita® Ultramax Water Filter Dispenser
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
No
No
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
8 cup
8 cup
Brita® Slim Water Filter Pitcher
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
White
White
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
5 cup
5 cup
Brita® Everyday Water Filter Pitcher
 
Standard handle
Standard handle
Standard lid
Standard lid
Yes
Yes
White
White
Sticker filter indicator
Sticker filter indicator
6 cup
6 cup
Brita® Stainless Steel Water Filter Pitcher
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Stainless Steel
Stainless Steel
Yes
Yes
10 cup
10 cup
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
365
4 stars
98
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-10 of 460 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love it
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mustika

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mustika
by Mustika

We bought this Brita tank two years ago and have not regretted it once. My husband was wanting to get the small pitcher because it was quite a bit cheaper (although I don't think we paid what this one is listed for, I think it was closer to high $30's) but I am so glad I convinced him that we should get this one. It holds a large amount of water which is great when you have a camel in the family, lol, or even just a lot of people. I don't know if you are supposed to but I always refill the top after it all empties into the bottom that way it will keep full until your your top is empty. Mostly we do this because they empty is so fast that if I didn't they would always be drinking water that wasn't "cold enough", so the water is chilling while it is waiting to be filtered. I have never had any problems with it overflowing doing this. I would definitely recommend this huge thing to anyone that has multiple people drinking the water, especially if they are not going to help refilling it because with the smaller ones you will always be out when you want some.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustika
Tyler, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT purchase
4/23/2016

Customer review by loralei2006

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by loralei2006
by loralei2006

Before I got this my water was undrinkable. It had particles floating around in it and it smelled and tasted of chlorine. Now that I have this I drink water all the time. I don't taste the chlorine anymore and I don't have particles floating around in my water. It fits perfect in the refrigerator and and gives me Cold clean water all day.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loralei2006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice dispenser
8/24/2016

Customer review by OneMoreUser123456

3.0 stars 8/24/2016 by OneMoreUser123456
by OneMoreUser123456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. I thought they have the digital filter change indicator like the Brita Pitcher, but don't. It's inconvenient to adjust the stick on filter change reminder they provided and I don't know how long it lasts. Other than that it's a decent dispenser and thought little too expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneMoreUser123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great water
3/18/2016

Customer review by cjack21

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by cjack21
by cjack21

At first I wasn't impressed but I failed to run enough water through it like the instructions said. Once it cycled through enough water it was great. I drank nothing but bottled water prior and I prefer the taste of the Britta filtered water.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjack21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This works as promised!
9/13/2016

Customer review by JBrown

4.0 stars 9/13/2016 by JBrown
by JBrown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works excellent only flaw I found was the sticker that was supposed to go on it that had the months of the year for changing filter wouldn't stick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/9/2016

Customer review by FancyFreeFinally

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by FancyFreeFinally
by FancyFreeFinally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product as described. Water tastes fine. No chlorine taste. Daughter loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyFreeFinally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/13/2016

Customer review by sbhanna

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by sbhanna
by sbhanna

I sit mine on the counter to avoid taking space in the fridge. No longer do I have to smell that repugnant chlorine smell and my coffee, tea, etc, tastes so much better. Very simple to refill and love that filters last 2 months. Besides the chlorine smell being absent now, I noticed that my coffee no longer scums up when I reheat it in the microwave (I do that alot). I can only suppose that it's because the water is now more pure. Extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbhanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/23/2016

Customer review by LadyInMaine27

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by LadyInMaine27
by LadyInMaine27

Hesitant at first thinking I was crazy to spend so much money on a water filter system. Well I am so glad I did. Love the way it looks and my water tastes great! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyInMaine27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
1/16/2015

Customer review by Malificent59

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Malificent59
by Malificent59

I LOVE THIS LARGER SIZE WATER FILTER SYSTEM BECAUSE I USE A LOT OF WATER EVERYDAY. I USE MINE ON THE TOP SHELF IN MY FRIDGE. THE DISPENSER WORKS GREAT. NO LEAKS OR SPILLAGE. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOUR GLASS, PITCHER OR WHATEVER YOUR USING IS UNDER THE TAP AND YOUR ALL SET. IT'S EASY TO CLEAN. IT'S EASY TO FILL SINCE THERE IS A PLASTIC CAP ON THE TOP WERE YOU CAN PUT TAP WATER THROUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO TAKE IT OUT OF THE FRIDGE. PLUS, I FILL IT COMPLETELY. IF HAS 2 SECTIONS - FILTERED AND THE TOP WERE IT WAITS TO GO THROUGH THE FILTER. I FEEL THIS SAVES LOTS OF EXTRA TIME FILLING IT. I BELIEVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS EQUAL TO THE OTHER NAMED BRAND THAT I USED FOR MANY YEARS. I THINK BRITA FILTERS IF YOU BUY THE 4 PACK LIKE I DID WAS EVEN CHEAPER THEN THE OTHER NAMED BRAND.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malificent59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still reeks and tastes of chlorine
8/19/2016

Customer review by Forge

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Forge
by Forge

My tap water is lousy, but I figured that was what Brita does. Bought an Ultramax, it does nothing, water is still terrible, almost undrinkable. Have run 4-5 gallons through with no change, will try another filter, then throw away the whole unit if no change. Disapppointed and regret my purchase.

Forge
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-10 of 460 total reviews See all
1-10 of 460 reviews

Customer Reviews | 507 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 21 questions
1-3 of 21 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by faithful 11/18/2012
4 answers
  • A. There is a plastic date that you can place on the top of the pitcher.
    by MWCMRC12/20/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No reminder on this item.
    by MiKRR11/4/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If your unit comes with an Electronic Filter Change Indicator it will tell you when to change it. If it doesn't have the electronic feature, Brita gives new registrants a coupon good for up to $2 off toward a filter purchase when they sign up on their site (http://www.brita.com/your-brita/filter-reminders/) and will send personalized filter reminders. If you prefer to have your reminder automatically inserted into your Outlook/iCal calendar you’ll be able to download the reminder directly to your calendar (most computer calendaring software is supported) after you register. You can opt out from filter reminders at anytime.
    by itsjoan7/25/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the UltraMax unit has an electronic reminder that you start......pitchers have a reminder toggle you set to indicate when the filter should be changed presuming you've used the amount of water it's se to filter.
    by itsjoan7/25/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 21 questions See all
1-3 of 21 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.