Similar items in stock

Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher, Violet, BPA Free

Q&A
By: Brita
Walmart #: 001159287
Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher, Violet, BPA Free
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Brita makes it easy to drink healthier, great tasting water for pennies per gallon. Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher is BPA free, and reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be commonly found in tap water. For optimal performance, use the filter indicator to track when to replace the advanced filter. Its large 10 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for your home or office. Ergonomically designed, this water pitcher features a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. Plus one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles, cutting down on waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Brita makes it easy to drink healthier, great tasting water for pennies per gallon. Brita Grand Water Filter Pitcher is BPA free, and reduces zinc, chlorine taste and odor, copper, mercury and cadmium, all of which may be commonly found in tap water. For optimal performance, use the filter indicator to track when to replace the advanced filter. Its large 10 cup capacity makes this pitcher perfect for your home or office. Ergonomically designed, this water pitcher features a comfort grip handle for easier pouring. Plus one water filter can replace up to 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles, cutting down on waste and saving you money. Get great taste, less waste and more savings from Brita.


Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher, Violet:

  • Large, violet, 10 cup water filtration pitcher with 1 advanced filter
  • 1 Brita water filter can replace 300 standard 16.9 ounce plastic water bottles
  • Reduces chlorine taste and odor, zinc, copper, mercury and cadmium
  • BPA free pitcher with comfort grip handle
  • Filter indicator for tracking when to change the water filter


Your water filter pitcher can be ready to use in a few steps. Wash your hands before touching the filter, then flush it with cold water for 15 seconds. Insert the filter into the reservoir. Add cold tap water. The first three pitchers of filtered water may contain carbon dust. Use on plants or discard. Replace the water filter every 40 gallons or 2 months. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Specifications

Color: Other
Manufacturer Part Number: 35475
Brand: Brita
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 582 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

582 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

582 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
429
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
27
1-10 of 509 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Leaks and falls apart
8/13/2016

Customer review by KjbNot this model

2.0 stars 8/13/2016 by KjbNot this model
by KjbNot this model

I bought the large picture in order to be able to completely fill my pets water bowls . The water tastes fine and the dogs are no longer sick from the city water . But this pitcher is designed wrong or this particular one is defective. The top falls off and the little cover over the spout falls off every time I use it. Even when I hold the top down it leaks . For $40 I expected a product that worked properly .

KjbNot this model
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/9/2016

Customer review by renato

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by renato
by renato

i bought this unit brita grand just now july 9, 2016 in target, 4th street corner mission street, san francisco, ca. but when i open the box i found a crack in the reservoir part of the pitcher and regret that i have bought it. can i request you for its replacement.

renato
Great
7/11/2016

Customer review by Katya45

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Katya45
by Katya45

I drink a lot of bottled water. This is saving me so much

Katya45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pitcher
7/2/2016

Customer review by preston

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by preston
by preston

Love everything about this pitcher: the only downside is the little flip lid on the spout. It either comes off easily or sticks, which then causes it to come off easily. I have found it under the fridge, inside the fridge... etc. Have finally given up on it as it isn't really that important.....

preston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Like It
7/7/2016

Customer review by Thad

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Thad
by Thad

Comes in handle on these hot days...Water has a great taste...

Thad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New design and changes are perfect !!!!
8/2/2015

Customer review by kellykeller

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by kellykeller
by kellykeller

We originally bought the Grand and didn't like the lid not locking, reservoir leaked upon pouring and the pour spout stuck. We called Brita to ask if anyone else had the complaints and very honestly, the rep stated they had. She sent me a new pitcher, this tim a different style ...the Vintage round pitcher. Despite this one not being as big as we wanted, we used it didn't have "pouring issues". Some time later, out of the blue, BRITA sent a brand new Grand pitcher to us with a letter explaining they knew we had called with problems and they had listened and re-designed with new features....WOW !!!!! What a customer-service oriented company !!! I have never had a company follow up like that and they have sent several communications asking how we like the new pitcher. So, the new pitcher IS INDEED different. They DID listen and did make the changes. The lid stays on, locks, the new reservoir is awesome....I am totally impressed with the product , but more impressed with the company itself. Wish more companies were like this.

kellykeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Customer
7/2/2016

Customer review by Pink

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Pink
by Pink

Only a day in and loving the Brita Grand Pitcher. I literally want to drink water all the time-it tastes so much better and u know it's cleaner! A+

Pink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Morgan
by Morgan

I am so happy that I found this water bottle! I am on a college campus all day, and carrying around or buying 6 or 7 plastic water bottles is just not an option. With the Brita water bottle, I can get water from any fountain on campus and not worry about what I am drinking. It's also good to note that the filter can be taken out and the water bottle can be used without the internal filter. Sometimes I will put juice in the bottle at the start of the day, and then when I finish it I rinse it out, put the filter back in and drink filtered water for the rest of the day all with the same bottle. The only "design flaw" I would note is that it can be difficult to get the last bit of water out of the bottle with the way that the filter is situated in the bottle. However, the problem is so minor it really doesn't take away from how awesome the rest of the bottle is. Definitely worth a try- once you start using it you won't want to stop!

Morgan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just wondering why is the electronic filter indica
6/6/2016

Customer review by N4d3tt3

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by N4d3tt3
by N4d3tt3

The filter indicator is not functioning well, since I have not seen any lights working.

N4d3tt3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
4/5/2016

Customer review by sfn153

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by sfn153
by sfn153

Bought this for filtering city water for my two dogs. Took a little head scratching to figure out how to use as far as assembly order: with all the parts laid out, first put the filter firmly down into the sleeve with the groove in the filter lined up with the fin at the bottom of the sleeve. The put the top onto the basket noting that the pour spout flap is over the end with the tapered channel. Then place the basket with top into the top of the pitcher with the pour spout flap over the spout. Seems obvious once figured out but took me a little while to get the order and alignment right. Now works fine with no drips. It really helps to fill the pitcher ahead of need as it does take a little time to filter.

sfn153
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 509 total reviews See all
1-10 of 509 reviews

Customer Reviews | 582 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Days Days See details

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.