The Perfect Game

The Perfect Game

About this item

  • Subject 1: Video
  • Subject 2: General Video
  • Subject 3: No Theme
$8.76 - $11.71
$8.76 - $11.71
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
A ragtag group of boys rely on their religious faith to win the Little League World Series.In 1957, a barefooted, rag-tag team of boys from poverty-stricken Monterrey, Mexico defy extraordinary odds to become the first foreign team to win Little League World Series doing so in a perfect game, the only one in championship history. Based on a true story, THE PERFECT GAME tells the tale of how their miracle changed not only their lives, but an entire citys destiny.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

A ragtag group of boys rely on their religious faith to win the Little League World Series.In 1957, a barefooted, rag-tag team of boys from poverty-stricken Monterrey, Mexico defy extraordinary odds to become the first foreign team to win Little League World Series doing so in a perfect game, the only one in championship history. Based on a true story, THE PERFECT GAME tells the tale of how their miracle changed not only their lives, but an entire citys destiny.

Living amidst the gritty poverty of 1957 Monterrey, Mexico, a rag-tag group of boys from the other side of the tracks discovers the joy of sandlot baseball under the guidance of Cesar, an aspiring Major League Coach thwarted by discrimination. Armed with the dream of playing a real Little League(R) game, the young team members defy a total lack of resources, disapproving parents, and widespread prejudice to score their first Little League(R) victory on U.S. soil and find themselves at the beginning of a once-in-a-lifetime journey. Relying on their religious faith, a warm-hearted priest and their love of the game, the nine players and their coach embark on an incredible record-breaking winning streak that leads them across the border to southern Texas, and all the way to the 1957 Little League(R) World Series in Williamsport, PA, where a miracle will cement their place in history and change their lives forever. Based on the extraordinary true story of the 1957 Monterrey Industrials Little League(R) team, "The Perfect Game" is an inspiring and heartwarming tale of faith and a testament to the resilience of the human spirit in the face of overwhelming odds.

Director's Audio Commentary, Behind-the-Scenes, Trailer.

Specifications

Original Languages: English
Duration: 117
Actors: Clifton Collins Jr., Cheech Marin, Jake T. Austin, Moises Arias, Ryan Ochoa, Jansen Panettiere, Emilie de Ravin, Lou Gossett Jr.
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Team Marketing
Brand: RLJ ENTERTAINMENT
Movie Genre: dvd - DRAMA
Features: DVD
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 5.50 x 7.44 Inches
Release Date: 08/02/2011
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

If you like little league - its a must.
9/10/2011

Customer review by ghiar

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by ghiar
by ghiar

Being based on real events the movie had things in it that I did not realize were happening at the time (1957). I was 12 years old and attended that game. I remember the Mexican team coming but did not realize the prejudices they had to endure. Enjoyed the movie very much but it could be because I was there at Williamsport and it brought back great memories. Still it was an awesome fete that they accomplished and a wonderful story.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghiar
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Movie!
11/19/2011

Customer review by ingprod

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by ingprod
by ingprod

This movie was recommended by a family member and they were right! It tells the story of a Little League team that overcomes great odds to make it to the Little League World Series. Based on a true story and performed by exceptional actors, it is a touching story that proves inspiring. Glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ingprod
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/31/2012

Customer review by ale86

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by ale86
by ale86

Im race in Monterrey, Mexico so I was really exited about this movie, and fortunately this movie meet all my expectations, even do they took some licences with the real story the essence of this movie is right... Really fun to watch with family or friends

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ale86
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent movie
8/26/2011

Customer review by KSquare

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by KSquare
by KSquare

This is a very good family movie. I would highly recommend to all the little league fans out there. I only wish it was sold in stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSquare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/24/2012

Customer review by FlicFan

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by FlicFan
by FlicFan
Top 1000 contributor

Good movie and equally surprising. If I didn't know that it was a true story I would probably have thought it to be beyond fiction and into fantasy. I guess miracles really do happen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlicFan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
1-5 of 11 total reviews See all
1-5 of 11 reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.