Similar items in stock

Rubbermaid 3-Gallon (12-Quart) Roughneck Storage Box, Blue, Set of 12

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes will help keep you organized. They are ideal for placing in hot or cold environments, such as basements, garages and attics. These Rubbermaid storage boxes come in a 12 qt size, making them wonderful and also tough enough to stack, allowing you to save even more space when needed. They are made out of a durable, polyethylene material for long-lasting use. These containers also have built-in handles on the sides for easy and secure carrying. They also feature lids that fit tightly to keep contents inside safe, especially during movement. These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes come in a set of 12, giving you enough to organize documents, DVDs and more. Use them around the home, as well as in business offices and classrooms.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes will help keep you organized. They are ideal for placing in hot or cold environments, such as basements, garages and attics. These Rubbermaid storage boxes come in a 12 qt size, making them wonderful and also tough enough to stack, allowing you to save even more space when needed. They are made out of a durable, polyethylene material for long-lasting use. These containers also have built-in handles on the sides for easy and secure carrying. They also feature lids that fit tightly to keep contents inside safe, especially during movement. These Rubbermaid Roughneck Storage Boxes come in a set of 12, giving you enough to organize documents, DVDs and more. Use them around the home, as well as in business offices and classrooms.


Rubbermaid 3 gal (12 qt) Roughneck Storage Boxes, Blue, Set of 12:

  • Made with a durable polyethylene material
  • Set of Rubbermaid storage boxes in 12 qt size includes 12 bases and 12 lids
  • 3 gallons each
  • Constructed to hold commonly stored items
  • Sturdy, built-in handles allow for secure carrying
  • Tough enough to stack
  • Blue 3 gal storage boxes come in a set of 12
  • Ideal for organizing papers and more
  • Stack them in the garage, storage room and more

See all home storageon Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Color: Blue
Material: Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: FG221300DIM
Brand: Rubbermaid
Capacity: 3 gal
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
2
1-10 of 242 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Durability
10/12/2015

Customer review by Mchow

2.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Mchow
by Mchow

Discouraged. As outside containers, the Rubbermaid 18 gallon Roughnecks, are not as durable, the Achilles Heel of these containers are the lids. This then affects the overall durability of the container. One cannot purchase from Rubbermaid replacement lids. They inform me that they do not even sell lids to outside retail companies, so homeowners can purchase the separately. They do not last long and will crack along the perimeter for long outside use. We live in Southern California, where it gets hot in the summer. The advertisement sticker reads "Engineered for Life" is a mis-statement in advertising. The Rubbermaid Roughneck Container advertisement should have a footnote that reads "for indoor use preferred, not for hot and sunny climates, and not for stacking. " I have used these for storing various types of potting soil and various types of potting soil additives outside, as I do not have a inside storage availability. One ends up purchasing new containers every year to replace the lids.

Mchow
Los Angeles County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
10-gallon totes
7/20/2016

Customer review by Peoria Charter

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Peoria Charter
by Peoria Charter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are a motorcoach company and we use these totes for all our Bingo supplies. They work wonders and they last a very long time. We have about 6-7 of them that have been here and used for 17 years now. We love them.

Peoria Charter
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Roughnecks for the tough stuff
11/1/2015

Customer review by World traveler

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by World traveler
by World traveler

This is the only brand/type of container I will buy. Years ago my family packed some of our belongings in the Rubbermaid Roughnecks. It was the perfect size for flying international. I duct taped the lid to ensure safe passage. I am happy to say that even though I saw my totes dropped off the moving belt as they were being loaded on the plane, and who knows what else before I picked them up after many plane changes, they arrived without harm. I thought they can only take so much of this but over the years as I have traveled I continued to pack in these and the Roughneck lives up to it's name it is one tough tote. One day I was in a hurry and needed another so I ran out to my local store. They did not have any Rubbermaid in the size I needed so I grabbed a different brand tote instead. After I packed and was taking the new tote to the garage I stumbled and dropped the sterilite tote and it shattered. Grrr I was so upset. I will never buy anything other than the dependable Rubbermaid brand. A loyal and satisfied customer

World traveler
KCMO, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Camp Kit!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by Kathe57

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Kathe57
by Kathe57

I have been having my Girl Scouts pack in the 18 Gal. Roughneck totes for several years. I had a parent purchase a different brand (it was less expensive) for her daughters to pack in for our weeklong camping trip. When we evacuated for tornados, we had to leave the totes behind. When we returned, our tent looked like a swimming pool! The girls that had the "other" totes didn't come back to camp so their totes stayed closed up. I didn't think to check those totes as ours (the Rubbermaid totes) were dry inside. When I took their stuff to them and they opened them up, boy, what a mess!! Everything was wet and smelly!! I have used the same totes for going on 10 years, not only for my personal packing but also for my food, craft supplies, everything I need for a week in the woods!! I will buy only the Rubbermaid Roughneck totes as they have withstood the hot and cold, dry and wet, also tornados of Oklahoma weather!!Thank You for a quality product!!

Kathe57
Okemah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tough bins!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Granto

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Granto
by Granto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our bins. We bought over 30 of them for our basement storage shelves we built. The bins are awesome and very durable!

Granto
Carmel, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage Containers
6/6/2016

Customer review by dukeernst

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by dukeernst
by dukeernst

I have about 60 of these. They are great for moving, organizing, and an even storing stuff on your outdoor deck. I even use them to tote wood in the winter for the fireplace. They have lasted for over 20 years.

dukeernst
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Storage, Lids go bad, no replacement lids!!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Parsimonious Dan

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Parsimonious Dan
by Parsimonious Dan

Great product that has lasted 8+ years, but if you store outside in the sun for one , or two, years the lids begin to erode and break apart. No problem...just buy a new lid you say, but Rubbermaid won't sell you just the lid :( to bad for Rubbermaid as this would allow continued use and prevent early departure to the recycler. Almost Excellant except...you can't buy a replacement lid!!!

Parsimonious Dan
S F Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Satisfied
5/18/2016

Customer review by AJTJ

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by AJTJ
by AJTJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are just what I was looking for. I bought these many years ago for storing product to sell at computer shows and over ten years later, they are still holding up even after the shows aren't. Today I use them for storing food. I love that they are durable, light and stackable. I searched other containers and none had all these important features as the Rubbermaid Roughneck. And buying online made it so convenient. Thank You.

AJTJ
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great container
5/26/2016

Customer review by Leenie28

3.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Leenie28
by Leenie28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for liquid, and it doesn't hold 14 gallons.

Leenie28
Vernon, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What can you say....
5/1/2016

Customer review by hepcat

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by hepcat
by hepcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These totes are great for so many purposes and I wanted a black one but dark blue is good and it should last for ever! You can find this size in big box hardware type stores but not always in this dark a color.

hepcat
Aquarius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 242 total reviews See all
1-10 of 242 reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.