26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Cherry

26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Cherry

About this item

  • Riding Style: 3-wheeled bike for easy, smooth riding
  • Frame: easy low standover/step-through aluminum
  • Loading options...

    FREE shipping available

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Biking is a great activity — not only does it get you outside in the fresh air and sunshine; it's a fun, invigorating physical pursuit that's just as enjoyable whether you're out by yourself or with a group of pals. That being said, bicycles aren't everyone's cup of tea — balancing on two wheels can be unnerving, particularly if you've fallen off a bike before (or never learned to ride). Experience a new kind of freedom while cycling on this Adult 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle. With a low stand-over, easy step-through aluminum frame and rear folding basket, this cherry adult tricycle can safely and smoothly get you where you need to go. With a comfort saddle, inclusive storage and an easy to operate single speed design, the Adult 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle is sure to become a commuting favorite.

    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Biking is a great activity — not only does it get you outside in the fresh air and sunshine; it's a fun, invigorating physical pursuit that's just as enjoyable whether you're out by yourself or with a group of pals. That being said, bicycles aren't everyone's cup of tea — balancing on two wheels can be unnerving, particularly if you've fallen off a bike before (or never learned to ride). Experience a new kind of freedom while cycling on this Adult 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle. With a low stand-over, easy step-through aluminum frame and rear folding basket, this cherry adult tricycle can safely and smoothly get you where you need to go. With a comfort saddle, inclusive storage and an easy to operate single speed design, the Adult 26" Schwinn Meridian Tricycle is sure to become a commuting favorite.

    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    26" Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle, Dark Cherry:

    • Schwinn adult trike offers easy, smooth riding
    • Easy low stand-over/step-through aluminum frame
    • Single speed
    • Adjustable seat and handlebars
    • Wide upright handlebar for a stable, balanced ride on this three-wheeler
    • Linear-pull brakes promise smooth and intuitive stopping
    • Comfortable, padded spring cruiser saddle absorbs bumps
    • Front and rear fenders keep clothing clean
    • Rear folding basket safely stores belongings
    • Tires: 26" x 2.0"
    • Assembly takes 45 to 60 minutes


    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.
    Great news! If you select Site to Store delivery, you can call your local store as complimentary assembly may be offered at that location.

    Specifications

    Gender: Women ,  Men
    Bicycle Frame Size: 26" (Adult)
    Number of Speeds: 1 Speed
    Model: S4004WM
    Brand: Schwinn
    Bicycle Wheel Diameter: 26"
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Condition: New
    Size: 26"
    Manufacturer Part Number: S4004WM
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 72.00 x 30.00 x 44.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 55 questions
    1-3 of 55 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Will the box fit in my Toyota 4Runner? Will the trike fit in my Toyota 4Runner after it is assembled?
    by an anonymous customer 12/29/2011
    8 answers
    • A. Yes/Yes
      by Deltablues11/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4'6" long in the box, 5'3" assembled, I have to leave the gate down on my avalanche to transport.
      by BoatBeat5/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the box is 4'long x 3'wide. yes, it'll fit if you put the seats down. after assembly...no.
      by Dotlace11/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. my son has a ford expedition and it fits in there but he has to lower the handle bars
      by elvisluvr9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. box is huge and heavy, a two person lift. It should fit in the box in your truck but if you don't have an open truck bed, the bike likely wont fit if assembled.
      by Rater019/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You'll have no problem with that.They brought mine in my hospital room with a cresent wrench & a screwdriver'asemble it as part of my tharepy.the handle bars were side ways, the wheels tied to the side of the frame. the rear axcel was off & on the side also,the basket folds up.the whole thing was about 5'Lx3'Tx1'thick.good luck there wasn't any instructions to speak of.
      by Trikerdude9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is approximately 4 x 5 ft.
      by Jerace12/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Estimated shipping dimensions (box size), largest of 2 internet listings: 32.6"W x 11.7H x 57.5L. Assembled dimensions of trike given in listing above. What year 4Runner, are there rear seats to fold down for more space? Ah well, a roof rack and tie downs solve many problems. If not an option, check cargo space with a tape measure, and note the 72" assembled length is with front wheel straight ahead, with wheel turned to the side it'll be less.
      by kdk10015/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Madisonjrt 7/6/2011
    8 answers
    • A. There is no difference in the trikes of any color, unless you purchase the 24"- which is shorter and only available in Silver.
      by Deltablues1/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The decals are different on the silver bike. "Schwinn" is on the large bar from the handle bars to the seat post, Meridian is on the chain guard cover.
      by Dotlace1/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it doesn't
      by elvisluvr1/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It don't.I tought the silver one was lighter in weight,but there all the same 1 red,1 blue & silver.
      by Trikerdude9/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. same, but more of a smoky gray/blue--NOT SILVER
      by jainvegan1/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The color is the only difference.
      by BW13971/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I is more like a sparkle gray then a sliver I love it
      by jchad1/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It doesn't and it is not silver it is more gun metal grey
      by pooch331/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by fbar 12/14/2011
    7 answers
    • A. Yes. I am 5'2"- it will adjust to fit you comfortably. The handle bars will adjust in multi positions as well, including highth.
      by Deltablues9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, I am 5'4'' and i've got mine raised for poper leg extension when I peddle.
      by Dotlace9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I'm 5'1" so it fits nicely
      by Rater019/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, my mom is under 5 ft tall and rides it just fine. The bike was delivered to the store and they offer free assembly. I asked them to adjust the seat as low as possible and they did.
      by mdlr66110/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5ft and I can ride very comfortably when the seat is all the way down.
      by An anonymous customer10/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the seat lowers to about 2 feet from the peddles.I'm 5'6" & I have the seat post about 6" from the frame.
      by Trikerdude9/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, my 7-yr old grand-daughter can ride it with the seat lowered
      by Jerace3/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 55 questions See all
    1-3 of 55 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    93
    4 stars
    42
    3 stars
    7
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    9
    1-5 of 133 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Good
    11/4/2012

    Customer review by 1tap

    5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by 1tap
    by 1tap
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Tricycle was a little different then a bicycle because all three wheels are on a different plane. Gets to the mail box and back; and big commits by the nieghbor that they all like it. I bought a power front wheel and wanted to try it on a tricycle. cool!!

    Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    1tap
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Tried this & the cheaper trike.
    4/12/2013

    Customer review by MotherMayI1

    5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MotherMayI1
    by MotherMayI1
    Top 250 contributor

    Cheaper bike got returned before I even got it out of the box. The Schwinn was slightly more, but a much higher quality. It was a challenge to put together. I spent several hours working on putting it together myself with no help. If you can get the store to handle that for you I suggest you do. We are too far from the store for me to just ride it back so I did it. My only complaint ... if you want to call it that ... is I expected silver, but dark silver just looks like black to me (or gun metal gray). Overall I love this bike though. Oh, & I talked to a local bike shop & he said for $70 he can convert it to 3 speed. About half of that is labor if you want to do it yourself. I included a comparison photo in case anyone else is torn on which trike to get. Darker one in back is obviously the Schwinn (white one is the Alameda I returned). Also should note I had a Schwinn years ago & it was amazing. Very comfortable & lasted for years. Very glad to have a new one!

    Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MotherMayI1
    Mother May I
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Top 250 contributor
    3 Wheel Bike
    1/15/2017

    Customer review by Papa

    4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Papa
    by Papa
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Quality bike and arrived on time and in good shape. A little bit more assembly then I would have liked so if that's not your thing hire a professional. It's definitely harder then putting together a two wheel bike. Also it was missing a lock nut and washer for the back left tire that I had to go to hardware store and match up.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Papa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    5/12/2012

    Customer review by Jaybaby63

    4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Jaybaby63
    by Jaybaby63

    I love this Trike. But; very disappointed in the color. It specifically states that the color is silver. Also the picture shows silver - close to chrome colored - which is what I wanted. Upon receiving the trike (I was lucky enough to have Mark at the Grapevine store assemble it for me) the color is more of a pewter grey, not silver. It's assembled and I enjoy the ride so I won't be returning it. I just wish when you state the color is silver; that is what you send. Especially for $300.00 dollars. I am uploading a picture. The spokes are silver. The bar below the seat is silver. The frame is not.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jaybaby63
    Grapevine TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Solid Trike
    1/21/2013

    Customer review by Billybob63

    5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Billybob63
    by Billybob63
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I bike year around daily and use trikes only in the worst part of winter when the streets are iced over or covered with a slippery coat of snow. I've had many trikes - the heavy industrial shop type, the older Schwinn Town & Country's, and some the other lighter new trikes. I was skeptical about the Schwinn Meridian because it was not very expensive. Decided to give it a try anyway. It has been a great choice. The best trike that I have had. Love the 26" wheels. These are built as trikes from the start, not a conversion as many other trikes are. As a result the connection between the frame ant the rear axle part of the bike has 4 large bolts instead of the normal 2. It rides better than any of the previous trikes I've had - feels very solid yet it does not have the weight of the industrial trikes, which can be hard to peddle up a hill. The seat is able to extend quite a ways to allow my legs to be fully extended at the bottom of the stroke (I have a 32" inseam). I usually sell my trike in the spring every year. Not this one.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Billybob63
    Rochester, Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 133 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 133 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.